24 Reviews for Gold Events LLC-Samantha Goldberg & Co

4.4
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

My son's bar mitzvah was set over the top with the help of Samantha!!!
I was so lucky to be able to have worked with Samantha and recieved her experience and expertise when selecting both photographer and videographer. Her contacts are amazing and enlightened me into how the trends have changed and literally blew us away. She helped turn a wonderful day into truly a treasured memory and for that I will always be gratefull. Always eager to help and do more she is a true pleasure to work with and a true professional. Thank You Thank You Thank YOU!!! You truly made our day!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Helene, 10/16/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other), Videography
5.0

I have to say, I am very impressed with the service and professionalism I received from Samantha and her team for my wedding in September. I will be recommending them to my friends that are getting married in 2012. Thanks so much again for the best day I could have imagined.

Profile Picture Claire, 9/10/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
0.1

Hiring Samantha was the worst decision we made while planning our wedding. Due to her constantly being sick and never having a backup, she was very unresponsive and impossible to get a hold of. We went through numerous "Senior Planners" within her company because her staff kept quitting. A month before our wedding 90% of our punch list was not completed and we were scrambling to pull everything together. A wedding planner is supposed to ensure a smooth planning process and we received the exactly opposite. Don't let her 'fool' with her sales pitch that she can work low-budget weddings. She has you sign a contract and then pushes you aside for more expensive clients. She claims she doesn’t accept vendor commissions - ha! It was recorded she took in over $20K in vendor commissions from ONE florist last year. Lies lies and more lies. She definitely put on a good act - I will say that. My husband and I had a gorgeous wedding but it was no thanks to Samantha!
12/22/11: The below posting from Samantha is completely false. The length to which she goes to justify her case only validates our initial review.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren, 9/3/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Both Samantha Goldberg and her team are AMAZING!! I first saw Sam on "Whose Wedding is it Anyway." Her spunky, fun, and perfectionist attitude made me and instant fan! Sam and her team made our wedding a dream come true with attention to every detail that I could not have imagined. Sam was patient with me and took the time to understand me and understand what I loved and what I did not like. This was very important to me because during the month before our wedding, I knew I could trust Sam with making decisions regarding colors, flowers, patterns, linens, etc. From her warmth and energy during our first meeting, to her structured yet flexible attitude the week of our wedding, Sam was by our side every step of the wedding planning process. She designed our menus, place cards, basically everything. I am a type-A personality but I knew I could trust Sam with our wedding. Letting go allowed Sam's creativity and magic to shine and everyone was beyond impressed at our wedding reception. When I think of our wedding, I still get emotional because it was truly a dream. Because Sam took control of our wedding, my husband and I were able to enjoy our wedding day and truly take in everything that was happening around us. We can't thank Sam enough for making this possible. Most brides look back on their wedding and think about things they would have done differently. There is NOTHING we would do differently thanks to Samantha Goldberg :) There is a false assumption that wedding planners are expensive. Sam is not. She works within EVERY budget to make your wedding day amazing :) Sam and her team are all amazing people and our wedding would not be the same if it was not for them. We cannot thank them enough. I would recommend Sam and her team to everyone :)

Profile Picture Christina, 8/26/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Andrea, Lacey, Carla, Alison were all so amazing. Even though Lacey left the company in the middle of planning my daughter's wedding she did a great job in the beginning, putting me in contact with fabulous vendors that helped us stay on budget including a great price on room blocks. All the last minute glitches Andrea was fantastic and Carla, and the intern Alison were so helpful on the day of as well. I 'm creative and enjoyed being involved with my daughter's weddings. My younger daughter lives out of state and there were many health issues with the grandparents coupled with my demanding job. pulling off the wedding she wanted and staying close to budget could never have been accomplished without Gold Events!!!! Even though I spoke to Samantha once on the phone my only regret is that my daughter and I never had the chance to meet her in person as she had health issues. We did communicate via email and I know she would be proud of how her assistants helped with my daughter's wedding.

Profile Picture JoAnn, 12/11/10, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I met Samantha and her phenomenal team last December. I had seen her on TV and was very impressed with her work. I could tell from TV that she would be a fun, amazing person to work with. I was right. My wedding ended up being even more fabulous than I could ever imagined. I worked and met with Sam, Carla and Andrea several times over the past 11 months. We were in contact all the time. I always felt I could pick up the phone or send an email and one of them would get right back to me. When I was stressed out with our venue they would call and deal with the issues. They really put my mind to ease.
Since I was getting married in the Poconos and I am from Delaware, I wanted vendor recommendations in the area. Sam knows great people. DJ Mike Narvaez, Eddie Aghahowa(Video), Lisa(A Touch of Elegance flowers), Visions Lighting & Sound, and NJphotobooth were excellent to work with. Sam also designed my programs, menu cards and caramel apple place cards. Carla and Andrea also spent so much time helping me pick out our invitations and getting them out to our guests timely.
At the reception, I got so many compliments from my guests on all the little details. The flowers and decor design was so unique and elegant. When they took us into the room for the reveal, it took my breathe away. I really appreciate all their hard work. I had the best 4 days of my life. They really did a fantastic job taking care of my Husband and I. After the reception Carla, Andrea, and Alison helped pack everything up and take it to my room, while we went and enjoyed the after party. Thanks girls for staying and helping my sister out. Muah!!!
I can't thank Sam and your team enough, they really went above and beyond for me and made sure everything was perfect for us. You guys are the best!! I always felt confident that they would take care of everything. I am very detail oriented and I didn't have to stress about anything. I truly feel so blessed to have had them there making our day so special. I knew they cared so much about me and would make it look beautiful.
Hiring a wedding planner is definitely an added cost but Sam and her team will make it worth every penny. I would definitely recommended this fabulous team of planners. I feel so lucky to have met them, it was like working with family. My wedding would never have been as beautiful as it was without them. Samantha and her team are beautiful people with amazing ideas and visions. Thank you girls, I will never forget all that you did for me. xoxo

Profile Picture Carrie, 10/23/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

From the warmth and energy of our initial consultation through their tireless support up until the last minute of our reception's final dance, Samantha Goldberg & Co were by our side every step of the way along the path of what was a truly amazing experience. Having recently moved out of state, we were looking for some help to take some of the weight off our backs since our wedding was to be held so far from our current home. While we expected a helping hand, or perhaps even a dose of vendor recommendations, never did we imagine the degree of passion and zeal that Samantha's staff would pour into our event, almost as if it was the one and only event on their minds. Specifically, our lead planner, Jayme Knast was a true professional and displayed an amazing ability to bring peace and calm to the wedding, from the planning up through the execution. Having come to Samantha herself with only a loose and general concept of the design elements we wanted for our event, she took the reigns with excitement and gusto, and within just a short meeting we had the entire plan prepared for not only florals, but for most every other design item as well! (The pep and vigor she brings to the table made the experience almost like watching her namesake from the TV show 'Bewitched' wiggle her nose and 'Voila!' ---ALL DONE, beautiful and truly one of a kind to boot!) Taking her cues, in what seemed to be a very harmonious family-like working environment, Jayme went promptly to work lining up suppliers and vendors with all the detail and precision of a Swiss watch. Even amidst a couple late changes in the event timing and logistics, Jayme was always on pace to ensure that our needs were promptly met and we always felt like we really mattered to her, as both clients and people. Jayme was such a pleasure to work with, and made the entire lead-up to the wedding so much easier for us, with the actual day being simply perfect; every element of the design was breathtaking and the execution of each portion of the day was flawless. We had not a care in the world, other than to enjoy our special day--and we owe this greatly to all the exceptional planning, labors and insight that Jayme brought to the process. We would wholeheartedly recommend her to any friends or family in need of a planning consultant for a wedding or any other event for that matter.

Profile Picture Stacy, 10/10/10, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Both Carla and Jayme rock. They made the day beautiful and took the time to make sure every detail was on point as well as fulfill my wishes. I would definately use them again for another event. My day had a light feeling to it and the colors, flowers and decors were simple yet sophisticated. All the vendors that they work with are just a delight and are very professional. I will never forget my wedding, it was such a beautiful day and I had the time off my life. my husband felt that all the hard work and time vested was worth. I wish all the brides out there all the joy that I felt and more and know that these girls made it all happen. Thanks a million

Profile Picture tessa, 9/25/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.5

There was some confusion in the beginning (someone else was handling our wedding) but once Jayme took over everything worked out ;)

Profile Picture Rica, 9/19/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

Jayme and Nicole were wonderful, a pleasure to work with, and helped to make our wedding day stress and worry free! On the day of, they made sure everything went as planned and all our vendors were in sync so that our day ran smoothly. The only thing we had to do and really wanted most of all was to truly enjoy our day without having to worry about all the details -- especially after all the time and labor invested in preparation for the big day! And because of the team at Samantha Goldberg & Co., we were able to accomplish this. Also, the vendors they recommended were wonderful and helped to make our wedding day one that we and our guests will never forget. For wedding planning services, especially if you’re on a budget - I would definitely recommend Samantha Goldberg and Co.

Profile Picture K, 9/5/10, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If any bride is looking the the most perfect wedding planner you must go with Samantha Goldberg and her staff! I wrote an emotional email to her a few months ago about wanting her to plan our wedding and the next day I received a response that changed everything! My father has pancreatic cancer and my future husband was going to deploy early. Samantha explained to me about her organization called the "Dream Team" and they really are the Dream Team. Any questions that I had were immediately answered by Samantha or someone from her staff. We did everything over email and I put so much trust in her making the decisions and I am so glad that I did. David and I had the most amazing wedding and every detail was just breathtaking! Samantha made sure that I had everything that I needed and she was so amazing to work with. She and her staff have such a heart and because of her my father was able to walk me down the aisle and made my dream come true!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture elizabeth, 5/2/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

It was definitely fate that I worked with Samantha!! I was struggling with planning my wedding, I just couldn't find a place that I liked, and independently from one another, my sister and I called and set up appointments for me to meet, and finally Samantha put it together that we were calling for the same wedding!! I was so lucky to have her as my planner. I was in my first year of grad school and sooo stressed out, so adding a wedding on top of everything was nearly unbearable until I found Samantha, she and her team not only made my wedding possible, but made it beautiful. I couldn't have asked for more!! It was an amazing night, thanks to her!! :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Holly, 4/23/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Samantha and team are great to work with! They were extremely professional, detail oriented and quality services. When it comes to asking for an opinion and/or a reality check (esp. when it comes to budgets) they will tell you exactly what you need to hear. They services cover everything you'll ever need or want for planning an event from start to finish. Their partnerships and recommendations for vendors made our event planning easy and affordable. No detail went over looked, no phonecall/email unanswered. Samantha designed the most beautiful centerpieces, menus, ambiance for our wedding - words just can not describe. She really captured the personalities of my husband and myself and really brought them to life for our affair. Having Samantha and her team manage our wedding from beginning to end provided peace of mind through out the whole process... if you ask my husband and I what the services are worth - PRICELESS!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stacy, 4/3/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Samantha and her team are absolutely amazing. If it were not for them and their constant help before and during my wedding, it would not have been half as wonderful. I recommend Samantha's services to anyone with good taste and high expectations!

Profile Picture Nitsa, 11/6/09, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I absoutley loved working with Samantha and her team. Our wedding day was seamless and more than we could have ever asked for. She knew exactly what I was looking for and was able to take my vision and turn it into a beautiful day, which I could have never done without her. I would highly recommed Samantha and her team.

Profile Picture Dana, 9/18/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
0.7

Big dissapointment

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Julie, 9/4/09, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Samantha and her team were wonderful. We decided to plan our wedding in six months and with Sam's help, it was practically stressfree! I was able to enjoy the planning process and most of all my wedding. All the vendors she recommended were A+. She made planning fun and her team always made me feel like I was the only bride they had. Sam is an excellent planner and I highly recommend her services.

Profile Picture Arveny, 8/2/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I cannot say enough about Samantha and her team! I had dreamt that my wedding coule be a fairy tale but I never thought it would actually become a reality until I met Samantha! Her work was exquisite and imaginative. Her dedication to our wedding never faltered from start to finish. We could have never done our wedding without Samantha and her team of planners. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 1/16/09, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
1.4

It sounds like under the right circumstances working with Samantha can be a great experience. Unfortunately for us or experience was dreadful. I will say that once we decided to part ways with Samantha, the vendors she recommended made the experience and the last minute scramble bearable. While not the beautifully designed wedding I had envisioned when I hired Samantha and paid for the full package, we were lucky to still be able to salvage our wedding and have a glorious, stress free day.
While I understand that personal reasons got in the way of her ability to perform her duties, I never got a clear explanation (and am no longer interested in one), but most importantly matters were handled in the most unprofessional manner. In a business with no do-overs you need a contingency plan...and at the very least a heartfelt apology.

The one piece of advice I would give anyone...whether they choose to work with Samantha or not, is - It's your wedding, you're the client, if you are not comfortable with anything your vendor does or doesn't do, don't second guess yourself. If the matter isn't addressed to your satisfaction, move on.

Profile Picture liliana, 6/22/08, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

Sam was great to work with and she brought a trusted group of vendors with her. I knew that all I had to do was enjoy my wedding day and everything would be taken care of. My event went off without a hitch!

Profile Picture Dianna, 3/28/08, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

From the moment that I contacted Samantha, the remainder of my wedding planning process was seamless!
With only 6 months to go until the big day, I was struggling with putting things together. Samantha took the time to meet with us, figure out exactly what we still needed to do and put us in a timeline so that we did not miss anything. She put us in contact with our Florist, Invitation printer, lighting vendor and even took the time to piece together our favors! I will never forget the moment when we walked in our reception room and saw all of Samantha's hard work put together. Other then the day itself, it was one of the best moments of my life!
Looking back on our wedding day, I cannot imagine what our wedding day would have been without Samantha! She will always have a special place our hearts!

Profile Picture Melissa, 8/25/07, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Samantha was a great pleasure to meet and work with. She made our wedding day seamless and fantastic. My vision for the reception was very specific and she brought it to life for me. I would recommend her again and again!

Profile Picture Allison, 7/27/07, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I Love her!!! She made my day as beautiful as I had visioned, she brought to life my ideas so perfectly. Samantha was very energetic, detail oriented and was on top of things, her being that way was the reason for me to hire her...I needed someone like me and someone who would execute even the smallest detail or else I knew I would be stressing the whole day...she knew exactly how to calm me down and knew exactly what I wanted and visioned for my day to be. She even design my centerpieces which my guests raved so much about.

Profile Picture Cathy, 4/29/07, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

It is a rare moment when one meets someone with as much integrity, class, smarts and creativity as Samantha. Her generosity of spirit is both refreshing and unique. I was excited to work with her on a very special party that took place at the end of October 2011 and was thrilled with what she was able to execute on a short deadline. Quite frankly, after working with her closely over these last several months, I can't imagine anyone would rate this amazing woman any less than 5 stars. She goes WAY above and beyond, and I'd trust her with my life. If you want a TRUE PROFESSIONAL...look no further. Samantha will make your dreams come true. ON budget...and with good humor, to boot!

Profile Picture User2103911, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)