Rusch Entertainment Reviews

712 | Freeland, MI
See photos, pricing and details

712 Reviews for Rusch Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

712

64 User photos

Rusch Entertainment 1
Rusch Entertainment 2
Rusch Entertainment 3
Rusch Entertainment 4
Rusch Entertainment 5
+ 60
Order by:
  • M

    Molly Schalk · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, fun, party

    We had Rusch Entertainment and Corey for our DJ at our wedding. Corey kept the dance floor packed all night long, we are still having many compliments about our DJ. The uplighting and photo booth also helped make our venue special. I could not recommend him enough. Thanks again!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rusch Entertainment is a first class act all the way! Rusch did an exceptional job, the online planning tool was so helpful for us!

    Rusch knows what they're doing, Rusch knew how long it would take the sun to set on the day we got married and where the sunset would be based off the room we were in and he made recommendations based off those details as to where the dJ should even be positioned.

    Bottom line, these guys are a first class act, all the way. I was very happy with my music selection, how accomodating my DJ was, and what a good time my guests had! I don't even know why other companies are still in business. Rusch entertainment all the way!!

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • J

    Jordan G · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey was extremely flexible and laid back! He played exactly the types of music we love!

    Music was great! He made sure to play exactly what we had requested. His lights were amazing!!! We also loved his simple display :)

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Band and DJ combo!

    My Husband and I had the absolute time of our life at our wedding ceremony and reception. In planning our wedding reception we wanted a versatile live band accompanied by a dj who can produce top 40 hits. Rusch entertainment exceeded our expectations. With CEYX Band and DJ Dean the dance floor was packed all night long. On top of that at about 10pm my cousin, who is an awesome drummer, got behind the drums and rocked the house with CEXY Band. It was a tremendous night. I highly recommend RUSCH entertainment, they will exceed your expectations.

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • B

    Brandy Robinson · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robinson Wedding

    Ryan did such a great job at our wedding and everything went really smooth. I am so glad we hired them and it was well worth the money. If I had to hire a DJ again I would definitely hire this company! Everyone had so much fun!

    Rusch Entertainment 6
    Rusch Entertainment 7
    Rusch Entertainment 8
    Rusch Entertainment 9
    Rusch Entertainment 10
    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY recommend Casey for your Wedding, Event or just because!

    There's not enough words to describe how outstanding Casey was. Not only was he incredibly to work with leading up to the wedding, he completely amazed us the evening of. He is beyond accommodating, professional, friendly and an outstanding entertainer. The entire evening was more than we could have ever imagined. He announced us into the room as if we've known him forever, he hyped up the crowd when needed and was a joy to everyone he worked with at our venue, our bridal party as well as our guests. The music played was above and beyond what we could have imagined...he not only played exactly what we wanted but he also took the time to learn our style and completely took that in and elaborated on it the night of. Hearing songs that were played from that evening will forever bring us back to all the feelings from that night. We’re beyond fortunate that we crossed paths with Casey and found him for our wedding. It goes without saying, we HIGHLY recommend Casey and almost insist you have him for any event! Thank you again Casey! I'm sure we'll meet again!
    Kristen & Tim Opie 01/19/19

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • J

    JEN · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey was Great!

    We were very happy with our DJ services for our 12/29/18 wedding. Casey did an awesome job and our guests had a blast! We appreciated that Casey was very easy to work with, upbeat and professional. The uplighting in the ballroom was perfect as well. We even had guests that that tried to book Casey for their upcoming wedding while they were there! Definitely recommend them, you won't regret choosing Casey for your DJ!

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 12/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    My fiance and I worked with Corey from Rusch Entertainment and he was a pleasure to work with. They provided so much detail for our special day and made us feel at ease with all the stress of wedding planning. They offer so many different packages, they can truly accommodate any couple. If you're looking for a stress free DJ service, choose Rusch!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing company!

    We booked rusch entertainment for our wedding at castle farms. Casey, our DJ did a better job than I could’ve ever hoped for. Our ceremony ran so smoothly thanks to him. My family is from Honduras and he had the perfect mix of songs that had them and everyone on the dance floor the whole night. The DJ is one of the most important factors in my opinion to make the wedding run smooth and he did a fantastic job. I would recommend rusch entertainment for any event. Bonus points out ring bearer was obsessed with him!

    Rusch Entertainment 11
    Rusch Entertainment 12
    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely top of the line. DJ Aaron was everything we had hoped for!

    Rusch Entertainment went above and beyond to make my wedding day perfect. From beginning to end the dance floor was full. Our DJ Aaron was a superb master of ceremony and guided us through all the introductions and formalities. I received many compliments from my guests!!

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj dean rusch

    DJ Dean is your go-to when booking a wedding and reception that you want to be a party! There was not a moment in the night when the dance floor emptied. DJ Dean will even got on the dance floor with you to show your guests hot to do a dance! He is the perfect blend of comedy, compassion, and tact! He works with you before the wedding to make sure your order of events are going to flow smoothly. He then contacts your other vendors and lets them know the schedule so everyone is on the same page!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ Services

    We worked with Corey and he was fantastic in every way. There was never a time we felt pressured. He was easy to work with and helped us all along the way. Our guests raved about the DJ and how much fun he made the night. We wanted to focus on the food and music for our guests and used Rusch Entertainment made this possible. He even recommended our photographer to us.

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • R

    Rebecca Lysogorski · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Night Ever!

    Chris was such a good DJ. People are STILL talking about how much fun the reception was and loved the music. He played everything we had asked him to and made sure to check in with us periodically throughout the night. We communicated before the wedding to make sure we were on the same page and he went above and beyond our expectations. SO glad we chose Rusch Entertainment and got Chris!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 10/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ for our event!

    DJ Aaron kept the crowd dancing all night

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went perfect! Highly recommend!

    DJ Ben was very professional and kept people on the dance floor all night long! He really listened to the types of music we wanted and created a playlist that matched perfectly. He knew exactly when to play the correct music to go with the various times of the reception. Aside from music, he also kept the night flowing by knowing when the timing of events should take place. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • S

    Shauna Husted · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome dj!!

    Ben was our dj and he was awesome! From helping me plan the time line of our wedding down to helping me pick songs and helping us coordinate our wedding! I would most definately recommend these guys for any event!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    I planned a wedding for a couple just this past weekend and DJ Casey provided amazing entertainment. The dance floor was always packed, he was fun & friendly, and I highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Top Knotch

    Rusch Entertainment is absolutely the best in the game! Every event that I have been to since my middle school dances have been nothing shy of spectacular due to Rusch Entertainment and their staff of awesome DJ's. Casey entertained my wedding this past weekend at Castle Farms and he was punctual, professional, and kept the party alive ALL NIGHT LONG. Even my husband- whom NEVER dances- was on the dance floor the whole night! We even made some last minute changes in events the day of and Casey made everything seem effortless without skipping a beat! You will not regret booking them for your special day.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable

    Rusch Entertainment did an OUTSTANDING job for our wedding! If you are looking for someone who keeps the party going until the lights come on, stop reading now and get them booked for your event!! Their entire team is enthusiastic, professional, and ultimately keep your vision for your event at the forefront. If you want a heck of a party, with guests on the dance floor the entire night, these folks are the absolute way to go. As a bride, this is the type of experience I wanted for my guests. I received numerous compliments on how much fun the DJ was (Dean) and it was the best wedding they had been to in a long time. While making my rounds to guests at the reception, I could not help but find myself gravitating to the dance floor as well! It was a blast.
    Not only do they keep the party going until the lights come on, but offer a wide variety of other services to help make your day special. They also provided beautiful up lighting for our reception that really made it spectacular. They communicate with you frequently, and ask all of the essential questions so that nothing is left out or forgotten. Thank you Rusch Entertainment, for truly making it a day that we, and our guests will never forget!!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • M

    Mohamed Ayoub · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ who understood us.

    My wife and I could not have been happier with Dean Rusch. He was recommended to us by Castle Farm’s, so we already had a good feeling about him. After meeting with Dean, my wife and I pretty much knew we would pick him for our October wedding. We felt he understood us and our kind of music and the kind of multi-cultural atmosphere we were hoping for. Prior to our wedding Dean spent over 2 hours with us planning out everything. He made sure he could pronounce the bridal party and parent's names and he went over all the details of how the night would run. My wife and I had a few special requests and things we wanted announced and he took note of it all. We went over our play list and Dean was able to get a good sense of what we wanted. He was easy to get in touch with in the weeks and days leading up to our wedding and he always got back to us promptly. He also pushed us to complete the playlist documents within the requested timeframe. I knew our wedding was in good hands and I was right! Dean remembered everything we requested throughout the evening and it was so great knowing that I didn't have to worry about a thing! The dance floor was always full and people had a great time dancing. So many people came up to us during the wedding and afterwards praising Dean and the music. He was able to read the crowd and provide an atmosphere our guests absolutely loved! There were people of all generations at the wedding and the music worked for everyone! I cannot write it enough, but thank you Dean for helping to make our wedding day so amazing!

    ~Mohamed and Stephanie Ayoub

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow Wow Wow! Corey Rusch did an incredible job playing at our September 2018 wedding. He totally understood our vision for our reception---we wanted the focus to be the dance floor as both our families and friends love to groove! I had guests night of and following day telling me how amazing he was and also asking for his set list :)!! Best decision we made was hiring Rusch Entertainment. Thanks again!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! I had Dj Derrick and his wife Tee, they were so nice and the music was awesome! Everyone danced and had so much fun!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • P

    Pam Weaver · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dj and photo booth service

    Rusch Entertainment provided the dj and photo booth at our son’s wedding reception. The dj did a great job and kept the dance floor occupied all night. He made a couple minor mixups during his announcements but they were quickly corrected. The photo booth was amazing!! The lady running it did an outstanding job. The props were fun, and the album the guests wrote in next to their photo strip was a great touch. They also provided a cd of all the photos. The owner Dean was such a pleasure to deal with. His communication was always quick and helpful. I highly recommend Rusch Entertainment!!

    Rusch Entertainment 13
    Rusch Entertainment 14
    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • L

    Luke Laidlaw · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrate Good Times, Come On!!!

    Our DJ Chris was awesome! This was a post wedding celebration back in Michigan with friends and family after getting married in Hawaii. With the event not being a traditional wedding reception, Chris was able to give us some great suggestions to get our guests involved throughout the evening while not doing the typical events of a reception (no bridal party announcement, bouquet toss, etc.). Chris was great at reading the crowd and playing songs that not only got guests out on the dance floor, but kept them dancing for the whole party. Chris is a super nice guy, really easy to work with and was very professional, while still knowing how to have a great time! Would recommend him to anyone looking for a phenomenal DJ for their next big event!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands Down Best DJ!!

    From the moment I discovered Rusch (the knot Hall of Fame - local family based company) they completely exceeded my expectations. They were so communicative, professional, personable and the nicest people you will meet! DJ Casey was the best DJ for our special day! He really had our backs and it felt so good not to have to worry about a thing. He was SO open and supportive of our picky playlist! People are still talking about how awesome our wedding was and how incredible DJ Casey was that day! I’ve had a couple friends ask for our playlist! I just wish we took more pics and that I had another event I could hire him again for! I’ll recommend this company forever! Love these guys! Thank you for a perfect day!

    Rusch Entertainment 15
    Rusch Entertainment 16
    Rusch Entertainment 17
    Sent on 08/05/2019