Sara Shonfeld - Rabbi & Interfaith Officiant Reviews

84 | Levittown, NY
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for Sara Shonfeld - Rabbi & Interfaith Officiant

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

84

26 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Laura and Maureen · Married on 07/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara helped to make our wedding day very special! Very receptive to our wishes of what we wanted to include in the service and creative ways of making this happen. So many of our guests loved the service and Sara! One couple who are married over 50 years and have been to many weddings together said that ours was the best they had ever been to. Sara helped to contribute to that.

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 07/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara is fabulous! She did a fantastic job with are wedding. She is pleasant, helpful and personable. After our ceremony our guests complimented us on how wonderful she was.

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have imagined a better day!

    Sent on 04/12/2015
  • M

    Marissa and Kevin · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • User3619692 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was an absolutely amazing officiant! She is friendly, funny, personable and professional. Our guests loved her! We had so many couples come up to us to tell us how much they loved how she conducted the ceremony. Her use of humor and her ability to tell a narrative of our love story made our ceremony unforgettable! Any couple would be lucky to have her as their officiant! Thanks again Sara!

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 06/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Sara officiated at our wedding and did a beyond amazing job. We were thrilled to have her and we recommend her highly.
    Ruth & Brian Champagne

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were so lucky to find Rabbi Sara! She was recommended to us by our venue (Westbury Manor). She was warm and friendly and helped guide us through the process of creating our wedding ceremony. She made the ceremony very personal, while incorporating the traditional elements that were important to us as a Jewish same-sex couple. So many of our guests commented on how special and moving the ceremony was and what an amazing job Rabbi Sara did. We are so happy that she was such a big part of our special day!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • User4609785 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara officiated our non-religious wedding at a venue and she was perfect. She is very friendly easy going, and nice to work with. She's a great listener. She responds to emails quickly. She was able to work with our changes and sent us a final draft quickly. She showed up early on wedding day. Straight to the point and had a good voice. Thanks Sara!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • B

    Baine · Married on 05/25/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rabbi Sara was so helpful throughout the process of planning my wedding. She always responded quickly with all my questions and requests. I felt it was an easy process. I had an Interfaith ceremony and it went so smoothly. She worked very well with the priest we had and he said he would work with her again. All my guests commented on the unique ceremony as a lot of them had not seen an Interfaith ceremony, and they were all positive! Would highly recommend using Rabbi Sara!

    Sent on 04/07/2015