SCE Event Group Reviews

1,752 | West Long Branch, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

1,752 Reviews for SCE Event Group

Recommended by 100%

1752
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

118 User photos

SCE Event Group 1
SCE Event Group 2
SCE Event Group 3
SCE Event Group 4
SCE Event Group 5
SCE Event Group 6
SCE Event Group 7
+ 112
Sort by:
  • A

    alexia · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything We could’ve Asked for and More!

    SCE event group and Bobby were definitely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! We asked Bobby for very specific things and some technical things that I worried may have been too much but he did everything we asked exactly when and how!! I was beyond impressed. The music selection was also perfect it was exactly the music genre and styles we asked for! We really wanted everyone to dance and enjoy themselves and because of SCE and Bobby the really had a great night!!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • Adrienne

    Adrienne Petrillo · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paul Knox = pure perfection

    When Music/Entertainment came up on our planning checklist, we knew there really wasn't a decision to make. We knew we wanted SCE at our Wedding. My husband and I are both the youngest with two older brothers. When my oldest brother, and my husbands older brother got married, they each used SCE as their DJ's. What do we remember most about their weddings? We remember everyone was on that dance floor the ENTIRE evening. There was never a dull moment or bad song played. They knew how to work the room, keep you engaged, and what songs to play. And that is exactly how it was for our Big Day. We were so lucky to have DJ Paul Knox as our MC and the only word that comes to mind is: Perfection. When we met him for the first time, it was as if we had known him for years. He was able to read us and knew exactly what vibe we were going for. He did not try to pressure us into anything and gave his expert opinion when needed. We trusted him so much that we did not have a single worry or doubt when it came down to show time. The day of was absolute perfection. Paul was so easy going yet on point! The music during cocktail hour was perfect. When it was time for our introduction, he got the entire room on their feet, hands clapping, and voices cheering. He made us feel like superstars. As we shifted into dinner, he had the perfect music to set the mood. And as soon as it was time to open that dance floor, you better believe he had us all dancing! For the next week after our wedding, we received SO many compliments on how awesome our DJ and his crew were. Everyone kept saying that everything was just perfect: his presentation, his presence, his music, his flow. Everything, perfect. Paul and everyone at SCE are extremely friendly, professional, accommodating, and talented. No matter who you work with, you will not be disappointed. They promise to deliver, and trust me- they do! I will be forever grateful for Paul and how magical he helped make our special night. What else is there to say? Book SCE!

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of the year!!!!

    Tony Tee was phenomenal 5 stars doesn’t even give the night/experience justice!! From the beginning we knew Tony would be amazing, he was thorough, excited, passionate about what he does and come on he knows how to party. That’s exactly what he did on Friday and our guests have not stopped commenting on what an amazing wedding it was. He has EVERYONE on the dance floor and we can’t thank him enough for partying with us on our big day.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
    SCE Event Group 8
  • E

    Evelina Bartkute · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team!!!!

    We had the pleasure of working with Christian for our wedding on 11.2.18. Christian was very professional, provided great feedback and suggested some amazing songs! We added a few songs last minute and he was excited to play them at our wedding . We also added a Frank Sinatra Impersonator which was a great touch for dinner time . We were extremely happy with everything!!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night EVER with SCE

    Tony Tee Neto was the BEST he was not only fun to work with and enthusiastic about what he does but he was thorough and responsive on EVERYTHING leading up to the day even the morning of the wedding. He kept the party rocking the entire night and had all our guests commenting on how fun the wedding was! Love him love SCE and we highly recommend them for your future events!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick Spinelli - the BEST wedding DJ!

    I cannot say enough great things about how amazing Nick Spinelli and SCE Event Group were throughout the entire planning process of our wedding! My fiancé and I felt an instant connection with Nick since our very first meeting with him. From beginning to end, Nick was incredibly helpful and easy to deal with. Our meetings with him weren't just something we had to do, they were something we enjoyed doing! He was accommodating to all of our requests and flexible with our last minute changes. He put together a great mix of music and knew how to keep everyone entertained and on the dance floor all night long! We will recommend Nick to everyone we know, forever!

    Sent on 01/24/2019

    SCE Event Group's reply:

    Thank you for trusting Nick and the SCE Team with your special day! Pumped that you had an awesome experience! Hope to work together again, SCE Event Group
  • L

    Lexi P · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So awesome for our wedding in October 2018

    We were lucky enough to have DJ Paul Knox and SCE for our wedding this past weekend! Paul was so great for the whole journey this past year in terms of planning for our big day and our meeting a few weeks prior. He was so prepared with the schedule of events and on point with our requests and the vibe we wanted for our wedding and kept our guests energized and out of their seats the whole time, even after the dessert came out the dance floor was packed until the final minute of the wedding. We are so happy with SCE and Paul, he has so much energy it is contagious, and would highly recommend him for your next event!!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • K

    karen · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance party all night!!!

    The SVE event group is just amazing!!! Paul Knox is the absolute best DJ to work with! He listens and makes your night exactly the way you want it! We got sooo many compliments at our wedding about how awesome and amazing the DJ's were. The dance floor was flooded from beginning to end!! Definetely check them out...you will be thrilled with them!!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Paul Knox 10.26.2018

    Paul Knox was the dj for my wedding last night and the whole experience was absoltley amazing. We danced all night long, our guests also were up dancing all night! We got so many compliments on Paul! We also had the mirror photo booth and it was a hit! Our guests couldn’t get enough of it!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding dj

    Nick DJ-ed our wedding this past weekend. It was nothing short of the best wedding music I have ever heard. The dance floor was PACKED the entire night. He played all the right music and was easy to work with, friendly, and enthusiastic! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • J

    Jennifer Laspina · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun filled night of dancing and so many memories created!

    Christian LaGrotteria of SCE was our wedding DJ on 10/26/18. The planning process was easy, and he was always there to answer our questions. Christian and his crew did an amazing job at the reception. The night went extremely smooth. Most importantly, our guests were on the dance floor the entire night and there was never a dull moment! Every time I looked at the dance floor it was full! Everyone had so much fun and we got tons and tons of compliments on how great our DJ was. Thank you Christian for helping our night go as planned and for making such a fun and memorable night of dancing!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • D

    Diana L Togneri · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Mike did an outstanding job at our wedding!

    Our wedding was during the day, which can be challenging to get folks dancing. This was no challenge for Paul, I never left the dance floor and neither did my guests! Paul was incredibly professional and completely accommodating! I can't thank him enough for the work he did on our first dance music!! I wouldn't hire another DJ, ever again, Paul and SCE will be our DJ's for all future events and will be recommended to everyone we know! Thank you Paul and Mike!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible company

    My husband and I got married on 10/21/18 and we are SO happy we selected SCE to provide entertainment for the day. Jeff was our DJ for our reception and he was AMAZING he understood exactly what we wanted and our guests were on the dance floor all night. Jeff was interactive, upbeat, energetic, and played the perfect mix of music. We had guests complimenting us on the DJ all night and asking where we found them. We chose to have live musicians for our ceremony and cocktail hour, we met with Jeff prior to our wedding and discussed what we wanted the violinists to play and SCE took care of it. Everything was perfect. The whole process working with SCE was completely stress free. We could not be happier with our choice, thank you Jeff and everyone at SCE for being professional, responsive, and making our wedding day a dream. We could not be happier with our decision I would highly recommend SCE (especially Jeff) to anyone who wants keep their dance floor packed all night long. I hope to be a guest at a wedding that uses SCE. We cannot thank the SCE team enough!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • G

    Grant Melinek · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch DJ Services

    We had DJ Paul Knox for our wedding and he was amazing! He got everyone excited, dancing and cued everything up just right. I had multiple of my guests come up to me saying how great a DJ he was and how they had never seen a dance floor as packed as this one. Couldn't recommend highly enough!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • E

    Emily Gardner · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We will forever recommend Tony Tee Neto!

    We were recommended to use Tony for our wedding from our photographers, and from the first phone call we had with him we wanted him to be our DJ for our wedding. His enthusiasm and passion for bringing the fun to the dance floor was everything we wanted! After the first meeting with Tony, he made us feel so important and that our wedding was a priority. We were so excited and couldn't wait for him to be there with us. At our wedding, Tony's organization, excitement, and ability to make sure everyone was up and having a blast was amazing. During the wedding, and several times after, many of our family and friends asked about Tony and only had great things to say. From the very first song introducing our wedding party to the last song of the night, we had a the best night of our lives. We have never had so much fun & are so thankful and blessed to have had Tony as our DJ. We will recommend him over and over again!! We are still smiling and can't thank Tony & SCE for everything!

    Sent on 10/27/2018
    SCE Event Group 9
  • C

    Christopher Amthor · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experiencee

    SCE and Bobby did an incredible job from start to finish. They came all the way from New Jersey and we’re still cheaper than the local competition. We are getting compliments to this day about how great Bobby was.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn Forsthoffer · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding, best dj

    BEST WEDDING EVER is all everyone said the next morning, and that's all thanks to Nick! He had everyone dancing, the whole time, even between courses! He was so amazing my sister wants him for her wedding next year. I cant say enough great things about him. If you want the party of the year, for the old to the young, hire Nick! I wish I could do it all over again.

    Sent on 01/23/2019

    SCE Event Group's reply:

    Thank you for having Nick and the SCE Team on your special day! We appreciate your trust! Hope to work with you again in the future, SCE Event Group
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!!!

    Where do we begin?! My husband and I couldn’t be happier with SCE Entertainment. From the first time we met Jason Jani and his crew, we felt right at home. Brianne and his support staff were a pleasure to work with. They answered emails quickly and efficiently and helped us with whatever we needed. We also did the mirror photo booth. They were all sold out at the time, but his company made the decision to add another one to their fleet which was extremely appreciated. Now onto Jason Jani. He is just incredible. His professionalism, awesome bubbly personality, and knowledge about the business, and choice of music made our wedding a night to remember that people are still talking about. He didn’t treat us like a customer he treated us like family. The dance floor was always jammed packed. He even suggested us get fatheads of ourselves for the photo booth which were a HUGE hit. Jason Jani and SCE, we love you!!!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • DONNA

    DONNA · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyondddddd incredible!

    SCE Event Group are beyond AMAZING! Jason Jani and his team are absolutely incredible!! He had everyone on the dance floor the entire night, the music was just insane! The mashups Jason puts together are perfection, hit after hit all night! It definitely made everyone in the room feel good. It was high energy and great vibes all around just like we knew it would be. My husband and I cannot thank you and your team enough, and in helping make our day so unforgettable. You guys truly are the best! If you are planning your wedding or next event, PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND HAVE SCE THERE! I promise you will not regret it! Thank you Jason and SCE!! Xo

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • Maryann

    Maryann Simo · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christian brought the party!!

    From start to finish SCE was amazing to work with! They had so much to offer and for a reasonable price. Finding the perfect DJ wasn’t an easy task for us. My husband being Puerto Rican and I Egyptian, we needed a DJ that could easily transition from Spanish to Arabic to English. Christian did just that for us and so much more. We were able to sit with him before our wedding and explain the vibe we imagined and wanted for our reception. And he delivered 1000% and blew us and our guests away! We also had Christian for our after party and he gave us that Las Vegas/Miami night club feel we wanted! Our guests still talk about how amazing our dj was and how they’ve never danced that much at a wedding before! Best decision we made was going with SCE and having Christian as our DJ!!!

    Sent on 04/19/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJs can make or break your wedding!! Pick SCE and ask for Tony and I promise you will NOT regret it! Absolutly professional and everything we could ask for and more.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SCE is amazing

    Nick Spinelli was our wedding DJ and he simply just killed it. He listened to every request and idea we had and made sure everything was perfect. I didn’t leave the dance floor all night and neither did a huge majority of our guests. SO. MUCH. FUN. I mean it only took two weeks before my friend was asking for his info to pass along to friends who just got engaged. He kept us informed and laughing throughout the planning process (I mean he emailed me the day before the wedding just to tell me my playlist was fire) and was always super friendly when I sent nonsense emails months before the wedding because I was anxious.
    We also booked the photo booth which I almost DIYed but it was worth every penny. We got a beautiful album with messages from our guests at the end of the night and I cry laughing every time I look at it. It was a perfect guest book and took one more thing off of my list of details to worry about.

    On another note- we booked Nick Spinelli two years out from our event after seeing him DJ one night and reading his rave reviews. He ended up moving companies halfway through because he’s professional and impressive and working his way up in the entertainment business- and we totally feel like we hit the jackpot when SCE offered to honor our existing contract. They were incredibly professional and easy to work with every step of the way and we were incredibly appreciative of how smoothly they handled the transition. It was clear that they are all about their clients and did everything they could to continue working with us and make us happy. Nick handled a difficult situation with serious grace, and I unfortunately can’t say the same about his previous company. I seriously can’t recommend him enough.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • R

    Rachel Perry · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sce event group & dj paul knox are #1

    Our wedding at Bonnet Island Estate was perfect and Paul Knox and his team from SCE Event Group were a major reason why. From the beginning, DJ Paul and his team could not have been more accommodating. There were absolutely no surprises and Paul was always five steps ahead. One of the more important factors for our planning process was to throw a wedding that represented "us," so it meant a great deal that Paul took the time to get to know us as individuals before even discussing SCE's offering (which is second to none). By the time we got to wedding day we felt like DJ Paul was already family. As a DJ, Paul was the pulse to the party and was spot on the entire night. He played current and classic music that all ages and demographics could enjoy, including for our after party that went for a few hours after the reception.

    We couldn't recommend SCE Event Group and DJ Paul Knox more highly for your wedding/event needs!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • Emma

    Emma Falco · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing People

    We got married on October 13, 2018 and had Bobby LaFauci as our DJ. Everyone at SCE was so amazing from the very first meeting we had there and up until the day of our wedding. Brianne was extremely helpful throughout the process and made everything throughout the planning process so simplified. The first day we met with Bobby, we just had a good feeling about him - and we were right! Bobby was also extremely helpful throughout the planning process, and when it came down to the final weeks before our wedding, he stepped it up even more and helped guide us with what songs to pick for the ceremony, reception, etc. We also chose to do audio and picture media to play during our parent dances and during our first dance, and when we met with Tony to do our recordings, he made us both feel so comfortable and confident and was just simply amazing! All of the staff at SCE is so wonderful to work with, and Bobby kept the dance floor at our wedding packed the entire night! We got so many compliments on the music and especially on the unique media options we chose to use. Choosing SCE and Bobby especially for our wedding day was the best choice we could have made. I highly recommend - you will not regret it!!

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • D

    David Klotz · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!!! You won't be disappointed!

    Paul Knox at SCE is HANDS DOWN the best DJ. We got nothing but rave reviews during and after our wedding. He handled the ceremony, cocktail hour and full reception flawlessly. We wanted a party and that was what we got. All of our guests were up dancing and having a great time. He handled the wedding so well that myself and my bride were able to enjoy ourselves. He was great to work with from the beginning, Paul was very responsive, positive, and available. He also provided an online song portal and wedding planner which made choosing songs, scheduling speeches and listing special dances extremely easy. He even customized the song for our first dance at our request. The lighting setup and DJ booth were awesome and professional. You will not be disappointed if you choose him for your DJ. We would highly recommend Paul Knox for any event.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
    SCE Event Group 10

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review