Sara Haley Photography Reviews

33 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Sara Haley Photography

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

33

23 User photos

Sara Haley Photography 1
Sara Haley Photography 2
Sara Haley Photography 3
Sara Haley Photography 4
Sara Haley Photography 5
+ 19
Order by:
  • Marissa

    Marissa Mckeehan · Getting married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara is Fantastic!

    Sara was an absolute joy to work with for our engagement shoot session. Sara made us feel so comfortable and had really cool ideas for poses/locations. Her editing abilities are better than any photographer I could find near the cities, and we are so happy with how the pictures turned out. Sara will also be shooting our wedding and we cannot wait to work with her again.

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!

    Sara was absolutely amazing to work with! She is professional, flexible, responsive, creative, and so fun to work with! We hired Sara to do our engagement and wedding photos, and I could not be more happy with them- she captured our day beautifully! I'm so glad we chose Sara Haley Photography to be a part of our big day!

    Sara Haley Photography 6
    Sara Haley Photography 7
    Sara Haley Photography 8
    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Sara has an eye for capturing genuine moments. After our first meeting we immediately booked Sara for both our engagement and wedding photos because we were also impressed by her professionalism, responsiveness and laid back attitude. This was one of the best decisions because she made the photography process fun and beautifully documented meaningful highlights and candid reactions. The day of the wedding, Sara and Keighla gave great direction regarding poses and kept a calm, timely schedule. The results are amazing! We have a gallery of pictures that we absolutely love and will always treasure.

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was wonderful! We met with her before we hired her and she showed us plenty of examples of her work which we were impressed with. We exchanged a few emails regarding our timeline for our wedding day and details. On our wedding day, Sara was on time, prepared, and professional. She captured some stunning and amazing photos which we are so happy with. She fixed my dress and posed us and our wedding party in 95 degree heat. Who would have thought it would be 95 in the middle of September?! Our bridal party commented on how great Sara was at getting them back on the bus ASAP. Our families and friends have commented on how great Sara was and how beautiful our photos turned out. We would hire Sara again anytime! She was a delight to work with.

    Sara Haley Photography 9
    Sara Haley Photography 10
    Sara Haley Photography 11
    Sara Haley Photography 12
    Sara Haley Photography 13
    Sara Haley Photography 14
    Sara Haley Photography 15
    Sara Haley Photography 16
    Sara Haley Photography 17
    Sara Haley Photography 18
    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • L

    Logan · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was amazing to work with! She did our engagement and wedding photos and I don't know how we will ever decide which ones to print - they are all so beautiful! She knows her stuff and is a pleasure to work with. I heard about her through a good friend who also had Sara do her wedding and maternity photos. I would definitely recommend Sara for any sort of photography needs you might have!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara is absolutely fantastic to work with and has a gift for capturing natural moments as they happen. She's very personable and more than willing to work with the other vendors to make sure that everything goes off without a hitch. Don't think twice about hiring Sara.

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I were talking about what we wanted for photos from our wedding, we kept saying we wanted a few posed photos but mostly candid photos that would really capture the night. With Sara Haley Photography, that was a success.
    When we met with Sara and discussed the types of pictures we wanted, she listened and hit a home run. I wish I had words to describe how beautiful and truly amazing the pictures are but words won't do justice. Sara provided us with a link to all the pictures that we were able to share with family and friends as well as sending my husband and I a custom USB with all the pictures. Working with Sara throughout our entire wedding journey was a joy and her quick responses eased a lot of stress off our shoulders. We can't thank Sara and her photographer partner enough for making our day/night truly special.

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • N

    Na · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was a great photographer and I would highly recommend her! She met with us in advance at her studio and got to know us and our style. On our shooting day, she was not only efficient but also purposefully picked out several spots that look different and all beautiful. She would teach us how to do our poses, but also let us be our own. Most importantly, it only took her two days to get our photos ready for preview, four days for us to receive the hard drive. My husband and I, and our family and friends all loved our photos. They are simply beautiful and natural, just perfect! I would definitely choose Sara whenever I feel like to take photos in Minnesota!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • L

    Lorene · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was awesome! She was even pregnant while taking our photos. Everything looks great. Very professional and easy to work with. She also always brings another photographer with her to weddings so you get two photographers for the price of one.

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • D

    Danielle & Sam · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We do not have anything negative to say about our experience with Sara Haley Photography. Sara and her assistant were excellent to work with. She was very good about scheduling and guiding us through the process and excellent at communicating and promptly answered questions and responded to emails. She was very attentive to the list of photos we requested for our wedding and diligent to make sure we were getting what we wanted. They were very laid back and made it very comfortable and relaxed while doing our photos. It was not weird and did not feel staged or posed like it does with some photographers. We genuinely had fun and a nice time with them. We could not be happier with our photos and will definitely be using Sara Haley Photography again in the future!

    Sent on 07/17/2016
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I had originally booked a "package deal" with another company- photographer and DJ for a discounted price. However, after seeing the quality of their work I realized that I wanted something better. After weeks of researching I stumbled on Sara's website. We met with her and new that we wanted her as our wedding photographer! The day of the wedding her and Joe (second photographer) were wonderful. They directed us just enough to get the shots we wanted, but were not in the way at all. The photos of our wedding day are absolutely stunning. We could not have been happier with our decision to have Sara as our photographer. After all is said and done, all you have left to remember your wedding day by are your photographs- spend the extra money and chose Sara! You will not be dissapointed!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When our original wedding/engagement photographer backed out after she had accidentally double-booked herself, I was super stressed and scrambling to try and find a replacement. Sara Haley to the rescue! :) We knew we wanted to get our engagement photos done soon, with the deadline to send out our Save the Dates looming. I found Sara online, loved all of her photos and immediately contacted her. She was able to set up an engagement shoot with us for that upcoming weekend. It was a freezing cold Sunday in February, but she's a true pro and made us feel right at ease and quickly captured a variety of photos of us. She sent us a customized USB drive with all the photos just a few days later, and we were so happy with the results! Book her now! :)

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • N

    Nadine · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin.... Sara is AWESOME. She did our engagement & wedding photos and they turned out gorgeous. She is so talented, kind, and helpful. She made me (a very nervous bride) feel extremely comfortable. I trusted her completely, as she has great ideas. People keep commenting about how GORGEOUS the wedding photos turned out. I couldn't be happier. Also, with Sara, you get the rights to the photos (she sends USB drives and includes a coffee table book). That in itself is great, but working with someone so nice and easy going made my experience memorable. I have already recommended her to friends and family. Thank you, Sara. You're the best!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • User5137996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right from the start Sara was extremely flexible to work with. She is timely with her photos; I believe we had our preview up the evening of our engagement shoot and our sneak peak a few days after our wedding. She truly has an eye for capturing the shots you don't know you're missing. I requested one shot; the view from behind me as I walked toward my husband and boy did she deliver. I also LOVE that we requested an unplugged wedding, I wanted no one interfering with Sara and Joe's (her assistant) talent. We got along really well with Sara and Joe and loved that they felt comfortable with us as well. Photography was the one part of the budget I wasn't willing to be stingy with and I am glad I talked Nathan into upping my budget. By booking Sara Haley Photography for our wedding, we now have these wonderfully captured memories. We wish we had more reasons to book Sara and Joe.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • E

    Elissa · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a fantastic experience working with Sara in preparing for our wedding photography. She and Joe (her second photographer on our wedding day) were very personable but professional as well as extremely easy and fun to work with. Each email or question I sent her was answered within hours. Our final images were completed and mailed back to us within 10 days of our wedding. Every single one of them instantly brought smiles to our faces. We initially contacted Sara after our photographer friend from college we had lined up discovered he had other commitments on our big day. It was a shot in the dark while looking for a local photographer to replace him, but we're happy to say it could not have worked out any better!!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • User3770604 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with Sara as well as her assistant Joe. She is super easy-going and has great ideas for pictures. She turned around all of our wedding pictures in 2 weeks (!) and we love every single one. Her eye for a good shot and her creativity make for some gorgeous pictures. Thanks, Sara, for doing such a great job capturing our day and us as a couple!

    Sent on 04/23/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Sara for our fall wedding and couldn't be happier with our photos, or with her! We loved her online portfolio and trusted after a phone consultation that she would be perfect. We had our engagement session in the spring and were blown away with our photos! I am not a photogenic person in general, but I loved EVERY photo that she took of us!! I am so glad that we chose Sara as our photographer. Her work is creative and inspired. She had a lot of great ideas not only for us, but also for the wedding party photos. She is also very professional. She has a confident approach, but didn't boss anyone around or act like I've seen other photographers act at weddings. She was actually really awesome and fun. :) Thanks, Sara!!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • C

    cait · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was so fun to work with before, and on our wedding day! She made time to Skype with me so we could go over things without having to have an in person meeting which was great because we are always crazy busy! She was calm throughout the whole process and our wedding day, and our pictures turned out beautiful! Plus she got them to us in great time!

    Sent on 06/23/2014
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was an amazing photographer! I love our pictures!

    Sara was a fantastic photographer at our wedding! I love our pictures and she really knew what she was doing. We had church photos and photos outside near the capital and she captures the beauty of the capital building and still made us, the bride and groom the focus of the photo. She was punctual, professional, gave great directions to everyone she photographed. I have nothing but praises for her and the job she did. I recommended her to a friend and they loved her and their wedding pictures also. Great experience!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • K

    Kristin · event on: 11/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband is notorious for not smiling in pictures and Sara was able to capture so many smiles! Our pictures turned out amazing. I couldn't be happier! I've already told 3 other friends about her. Even though it was super cold out, she was totally willing to freeze out in the cold with us! Thank you Sara!!!!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • M

    Molly · event on: 09/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara will be shooting our wedding next year but we had our engagement shoot and love it! She always responds right away if I need to get a hold of her which has been very helpful. She had some great idea about when and where to shoot that I wouldn't have thought of.

    Sent on 09/06/2013
  • User3568974 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just did our engagement photos and Sara had so many ideas of where to go! Which is good because I had no idea. She seemed to really know the good spots to visit in the cities. She got some of our photos up online the same night too which was so fun to see because I'm incredibly impatient! ;)

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • User3461572 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was great to work with! She listened to what we wanted with our pictures made made she that we got them. She was easy to get ahold of with questions and the turn around on the photos was quick! I would definitely recommend using Sara!

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Sara through a referral and I'm so happy we did! Sara took my engagement photos this past fall of October, 2012 and is slated to take my wedding photos this September 2013. She is very calm and organized, listened to our ideas and guided us with her creative opinions when we were clueless. We absolutely LOVE our engagement photos and can't wait for the wedding!

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was awesome and we LOVE our photos!! Plus it seemed we got our photos back much earlier than all my friends after their weddings :)

    Sent on 07/30/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review