Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks Reviews

70 | Roseville, CA
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Sacramento, Roseville Wedding Officiant - Ken Birks

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

70

9 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken Burks is a friend of my husband's family so it was an easy choice. From the get go, Ken was very pleasant and easy to talk to. He made sure he was veey thorough at explaining the process and all the details that go into a ceremony. He also made our ceremony very personal and fun! I am so happy and thankful we asked Ken to be out officiant.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • D

    Dee · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was amazing to work with! He helped us choose the ceremony we wanted and did an excellent job on the wedding day! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • J

    Jake · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was amazing, worth every penny!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • C

    Cecelia · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i absolutely loved his servicr he made our day run smooth

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While presiding over our ceremony and in the weeks leading up to it, Pastor Birks gave us the tools we needed to create the perfect balance of tradition, symbolism and freedom to be uniquely "Us". We couldn't be happier with Pastor Birks and our Wedding Day experience and memories we created together. Thank you for all you did for our little family Pastor Birks!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant Ken Birks did a great job at my wedding, I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are thrilled that we chose Pastor Birks to be our officiant! He was a pleasure to work with not only for the wedding, but also for our premarital counseling. We felt very comfortable with him and he provided a safe place to strengthen our relationship. So glad we opted to do the counseling too! In terms of the ceremony lay-out, he was very accommodating and flexible with any ideas we had. I liked that we were able to put our own touches on the wording, but I also liked the fact that he gave a wide variety of options for wording for the various sections of the ceremony. One of my favorite things about his service is that he puts the whole ceremony into a keepsake booklet so you can always reference it in the future. So special! Pastor Birks goes above and beyond what most officiants do. He attends the rehearsal and he even sends in the marriage license for you! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • Q

    Quincey · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I were prepared and stress free for the big day. Even after the ceremony was over, he was still available to answer our questions and guide our steps. It was a great pleasure to have him as our officiant.

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was great! He was very kind and patient. Thank you, Ken!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • D

    Danna · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Ken was a fantastic officiant! He provided us with many different phrase options for our ceremony and allowed us to pick whichever fit our situation best. He also suggested the sand ceremony for us which we really enjoyed. I highly recommend Pastor Ken since he is so flexible with religion and is there only to make your day the way you want it. Thank you Pastor Ken for delivering what we wanted and asked for.

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • Alyona

    Alyona · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was awesome! Was open to our ideas, made it to the rehearsal, did a great job at the wedding, and even made a keepsake booklet with our readings and personal vows. Recommended!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • L

    Leo · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was really professional and made the whole process easy to complete. We didn't have to worry about anything the day of. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • J

    Jeremy and Daria (mom wrote the review) · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken, what can I say, other than you are AWESOME!!! I knew the first time I spoke to you on the phone about my son and daughter -in- laws wedding, that you were the person they should choose. You did an amazing job, very heartfelt. You put so much feeling into the words you say. You helped to make their day complete!! Thank you so much for being there for them and for being so patient while the girls went over time on getting ready, Watching you walk with my son down the aisle, I can still picture that day and yes, it still brings tears to my eyes as I picture the two of you walking . Ken, you are a very special man with the gift of making a couples wedding day very memorable. Again, Thank you for being there.

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken did a great job. Helped me remain calm and made our day great. Knew what he was doing and was very affordable. Even came the day before to the rehearsal so everything went really smooth.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is Pastor Birks professional, organized and responsible but he's just a really likeable guy! He knows his trade, gives flexible view options, is responsive and punctual along the whole way and goes with the flow no matter what happens during your ceremony. Although he's always prepared, he can improv and cue if you forget anything; it's just a really great comfort having him there to guide you through the ceremony while you might be falling apart. Lol. He's truly a master of his trade and just a really good guy. :)

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Ken as our officiant for our wedding in May! He was very prompt with answering any of our questions and was willing to create the ceremony program exactly how we wanted it. He was very professional and we would definitely recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 07/29/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Ken Birks online as a reccommended minister for our ceremony. We were having our ceremony 2 hours away from where we lived and it was closer to Ken. He made it possible to facetime each other so we could meet and get to know one another, thoroughly went through all the details of what he provides, and sent us written documents to help us decide on a perfect ceremony for us. He is one of those men that remind you of your best friends dad. We had a wonderful ceremony and Ken even made us a keepsake to take home so we can remember every word.

    Thank you Ken

    Kyle and Lisa Freeze

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • L

    Louis · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was very professional during the initial meeting in helping us decide what we wanted our wedding to be like. Second marriage for both of us with first marriages over forty years ago with both of us widowed. Ken's fees were reasonable and materials provided to us were heart warming and will allow us to review and relive our wedding day many time over in the future.

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • T

    Tosh · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was amazing!! My wife and I were very happy with his services. He was extremely flexible, professional, and very comfortable. Felt like we had known him for years. Can't say enough about our wedding and the element he added. It was just the right amount of everything. Cheers to a great wedding!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was absolutely fabulous. He was so accommodating, and helped make our wedding memorable, and intimate. We wanted the perfect balance of fun, mushy, funny, personal, and Ken did all of those things. He was so patient with us with all of our questions, and calmed our nerves about getting in front of everyone. I wish we could get married again so we could hang out with Ken.

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was an amazing officiant! He had the best options for us to choose from to make our ceremony special and totally us. Ken spoke very well and clearly and was very prepared for our special day!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Ken was very professional and conducted a great ceremony for us. It was a pleasure to work with him. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • User5436884 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ken was the easiest part of our wedding planning. He understood right away that our style was a little unique and it was obvious that he was there for us and not pushing his own agenda. Talking with him was relaxed, easy going and he was very insightful; offering up some solid advice without being too preachy. Our ceremony was short and sweet, just perfect. A+

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • User4213865 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Ken through Wedding Wire and were very pleased with his services. He was prompt to respond to all inquiries and questions, had a number of ceremony options, and delivered the ceremony very well.

    I'd highly recommend Ken to anyone looking for a good and hassle-free experience from their officiant.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • V

    Vashti · Married on 03/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just start by saying my husband and I both feel so thankful to have had Pastor Ken as our officiant.
    A few things really stood out about him:
    -He was very involved with helping us personalize our ceremony by answering any questions we have and provided us with samples from previous couples for a visual aid.
    -He never rushed us when it came to making final decisions. His patience was astounding.
    -When the microphone( the dj's responsiblity) kept cutting out during our ceremony, he did not hesititate to just put it down and avoid the distraction the mic could have caused.
    Choose pastor Ken and you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/18/2014