Santa Cruz Live Music and DJ Reviews

8 | Aptos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Santa Cruz Live Music and DJ

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

8
Order by:
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was awesome! He was easy to talk to and quick to respond. He was flexible with us when it came to choosing a package- adding and subtracting services to fit our needs. He was able to take a list of our general likes/dislikes to make the perfect playlist. He was great at reading the crowd and altering the music as needed. We would highly recommend Nick!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot recommend Nick enough! He was wonderful! He really listened to us as the client. He was very responsiveness to our phone calls and emails, is very professional and again, really listened to us as the client in terms what was important to us. Nick really mapped out a timeline for us for the wedding as well, he helped us decide on certain song choices and overall we felt so confident in having him as our DJ. There was no need or did we ever feel we needed to micromanage. He did an AMAZING job throughout and he music choices made our wedding flow so well. He incorporated all the "must" plays, but did a great job at playing the appropriate music at the right time.

    In addition, during the ceremony, I looked over and Nick had a huge smile on his face. It put me at ease, while I was standing in front of 200 guests and you can tell Nick really enjoys what he does.

    If we could give Nick ten stars, we would! I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick is the best! He played acoustic guitar for our wedding ceremony, DJ'd our wedding reception, and then also provided 2 videographers to capture our special day. We were extremely happy with all 3 services. He was great to work with throughout the planning process, and we really liked his easygoing style. As DJ and emcee, he kept the wedding timeline moving perfectly without being obtrusive, and his music selections kept the dance floor packed all night. I also highly recommend the video services of his company Style Eye Productions. The 2 videographers were great, and then Nick's editing was the icing on the cake! I especially love watching our 1-song edit and reliving highlights of what was truly one of the best days of our lives. https://vimeo.com/128194854

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trevor DJ'ed our wedding at Holman Ranch and we couldn't have been happier with him! He met with us ahead of time to get a sense of what we wanted in terms of the schedule, music selection, and MC'ing. He was professional and very friendly and we felt like his personality would fit right in with the guests at the wedding rather than sticking out like an old corny DJ. He was familiar with the multi-setting set up of Holman and had various stations ready to go to transition smoothly from mic'ing the officiant during the ceremony to playing dinner music and introducing the bridal party in the rose patio and getting the party started in the carriage house. He played most of the music we requested and nothing we didn't. We had MULTIPLE guests, including my octogenarian grandmother, tell us that this was the most fun wedding they had ever been to and Trevor was a huge part of that. Would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful. Nick totally got us and our musical taste. He was responsive to emails and phone calls. He was very professional and a great DJ. I would 100% use him again for another event.

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam was our DJ and live musician for our wedding. He did an excellent job DJ'ing, MC'ing, and guitar playing! The music was great and kept everyone moving. The MC'ing was on point and didn't miss a thing. The guitar playing was a great added touch to the cocktail hour. We would highly recommend his services to anyone planning a wedding.

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • User2911191 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 12/28/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick was perfect. Easy to communicate with, flexible, fun, and professional

    Sent on 12/08/2011