Skip to main content
Weddings

Sarah Eichstedt Photography Reviews

Sarah Eichstedt Photography

Sarah Eichstedt Photography

Oakland, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 6 Reviews
View more information

6 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 6

6 User photos

  • Janelle
    Janelle O. Married on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further for a wedding photographer

    Sarah was nothing short of amazing! With less than a month to our elopement, much to my surprise she was available to photograph our wedding. I knew from the moment I saw her webpage with the vibrant color in her photographs, and the fact that she we shared a profession as RN’s and that she loved OAR she was the one for us. The day of she kept my husband and me smiling and laughing all day. She went above and beyond for us. I can not recommend Sarah enough! My husband and I felt like we left with a new friend.
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photographer experience!

    Sarah was a huge joy to work with during my engagement session in June 2021 and wedding in August 2021! When I came across Sarah’s instagram in December 2020 I immediately fell in love with her colorful photography style and knew we had to book her for our wedding. After an introductory video conference we signed our contract. I could tell from Sarah’s warm and welcoming personality that we would get a long great. During our video call Sarah helped with creating the timeline and asked about our preference in photography (such as more candids, portraits, details, etc) which I really appreciated. Sarah provided lots of tips and guides on how to choose photography locations and outfits to wear during our engagement shoot which was very helpful. She also did an amazing job during our engagement shoot and our photos turned out wonderful! My husband and I felt very comfortable around her and appreciate her guiding us in our poses.

    When it was wedding day Sarah and her assistant arrived at our wedding venue an hour early to do some location scouting and when it was time to start photographing she was awesome! Sarah and her assistant brought great energy as we went through our day. After our wedding we got our sneak peaks within a week and complete gallery within a month which is amazing!! I LOVE all the photos! We also worked with her in creating our wedding album with Align Album Design and the process was very smooth as well. The album is currently in production so I can’t comment on that yet but I am sure it will be great!

    Overall, I would recommend Sarah to anyone who is looking for a photographer to capture your life’s moments! She is very professional, timely, detail oriented, has a warm, vibrant and wonderful personality. My husband and I had a great time working with Sarah!
  • T
    Tomas S. Married on 01/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah from the Grooms POV

    Sarah from the Groom’s POV. This is honestly the only review you will have to read. I will share our experience which will be interweaved with topics such as; professionalism, quality of work, finances, and her personality. You will quickly get the sense that our experience with her was a great one.
    Quick note: The first step for a success relationship with your photographer falls on YOU, the consumer. MAKE SURE YOU HIRE SOMEONE WITH THE PHOTO STYLE (filters, angles, expression, etc.) YOU WANT. Sarah’s style was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. That said… A quick Pros/Cons list at the bottom but the story helps
    Our experience: Amidst one of those stressful wedding research nights my wife stumbled across Sarah’s work when she was scrolling through -------. She was a part of a list of 3 photographers whose style we liked. As we got in contact with them, Sarah was the most respectful, diligent, and honest of the bunch. It began with an initial phone interview (we were going to school out of state at the time) to get an understanding of all of our needs, wishes, and personalities. Upon knowing that she was capable of meeting our needs, willing to achieve our wishes, and that our personalities mixed she offered to provide her services at her rate and we gladly agreed.
    Our first personal encounter was for our engagement shoot. Before we saw her we told her “we want some of those cool, bad@ss, sexy, I am better than you but still humble pictures” and I special requested for her to take a creative leap she has been wanting to take but never had the opportunity. Without hesitation she was on board and ready with several ideas and guidance (the tangible kind, not the wimpy suggestion ones). At the shoot, my wife and I were a little nervous and camera shy in the beginning, not to mention facing some weather adversity, but Sarah made us feel comfortable, not only with her, the camera, and the weather but even more as a couple in the spotlight.
    Wedding day: (Pre-ceremony) She arrived early to the hotel we were staying at in the middle of SF and made her way to our separate locations to say hello and introduce her assistant. Appreciated. Both ladies worked seamlessly and were able to mix in well with our guests, keeping everyone excited, feeling comfortable, and even provided some attention to detail with my groomsmen. (Ceremony) As if they were not even there. Respectful to the location we were in, quite for the ceremony, and very attentive with the desired angles. (Post-ceremony) Coordinated very professionally alongside our videographers to keep up the excitement, genuine moments, and flowing creativity. And when needed, she became our advocate to help us stay grounded amidst all that was happening. (Reception) It is what it is, those billion family pictures had to be taken and she helped us execute that mission. Helped us move away from the talkative ones and let us spend more time with the treasured ones. Once all of the formalities were done and all of our needs and wishes were met, she very respectfully let us know it was her time to go.
    The final products: In about a week she sent us an email with a magical link to some of our photos from throughout the day to start sharing and later provided the entire package. Her delivery method is very professional, organized, and has an easy to use interface. She then surprised us with one final gift at the very end that made everything really sink in and feel very personal. I hope if you read this you will get to experience that.

    Pros:
    - Professional, detailed efficient communication and delivers a high quality organized product
    - Diligent, covers ALL of the needs and strives to achieve every wish
    - Involved, knows when and how things need to move along
    - Creative, she has artistic vision and loves what she does and if you let her show it you will be glad you did.
    - Bilingual, for those who need it she can provide (I’ll let you ask her what it is)
    Cons:
    - In the end you may feel as if you owe her something more because of everything she did
    - If you do not book her you will not have the best wedding/engagement pictures
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Adam S. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, Nice and Exceeds Expectations

    We hired Sarah to help shoot our ill-fated wedding in September 2020. As you can guess, planning was complicated with the evolving pandemic. Sarah was responsive, flexible and lovely the entire process. She scouted locations ahead of time, once we told her where we wanted our engagement shoot - something no one else ever offered to do. She was one of the bedrocks of what we thought would be a great wedding and can't say enough how much we liked working with her. Unfortunately, we needed to cancel the September wedding. Sarah rebooked us for another weekend in July 2021 and was still flexible when we needed to choose a new date due to a venue closing down. Ultimately, we chose a date where Sarah was already booked but we were so impressed working with her that felt this review was absolutely worth it.
  • Nathan
    Nathan H. Married on 06/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Wedding Highlight

    We met Sarah after browsing through hundreds of photographers online and then randomly reaching out to her via a cold email. 2020 meant a lot of difficult wedding decisions, but hiring Sarah was easily the best one that we made.

    She is professional, she is kind, and most importantly she is excellent at her job. It has been a few months since our wedding, and our parents still consistently tell us how much they love Sarah's work. She was flexible on the contract due to last minute shifts in our wedding, and she still managed to deliver 1000+ photos to us within the agreed upon timeframe.

    We feel very lucky to have hired Sarah, and if you're reading this - shoot her an email and talk with her at the very least. I look forward to recommending Sarah to all of our friends and hiring her again in the future for our important family events.
  • A
    Anastasia A. Married on 02/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah is the best!

    I've had the pleasure of partnering with Sarah multiple times on wedding and editorial photography as a fellow wedding professional.

    As a person, Sarah is truly a gem and such a joy to work with. She radiates positive energy, genuinely cares, and makes the entire process of working together feel so easy.

    As a photographer, her work constantly blows me away. Every project we've done together has exceeded all expectations I had. As a floral designer, photographers who understand how to showcase my work is critical for business.

    I wouldn't hesitate to hire her again and again, and recommend her to anyone.