San Geronimo Golf Course Reviews

79 | San Geronimo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for San Geronimo Golf Course

Recommended by 98%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Chrissa · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was integral to planning my reception at San Geronimo Golf Course. I'm not sure what I would have done without her! She was incredibly attentive, helpful, and responsive throughout the whole process. I felt comfortable coming to her with any questions I had as she always provided a quick and thorough response. I would highly recommend hosting any event at San Geronimo. The golf course is beautiful, and the banquet room provides panoramic views of the beautiful scenery.

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • T

    Teresa · event on 09/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Chris are very wonderful to work with! They are very professional and accommodating. Our non profit has been working with them for years for our annual charity golf fundraiser and our staff and guests always look forward to our event day!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • A

    Allie · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at San Geronimo surpassed perfect! The big day was even better than we imagined! The staff was kind, supportive, and professional! The food was delicious!!!! I highly recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place for a wedding!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • K

    Kristoffer · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value and Jennifer was very great and easy to work with from the day we first met up until the day of the actual ceremony. The food was great as well as the floorplan. Scenery was beautiful and the weather was great.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding at San Geronimo Golf Course on 08/13/2016. Everyone enjoyed the view and of course, the food. Jennifer was very helpful and always checked in on us throughout our wedding planning process. Thank you, San Geronimo Golf Course for an unforgettable wedding.

    Beautiful weather in August!!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words that can truly describe how amazing this venue was for our wedding! Jennifer (the event coordinator) was with us every step of the way keeping us on track from the very first day we booked it, which was about a year and half before our wedding. Her communication skills are phenomenal, which made it much easier to organize this wedding from across the country (living in Chicago). Also on the day of the wedding, we didn't have to worry about coordinating anything as she took care of timing, served my husband and I food, and stayed at our wedding the entire time making sure everything went smoothly (as it did). We were able to make payments slowly overtime, which was very helpful. They also have wedding decorations from previous events, in storage, that we were able to use for free! There are so many things that make this venue an excellent place for any event from the scenic view of the forest, the well kept golf course, friendly and communicative staff, and no sound ordinance. We were the only event booked for the whole day (that's how they book all of their events), and the price is right for everything included. One of the biggest comments we had from our guests was how excellent the food was prepared and the great craft beer selection! They take great strides in producing quality in everything that they do here! If you book here you won't be sorry, so with that said, I strongly recommend this venue! Seriously, book here!

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an affordable, beautiful venue that will take care of just about everything with outstanding professionalism, look no further. A few highlights: Jennifer is an incredible coordinator, absolutely on top of her stuff. The food was top-notch. The scenery is unbeatable. The location is convenient for folks (3 airports, 2 bridges, lots of hotels and AirBnBs in the surrounding area, just to name a few).

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • R

    Russ · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is great venue with great food, attentive service, ample parking and a wonderful onsite coordinator. Plenty of picturesque locations for your wedding photos scattered around the course itself. My wife and I had a wonderful wedding here.

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • V

    Virginia · event on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been having our church fund raiser at San Geronimo golf course for 14 years.
    Since Jennifer Kim has been the owner , her and her staff have been wonderful to work with. Would recommend this course for any event. The view from the clubhouse , to the service is excellent .

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding at San Geronimo was truly the best decision ever! The grounds are absolutely beautiful! We also chose to have them do the food and wine and we were extremely impressed! So many of our guests mentioned later how much they loved the food. Jennifer, the wedding coordinator, was the hugest help of all! She was so organized and quick to respond to any questions or concerns that we had. She was extremely eager to help us in any way she could. We were able to have our dream wedding at this beautiful golf course!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue for our wedding. Our event coordinator, Jennifer Kim walked us through every aspect of planning for our big day. She provided valuable cost saving information for websites and onsite savings. She checked in routinely to ensure we didn't need anything from her. Jennifer kept everything going on time and if needed would recommend delaying the next part until everyone was present. Something we would never have thought of. The chef was able to accommodate a last minute change to the menu, guests one an all raved about the food. The staff was courteous to the wedding party and all guests, willing to assist with any request. Our guests, young and old had a wonderful time and we will carry the memories in our hearts forever.

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • J

    Joel · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When asked about a possible place for any event , we always recommend San Geronimo as place to check out.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • F

    Farhad · event on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were absolutely as cooperative as one would wish. This was second year in row. We have been holding our Annual Rotary GOlf for over 20 years and have been to dozens of clubs and private sites, this has be the BEST of any so far.

    This is an ideal wedding venue as there site is like a national park setting with huge number of parking and facility. The catering is the BEST.

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer at San Geronimo was endlessly patient with our family as we planned our daughter's wedding. She offered suggestions to keep the costs down and was flexible even when the couple decided to make radical changes 2 weeks in advance of the event. On the actual day she was a constant presence (available and helpful but not hovering) to solve last minute minor issues. The food was excellent and everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend Jennifer and the San Geronimo Golf Course.

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's no overstating how amazing the wedding coordinator, Jennifer Kim, was here. No request fazed her, and she never flagged in the attention, cheerfulness, and energy she devoted to our wedding. She treated it the way she would have treated her own family member's wedding.

    In addition to Jennifer's great work, other staff there, like the bartender they hired, were just great guys. Also, the vendors Jennifer recommended to us were SPECTACULAR. Every one of them batted a thousand. But again, it's Jennifer herself and San Geronimo who deserve the first all-caps mention here. We really can't say enough: it was the PERFECT wedding, and that is thanks to Jennifer and San Geronimo. Rock stars!

    Oh, and lest I forget to add: great value for money. A gorgeous area, full of natural beauty, within pretty easy reach of most Bay Area residents, but for THOUSANDS of dollars less than most of the San Francisco venues we looked into. We recommend them wholeheartedly!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say that choosing San Geronimo Golf Course for our wedding (both ceremony and reception) was the best decision we ever made. Let's start with the on-site wedding coordinator, Jennifer. She is phenomenal at what she does. Jennifer was super accommodating, answered all my emails, and even when my printer broke the night before my wedding, she printed copies of my vows, wedding rap and timeline. The ceremony took place on the first tee of the golf course and it was beautiful. Our wedding was a Jewish wedding, chuppah included, and it just looked beautiful at the 4:30 start time. While we didn't eat a whole lot during the wedding, the food was delicious and the drinks were flowing! Jennifer really helped my vision for the reception become reality. She truly helped rearranging things to make sure everything was perfect on my wedding day. If you're a couple on a budget and want to get married in Marin County, please check out San Geronimo. The different options they have for each budget is great. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • A

    A · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer made our wedding plans work perfectly coordinating with everyone in our event.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • H

    Heather · event on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous place, gorgeous environment and nothing but perfection working with Jennifer Kim.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • J

    Joy · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Jennifer. She was prompt, resourceful and incredibly organized. I didn't have to worry about anything because she took care of everything perfectly. She truly goes above and beyond!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • T

    Takeru · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The coordinator, Jennifer was so professional and always made us so welcome.
    The location was beautiful, and the staff on the day of was excellent.
    Her right-hand captain did so much for us as well.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • R

    Rob · event on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    San Geronimo is a great place for a corporate event. The setting is great, the food was perfect, and the service was outstanding. Jennifer and her team are always great; we have done two events at San Geronimo and will continue to do an annual event there for our board. I recommend San Geronimo without reservation for any event!

    Sent on 05/02/2015
  • User5036179 · event on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    San Geronimo Golf Course really took care of us. We held our sons birthday part there and it was fantastic. The staff was always available for anything we needed before, during and after the party!

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • User4759187 · event on 12/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The planning experience and party execution were excellent. I would recommend the venue to anyone.

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • E

    Elinor · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend this place not only because of the incredibly tasty food and the amazing view but also because of the professionalism from the party planner Jennifer! She was available 24 hours to respond to all of my questions about my wedding. On the wedding day she was not only punctually coordinating the whole day but she also helped us with all the announsments for the evening because our Dj was one of the grooms. If you are on a very tight budget, then this is the place to go. If I could give this place more then 5 stars I would!!! Thank You Jennifer!!! Without all your help, I would go crazy :)

    Sent on 12/15/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review