S2 Wedding Solutions Reviews

7 | Appleton, WI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for S2 Wedding Solutions

Recommended by 31% of couples

1.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 1.6
  • Professionalism 1.6
  • Flexibility 1.6
  • Value 1.6
  • Average response time 1.6

Awards

7
Sort by:
  • User7967080 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    written review to come pending ............

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • Alex

    Alex G. · Married on 06/05/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Ruins your day

    Absolute garbage. Did not even bother to show up to our wedding, or call ahead to tell us of the "issue" he had. After the wedding come to find out that Scott "Michael" (the name he gave us) has a habit of this. At this point trying to get a refund we have been given the run around multiple times. Cashier check is in the mail, Ill send it out tomorrow. Continually avoiding phone calls. Stay as far away as possible.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • S

    Sarah W. · Married on 05/09/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Don't Hire This Business

    I hired Scott for my wedding when he was operating underneath a previous business named "MagicFocus Photography and Cinematography." I later chose to cancel his services because I found someone who appeared to do better with photography. I was due, as stated in our contract to receive 50 percent of my original deposit back from Scott. He lied once, saying the refund was in the mail and then it never came. I inquired with him multiple times and he has still not given me my refund back in the 3 months since I have cancelled his services. I know of many other people who have had similar situations to mine with Scott Michael/ Sockett. DO NOT hire this man for your wedding!! Avoid him at all costs!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • J

    Julie S. · Married on 06/22/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    This man is a wedding scammer! He has used 3 different business names. Ours was Magic Focus Photography. He gave us a false name & he didn't show up!

    This company & person is a scammer! First, he gave us a false name of Scott Michael on my daughter’s contract, but his name is actually Scott Michael Sockett. He took our money & did NOT show up for my daughter’s wedding & he gave excuses of his car breaking down & sending a replacement person, which never happened! This was a ONCE IN A LIFETIME event, and he does NOT care. He is a scammer & thief! Scott Sockett promised a Cashier’s check for a refund, but he never did. I had to try & start a Summons & Complaint (Court) in 3 Wisconsin counties with no luck, as he keeps moving & on the run, so I can’t have him personally served. He does not live at the Appleton, WI address he has listed. He has used 3 business names so far. He used “Magic Focus Photography” for my daughter’s contract. And, also “Say I do wedding services” & “S2 wedding solutions.” I would give this person a zero for a review, as he is a scammer & has no intention of ever showing up to your wedding. Scott Michael Sockett was on Fox 6 News in 2019, as many other people were affected by his scam. NEVER use him or any business he is involved with!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • P

    Paige S. · Married on 06/22/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Didn't show up

    I paid for photography and dj services, in full. I paid months before my wedding for a discount. He never showed up. We spoke the night before the wedding and he said all was well but then the day of my wedding we waited and waited and he never showed up. We called, messaged, emailed, nothing. He ruined my wedding day. I cried so hard the entire day, I didn't enjoy my wedding, I felt like an idiot, and I won't even look at the pictures I do have now because it just reminds me of the hurt. I even see in here that he scheduled and stood up another bride on my date.

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • Lauryn

    Lauryn · Married on 12/29/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Fraud do not hire

    Scott is a fraud! Do your homework and do not hire!

    Sent on 05/10/2019
  • A

    Ashlee W. · Married on 05/26/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Scott is a fraud!

    Scott Sockett is a fraud. He will take your money and not give you your product. I have been told by several people that he does not show up and then will refuse to give you a refund. He did show up for my wedding but never gave me all of my products I paid for. It would take several times of me contacting him before he would respond back. Once he did respond back he would give me lie after lie about why I have not received my stuff. I finally got my pictures but only because he downloaded them onto an online website. They are not great quality either. Anytime I try to print an 8x10 it tells me the resolution is not high enough. I never did receive the video I was promised. He has changed his company name a few times so bad reviews do not follow him. DO NOT HIRE Scott!!!!

    Sent on 01/07/2019