Ryan Smith, DJ Reviews

248 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

248 Reviews for Ryan Smith, DJ

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

248

4 User photos

Ryan Smith, DJ 1
Ryan Smith, DJ 2
Ryan Smith, DJ 3
Ryan Smith, DJ 4
Order by:
  • T

    Travis · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did a great job of picking the absolute perfect songs for our wedding.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was extremely helpful, reliable and easy to work with! He improved the wedding planning process with his organized and experienced approach. Ryan has recommendations when you need them and also helps with making sure you are aware of all the different things you might need as far as event timeline and components of a reception! A packed dance floor is how you know you've had an amazing wedding, and that's what working with Ryan provides! We had guests begging for the music to continue and the dance floor was packed all night! Keeping a room full of 240 happy and having fun can't be easy, but Ryan makes it happen! Thanks for making our wedding night perfect, Ryan!

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • L

    Libby and Cody · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was the DJ at our wedding this past Memorial Day. Ryan did an amazing job and really kept people dancing all night. My wife and I struggled when putting together out playlist as well as picking out a couple of key songs. Ryan was very helpful in making these decisions and really easy to work with. I would recommend Ryan to anyone in search of a DJ for the wedding reception!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • User4388072 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Smith is a true professional and knows how to run a wedding from start to finish. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. We were nervous about a DJ because we've seen so many cheesy, amateur performances at other weddings. At our wedding, there was no one hot mic, wrong song played, or lapse in the timeline. Ryan is SUPER responsive, works with you to make sure there is a "back up plan" for everything (just in case!), and then executes on everything he promised. I really wanted him to play Girl Talk at our wedding, but it's filled with curse words. He surprised me with an edited version that was family friendly! The day-of he was on time, really laid low, but kept everything moving in a quiet way. He worked with me to make sure names were pronounced correctly, that our ceremony would go smoothly, mics were in the right place at the right time, and spent a lot of time with me over the phone to make sure I felt good about everything. Since I had been planning my wedding from across the country, this was really important to me and I never felt rushed or ignored. Yes, you need some Ryan Smith DJ at your wedding. He ROCKS!

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was absolutely wonderful from start to finish! Everything ran very smoothly, he kept a great timeline, and most importantly got everyone on the dance floor! He was also very easy to work with and very professional throughout the whole process! Thanks Ryan!

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • User5023489 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was very outgoing and easy to work with. He had great suggestions and ideas to help through the process. He's very good at his job and would refer him to all my friends!!! Excellent work:)

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was awesome!! He basically won the job before we even met him because he was the most responsive of all the Wedding DJ's we contacted. He continued to be great at communicating with us and was also very flexible and was able to meet with us after work hours at a place near our house. He had a ton of helpful info and it was immediately clear that he knew his stuff. He even gave us a few great questions to ask our videographers and venue coordinator.

    Ryan was also incredibly patient when we could not decide on the music we wanted (I didn't know it would be so difficult to pick!). He gave us suggestions and worked with us to fill out our playlist based on the songs we did decide on. Definitely recommend! Thanks, Ryan!

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • A

    Abby · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Smith came recommended to me by a friend. He did a wonderful job at our March wedding! His was very quick to respond to all questions and was easy to communicate with leading up to our big day. He listened to what sorts of songs we wanted (and didn't want) at our wedding and honored our wishes. He was on time, professional, and personable. During our wedding, he helped make sure all of the events ran smoothly. I would definitely recommend Ryan Smith for for his excellent DJ services!

    Sent on 05/17/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was simply wonderful to work with. Throughout the whole process up to the wedding he was responsive, flexible, and really understood what we wanted from the very beginning. During the wedding he has a special talent for getting people up on the dance floor, everyone had such an amazing time! Throughout the reception I had multiple people asking me about the amazing playlist. We are so happy we decided to work with him, he helped us make our reception perfect!

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • B

    Brian · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan provided an amazing evening and consistently went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. We met with him a month before our wedding and had a very specific image of what we wanted. Ryan was incredibly accommodating, even though our wedding was very unusual. He was willing to acquire dozens of songs, even consulting with me repeatedly to make sure everything was the proper version. He also acquired and edited two special songs, one for a first dance and another for the midnight song. Every time I e-mailed him a specific request or question he replied within 24 hours with a comprehensive answer, or a new song edit for me to consider. On the day of, he arrived an hour and a half early, provided full service for the ceremony (which was not included in our original deal), and had the reception room set up and ready to go before the first guest arrived. Lastly, his personality and poise during the evening were exactly what we asked of him. He does charge a little more than the "bargain" DJs, but the difference is absolutely worth it.

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 11/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is an amazing DJ! He came highly recommended from multiple friends and family members of ours and he truly does an amazing job. We recommend him for any event you need music for !!

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was amazing! We wanted the music at our reception to be central to the event and to the celebration - and Ryan definitely delivered. He listened to all of our requests (even for some foreign songs!) and he had all beautiful cocktail hour and dinner music as we had planned and a rocking dance party :).

    When we were first looking for a DJ, we met with SEVERAL different vendors and Ryan stood out above them all. He's just a real guy - nothing cheesy, plasticy, showy - just very calming and professional! He was the most prompt and organized vendor we worked with - he contacted us immediately when we reached out with any questions or any emails/calls. He also met with us on two different occasions and was patient with us.

    The night of the wedding, we had a FULL DANCE FLOOR, until our event space time ran out! It was fantastic --- all songs we loved, none that we said he should avoid.

    Ryan also books per event -- so it's not an hourly rate or a "4" or "5" hour window like many DJ's offer and he included all the dance floor lighting, which really added to the event!

    Overall, we would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Ryan Smith for your next event. Reliable, professional, prompt, courteous, and GREAT at what he does.

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was so amazing. Not only did he play all the right songs, but he gave suggestions and provide help when it came to all those little details you didn't think about. Not to mention our venue was not your normal wedding venue, but he was completely flexible and made the best out of it and rocked it. Our wedding day was pretty incredible and it had a lot to do with him.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan not only did an amazing job DJing my wedding but he helped me stay on track with my time line serving as a sort of wedding planner as well. He was super accommodating to all music we wanted to play during our cocktail hour and throughout our night. He even helped us with last minute details in planning that we didn't think of. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. My wedding was truly the most fun night of my life!

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • B

    Belle · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is an excellent DJ. He was very receptive to what music we wanted to use for all parts of our wedding (ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception). He worked with us via email before the wedding to make sure that the songs he had were the correct versions that we were looking for.
    He played every song we asked for at just the right time! He also rolled with the punches when we were behind schedule because our pictures during cocktail hour took longer than expected. Ryan was the perfect DJ for us because he did exactly what we asked, helped us out when we needed him to, and was very professional.

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did a fantastic job at our wedding. He kept the crowd engaged, kept us on schedule, and responded well to changes in the timeline and content of our reception. We couldn't have been happier with the songs he played, the quality of his equipment or the way he handled the crowd. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was very organized and prompt with every asepct of planning. He helped made our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was very polite and professional throughout the entire process leading up to and including our wedding. We were literally changing songs on our playlist up until the day before the wedding and Ryan was still able to accommodate us. I heard nothing but great things about him and the music he played from our guests and we could not have been happier! We would certainly choose him again and we will definitely recommend him to our friends without hesitation.

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He helped me picture how the entire day would flow which was a huge weight off my shoulders. He was very knowledgeable, asked questions i didn't even know to ask, and reassured me it was ok that I didn't know all the answers.

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • User4219145 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dj, very responsive and played good music. Never over talked the music and made sure to keep things on time. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was amazing! Our reception was perfect. The music flowed so naturally. He put together a wonderful set list that incorporated all the songs that we wanted to hear and songs that he thought would work well for our particular guests. Our guests danced the night away! He even sent us files of our special songs to make sure that they were correct and what we wanted. The lights were also perfect. Not over barring, but also not boring. He was super responsive and answered all of our emails and phone calls very quickly. He truly listened to what we wanted and delivered just that. What more could you ask for!

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very organized, reliable, and willing. He had great suggestions and enjoyed the suggestions I brought as well. His services were very reasonable! Thank you Ryan :)

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was wonderful!! Communication was prompt and super helpful. He was able to send songs we requested so we could preview to make sure they were the correct versions.

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • User3296533 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was a great DJ for our wedding reception. He accommodated all our requests, including playing some traditional Greek dances, and was great at judging the mood of the crowd and keeping things moving. He was always communicative and quick to respond to our e-mails, and was great about making sure we were comfortable with everything on the day.

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had no idea what to expect when we were looking for a DJ for our wedding. Ryan was recommended to us by a venue we were looking at. They said "he is the best DJ in Columbus". Ryan is very professional and very detail oriented. He is very experienced and had many suggestions that helped us handle other aspects of our reception. We met with him a few times to discuss the details and he helped us build our reception timeline. He grasped the idea of the kind of party we wanted very quickly and delivered a night our guests really loved and won't stop talking about. We wanted a fun party atmosphere and that's what we got. All of our guests were dancing all night! Ryan was able to get any song we wanted. We chose a version of a song that we couldn't find anywhere other than on youtube with a very bad sound, and Ryan found it for us. He was also able to find a few Brazilian bossa nova songs we wanted and that was very nice. Ryan had a plan B for everything. We did not use him during the ceremony but he was there and he had all of the ceremony songs as a backup just in case something happened. We are not experts on equipment, but all of his equipment seemed top of the line and he even made sure everything was properly mic'd for our ceremony. We would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 06/06/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review