Scenic Village at Harvest Drive Reviews

15 | Gordonville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Scenic Village at Harvest Drive

Recommended by 90%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5
15 Scenic Village at Harvest Drive Reviews
Sort by:
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our special day at Scenic Village! We booked last summer, when their was a different coordinator. We had a few hiccups because of the staff change, but Sabrina was AMAZING! She handled everything like a professional, and clearly showed that she knows what she is doing. I can hands down say our day was better thanks to her. The outdoor/indoor mix was perfect for a summer wedding and it’s so beautiful we didn’t have to decorate much either. Worth every penny.

    Sent on 08/30/2018
    Scenic Village at Harvest Drive 1
    Scenic Village at Harvest Drive 2

    Scenic Village at Harvest Drive's reply:

    Vicki it was so great working with you! I am so happy that you had a wonderful day and I am so blessed to have been a part of it. - Sabrina
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone and everything was awesome!!! Food was amazing and service was great! So glad we found this little place to have our son’s rehearsal dinner. It was perfect!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2017

    Scenic Village at Harvest Drive's reply:

    Thank you Lynn! We are glad you found us for your rehearsal dinner. We hope the wedding goes well on Saturday!
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is absolutely gorgeous!!! I can't believe we paid what we did for it. Also, Katie is awesome!! I was disappointed when Amy left because she did so much for us a shirt period of time. But I really appreciate how Katie jumped in and helped your up all the loose ends and kept everything on track for the day of. Thank you for handling the catering and for helping me find an amazing officiant and.

  • V

    Vicky · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm glad that I booked Scenic Village for my ceremony. The site is beautiful and has great parking space . Katie is awesome. She is friendly and professional. She responded to all my emails quickly.

  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal lunch here and could not have been more pleased! The food was absolutely delicious and the view was breath taking! The girls that were there to help us out were very friendly and accommodating. Everyone there really enjoyed themselves, as well as all the food options! Thank you so much for helping make our day so memorable!

  • S

    Sondra · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Scenic Village at Harvest Drive is a beautiful venue! My husband and I had our wedding reception there on June 12, 2016. I had a great experience working with Cheryl, and I think we were only the 2nd or 3rd wedding they hosted there. It is a great value with breathtaking views, and you can bring in all your own vendors, which allows you to personalize your wedding exactly how you want it (we were able to use our own caterer, bring our own alcohol, and even had palm leaf biodegradable plates, cups, etc.!)! Everyone said how beautiful and perfect the venue was for our wedding of about 90 guests! This is a place that should not be overlooked or missed when looking for a wedding venue - it is really spectacular on so many levels (guests can stay in rooms at the Family Inn within the same complex, and you can book blocks of rooms at a discount too!)!! Thank you to Cheryl and her team for helping me in the process, as Cheryl is a sweetheart, and we had a beautiful wedding!!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2016

    Scenic Village at Harvest Drive's reply:

    Sondra & Brad Thank you for this wonderful review! It was a true pleasure working with you to envision your perfect wedding reception. I enjoyed getting to know both of you and being a part of your special day! I will always remember your first dance. Have a wonderful life together! ~ Cheryl
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful and food was wonderful. The event planner Sabrina really helped all throughout my special day. Couldn't have done it without her.

    Sent on 05/13/2018

    Scenic Village at Harvest Drive's reply:

    Diana! I'm so happy you had such a great experience. I loved helping you enjoy your big day!
  • L

    LeighAnn · Married on 12/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was very flexible and helpful as we prepared for our wedding day. The venue was perfect for a winter wedding and is close to a covered bridge that was perfect for family pictures. Having a complimentary room near the venue helped to eliminate any unnecessary long drives. Overall this is an amazing venue!

    Sent on 12/18/2017

    Scenic Village at Harvest Drive's reply:

    Hi LeighAnn, Thank you for the kind review. It was amazing to be apart of your big day. I wish you and Johnny nothing but the best!!
  • C

    Cass · Married on 05/26/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a speakeasy themed wedding and it was amazing here. The location was perfect for the setting of our wedding and the decorations looked great inside. Compared to most places that charge way over what a venue should they not only have a lower cost but they offer way more than most over priced venues. This location had beautiful views & big windows that looked great especially in the evening. The staff really took care of all the guests and we didn't have to do anything but enjoy our day. Plus our guests could stay at the hotel so we got to have a group breakfast with everyone the next day!!!

  • T

    Tonji Nelson · Married on 10/13/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Venue

    My daughter fell in love with this venue the moment she saw it. Scenic Village is located in a quaint area with beautiful country scenery. We booked over a year in advance and although we had several obstacles including staff changes we ended up with the perfect coordinator! Sabrina was totally awesome and was available 24/7 to answer any questions, offer ideas and assist with all things in general. She is very personable and informative. We were able to set up/decorate in advance and we were not rushed in the clean up of our decorations. This is a huge plus when booking a venue. Scenic Village offered a sufficient amount of space to hold our guests and reception comfortably. The outside area was perfect for pictures and had a play area for children. Another big bonus is the hotel located on site. Overall, we could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our daughters special day! Would highly recommend Scenic Village for any occasion!

    Sent on 11/14/2018

    Scenic Village at Harvest Drive's reply:

    Tonji! It was SO great working with you and Athalia! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. - Sabrina
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/05/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall we had a beautiful wedding here at Scenic Village. My husband and I love Lancaster county and this is by far the venue with the best views. Katie is the coordinator she is new to the place but you wouldn't be able to tell! She's very professional and thorough and organized. We were happy with the rooms at the venue, better than we expected. We didn't have one complaint from guests. We even hung outside at the pavilion after the wedding which was fun! The caterer you can choose from Barb next door is great too. She's sweet and you can tell she loves what she does! Food was great! My bridesmaid drove home with my key and Sweet Kathy came to our rescue and helped us in our room at Spruce Lane Cottages.

  • User5256412 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The Scenic Village at Harvest Drive is a beautiful wedding venue. It fit my wedding style perfectly. The communication between the coordinator and I did not seem to always go smoothly. There were a few things that were in the contract that could not be fulfilled because they ran out of time to do these things. The venue was to be done September 2015 when I booked the venue in June 2015. Unfortunately, they were still making the final touches the week up to our wedding day which was in April of 2016. This was a bit stressful but they worked hard to get the place looking beautiful for my day. I would suggest this venue to anyone looking for a good price, beautiful venue, and flexibility to bring in outside vendors. My advice would be to make sure that you get everything in writing when discussing plans for your day.

  • D

    Dottie · Married on 12/13/2017

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We had our church Christmas banquet there for the second year and were definitely more disappointed this year. Last year the room was decorated for Christmas with a tree, had tablecloths and chair cushions. This year we had to beg for tablecloths which were paper/vinyl. The chair cushions were there but we were told we couldn't use them because they were having a wedding this weekend. If you want linen tablecloths, you need to rent them at $15.00 a piece. Wow! They also have no microphone system. We had to bring our own. The food was good except for the cake, which was burnt on the bottom and you could see where they tried to scrape it off. But over all, for what you pay for the facility in rental fees, it is very bare and basic. You need to be prepared to bring along everything.

    Sent on 12/14/2017

    Scenic Village at Harvest Drive's reply:

    Dear Dottie, We appreciate your business but we also would like you to review us on a fair basis. I do apologize that you had a negative experience this year with Scenic Village. But we would like to bring to your notice that our going rate for the Scenic Ballroom during the week is $350 for 4 hours. You were given an amazing deal for 7 hours with great discount on the going rate by our previous Banquet Manager. With the room rental fee we only provide room set up, tables and chairs. We do not provide linens or sounds systems for any of the events; big or small. All the provisions and services were clearly stated in our contract which was shared with you and was acknowledged by you. So I am not sure why linens and sound system were expected to be provided by us as it was never stated in our contract or even any of our marketing material. If there was any miscommunication from our end, please let us know as it will help us to take corrective steps in future. Also, we would request you to review only us and our services on our page. Fisher’s is a separate business and we are not responsible in any way of their services. We also do not obligate our customers to take their catering service. It’s a choice that our customers make on their own. We even allow outside caterers as option to our customers. Fisher’s are a completely separate company and have no attachment to Scenic Village other than we share a building. Though I have passed on your feedback of the cake to Fisher's. We would really appreciate if you can review or rate us entirely on our service. Thanks Katie
  • J

    Joe · Married on 03/11/2018

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    No place to dress. Bathrooms were locked

    Sent on 03/20/2018

    Scenic Village at Harvest Drive's reply:

    Dear Joe, We appreciate your business and feedback but we also would like you to review us on a fair basis. We have 4 bathrooms and we keep all of them open only for bigger events. Your ceremony had only 15 guests and so we had kept 2 bathrooms open for your guests. Our manager Shannon even made sure to inform the guests about which bathrooms to use. She was at the venue through out your ceremony. Your ceremony was suppose to be held at the Gazebo outdoor, but due the cold weather and harsh winds, we made sure to move your event inside in our Fountain room which seats upto 40 guests. Even this arrangement was done and informed 4 days before the ceremony basis the weather forecast. So I am not sure about the poor rating you have given us. But we will work hard and try our best to provide excellent customer service and experience. Thank You Anuja

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review