Sascha Reinking Photography Reviews

529 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

529 Reviews for Sascha Reinking Photography

Recommended by 100%

529
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

157 User photos

Sascha Reinking Photography 1
Sascha Reinking Photography 2
Sascha Reinking Photography 3
Sascha Reinking Photography 4
Sascha Reinking Photography 5
Sascha Reinking Photography 6
Sascha Reinking Photography 7
+ 151
Sort by:
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy to have found sascha. He captured our wedding in New York in such a beautiful way in pictures! Working with him was great fun and his ideas are great and something different! We can only recommend Sascha and will definitely come back to him in a few years :-)

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding in New York.. stop searching. You have found the best one there is no need to keep looking. I started emailing Sascha 18 months ago and from then right up until our wedding day every detail was arranged quickly and professionally over email. Meeting him on our wedding day was like meeting up with a friend and we had a great day with him around the city. The best part - the photos!!! I had high expectations because i knew his work but he exceeded them and then some!! I can't stop looking at them, I can't stop showing anyone who will look and I can't wait to fill our home with them. 5 stars just isn't enough!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sasha is incredibly talented at what he does. Very creative and professional. Highly recommend anyone needing a unique photographer, to use him.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • G

    Gill · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Sacha through his on line guide "New York Elopment" which we followed for advice for our wedding in the city. His guide helped us enormously and we decided to use his services as our photographer and our witness. So pleased we did this, even his tips and knowledge of the process on the day helped to make our Elopment perfect. Our photographs are so beautiful, a treasured memory of our special day. Saschas skill as a photographer is amazing, he was professional, warm and friendly and we were so happy to have him share our day. Without question we would recommend his services 100%.

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great communication up to and during the wedding. He was punctual and actively identified key locations at our venue for photographs. His skills as a photographer are some of the best I've experienced.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s safe to say that the stresses on your wedding day can be quite overbearing. However with Jackie and Sascha all of our stress simply melted away. From the start we knew we were in great hands.

    Jackie’s presence during the ceremony was comforting as she not only conducted a very personal wedding with grace but commanded all attention to where it belonged... on us. She reinforced our notion that it was our day and it was ok to do it “our way.”

    Sascha is a wonderful photographer as we got all the shots we wanted AND MORE. He was able to capture both the big moments as well as those small details that would have been missed had he’d not been there. Most importantly, Sascha turned what is seemingly an unforgettable time during one’s wedding day into a cherished time together.

    We couldn’t possibly thank Jackie and Sascha enough for help making our wedding the happiest day of our lives.

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha and Jackie were an amazing team and looked after my fiancé and I so well on our wedding day at grand central terminal in New York. The pictures were fantastic and as you can see in his portfolio, Sascha has a really unique style to his photography that results in astounding pictures.

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding to go with Sascha as our photographer was the best decision we made for our wedding. By choosing Sascha you are not only choosing your photographer but a team that will help you through all the technicalities of the wedding. For a small elopement from abroad like ours this has been game-changing. Help with the paperwork, officiant, flowers, makeup and central park permit are some examples where Sascha insight has been a lifesaver!

    Oh, and the photos are AMAZING! You can immediately feel the professionalism. This guy knows what he is doing (lighting, setup, conventional photos, experimental photos, the bests spots in NYC, etc).
    Do yourself a favor and book Sascha if you can!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • M

    Mathias · Married on 05/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Sascha, it was such a pleasure spending our wedding day with Jackie and you. Thank you so much for making everything so easy for us - and of course thank you for the fantastic pictures! They are beyond our expectations!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about choosing Sascha Reinking as our New York elopement wedding photographer ?
    Just that it was THE best decision .
    Yes, I knew i wanted a Central Park wedding with more photos done at TOTR but with Sascha you not only get a fabulous photographer, you get someone who works in these places everyday. He knows the best places to capture the best shots, he knows where the best light will be, he knows there are better places for better photos, he even knows the vendors.
    But while he knows all these things he asks you every single step of the way if you're happy, do you want more photos here, do you need to stop for a while, are you're feet ok in those shoes.
    We've ended up with a gallery that has eveything from the closest most intimate photos surrounded by the greenest trees, to moody subway shots and then city scapes that look like we're almost touching the skies.
    Just book him , you will he getting the best out there.
    Andrea Watt

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better photographer for our elopement in New York City. Sascha was great with communication in the lead up to the event and was an absolute professional on the day. It rained on our wedding day but he knew how to make the most of it and I think our photos look even better than they would've, had it been a sunny day. Both my husband and I aren't really 'posers' or photogenic people but Sascha managed to make us feel at ease and we look relaxed and happy in the photos. Our friends and family absolutely loved seeing them with the New York scenery and now the hardest part will be picking which pictures to frame!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • K

    Katharina · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well, what can we say. We eloped in may and travelled from germany to New York. We saw Saschas work for some time now and knew this is the way we wanted to get married. Just by ourselves in the big city with him and married by his officiant wife Jackie ;). Everything from the first contact till we got our photos was just perfect. Everything you need to know you get from Sascha. For example reverals for Hair and Make-up and Flowers. I have to mention that my Hair and Make-up was beautifully done by Kerry-Lou and my flowerbouqet was just perfectly done by Starbright Flowers.
    We had a very relaxed planning and our elopementday was as funny and awesome as it should be. We booked Sascha for a 4 hour photo-tour and ended up eating at his own neighbourhood at the Alewife bar.
    Thank you so much for a perfect relaxed day.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 05/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Sascha for our wedding pictures and we get much more than expected.

    We don?t need to talk about the fantastic pictures he made, we need to talk about himself.

    That means, Sascha is somekind of guy who you think you know him since 10 years if you met him.

    He helped us to find the best stylist, the best florist and the best location for dinner for this special day.

    I cannot put into words how thankful I´m that he did that for us.

    I´m pleased that the pictures on our walls will us always remember on this day and on the day we met Sascha.

    Personal node: Nochmals vielen Dank Sascha, nächstes mal treffen wir uns auf ein Bier in Brooklyn oder Bielefeld ;)

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha is a professional!
    He was always helpful and did a great Job! Perfect pictures on a perfect day!
    Book him!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • E

    Eva · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many thanks to Sascha and his wife Jackie (our officiant). We had a great time and so much fun. Sascha is an awesome photographer and very helpful (even weeks after the wedding). Our photos are beautiful and we really love all of them. Thank you so much for that very special day!!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sascha is fantastic! My husband and I travelled from England to get married and, never having been to new York before, neither of us really knew where we wanted to have our photos taken, so Sascha was invaluable in helping us decide on locations, and knew exactly the best spots to go to get the most stunning photographs. Everyone at home is in awe of how amazing our wedding photos are, and this is all down to Sascha, who put us at ease and ensured everything went smoothly on the day. Not only does he take the most wonderful photographs, he is also an incredibly lovely guy, full of knowledge and information, and we look forward to meeting up with him again in the future if we return to New York. We have the best memories of our wedding day due to Sascha's photographs, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him - you certainly won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 05/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Sascha enough. He was professional, friendly, funny and made us feel so relaxed and at ease. He has such an eye for a unique and amazing photograph. We have even joked about getting married again to have our pictures taken again. We also used his wife Jackie as the celebrant. They make a great duo. If you are thinking about using them, do!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're thinking about using Sascha, you should stop thinking now. There would be no reason to choose another option or another person. The experience was 100% positive. His knowledge of the various venues and specific shots was extraordinary! In addition, he is a fun person with whom to spend time. Four hours flew by. The whole thing was very comfortable.

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've got married with Sascha and his wonderful wife Jackie. Everything was perfect and so easy. We love our wedding pictures and it was the best decision ever, to choose Sascha. The pictures are awesome and we had a really good time with Sascha. He's a very nice guy.

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can i say about Sascha... He is absolutely AMAZING!!! My husband and i traveled from Australia to elope. I thought it was going to be an absolute nightmare planning the wedding from so far away but Sascha and his beautiful wife made it so easy! They were so flexible and understanding when we changed the date because our dream venue was unavailable.

    On the day of the wedding Sascha was on point! He told me when to walk out and made sure everyone was ready! We just recently received our wedding gallery and my husband and i were blown away at how spectacular the photos were and how he captured all the love and happiness that was felt on the day. He was so easy to work with and at no point did we feel awkward! We had many laughs with Sascha on that day and it will be something we both cherish for the rest of our lives. I cant thank him enough.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 05/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow what can we say. Sasha was amazing on our wedding day. Such a friendly,easy going guy & great fun. We would recommend him to anyone going to Newyork to elope. He even assisted us with our paperwork after the ceremony so we new what we were doing. Our photos have just come through & we could not be happier with them, they are beautiful & so natural.
    Thank you Sasha, the drinks are definitely on us when we come over. Best wishes. Dave & Nici x

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • L

    Lothar · Married on 05/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect photos, awesome guy.
    Would be in a picture again... :)

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • M

    Marian · Married on 04/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    On May 1, 2018 I married my best friend in Cop Cot, Central Park. We were photographed by THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHER, Sascha Reinking. We contacted Sascha 6 months prior to our wedding; he was very informative, and answered any and every question we had (And boy did we have questions). He responded to our e-mails and text messages in a timely manner, and even offered recommendations. During our session together, Sascha made us feel so comfortable and at ease. Once we recieved our images we were completely blown away. There are no words to describe Sascha's talent. The images were amazing, or "magical" as my husband describes them. We are happy. Our pictures are unique and unlike anything I could have possibly begin to imagine. Sascha Reinking made us happy.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 04/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision my now husband Dan and I ever made was having Sascha document the most wonderful day of our lives. Sascha's website was very helpful when we were planning our big day with helpful links to the City Clerks office. What caught our attention the most was how beautiful Sascha photos were and knew that we had to book Sascha ASAP. On our wedding day Sascha was amazing, he helped Dan and I feel relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera and the pictures are beautiful. We would 100% recommend Sascha to any couples near and far.

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • K

    Khim · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decision and investment we made was to engage Sascha as our photographer for our wedding. He was responsive, helpful and patient with our numerous questions (Apostille process, wedding locations etc). On the actual day, Saskia’s experience, creativity, professional and relaxed attitude ensured that all pictures looked natural and not forced. In addition to the gorgeous pictures he took of us, he also captured numerous beautiful shots of our friends and family to help us remember the day forever. We highly recommend Sascha to anyone who is looking for a photograph!

    Sent on 06/17/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review