Saratoga Casino Hotel Reviews

10 | Saratoga Springs, NY
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Saratoga Casino Hotel

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

10

4 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Bonnie Wiltey · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless weekend

    All I can say is the weekend was flawless, fabulous, amazing, and the memories, priceless! As I had hoped "The Lodge" was the perfect venue to have our out of town guests get the feel of Saratoga. Casey was so easy to work with....always helpful and her attention to detail was flawless. The food and desserts were fabulous. Donna and her staff made the evening perfect. The hotel staff was so very helpful with our out of town guests arriving at different times throughout the day. Darlene worked hard to get rooms available earlier than the regular check in times. The shuttle service was an added bonus giving us transportation to our events over the weekend. We will recommend "The Lodge" and the Casino Hotel to all!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives!

    I can’t say enough about The Lodge and the wonderful service provided for our October 2018 wedding. Casey was so helpful and nice which made the planning process a little easier! It also helps that she has great professional relationships with other vendors who also speak highly of her. Our wedding day itself was perfect and everything flowed smoothly. Donna and the servers were wonderful. Our cocktail hour was in The Lodge itself which is a beautiful building and the reception followed in the tent. Many of our guests had not even heard of The Lodge and were impressed by how awesome the tent was and most importantly how AMAZING the food was. The tent really comes to life and it truely does not feel like you are in a tent. We are so thankful for the wonderful memories we have from the day and we would highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lodge at Saratoga Casino was absolutely PERFECT for my wedding. Casey Baldwin was an angel helping me plan the best day ever, and the entire staff was so accommodating and was there for me the whole day. Plus the food was amazing (I am still dreaming of the bacon Mac and Cheese). They also went above and beyond on the cupcake bar - with adorable custom cupcakes that was just the cherry on the top of an amazing day! Thank you all!

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey and the staff at Casino hotel did an amazing job helping us host a post wedding breakfast . The food was delicious, the staff very attentive and the Arrowhead room clean and bright. The hotel overall was a perfect place for our guests to stay after the wedding Saturday night. There was the casino, Vapor and Morton's bar which provided continued entertainment to our guest withour having to drive anywhere.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and I couldn't imagine our wedding being any more perfect. When I pulled onto the Lodge's gorgeous property and saw our ceremony chairs out on the green, tree-filled lawn, and the stunning decor by Fine Affairs under the beautiful tent, my eyes started to fill with my first happy tears of the day. It was a breathtaking scene.
    I walked inside to the incredible Lodge itself and I could see that the event manager, Casey, had taken the time to add her tasteful and creative finishing touches to my favor and guestbook display.
    Getting ready in the beautifully furnished bridal suite (where I could peak out at our field of guests arriving) was so easy and relaxing. Casey took care of everything I needed and unbeknownst to me, helped mitigate an issue with one of my chosen vendors, without skipping a beat.
    Mike and I did our "First Look" inside the gorgeous Lodge parlor. I walked down the gorgeous wooden staircase to see Mike standing in front of the fireplace. The setting created a moment neither one of us will ever forget.
    Then came the ceremony. Walking out the front door of The Lodge and down the pretty path, adorned with well-kept plantings, was a sight in itself. Looking out at all of our guests, with The Lodge and the beautiful tent as their backdrop was yet another image I won't forget. I am still in awe at the beauty of the property, if you can't tell. :)
    We enjoyed a perfect cocktail hour in the parlor, complete with a viewing of the Belmont Stakes. It couldn't have been a more authentic Saratoga feel. (We won't mention that we specially requested that the betting window be open for our cocktail hour during the Belmont. :) ).
    We moved into the tent to enjoy the stunning linens and decor. The tent's bare bulb lighting, along with the candles on our tables, created a ever-changing dramatic lighting that got more and more beautiful as the sun went down.
    When you think things couldn't have gotten any better, we had a chance to sit and enjoy a few bites

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I switched our venue to The Lodge halfway through our engagement and it was one of the best decision we made while planning our wedding. We had a relatively large guest list (250) and yet we wanted it to feel intimate and romantic. First off the wedding coordinator Casey Baldwin is absolutely amazing. With every request (and we made a lot - some of which were logistically very challenging) and question she made sure to go above and beyond to iron out the details and make sure our day went off perfectly. Her customer service was exceptional and we are beyond grateful for that. As the bride I didn't feel an ounce of stress on my big day and I owes lot of that to her. Second the food! Our guests left raving about how incredible our food was. Most said they had never had such an incredible meal before at a wedding. We were thoroughly impressed. The chef did a fantastic job. Third the lodge is a really unique and lovely space for a wedding. It has options for indoor, outdoor as well as a tent. We did our ceremony on the lawn, cocktail hour was inside/outside with a bar in each space and then our reception was under the tent. It was exactly what we wanted for our wedding venue. It kept our wedding of 220 intimate without feel cramped. Another perk is the two upstairs bedrooms that the wedding party has access to the whole night of the wedding. It's a fantastic space to get ready and can accommodate either the Bridal party, grooms party or both. Our groomsmen got ready up there which made things so easy. We did a Korean tea ceremony during our cocktail hour which required us to change so having this space was a must. We would highly recommend this venue and would like to say a huge thank you to Casey and all of the lodge staff for helping us have the perfect wedding day!!

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 07/14/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well organized and professional. Had use of both the tent and the Lodge which was great for guests. The guests let me know that they really enjoyed the location. Casey was most helpful in assisting us with the planning. The tent provided ample space for our venue of 135 guests. I highly recommend The Lodge for a wedding venue

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 07/15/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lodge was exceptional for our 7/15/17 wedding. My (now) husband and I are from Saratoga Springs and therefore wanted to have our wedding in the city of Saratoga-- this was very important to us. for the first 11.5 months of our engagement, we couldn't find a venue. We were a large wedding (200 invited, 185 attended) and found it nearly impossible to find a venue in Saratoga Springs that could accommodate our size, outside, in the summer WHILE being in our price range. Then came along The Lodge and fulfilled all of our hopes and dreams, and then some. The location was perfect, and right in our price range. I firmly believe that everything happens for a reason, and I am SO THANKFUL that other venues didn't work out, as I believe we were meant to have our wedding at The Lodge. Everyone we worked with was terrific, prompt and easy to work with. Most notably being the wedding planner/coordinator Casey Baldwin. From the moment we met her, we knew that we could trust her with anything and everything, and that we did. Casey was incredibly professional, but also very personable. I joked that she was not only our wedding coordinator, but also my (much needed and appreciated) therapist. She handled every conflict that came up with grace and ease, and helped us to navigate the sometimes confusing and conflicting information of the wedding world. Not only was she helpful to my husband and I, but she worked with my parents a great deal, which meant a lot to me as they wanted to be very involved. Casey truly made our event the best day of our lives, and I couldn't be more thankful. She got our vision, and helped us to find our voices in negotiations. She was honest and frank but with a kind heart, making the experience thoroughly enjoyable. Overall, The Lodge was perfect. The food, service, hospitality, price, everything was beyond what we dreamed of. I would rebook The Lodge in an instant!

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/18/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey Baldwin is a professional & perfectionist - a dream come true for any bride to work with & Chef Nash is just as incredible . His food & presentation was top notch - our guests are still raving .. and full ! Every staff member was accommodating , happy, and took terrific care of our guests . Our wedding was perfect - from beginning to end . The Lodge was the perfect combination of Saratoga charm & personalization for our destination wedding . Bravo to the entire team!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/14/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner (150 guests) at Fortunes Restaurant overlooking the track. Overall, it was a great. Our guests loved watching the harness races, loved betting on the horses, and complimented the food. We were getting married in Saratoga from out of town, so it really captured the Saratoga theme. The few downfalls I had were how difficult it was to get to the restaurant itself. We had a handful of kids that were attending, and the casino would not allow the adults to walk through the casino to get to the restaurant. They had to walk around the entire building, and THEN they weren't allowed to use the elevator, because the elevator was 10 ft into the casino. That was really frustrating and stressful. My sister has a 8month old baby in a stroller, and we were forced to use the stairs because we did not have time to wait for someone escort us the 10ft out of the casino. I understand that children are not to be in the casino, however, there needs to be a better system for events like this. The only other thing that was frustrating to me was not having a say in the buffet menu. For the amount we were paying to have our rehearsal there, we should have definitely been able to be involved with that process. That said, the food was great- I'm just a control freak, and a picky eater, and really wanted to know what to expect. Besides those two things, everything was great, and it was a fun time. We even had a few big winners.

    Sent on 04/20/2018