Weddings

Sava Studio Reviews

Sava Studio View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

24 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amy
    Amy M. Getting married on 08/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SAVA is incredible

    I have had the pleasure of working with SAVA Studios multiple times for portrait shoots, and every experience was incredible. Firstly, Melissa is a delight to work with. She is professional, easy to communicate ideas with, and most importantly made me feel so comfortable in front of a camera. Whenever I expressed a vision I had for my portraits, she made them into a reality. She never hesitated to try my ideas while also being sure to share her own. Secondly, they are FAST! And don’t think being quick sacrifices the quality. All of my photos came out beautifully, and I started receiving them just days after our shoot together. There wasn’t a single picture I didn’t like, but I’m sure if there was, Melissa would be more than happy to meet my requests. I will absolutely be working with SAVA in the future, and highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for hard working photographers that genuinely care about capturing your special day.
  • Thad
    Thad C. Getting married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sava Studios Made Capturing Our Wedding Memorable For Life

    This review is long overdue and well deserved. If you only have time to read one more sentence: Hire Melissa and be confident that you will get the photos and vision you want on your special day!

    We partnered with Melissa at Sava Studio for our wedding this past September and she shot, composed and edited our engagement photos as well.

    Melissa as a vendor is responsive, friendly, knowledgeable, creative and gregarious. She was always open and transparent with us, patient listening to what we thought we wanted and our vision and was always available to offer feedback as we requested. She walked us through the entire wedding process with respect to the photography aspect and she also offered assistance as we needed in related areas as we got closer to our wedding date.

    Our first interaction with her was our engagement photo shoot and Melissa made my partner and I feel comfortable while she was shooting and she was very flexible in the shots we wanted to take and what we wanted to see. Very importantly for me, Melissa has a great eye for a memorable photo! Getting to see the raw photos as well as the edited ones Melissa showed us her talent and professionalism. We shot in bright sunlight, shade and darker areas and Melissa was able to handle it all.

    Our wedding was a few months later at our parents house and the area that the ceremony took place in was unique in that there were a lot of trees/shadows/light patterns to manage. Melissa handled it all! She and her partner used every trick in the book to get the best photos of my wife and I and were able to take some classic natural/unposed shots of us. It speaks to her professionalism and vision that she knew where to be and when to get the best shots!

    Post-wedding, Melissa had us a sizable preview to review almost 24 hours after the wedding so she could collect feedback before sending us our final photo collection. Once sent, Melissa/Sava made it very easy for us to share photos with family and friends and access them in the future for when we wanted to reminisce.

    We can't thank Melissa enough and we recommend Melissa at Sava for all of your photography needs!
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 09/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hiring SAVA was the best decision we made!

    I cannot say enough incredible things about Melissa and SAVA Studio. Melissa is responsive, kind, professional, and very patient. And she was very accommodating as I kept adding things on to our photo & video packages leading up to the wedding. Working with Melissa for our wedding day was the easiest decision we made, and by far the best! My partner and I love her photography & editing style – we really really did NOT want “light & airy”/over exposed photos. We wanted our photos to look real & true to real life and that is EXACTLY what SAVA delivered!

    Melissa kept everything on track on the big day; making sure we got all our portraits/family formals in before the ceremony (with time to spare!), which was important to me. She and her team cruised through the evening capturing the most wonderful photos and video. My husband and I couldn’t be happier with all the beautiful work. I mean, I even woke up the day after the wedding to an email of about 30 sneak peek photos! Melissa’s work ethic is just unmatched.

    I will recommend SAVA & Melissa for the rest of my life.
  • T
    Tony A. Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Incredible

    I was absolutely thrilled with the work that Melissa from SAVA Studios did for me. She was incredibly helpful with the entire process. A few key things that I felt set her apart from other photographers:

    1. Her prices were very affordable. She has multiple packages that are tailored to meet your every need. I purchased a package that provided a 2 hour photo shoot with 300 pictures professionally edited, AND access to a private online gallery for a price that was well within my budget. Can’t beat her prices, especially for the quality you get.

    2. She is incredibly flexible. My proposal photographs were a surprise for my fiancé, and Melissa was able to take several candid photographs that truly captured her shock in the moment. Planning the shoot was also very easy because Melissa was very easy to communicate with and was willing to work with me in terms of planning where to set up, stay out of sight, etc. Most photographers can’t be bothered with something like this, but Melissa is unlike anyone else out there!

    3. She has an eye for perfect natural pictures and posing. So often photographers will have you stay in awkward, unnatural positions in order to get the “perfect” shot, but it always ends up looking staged and unnatural. I was amazed with how she was able make the experience comfortable and easy for us and get all of the pictures to look professional and beautiful without an artificial feel. Her photographs truly captured the essence of the moment I proposed.

    Melissa did outstanding work with the project she was hired for and I would recommend her to any person looking for and incredible photographer who is flexible and easy to work with. She is the absolute best around!
  • Allayna
    Allayna N. Married on 02/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier with SAVA!

    My shoot was super last-minute, but my friends at SAVA were extremely prompt and responsive, and made all the necessary arrangements to ensure that I was getting EXACTLY what I wanted. Melissa made the shoot so much fun and kept everything light! I love her!! The photo came out MARVELOUS, I couldn't be happier. I recommend SAVA to absolutely everyone I know when I find out they're about to tie the knot. Can't wait to work with them again in the future!
  • M
    Maryam Married on 12/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sava does gorgeous work!

    Some of my favorite memories with my now-husband are ones where we’ve headed out on an adventure, and no adventure could be bigger than planning a wedding in the middle of a global pandemic during a hotly contested election season. Blerg! We're nuts! Photography was the one “vendor” that was most important to us, and we were super jazzed to meet Melissa and discover that she’s as cool and fun as she is professional and talented. Everything felt effortless with her and the Sava team; never any awkwardness (which is evident in all our pics). We’re so grateful for your wonderful work. Our photos are truly beautiful, classic and artful—none of the cheesy, cliché stuff. Melissa took the time to meet for coffee and get to know us (which helps when taking such important pics). She also scouted the light and grounds at our reception space to make the most of the limited daylight we had available. We can't thank you enough. Highly recommend 10/10.
  • M
    Maya G. Married on 11/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience

    After I got engaged, my detail-oriented self did lots of research about vendors. One of the most important parts of our wedding for both of us was the photography. Sava Studio popped up in an ad on Instagram and I'm so glad it did! From the second I looked at the website, I could tell that Sava was the photographer for us. I loved the witty and humorous tone of the website, combined with their unique style, and the fine arts background of the founders who, with all of their training and skills, also didn't seem to take themselves too seriously.

    When the pandemic hit, Melissa was there. She provided warm support and was flexible throughout our conversations, from adapting to plans that constantly changed, to discussing all of our ideas for engagement shoot and wedding day, to rapid responses to emails and texts. Our celebrations were very small, and we were so glad that Melissa was along for the ride. On wedding day, she arrived early, climbed on things and rearranged furniture to get the best shots, and captured every second of the experience, from the planned wedding party poses to the beautiful candid moments we could have never dreamed of.

    Due to COVID, our photographs were the main part of our celebration. Melissa went above and beyond to make our day special. We are so thankful that fate and Instagram brought us Sava, and we will always be grateful to have these pictures, which serve as unique memories of joy during a pandemic.
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stellar Photo Experience!

    Working with SAVA Studio for my wedding was truly a dream. Melissa is not only an incredibly talented photographer, she is also responsive and involved in the entire wedding process. SAVA was one of the first vendors we signed on to work with after booking our venue. I had so many ideas for what I wanted my wedding photos to look like, and none of it was traditional and posed. Melissa completely understood this and promised tons of candids and relaxed shots. Melissa completely delivered! We have so many beautiful shots of places in our neighborhood that are important to us that feel more editorial than wedding. I can't even express the joy we felt when we saw the number of beautiful candids she and her partner took of both my husband and I and our guests. Planning a wedding during a pandemic was incredibly stressful, but Melissa did all she could to lighten our burden. We will cherish these photos for years to come of the most incredible day of our lives.
  • Rachel
    Rachel R. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier with our wedding pictures!

    Melissa from Sava Studio did a gorgeous job capturing the best moments of my intimate backyard wedding last month. I couldn't be happier with the photos and I would recommend this photography company to anyone. Melissa was non intrusive while taking the photographs, yet the pictures capture all the action, details and magic of the day! I am already looking forward to the next major event to hire Sava again!
  • S
    Shumita Married on 09/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful candids/documentary work, easygoing and professional photographers

    Melissa photographed our (intimate, family-only) City Hall paperwork day, and we loved her work so much we booked her for our garden wedding party! I felt a little apprehensive about wedding photographers in general because I've seen a lot of cheesy work out there and didn't want to be told to do hammy, old-school poses. But Melissa has a way of putting people totally at ease and capturing you in your element. She let me and my husband just do our thing, and the photos came out looking so natural and sweet and real. The few times she "posed" us were to take advantage of natural lighting or architectural elements around us -- you can tell this team went to art school! She captured some beautiful candid shots of our guests throughout the ceremony and party; she clearly has an eye for documenting little details.

    Another thing that made us so glad we went with Sava: Melissa left such a nice impression on my family and guests, and was especially great with (sometimes impatient/tantrumy) kids. What a pro, from start to finish. I strongly recommend Sava!
  • J
    Julia W. Married on 06/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Sava Studios was incredible with me and my partner— so attentive and so professional. The pictures came out great, just as we wanted them to. We’re both happy we chose them as our photographer.
  • M
    Mark R. Married on 06/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!

    Doing an engagement shoot with Sava was an incredibly comfortable experience and it is something I would want to do again. Melissa, the photographer takes incredible photos and makes the shoots easy and fun. The quality of the photographs my partner and I received back were some of the most gorgeous photos I have seen, and we would want nothing less for our engagement photos. If you are getting any sort of wedding shoot done, PLEASE use Sava. You won’t regret it!
  • DaveandRamona
    Daveandramona R. Married on 06/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very happy with Sava Studios

    My daughter had an intimate backyard wedding in June. We were so impressed with Melissa from Sava Studios. We absolutely love the photos she took. We highly recommend Melissa and Sava Studios for your next special occasion. You will not be disappointed .
  • N
    Noelle Z. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A+++ for this small business!

    I had my engagement photos done by SAVA and couldn't be more thrilled with how they came out. Their photographer Melissa is super professional while still being friendly, laid-back and modern. The photos came out beautiful and were exactly what I wanted. My experience with the company was a 10/10 and I will definitely be booking them in the future.
  • Yen
    Yen C. Married on 01/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lively, wonderful photos by professional small studio

    Sava Studio photographed our City Hall wedding and celebratory backyard party — and what gems we got back! We are so happy with our photos, which brought out the best moments from our two events. We're transported back to that day every time we look at the photos. Melissa put us at ease immediately and moved through the party like a pro. She and others at Sava have a fine arts background and you can tell, because there's such a strong sense of place and character in every photo. The composition, color, and lighting are on-point (and they'll even direct you to help you look your best, relaxed self).
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 11/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!!!

    I’ve had photos done with Sava on several occasions, and I have always felt extremely comfortable and relaxed during the process. I also received the photos very quickly, which was great!! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone with a wedding or really any occasion type.
  • M
    Michael C.
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    My experience with SAVA Studios, and in particularly Melissa, completely exceed my exceptions. The quality of the work and thought by Melissa that went into shooting my engagement photos were beyond what I was hoping for. Melissa was extremity professional and I would recommended her to anyone looking for a photographer!!