93 Reviews for Schiemer Entertainment Services

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (11)
Do-Not-Play List (11)
MC (9)
Microphones (9)
One Event Per Day (8)
Sound/PA System (8)
Uplighting (4)
Liability Insurance (2)
Disco Ball (2)
Projector (1)
93 Schiemer Entertainment Services Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Hire Eric NOW! He seriously does an amazing job and enjoys doing it. He helped make the entire day seamless and was so organized keeping us on track during the reception. So many people commented on how much fun the dance floor was at our wedding and how great our DJ was. I have already recommended Eric several times and will continue to do so. Eric's planning tool helped us input songs we LOVED and request songs easily. I have no regrets. Eric went above and beyond and I'm sure will do his absolute best at all his future weddings.

Profile Picture Kaylyn, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Couples generally have high expectations for their wedding day. They want things to go perfectly. When it comes to Eric on our wedding day, he redefined our definitiion of perfect. He was wonderful to work with from day one and he was so excited and enthusiastic about our wedding, we really felt as though he cared about our day as much as we did. He's such a caring and thoughful person and that comes through throughout the whole planning process. We knew we were in great hands from the beginning; however, on our actual wedding day, Eric really did exceed all our expectations. He handled all the acoustic challenges of hosting a wedding a the Carnegie Museum, kept the night flowing smoothly and kept us on a flexible timeline, and read the room to get everyone up dancing and keep them on the floor all night long.

As if that's not enough, Eric takes unbelievable photos and gets them to you the day after your wedding. The shots he took of our wedding are absolutely stunning and captured so many special moments. We cannot say enough great things about Eric and highly recommend him.

Photo for Schiemer Entertainment Services Review
Photo for Schiemer Entertainment Services Review
Profile Picture Meghan, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Eric was so unbelievably amazing! I wholeheartedly recommend him 100%. Our wedding was at the Carnegie Museum in Pittsburgh, which has very complicated acoustic issues. The museumxxxx recommended Eric because he has worked the venue many times -- and I am SO glad they did. He knew exactly how to make the acoustics work and immediately put me at ease. Eric is also the most positive person I've ever met. He was not only willing to work with me to make sure all of my non-traditional ideas could be implemented, he was actually enthusiastic about them! He made everything so easy and kept the dance floor bumping all night. My reception was perfect thanks to his professionalism and expertise! As a completely unexpected plus he took AMAZING photos of our reception. Waking up to his pictures after he had done such an amazing job DJing the wedding was the icing on the cake I could never have predicted. I could not recommend him more!

Profile Picture lori, 8/26/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Eric has been by far the BEST vendor of my wedding day! My new husband and I both agreed that he EXCEEDED our expectations in every way. He communicated so well ... we never had days go by where he didn't respond (and you know how important that is when it comes to wedding planning!). His online site was very useful picking out the type of music we wanted played. We knew we’d have people dancing, but always hoped it would be the party it turned out to be! The dance floor was packed all night! We did not expect the pictures, slideshow, and time lapse he gave us ... and to give us that little preview a day after our wedding was amazing! I am a full time wedding photographer in the Pittburgh area, so I had many DJ's I know and have worked with over the years ... I picked Eric, and he is now 100% my go-to referral for my future clients! You will not be disappointed! He was perfect!

Profile Picture Kelly, 8/19/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Eric was simply amazing. His energy and enthusiasm kept people on the dance floor all night. He helped to also keep everything on track as far as timing for special dances, cutting the cake etc. I didn't even have to think about it. He was kind and funny. I was also completely blown away when a few weeks after our wedding we received a flash drive in the mail. He had taken pictures of the venue before everyone got there, during the reception and the most amazing was the time lapse video!!! Some of the photos he took are my favorite of the day! Super high quality. These were all surprises and brought tears to my eyes. I was introduced to him at a friends wedding and knew he had to be our DJ! If you want the best experience for the mood and atmosphere at your wedding Eric is the man for the job!

Profile Picture Jen , 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Eric made our wedding day EPIC!!!! He was the best DJ and person to work with for our wedding! My husband and I got married in Pittsburgh but were living in Chicago at the time we were planning the wedding. This made it hard to meet with all of our vendors. We originally met Eric through Skype and instantly knew he was going to make magic happen on our dance floor! He was so outgoing and excited for us to get married. We hired him on the spot and we couldn't of asked for a better person to DJ our big day!! He was in constant communication with us and super flexible. He Skyped us many times throughout the planning process to make sure we were all on the same page.

On our actual wedding day we had a couple last minute changes...of course and Eric could not have been calmer. Before our bridal party was introduced we had to switch some songs...with minutes to spare he said no big deal and everything went FLAWLESS!! We even extended the party because the dance floor was never empty! Even when the last song played at 1:00AM people still wanted more of his music! He was the life of the party and made everything perfect!

Photo for Schiemer Entertainment Services Review - Thank you for packing our dance floor!
Profile Picture Ashley, 7/29/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones
5.0

My husband and I got married at Phipps Conservatory & Botanical Gardens and Eric was awesome! We switched DJs a little late in the process but there was nothing left to chance with Eric. He was super well organized, and has an awesome tool on his website where you can add songs to "Love it" "Like it" and "Hate it" lists, so that you can specifically decide the songs you want to hear at your wedding. But also, if you don't have a vision, he's able to take the idea of what you want and put it into action (like he did for the dinner part of the reception). He also has a ton of examples of song lists for what other couples have done, in case you're not sure where to start. All in all, it was an awesome experience.

He was such a joy at the event, had a smile on his face the whole time, was relaxed but professional, and made sure everyone was on the dance floor having an awesome time! Thanks Eric!

Profile Picture kate, 7/12/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Disco Ball, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

DJ Eric was a pleasure to work with from start to finish throughout the entire course of our Pittsburgh wedding. Our venue was slightly complicated for acoustics (The Pennsylvanian) and he handled the challenge without a problem. He was so genuinely enthusiastic about any ideas we had and always very prompt to answer any of our questions. I would not hesitate to recommend DJ Eric to anyone planning a Pittsburgh wedding.

Profile Picture Meghan, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Eric has been so friendly and professional throughout the whole process. Our wedding isn't until April, but we are so excited to have him DJ.

Profile Picture User6688987, Recently Married, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Eric was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond all of our expectations. I would recommend him to any bride. From the first time we spoke over Skype I had no doubts that he would make our day absolutely perfect. He was very quick to respond to all emails and calls, he listened to all of our requests, he is so positive and makes you feel confident about the most important day of your life. In addition, he made three amazing videos within 12 hours of us being married and took tons of beautiful pictures. An extra step that we never expected. He made our night amazing and unforgettable.

Profile Picture Erin, 12/17/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Eric was absolutely fantastic and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ at our wedding! He is a very nice person and he made the whole experience exciting! He also made everything so easy to coordinate which is huge when planning a traditional wedding. Furthermore, he was very responsive and understanding to our needs. I highly recommend Eric Schiemer for your wedding DJ!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/17/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Eric is the BEST! He goes above and beyond in all areas of the reception. His music choice is great, he's extremely professional, and his photography is amazing. Our guests spoke very highly of Eric and we are really thankful we were able to have him as our DJ.

Profile Picture User7368386, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

If I could give him a 100 out of 5 I would. IF ERIC IS STILL AVAILABLE ON YOUR WEDDING DAY- BOOK HIM NOW!!! Don't look any further. He seriously MADE THE NIGHT. To be honest, before my wedding, I didn't think they could make or break a night, but after the wedding I now know this is literally one of the most important decisions you have to make. I was so impressed BEFORE the wedding even occurred, because he was organized, responded to my emails almost immediately, and was super accommodating (even did a 90s themed song section AND added/changed songs for me the day before the wedding!!) Then on the actual day of the wedding, he had everyone dancing NONSTOP!!!! And was soooo organized which is INCREDIBLY HELPFUL for the bride the day of- he had the introductions all organized, got everyone prepared before the first dances and speeches, and got me for things like the bouquet toss (which is stressful if you are trying to remember all of this by yourself) And then AFTER the wedding he had TONS of pictures AND a time-lapse video and a slideshow which were amazing!!!! And I got them the next day!! Literally I have had tons of guests from the wedding tell me that they want to book him when they get married. The day before the wedding I actual said to my family that 'the only reason I wasn't super stressed was because I knew Eric had things organized and ready for an awesome reception.' Okay my super long review is over- I just had to give him the credit he deserved for being so awesome :)

Profile Picture User7136288, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Eric is the best DJ, hire him for your wedding! We saw him perform at our friend's wedding, and once they told us how wonderful he is before the big day, we didn't even look for anyone else! Before the wedding Eric is organized, supportive, and available to help. The music was probably the easiest part of planning because Eric makes it so fun and accessible. We met about a week before the wedding to finalize everything and we left the meeting feeling amazing. It was the only meeting my, now husband, left saying he truly enjoyed! On the wedding day the music was perfect. Our venue allowed for an especially long day and Eric knew how to work with the ebb and flow of the dance floor. He danced while performing his duties and even had pictures for us after (that he asked ahead of time to take) - some of which are our favorites from the entire day! You cannot go wrong with Schiemer Entertainment!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 7/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

The BEST vendor decision we made was having Eric as our DJ! From the very first time we met him, he made us feel very comfortable and was so genuinely excited for us. He made the planning process so easy with an online portal that we could control and be as hands on or hands off as we wanted. He had set up helpful sample playlists and libraries as well as laid out every important and fun song we would need to think of. On the day of he continued to check in with us before switching gears and smoothly mc'd everything. The dance floor was crowded the entire night.

The most amazing thing that happened and the reason I will recommend him to absolutely everyone is that we had guests say goodbye to us towards the end of the reception who decided to stay until the very end because they just had to dance to the next songs that were played.

Eric sent us a flash drive of pictures and songs that was waiting for us when we got back to our honeymoon. We joked that with all of that we should have paid him more money! If we could give Eric more than 5 stars we would.

Profile Picture Bridgette, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Eric was UNBELIEVABLE!! Our dance floor was not empty all night and he listened very carefully to all my personal preferences/requests prior to our big day. an ADDED BONUS is that he takes his own pictures of the reception and sends them to you! and they are AWESOME!! He was so genuine and easy to work with, you can tell he LOVES what he does! He made us feel SO special on our big day and I would hands down refer him to anyone! His online playlist planner app was wonderful and we essentially got to pick all the songs we did and did not want played. He followed it very closely and i was very impressed! HE LISTENS TO WHAT HIS CLIENTS WANT!!!

Profile Picture Christina, 5/29/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Eric was absolutely AMAZING to work with! I've never met anyone as passionate and enthusiastic about what they do than Eric. He is extremely organized, talented, helpful and kind. The information he provides you with and his fantastic website truly make this part of wedding planning a piece of cake! It was so fun and easy to go through the website and listen to/select songs, especially when you don't know where to begin. It was also nice because you could go onto the website as many times as you want, re-listen to songs, update your choices, etc. and it's all kept in one place for you! Eric used our music selections and style to create the best, most diverse playlist, keeping our guests happy and dancing all night long! Each song flowed into the next and before we knew it, we were asking for "one more song!". Eric even took outstanding photos at the wedding and shared them with us afterward. He created a video/slideshow that my guests still rave about! I would hands down recommend Eric to anyone looking for phenomenal DJ services (and some awesome photography as well!) Thank you, Eric!!!

Profile Picture Christina, 5/21/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Where do I begin?! Eric is phenomenal. From the very first meeting, he completely exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to make our wedding the most perfect day. Not only is he fantastic at what he does, but he's also one of the greatest guys you'll ever meet. It's been a month since our wedding and we still have people talking about our "awesome DJ". :-) Brides (and grooms!)... You. Need. This. Guy.

Profile Picture Briana, 5/14/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Best DJ Ever!

If you're considering hiring Eric for your wedding, our advice is do it and do it immediately! He made our April 2016 wedding reception exactly what we wanted and more by listening to our ideas, lending his experience, and just being an all around awesome person. Everyone had a great time and our guests were on the dance floor all night long. We wanted a super fun dance party without any cheesiness and Eric definitely delivered.

Profile Picture User6899249, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Hiring Eric to be our DJ was the best decision we made for our perfect wedding. His enthusiasm and professionalism is what sets him apart from other DJs. We continuously have people coming up to us saying how amazing it was how our DJ kept the party going and exciting all night, I would recommend Eric to anyone looking for a DJ that will make your special day out of this world.

Profile Picture User4358575, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Eric Schiemer is more than just a DJ that you hire for your wedding. He is the main reason that your wedding will be amazingly fun! The day I sat down to Eric to talk about his services was the day I stopped worrying about whether my wedding would go smoothly or not. Eric is warm, professional, fun, and extremely knowledgeable on all genres of music. He takes your suggestions to heart and helps you expand on your favorite picks.
I had several people tell me that the DJ is the most important part of having your reception run smoothly. This is absolutely true and I could not have been happier to have Eric in charge. I think many DJ’s simply have a list of their usual songs they play without any regard to how the crowd feels. Eric is different. He is able to read to the room and take your musical suggestions and play them at the exact right moment. The result is that people are incredibly happy, energetic, and constantly on the dance floor.
The best part of Schiemer Entertainment is that Eric is more than just a DJ- he is a detail oriented professional that wants your big day to go off without a hitch and will do anything to ensure that will happen. Eric arrived at our venue extra early to guarantee all of his equipment was in place and ready to go. Aside from his DJ services, Eric also offered a beautiful up-lighting service and projected a monogram of our initials onto the dance floor to complete the beautiful ambiance of our wedding. Eric is also a bit of photographer and will capture the hilarious moments of everyone dancing that your family and friends will be laughing at for years to come. Ultimately, we could not have asked for a better DJ. He wants to have just as much fun as your are on your special day, and you might be able to convince him to play a few extra songs past the scheduled ending of your reception!

Profile Picture Jillian, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

If you want to have an incredible wedding, book DJ Eric Schiemer right now! My husband and I booked Eric for our September 2015 wedding and he was one of our best decisons we made during that process. He loves DJing and it shows. All night we had guests coming up to us saying what an awesome DJ we had. I wish I was more of a party planner type because if I could work with Eric all the time, I would! He is so responsive, very organized, and by your event he will be your friend!

He's such a steal I still can't believe it - he DJed/MCed our wedding reception, handled our ceremony music (all wireless speakers...no messy cords!), designed our monogram, provided beautiful uplighting, AND took all kinds of fun (and great quality) reception pictures. The pictures were especially awesome because he posted them by the next morning so we got to look at them with our families at brunch. In fact, he took one of my favorite pictures of my husband and I during our first dance. We are even getting it blown up to hang in our house!

On top of that, he gives you a login for your own fantastic online music planner. You enter all the songs you want to play for your different events (i.e., first dance, cake cutting, parent dances, etc.) and if he doesn't have the music, he'll get it. You can also make 3 playlists on there - "Love It" (songs he will definitely play), "Like It" (he'll play some and use the rest as a guide), and "Hate It" (he will BAN - goodbye "Funky Chicken!!). He will totally make your wedding whatever you want it to be. He had the dance floor full with guests of all ages the entire night because he is great at reading the crowd.

Oh, one more thing, he is a total BLAST. My husband and I even stopped dancing at one point to make sure we got a picture with our favorite DJ ever! It was a great experience working with him and he really goes out of his way to make your special day as perfect as possible. Book DJ Eric now!

Profile Picture Brett Alaina, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

You don’t need to look any further. You’ve found your DJ! If Eric is available for your wedding date, you need to book him. Right. Now! He made our wedding, and I could write a book about his awesomeness. I really did my research on vendors, since music was a huge part of our wedding day. Once I came across Eric’s website and communicated with him via email, I knew he was “our guy”! His professionalism, enthusiasm, attention to detail, and attitude are matched only by his skills as a DJ. We wanted an epic dance party for our wedding - with people on their feet from the beginning to the end - and Eric provided us with that and so much more. His interactive website was so helpful in organizing the songs we really wanted to hear, those which we really didn’t, and those which we thought would get our guests moving, and he worked with us until our plans were “just right.” He even made a custom megamix for my father-daughter dance which was a huge hit. His uplighting package is also so worth it - he did a beautiful job and executed the warm, glamorous feel we had hoped for. So many people came up to us during and after our wedding was the best they’d ever been to, and this is due in large part to Eric. He is a gem. Book him now!

Profile Picture User5338863, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Disco Ball, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Eric is truly amazing! From the very beginning he was a pleasure to work with. He took time to get to know us and what kind of party we were trying to throw and it really showed in the music selection. People were talking about the music for weeks after our wedding. Not only did he chose the best music, he also took pictures and a time lapse video of the flip from ceremony to reception. And it was wonderful! Eric is great at his job and very warm and fun as well. We very highly recommend him. You really can't go wrong if you choose Schiemer Entertainment!

Profile Picture Jackie, 8/1/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

To my family, weddings are all about the dancing. The ceremony, food, flowers, etc are of course important - but...... it's really all about the dancing. Eric provided the ceremony music, the cocktail hour music, and the reception music for my daughter's recent wedding at Succop Nature Park in Butler, PA. My daughter and her husband selected some songs for each aspect of the event, and the remainder of the music chosen by Eric was spot on . He kept the dance floor full all night, and was also a terrific MC. In addition to the customary DJ duties he took a number of beautiful photographs throughout the day, and created a video set to their "first dance" song - which he posted on You Tube. Eric is not only terrific at his job, but he is also a kind, warm person who is a wealth of wedding information and a pleasure to work with . If I ever plan another event requiring a DJ, I will make sure he is available before choosing a date!

Profile Picture Alice, 7/11/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ