Savvy Chic Weddings Reviews

7 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Savvy Chic Weddings

Recommended by 100%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Savvy Chic Weddings 1
Savvy Chic Weddings 2
Savvy Chic Weddings 3
Savvy Chic Weddings 4
Savvy Chic Weddings 5
Savvy Chic Weddings 6
Sort by:
  • Marbled

    Marbled Mint · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great energy and detail oriented!

    We recently worked with Sepideh for a wedding at CIA Greystone and she was a pleasure to work with! Their team arrived early and made our setup process as florists an easy one! She's easy going, communicative, punctual and her positive bubbly energy is great to be around! We can't work another event with her soon!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
    Savvy Chic Weddings 7
    Savvy Chic Weddings 8
    Savvy Chic Weddings 9
    Savvy Chic Weddings 10
    Savvy Chic Weddings 11
    Savvy Chic Weddings 12

    Savvy Chic Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much! You were so easy to work with as well, made my job easy! Pleasure was all mine and hoping to work with you again soon!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST IN CLASS!
    I'm using Sepideh for pre-wedding research, day of coordination, and some party planning (bridal shower/bachelorette party assistance). Working with Sepideh has been amazing, to say the least. She is UBER responsive, and full of ideas/suggestions within my price point. She also offers great advice on the small details of your day that you might not consider initially (and I'm certainly glad I've thought them thru before my wedding!). Ultimately, Sepideh is relentless at making sure you're confident about what you want for your special day, and that you have great options to consider.

    Here's the deal, originally I wasn't quite sure what I wanted other than some pictures I'd seen on pinterest. I'm fairly certain I just blurted out 'word-vomit' when I was trying to share what I had in mind, and somehow she made sense of it all. AND..I had a budget to stick in a fairly expensive area for weddings. One of the reasons I chose Sepideh over other people is because when we had different opinions about something, I didn't feel like she was trying to push her opinion on me; instead it felt more like she was giving me as much information as possible so that I could make the best decision for me. In the end, she will honor your requests with a smile and I LOVE that part of working with her.

    I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Sepideh! I'll be spreading her name around to all the future brides I know!:)

    Sepideh if you're reading this: Thank you for all your support in making my big day look & feel the way I want it to! Wouldn't be able to do it without you!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sepideh was by my side through the entire wedding planning process from the moment I got engaged to the moment I walked down the aisle. In the year we spent bringing my wedding to life, I realized that one of her core strengths is her ability to provide feedback and answer your questions in record time. As a bride juggling a laundry list of priorities at any one time, it was incredibly helpful to get her responsive, professional input when making decisions.

    We collaborated closely on the logistical details behind all pre-wedding festivities from my engagement party to bachelorette to bridal shower. She provided me with recommendations on venues and referred me to well-reputed bridal dress shops, florists, makeup artists, photographers, and videographers. I also sought her guidance on small details such as bridesmaid dresses and DIY decorations given her artistic eye and creative sensibility.

    She is incredibly cognizant of how much weddings can cost particularly in the Bay Area, so it went without saying in every conversation that she always provided me with the most cost effective options. Knowing that I was on a limited budget, she even graciously donated supplies and decor for my bachelorette and bridal shower.

    On the day of the wedding she was by my side until the last guest walked out the door. Through the chaos of the day I was able to come to her for anything I needed. She was ready for any situation and I say that both figuratively and literally. She surprised me with an emergency kit of anything I could possibly need which proved to be a lifesaver throughout the day.

    I had an amazing wedding and at the end of the night I thanked Sepideh for the role she played in the evening's success. I highly recommend her for your wedding coordination needs. You won't be disappointed as her business isn't just a job, it's her passion.

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • K

    Kira · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sepidah was invaluable in helping the day go smoothly, both beforehand and during. The day of, she helped ensure all the little details were covered, even things I'd forgotten about. She showed up with safety pins and a sewing kit, unasked. It was a lifesaver when my mom's top popped open, so we were quickly able to fix it. Also, she made sure I and the bridal party we're feed in those long hours of hair and makeup, running out and picking up lunch, and even surprising me with fun sized Snickers bars, which she'd remembered me mentioning as my go to emergency fuel. She taught my bridesmaids how to do my bustle... She also ensured that the flow of people sneaking into the bridal suite was stemmed, acting as my bouncer of sorts, haha, to ensure I got to see special family members and making sure nobody who wasn't supposed to come in snuck in. All with class and professionalism.
    During pictures, she was a star at wrangling all the necessary people for each set of pictures, as well as keeping the flower girls from melting down or running off. She also ensured I got at least some food in me between pictures, and that my dress was how it was supposed to be for the photographer. This just lists a FEW of the tasks she did to keep everything running smoothly... We were at the cake when we needed to be, everyone was there for the introductions and speeches, all our personal items were set up at the beginning and safely packed up at the end. I honestly don't know what I'd have done without her there! I had dozens of family members ask who she was afterward, because they all wanted to thank her for some little task they had noticed her unobtrusively doing that made things go more smoothly for themselves as well. She's a master at professionalism and at making everyone around her more relaxed. I would never hesitate to recommend Sepidah; she truly helped make our wedding memorable!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • S

    Sogol · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to start. Sepideh was absolutely very helpful. She was helping me from the very beginning to the very end. She always kept everything within my budget. She helped me to find a venue, photographer, flower style, venue decorations, makeup artist, wedding gown, hotel and basically everything.
    She is very into DIY style which is very helpful specially with limited budget. For example, she did all the signs and decoration for my reception with very low cost (she has a very good hand writing so I didn't need to print any signs).
    One of her biggest strength is that she is very quick with responding and taking care of everything that's needed. She always got back to me within 30 minutes.
    I was too stressed out about the whole wedding planning but she made the experience relaxing and enjoyable for me since I knew there is someone experienced by my side who has gone through the same path recently.
    She is very fun to work with and she was always friendly.

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sepideh was wonderful! I was maid of honor for my best friend's wedding in May and Sepideh allowed me focus on the bride and flower girls. I was able to be apart of all the fun aspects of getting ready for the wedding instead of running around trying to keep everything organized. Sepideh was amazing with the flower girls and they just loved her! I would highly recommend her for any event!!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 06/30/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sepideh and Dayna truly made our wedding day magical. While her title was "day of" coordinator, Sepideh went well beyond that by communicating with all vendors ahead of time and creating a detailed timeline. She also picked up all of our decor from us ahead of the wedding day and not a detail was missed day of. I am so glad my husband and I had the pleasure of working with Savvy Chic!

    Sent on 07/18/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review