Schademann Studios Reviews

14 | Berwyn, IL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Schademann Studios

Recommended by 81%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.0
Sort by:
  • User3058480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt's pictures are amazing! He will do anything to get the best shots.

    Sent on 02/11/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did our wedding September 2010 and did an absolute fantastic job. He even had wonderful ideas for excursion shots! He was a great pleasure to hangout with all day and definately as the bride made my day so much easier knowing this very talented man would be in charge of my pictures. You can tell how much he loves his career through his wonderful photos. Our's came out just stunning and were lots of fun to take with our crew. He makes everything so easy from the first appointment you set with him to the very end of making your most memorable wedding book. I would highly recommend him over anyone else.

    Sent on 01/04/2011
  • J

    Jason · Married on 07/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Matt by 3 other couples who used him in the recent past and loved what he did for their wedding. We were looking for a photographer to capture unique photos, the very natural moments, several great Chicago scenes, and put an artistic touch on it all...Matt did an absolutely fantastic job at this and much more!

    We were married on the hottest weekend in July, he was laying on his back on the Michigan Ave. bridge. and the north beach beach sand. I can't say enough about how hard this guy works to get everything. He is a pleasure to be with and everyone in our party loved him. His candid shots of the party blew our minds! Incredible.

    I highly recommend using Matt Schademann and look forward to seeing him again at our friends wedding!

    Sent on 09/26/2010
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did both our engagement and wedding photos with Matt, and we are so glad that we did. He is really great to work with - down to earth and interested in capturing your day the way you want it (unlike some photographers we met with, who seemed to be really pushy and pressured us to spend more, upgrade, add assistants, etc.). He stayed at the reception until nearly the last guest was gone - again, he was more interested in capturing our day than clocking out. His work speaks for itself; the photos turned out beautifully.

    Sent on 11/14/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did our wedding in July 2009 and was amazing!!! Every girl, that I know in the city that has gotten married, has used Matt. He had wonderful ideas about where to take photos and helped the day run so smoothly. Matt also is so fun to be around, everyone loved him!

    We could be happier with the final product. Our album and all of the photos turned our truly beautiful! He is so talent and a joy to work with! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 01/21/2010
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is great. We did our engagement pics as well as our wedding pics with him and couldn't have been happier with the results. People kept asking who did our e-pics when we showed them to them and when we told them it would be the same guy doing our wedding, everyone said we made a great choice.

    Matt was also very quick to getting back to me with any questions I had, which I really appreciated.

    The day of the wedding he stayed in the background but still got many great shots. His personality is great and his prices are very reasonable. I highly, highly recommend Matt, you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/03/2009
  • J

    Jacey · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! We love our photos and Matt was so fun to be around on our wedding day. He was up for anything. He did a wonderful job catching the moments and his perspective is unique. Very reasonably priced for what you get! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/01/2008
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/09/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was our photographer for our June 2007 wedding in Chicago. He was totally professional the entire time and worked really hard to come up with creative ideas for our engagement and wedding photos. My husband and I were slow in making the final decision on the pics we wanted in our album, but Matt stayed in contact with us and walked us through the entire process. The finished product was amazing and we think our album is absolutely perfect. We both highly recommend Matt to anyone looking for a photographer in the Chicago area!

    Sent on 01/03/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was wonderful to work with throughout the planning process and was a ton of fun on the wedding day as well. We LOVE our pictures and album and have recommended him to several friends who had Matt as their photographer and feel the same way we do. We are now expecting our first child and am thinking of all of the cute pics that Matt can take of our daughter at his studio one day! He is professional and very creative- I would recommend him to any bride!

    Sent on 01/14/2010
  • M

    melissa · Married on 03/25/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was our wedding photographer and I cannot say enough good things about the entire experience from start to finish. We interviewed a lot of photographers and from the first meeting with Matt we knew he was the one to capture our special day. He is a true professional, easy to work with, has an uncanny ability to put the bride and groom and family at ease in order to capture the most amazing pictures, has an incredible eye for taking the best (and I mean best) candids, and in the end, you will have a wedding album that will bring smiles and tears to your eyes each time you look at it. I will continue to highly recommend Matt!

    Sent on 01/15/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt is awesome!!! We actually still go to him for reprints, restores, and enlargements of other photographs not from our wedding. He offers a lot more for less price, and is extremely flexible in what you want.

    Sent on 09/02/2008
  • F

    fernando · Married on 02/10/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Yeah PLEASE.....Do not hire Matt Schademann. We hired him as our photographer for our wedding in February 2018 and despite having a contract which included a wedding album, we have still not received any of our wedding pcitures. Like the other in Yelp and other sites we have consistently emailed and called him with no response. His voicemail is consistently full and he doesn't return calls. Please review his Yelp page and you will see that many other couples have had the same issue.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • User3940261 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    So disappointed to have to post a negative review but it has been a long time coming. Matt took beautiful photos of us for both our engagement pictures and then our wedding in September of 2013 and seemed like such a nice guy. I am so grateful we have our actual photos in hand, as I have read other clients have not been so lucky. We were finally able to get our pre-paid wedding album late 2015 after prolonged periods (weeks to months) of no response from Matt via phone, email and text about when we would receive it. Not sure what we were thinking, but ordered two more parent albums he said would be ready for us by Christmas of 2015. He wanted the money in advance, no problem I thought. He cashed the check immediately and since then has not responded to any form of communication via text, email or phone calls. His studio voicemail is full every time. For those of you that have ordered these albums, they are far from cheap. Even tried sending a certified letter to get some sort of response from him. Totally unprofessional in his lack of follow through on his commitments to his clients.

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • User6515139 · 2+ years ago

    0.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Do not hire Matt Schademann. We hired him as our photographer for our wedding in fall of 2014 and despite having a contract which included a wedding album, we have still not received our wedding album almost a year and a half later. We have consistently emailed and called him with no response. His voicemail is consistently full and he doesn't return calls. Please review his Yelp page and you will see that many other couples have had the same issue.

    Sent on 03/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review