Savory Solutions Personal Chefs and Catering Reviews

5 | Morristown, TN
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Savory Solutions Personal Chefs and Catering

Recommended by 64%

5

3.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.2
  • Professionalism 3.2
  • Flexibility 3.2
  • Value 3.2
  • Average response time 3.2

2 User photos

Savory Solutions Personal Chefs and Catering 1
Savory Solutions Personal Chefs and Catering 2
Sort by:
  • L

    Lorraine Mcguire · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in the Smokies

    We had the best time! Jeremy and Christina were just great! The food was amazing and my family and I have a memory for life. After dinner we had a bonus dance party with microphones included for singing. All of which was a total surprise to us. What a fun night. Thank you guys for making our wedding so special.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
    Savory Solutions Personal Chefs and Catering 3
    Savory Solutions Personal Chefs and Catering 4
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience! Chef Jeremy came to our cabin and prepared a fabulous meal for the 12 of us. Everything was perfectly prepared and presented in a such a professional way. Each plate was a work of art! And the Tennessee Moonshine Banana Foster was the best we've ever had.....and that includes the original version in New Orleans!!!! It was so much fun, we will definitely do it again.

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • G

    Gen · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our last night of our honeymoon the best! The food was amazing and it was soooo breathtaking when they set up our dinner table out on the porch so we could watch the sunset while we were eating. we will be using them again when we come to the mountains again!

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/20/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    A complete mess! A total complete mess. Not even sure where to start. Maybe with one of the employees walking out and quitting during the wedding reception. Which is a very unfortunate event that they couldn’t control but how they handled everything after was so unprofessional that I can’t even believe they actully own a business. They were literally cooking two feet behind our dinner table that had like 30 guests at it because dinner was like an hour and a half later then planned due to them being behind schedule and they were fighting and cussing and dropping the F bomb like it was nothing infront of dinner guests. They continued fighting all night. There were problems with the cabin that was out of their control but they need to learn how to be professional and how to handle situations appropriately. The food was very good but they didn’t give guests the dinner rolls that they were supposed to which were still sitting on the counter at the end of the night or bring the second meat that they were supposed to. They also didn’t have the food for the kids meals. The dj service also turned into a nightmare with the groom requesting them to leave. I mean this was literally like out of a movie. This was supposed to be a magical night for the bride and groom and instead they had to rush through a fake cutting the cake and first dance because their photographer had to leave and dinner still wasn’t ready. It was a very stressful night for them and I pray that no one else has to experience that. Bridal party, mother of the bride, and guests helped clear tables which was their job just because they were so far behind and we wanted them to be done and gone so that we didn’t have to hear cussing and see the fighting. They also complained about not getting a tip even though there was a gratuity added into the bill already. Which they need to reimburse the bride and groom because of the disaster that took place and how they handled everything. Very unprofessional!!!

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • N

    n · Married on 11/05/2016

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Doesn't respond to website messages, emails or voicemails. Chef Jeremy answered once out of the many times I called only to tell me he would get back to me in 2 days and never did. Very unprofessional to not answer potential clients. I would never reach out to this company for any future events due to their lack of communication.

    Sent on 11/01/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review