Skip to main content
Weddings

Sandals Negril Reviews

Sandals Negril View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

5 User photos

  • R
    Rosemarie Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely love the staff especially our wedding planner Cylena and our concierge Roland!! They did a EXCELLENT job with the wedding and honeymoon arrangements!!
  • Antanyah
    Antanyah Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandals Resorts are a Dream Wedding come true!

    The WeddingMoon team at Sandals are the most amazing, coordinated resort team ever. They were with me from start to finish. Answered all questions in a timely fashion, and accommodated us to the fullest. I tell anyone looking for DW to go to a Sandals Resort! We were the first couple to use the drone!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I just returned from Sandals Negril for our honeymoon! Everything was perfect! We had a swim-up suite with butler service! The all-inclusive was amazing! We had reserved beach chairs everyday with a cooler full of ice-cold water and beer waiting for us. Our butler brought us lunch everyday without us even asking whether we were at the beach, in the pool, or in our room! Our butler also made us dinner reservations at any restaurants that required them; if reservations weren't required, our butler would still reserve us a table at a time of our choosing. The food was delicious. The unlimited drinks were great! The staff was so nice an accommodating. We also went on two excursions and had a great time! Would love to visit again someday!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2567779 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can't wait to go to jamaica. Decent price for 7 nights and a butler
  • User2976448 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved our honeymoon at Sandals Negril! Everyone went above and beyond to get to know us and make sure every detail of our stay was perfect. The food was incredible. The beach was serene. The included activities were so much fun! The nightly entertainment was so much fun! We cannot wait to go back to a Sandals resort soon!
  • cbwallace
    Carley Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved Sandals Negril! All of the employees were great and friendly! We were able to get certified in Scuba diving and go diving every day! We can't wait to return!
  • User1286524 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I recently got married at Sandals Negril. As frequent Sandals visitors, we knew that the service at this resort was top notch, but the wedding team went above and beyond all our expectations! We traveled to Negril with 18 family and friends and every person had a phenomenal time, not only at the wedding, but at the resort the entire weekend. The wedding team of Andrea, Giselle and Gawayne were the absolute BEST! They are pros, and do this several times a day, but they made us feel like we were their only customers. The entire process of planning and executing our wedding could not have been easier and more stress free; they took care of everything! Unfortunately, it rained in the afternoon before our evening wedding, but the team seamlessly delayed our ceremony by 15 minutes to let the rain pass and moved our reception in the covered portico without hesitation. Our day/week was absolutely perfect and we highly recommend this venue to anyone considering a destination wedding. The best part (above all the wonderful service) was that the next day we were told that we would get a refund for the lighting and dance floor that had been set up outside but had to be taken in for the rain. We did not expect this at all, as with events you usually pay the set up fee whether you use the service or not. It was truly the best service we have ever experienced. Thank you Sandals Negril!
  • A
    Alyson Married on 12/22/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our trip to Sandals Negril was amazing! We stayed from December 17th - December 26th. I got married at the resort on December 22nd, 2014. I will start with my review on the wedding. It was the perfect day! The spa was amazing at doing hair and make-up - they do exactly what you want and in a timely manner. Suan was our wedding coordinator and she did an amazing job! She was there at the wedding to make sure everything went smoothly and was always there beforehand to answer any questions that we had. The ceremony area was set up beautifully! We had requested flower decorations for our chuppah that I had found online and they made it match practically exactly to what I had requested! The mento/calypso band was soooo good - everyone loved them! You can also request exactly what you want for the songs that you walk to down the aisle. I heard good reviews about the cocktail hour (I wasn't able to eat anything as I was taking pictures the whole time). I booked Alan Smith Photography, which is one of the options through the hotel that you can book and he was absolutely amazing - the pictures all look like a fake backdrop. The reception area was also on the beach and was set up beautifully - it was exactly how I pictured! The DJ was great with sticking to exactly what songs we had put together for him and changed from song to song really well! We had a group of 43 people and everyone had a fabulous time! Overall, everything went perfectly - there is literally not one thing I would change about my wedding! Thank you so much Suan and the rest of the crew for making my wedding perfect!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/11/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    WOW! There are not ENOUGH words to describe what a WONDERFUL, FANTASTIC, AMAZING time that my husband and I had at Sandals this past week!! Jamaica was absolutely beautiful…. Upon arriving at the resort, we were greeted with a yummy drink and a cold, refreshing towel. Everyone that works here at Sandals Negril greets you with a warm smile and a very friendly demeanor. My husband and I chose Negril for our honeymoon after reading many excellent reviews and through word of mouth…we were NOT disappointed in the least. To say this was the best week of our lives is an understatement; it was truly a magical experience. We instantly bonded with the staff and would not have had the time we had if it wasn’t for Michael, Romano, Omar and Yorvick for mixing up the most delightful drinks….for Richard, Willie, Samantha and Laurie for constantly entertaining us and getting us to let lose…for Kendra who greeted us every morning with a hug and a smile for breakfast…for Sheldon cooking up late night food to help with those headaches we would have had the next day. Everyone that works there is AMAZING. We love all of you and CANNOT wait to come back! I truly felt like I was at home there and cried (yes, cried) when we had to leave. The friendships we made during those 8 days felt like a lifetime of friendships. Eight days in heaven was not enough!

    The food:
    Delicious! From the minute we stepped onto the resort, we were impressed with the food selection. There are 7 different restaurants to eat at on the resort and all offer a different variety of foods! (French food, Italian food, Japanese food, comfort food, seafood…they did it all) Two of the restaurants require a reservation (Cucina Romano and Kimonos) so make sure to get those reservations in right away! Cucina Romano is the Italian restaurant on the resort and we loved the food! We both had a pasta dish and ordered beef skewers to share and we devoured it all! The view was beautiful as well
  • C
    Courtney Married on 11/03/2012
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great honeymoon! We received an "upgraded" room, which was very Exciting. However, I was disappointed in the lack of cleanliness & lack of update to the room. The room was fine it just wasn't nearly what I expected based on pictures. I have read numerous horror stories about air conditioners not working and ours worked perfectly fine throughout our week there!
    The breakfast wAs fabulous! Both room service & breakfast buffet was delicious! Lunch buffet was bad but all other food was very good!! We LOVED the Sundowner restaurant! it was our favorite! It was so amazing!
    We loved the employees at Sandals! They were so eager to please and their attitudes couldn't have been better! My husband hates that the local people could walk down the beach and attempt to sell you various things, but it didn't bother me too badly.
    Also, the transportation to and from the resort is not provided by Sandals, it is contracted by Sandals. Therefore, the driver expects a tip and he makes this expectation very clear. The ride from Montego Bay is 90 minutes. I have read numerous horror stories about the drive but ours wasn't very bad.
    Overall, we had a great experience. I have to say that the biggest let down was the low quality and low up keep of the rooms.
    I would recommend Sandals Negril, I just think it is important to say that the rooms are no where near the standard of resort hotels in the US or in Mexico.
  • Becca
    Becca M. Married on 04/04/2022
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Disappointing and Rude

    We could not be more disappointed and heart-broken by our wedding experience with Sandals Resort. We happily became engaged at Sandals Royal Bahamian in 2019 and loved our time there. We were thrilled at the prospect of returning to Sandals Resorts to get married. Our excitement has since changed to emotions of great heartbreak, disappointment, and frustration. Sadly, my fiancee contracted COVID-19 at his work in the clinic, 1 week before our departure. With both of us, becoming COVID positive, we were unable to fly, and were forced to cancel our wedding.

    Despite our traveler's insurance through Sandals, we were unable to get a refund for any part of our trip and were told we had to use the credits within the year. We were promised a credit for the hotel rooms and a separate credit that is specific to ONLY wedding costs. The bulk of our wedding costs were on the photo/video package. Considering how no one worked the event and the vendors are their own, how can we not receive a refund or at the very least, a GENERAL credit???
    - 4 of our guests were not given credit at all and had to forgo their full payments to Sandals and eat the loss.
    - 12 of our guests chose to cary on with their plans, as they would not be able to reschedule for any other time and stayed at Sandals South Coast for 4 days each.
    - 2 of our guests are an LGBT couple and reported back to me that they were treated poorly as hotel guests.

    My fiancee and I were clearly NOT going to be able to host another wedding. Particularly as we rarely get time away from our healthcare jobs and my fiancee's schedule in the military. We have tried week after week and month after month to get a hold of our "wedding coordinator" to try to identify our options. As backstory, our coordinator was consistently tardy or absent to our phone meetings, she rarely responded to our emailed questions and she required multiple reminders to attain certain key items of information back to us. When we tried to change coordinators, we were told we were not allowed to change from the person we were originally assigned. We tried contacting the manager after a multitude of failed attempts at reaching our coordinator and were still unable to get help.

    We hoped our circumstances would improve once on site at the resort. We couldn't be more wrong. They lost our credits (Approximately $1000 between room and wedding credit) and began to tell us that the system never updated and we don't have credit at all. We spent hours in an office working on this case, instead of being able to enjoy our honeymoon. What's more, the invoices we have, include items we paid for and never received. We contacted our travel agent who was also mystified why we didn't have access to the credit, as the invoices she provided to us reflected unspent credit to be used at the resort. Yet, somehow Sandal's didn't show our credit, and the "wedding coordinator" refused to show us an updated wedding invoice reflecting where all the money went despite multiple requests. We have continued to reach out to our "wedding coordinator" for assistance, but they have not responded to our emails or calls.

    Further, once on site to check into our hotels (we originally scheduled a split-stay), we had to wait hours past the appointed time to get into our hotel rooms. This was not unique to us, as we would return to the lobby to see the status of our room and other guests were complaining and one may even yelling that this was "ridiculous to wait for the money he spent." I can't say he was wrong either. After we finally got settled into the second hotel, Sandals Negril, we were denied the ability to participate in one of the free water sports, even though it was the normal operating hours. Then at Negril, a staff member made an offensive comment about the way my body looked in a bathing suit. There was not one part of this trip that was "hassle-free" or "stress-free."

    We are so saddened to not have had our wedding surrounded by our loved ones, now being unable to afford a wedding, spending many stressful hours in an office instead of enjoying a honeymoon, having money taken from us from this mega business, and being treated so poorly and so de-valued by Sandals Resorts. Please do not make the same mistakes we did!