Rusch Entertainment Reviews

711 | Freeland, MI
See photos, pricing and details

711 Reviews for Rusch Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

711

63 User photos

Rusch Entertainment 1
Rusch Entertainment 2
Rusch Entertainment 3
Rusch Entertainment 4
Rusch Entertainment 5
+ 59
Order by:
  • C

    cecilia · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and kind. Corey Rusch was my DJ and he was easy to talk to about what I wanted. He kept us on time and had everyone on the dance floor. My family and friends had a blast at our wedding!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was the DJ for our wedding September 15th. I can not say enough amazing things about our experience working with him. Ben not only kept the dance floor full the entire night but he also helped coordinate the wedding party and went above and beyond his job title. For instance, my mother was looking for extra chairs and Ben stopped her and said "I will take care of it, you are the mother of the bride, enjoy the wedding." FROM MY DJ?! Ben you were an absolute miracle worker and we can not thank you enough for everything that you did! We wish you the best in your future, and will be highly recommending you to anyone we can.

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • E

    Evan D · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Couldn't be happier and would recommend to all!

    We are so glad we chose Rusch Entertainment for our wedding! They were so easy to deal with throughout the process - quick to reply, accommodating and organized. We really enjoy music and wanted to create our own playlist for the wedding - Casey was happy to track down all of the songs we wanted and did a beautiful job putting them all together. He also did an awesome job with the lights and energy. We gave him an idea of the vibe we wanted and Casey killed it! He really listened to our vision for the night and exceeded all of our expectations. Not only did he do an excellent job - he was great to be around, very easy going and we consider him a friend! Thank you again!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we started planning, one of the first things we knew is we had to have Casey as our DJ after seeing him working at other events. I may be a little biased, but he outdid himself for our wedding, it was an absolute blast!! We met with Casey beforehand and ironed out all the details for the big day, and everything was even better than we had planned. The dance floor was PACKED from the first until the very last song!! We have received so many compliments on how fun our wedding was, and we have Casey to thank for that! He really knows how to work the crowd, he played the best music and made sure the dance floor was the place to be the entire night. There aren’t enough words to express how grateful I am for Casey and Rusch Entertainment for giving us the wedding of a lifetime! If you’re planning your big day, they should be one of the first things you check off your list!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey Rusch was our DJ for our wedding this September. He was the best! He played all of our songs we requested on our form. He also did our ceremony which turned out beautiful! The dance floor was packed all night. We stressed to him we wanted our wedding to be a party with very few slow songs and that's exactly what It was, a huge party! We were very satisfied with him! Nothing but great things to say! He was also very attentive to my husband and I throughout the night and made sure everything was going perfect! Thank you so much Corey!

    Rusch Entertainment 6
    Rusch Entertainment 7
    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Ben Card DJ our wedding reception on September 8, 2018 & we can’t say enough great things about him! He had our party going to the very end & played great music the entire time! He took every step to make sure it all went smooth too. We would definitely recommend Ben for any occasion!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj casey rusch

    If you are still looking around for a DJ, stop right here! Rusch Entertainment is the BEST and Casey Rusch is our favorite!! We knew we wanted Casey after we attended a wedding that was so much fun! He kept the dance floor packed and played an awesome variety of music! I called back in June 2017 to finally book him for our wedding and he only had two dates left for fall 2018, that I instantly booked him over the phone with his dad, Dean. (Truth is I wanted to book Casey before even being engaged if that tells you anything!) Booking Casey made us select the September 8th date he had open! So my tip to you is book your favorite must have vendor then base your date off their availabilities. Having Casey as our DJ was the easiest and BEST decision ever!! He is so personable, kind and so much fun to work with! Still two months after our wedding, people are still talking about how much fun they had and how our DJ kept our dance floor packed the whole night! We can't wait for another wedding in the future where DJ Casey Rusch is there playing the music!!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey was absolutely amazing. He kept people dancing all night and so many people were complimenting him the next day! He was very professional and organized. Showed up early, set up uplighting for us, and made our night perfect. I loved having a phone consultation with him before the event to confirm all our details and be sure we had all our ducks in a row. We were lucky to also have Amanda running the photo-booth for us. Such a fun way to have extra photos of our guests.

    Can't recommend Rusch Entertainment enough! 25

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 08/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone had a blast! Dean received a million compliments from our guests, and did exactly as promised, and everyone was up and dancing in no time! The song choices were personalized; everybody danced the night away; and we have the most beautiful of memories!

    Thank you again, Dean!

    Rusch Entertainment 8
    Rusch Entertainment 9
    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • A

    Anysa · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our time with Rusch Entertainment! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an unforgettable experience!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dean was an absolutely fantastic DJ! He played all the music we requested and he took so many song requests from my friends/family and played those as well. Throughout the night, Dean, asked if we wanted any other songs and made sure we were having fun. I would highly recommend Dean for any weddings, he kept the dance floor packed all night long!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Casey! The minute we met him outside our reception hall before the grand entrance he made us feel calm and relaxed about how the evening would run. He had a huge smile and a great demeanor. He was professional and fun! I was nervous not knowing the person ahead of time who would be our DJ but he did an excellent job. Even when a last minute "garter situation" came up he told the groomsmen the bride had to approve it before he would play the song which was very professional of him. Which of course I did! My husband I had so much fun and spent most of the night on the dance floor. He worked with our requests and went above and beyond. You can tell he loves what he does and really takes pride in his work! He called me a few days before to review how the night would go which calmed my nerves. Overall it was a great experience and I would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey Rusch is a friend of my husband's family so it was a no brainer with who to book for our wedding. He definitely did not disappoint!! Multiple guests of our's commented on how much they loved him and enjoyed the music played. Not only that... but how surprised they were by how much they danced! :) Everything was so well organized too and he was really good with transitioning throughout the reception.

    Rusch Entertainment 10
    Rusch Entertainment 11
    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • O

    Olivia · event on: 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Fray through Rusch Entertainment was absolutely amazing. He did a dinner event for us all the way up at Drummond Island. It was the easiest thing to book. He got there early and was a joy to talk to. Played a wonderful family-friendly variety of music, and our guest thoroughly enjoyed him. We will definitely use him again!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ kept all our guests dancing and they were super attentive all night. The DJ and photobooth made our wedding the party of the year!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an amazing DJ, very organized and professional. Could not have asked for a better DJ, great music selection and oraganized a great play list between the different genres of music.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • T

    Terri · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dean Rusch was AMAZING! He kept everyone moving!! Loved him! Would not have anyone else!! Thanks Dean Rusch!

    Rusch Entertainment 12
    Rusch Entertainment 13
    Rusch Entertainment 14
    Rusch Entertainment 15
    Rusch Entertainment 16
    Rusch Entertainment 17
    Rusch Entertainment 18
    Rusch Entertainment 19
    Rusch Entertainment 20
    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was above and beyond what we expected. Keith, or DJ, did an amazing job. He played exactly the music that we requested and the style that we were going for. He had the dance floor packed all night! He was awesome about keeping us on schedule with toasts, cake cutting, and first dances. He did an awesome job and I highly recommend him! Bonnie and Kevin were our photo booth attendants, and they also did such a great job! They had the largest selection of props for a photo booth that I've ever seen, and everyone had so much fun with it! I love that they give you a book with all of the photos as well as a USB drive with copies as well. Overall so glad I went with Rusch Entertainment and we were very happy and impressed!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW, you want to book Casey @ Rusch Entertainment for your next big event! We had Casey Rusch as our DJ and what a classy, professional, upbeat guy he is. Everything from his DJ booth display to his demeanor was absolutely on point. He brought my husband & I water after the ceremony while we were taking pictures on our hot July wedding day, class act. Let's not forget about the music, he kept the dance floor rocking ALL night. His beautiful wife, Amanda, ran our photobooth and was very polite, fun & professional as well. I would HIGHLY recommend Casey & Rusch Entertainment. Thank you so much for helping make our special day perfect.

    Best regards,

    Sarah & Derek Roehl

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey Rusch was amazing! He was great at communicating before the wedding and very easy to work with. He had people on the dance floor all night long! A good DJ was very important to me and Corey did not disappoint! He also was a great MC/host throughout the night, great transitions from cake cutting to toasts to first dances. (This is something very small, but have noticed it at other weddings, his DJ both was very nice and classy. I've sen other DJ booths that are all advertisement/gaudy, not Rusch!). We also used Rusch for the photo booth which was a total hit!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Corey Rusch from Rusch Entertainment to provide DJ services for our reception and our ceremony on our wedding day. Prior to the day, Corey had us fill out a form to help organize our wedding. This form, with its links, was very helpful to us. On the day of, both the ceremony, and the reception took place outside with the reception taking place under a tent. Corey provided music during the ceremony and a microphone so that our voices could be heard. He also played each song and led the events during the reception perfectly. He did everything we had agreed on prior to our wedding day without issue. He did however exceed our expectations when it started to rain prior to when the reception was to begin. We had to cut our time for pictures short and rush under the tent. Corey was able to introduce us, the wedding party, the flower girls, hostesses, and the ring bear differently as planned, but it worked out perfectly. I will use Corey and Rusch Entertainment again when I am in need of DJ services.

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • G

    G · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Scott was great. He ran the music for our outdoor ceremony then seamlessly transitioned to our indoor reception. He played the songs that we selected for special dances and was in communication with us throughout the night. He chose appropriate music for our guests and was professional the entire night. A sincere 5 star rating.

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Dean for our wedding and couldn’t have been happier. He was very knowledgeable, personable, and accessible in planning for the event. He ensured most of our obscure and popular requests were played throughout the night. Our crowd was not the most eager to get out on the dance floor, but when things started to die down a bit Dean was right there with a suggestion, song, or activity that got people moving again. He seemed to have the perfect next song no matter what was going on. Due to our guests not being natural dancers and many with small children, we had most of our guests leave with an hour still to go with our agreement with Rusch. Even with just the wedding party in attendance and wanting to dance the night away Dean hung in there with us, playing our requests, and tailoring the music for the rest of the night based on what reactions he was getting from us. That last hour is likely the one I will remember most fondly. We found that we didn’t just hire a playlist and speakers, but someone who was very in tune with the crowd around him, and able to adapt at a moment’s notice to keep the party going. We got compliments from our guests throughout the night and we were highly satisfied

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Band! Great plan to keep people involved. Everyone was raving about it. They will be talking about this for a while!! Thanks Dean!

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • J

    Joe · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corey did a fantastic job. We are so happy with the way our big day went. The dance floor was always full, people loved the music played at various points throughout the evening, and he was just a fabulous MC. The entire process from start to finish was awesome with Rusch. Easily the best vendor we worked with from planning the wedding to the end of the reception. Rusch Entertainment is awesome!!

    - Joe M

    Sent on 07/12/2018