Runaway Bride Nantucket Reviews

72 | Nantucket, MA
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Runaway Bride Nantucket

Recommended by 100%

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
72 Runaway Bride Nantucket Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan is incredible! He was wonderful to work with and he did an amazing job capturing the feeling of our wedding day. He also had incredible expertise to know the best spots to shoot our photos. I feel very lucky to have had him capture all the happiness and excitement of our wedding day.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with Runaway Bride! We got married on 12/30/17 and saying it was a cold day was an understatement, but Jonathan didn't let that stop him ... he took us all over Town and Brant Point to take the most amazing pictures! By the end of the day, we felt like we had a new friend we had known for years. He's super fun and the quality of his pictures are amazing. Our family and friends still haven't stopped talking about our photos ... we'll be forever grateful for his ability to capture such fabulous memories for us. The pictures were ready super fast, too!

    Runaway Bride Nantucket 1
    Runaway Bride Nantucket 2
    Runaway Bride Nantucket 3
    Runaway Bride Nantucket 4
    Runaway Bride Nantucket 5
    Runaway Bride Nantucket 6
    Runaway Bride Nantucket 7
    Runaway Bride Nantucket 8
    Runaway Bride Nantucket 9
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan is so great and easy to work with! We had worked with him previously on a work project, and now for our wedding. His laid back, easy-going personality fits right in to your wedding day. Very talented, creative, and professional... and just a really cool guy. He captured the all the emotion, fun, and magic of our day, I love every single photo. I haven't stopped looking through the photos since we got them! Would work with him in a heartbeat. Thanks Jonathan!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was great to work with! My husband and I had to change our wedding date due to Hurricane Jose and Jonathan was incredibly accommodating! He shifted his schedule for us and was extremely professional and punctual. He is very laid back and is open to suggestions from the bride/groom/family members/wedding coordinators etc. He works well with all other vendors and got us our beautiful photos back in just two weeks! I would recommend Jonathan to anyone looking for a Nantucket wedding photographer!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was extremely professional and creative! He made our wedding day so special. He brought us to locations we were not aware of, and the photos turned out beautiful! We had a last minute change of schedule in the morning and Jonathan immediately showed up at the updated location. His easygoing personality and ability to be flexible yet efficient really put my husband and I at ease. We would recommend Runaway Bride to any couple looking for an amazing wedding photographer on Nantucket!

  • User6702551 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was great and with only a few days notice was able to squeeze our engagement into his schedule. His communication and timeliness really made the process very easy.

    Thanks Jonathan!!!

    Alex Vournas

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/26/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Jonathan do our wedding and engangement pictures - They turned out incredible. Jonathan was not at all pushy but was still able to wrangle everyone into place for all the pictures. He suggests beautiful locations!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/13/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure having Jonathan take our wedding photos; he was very flexible with our engagement session as well. We don't live near Nantucket so we arranged to do the engagement session during the same time we were in town for our wedding and it worked our perfectly. The pictures he took were amazing and we got them in a very short amount of time. I would recommend Jonathan to anyone wanting pictures taken in the Nantucket area.

  • User5274108 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we hired Runaway Bride Nantucket to take our wedding photos! Jonathan did a wonderful job not only on our wedding photos, but also on our engagement session and some pre-wedding festivities, which we hired him for in addition to our wedding day! Jonathan is quite professional yet laid back, which made the "photos" part of our day stress free (even with a gigantic family )!! He is assertive without being pushy and even my husband who generally claims to hate photographers really liked working with Jonathan! We got everything we could have wanted plus some! We love the mix of photojournalistic and classic shots we received from him just 17 days after our wedding!

  • User4931759 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos were perfect for us. Jonathan was very professional, yet fun, giving us the casual feel to our elopement we were looking for. We would highly recommend him!

  • B

    Brett · Married on 10/18/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan did a perfect job for us for both our engagement and wedding photos.

    Aside from his excellent eye and great work, which stands out on its own, he is low-pressure and easy going, and at the same time efficient and effective.

    It was like having a friend take great pictures for us. I would recommend Jonathan without batting an eye.

  • C

    Colin · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t recommend Jonathan enough.

    Being from Nantucket, he knew very special locations to shoot at, the right time to do it, he was very accessible, and even came to our rehearsal dinner for some great pictures too.

    Jonathan didn't miss a thing and was by our side the whole time, without us feeling like he was even there. He’s a consummate professional and very pleasant to work with.

    I felt his price was fair from the beginning and after seeing the photos, I felt like we got more than we paid for.

    Thank you Jonathan!

    Colin & May

  • A

    Alan · Married on 05/17/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was a pleasure to have with us on our wedding day. He was very professional and provided us with outstanding photographs for our special day. Highly recommended!

  • S

    Stephen · Married on 05/10/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I researched and spoke with many photographers on Nantucket and simply found Jonathan to be the best choice for us. We were contacted months prior to our wedding to begin discussing conceptual ideas of our wedding and Jonathan's organized approach actually helped us to lay the groundwork for the entire weekend. Upon meeting Jonathan in person we hit it off instantly. It was as if we had a new friend with us at our wedding and Jonathan had a knack for putting us at ease and enabling us to relax. Complimenting his easy going personality is an unbelievable talent for photography, which graced us with a beautiful collection of photographs of a weekend filled with memories. We highly and sincerely recommend Jonathan!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/23/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Jonathan through a family member, so we knew we could trust him even before we met him in person. While a short engagement prevented us from taking engagement photos, we communicated over Skype prior to the wedding, and when we met Jonathan in person the day before our wedding, we immediately felt comfortable and at ease.

    Jonathan and his wife Rebecca are both wonderful to work with - they have relaxed, laid-back demeanors, and it was easy to forget sometimes that they were even there capturing the day's moments. Their genuine and obvious enthusiasm for what they do helped make taking our pictures easy and fun, and not once did we ever feel like anything was too posed or something we didn't feel comfortable doing. They seemed like they were enjoying themselves as much as we were. And of course, our pictures are stunning! Jonathan hadn't shot at our venue, Saltwater Farm Vineyard in Stonington, CT before, but we really feel like we he and his wife were able to capture the essence and beauty of the place as well.

    We would absolutely recommend Runaway Bride Nantucket to anyone, and if we had the chance, we'd do it all over again with them there to capture the day.

  • G

    Gavin · Married on 10/05/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To start, let me just tell you that my wife and I are not the type that enjoy getting in front of the camera. In all honesty, we were duped by my now mother-in-law the first time. Months before the wedding she was able to arrange some engagement photos. Unexpectedly, we had a photo op of a lifetime exploring true local corners of Nantucket Island. After stumbling into an old rusty VW bus to snap a few shots, I am confident that Jonathan provides the most personalized and freeing photography experience.

    During the wedding, Jonathan and his wife Becca were amazing to work with. After having one experience already, my wife and I felt completely liberated in front of the camera. Their presence, creativity, and energy truly brought the wedding together into the most beautiful Nantucket Back Yard wedding of all time.

  • User3509672 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan and his wife photographed our engagement proposal in Nantucket at The Wauwinet over the weekend. They did a phenomenal job, took excellent pictures, and were incredibly professional and courteous.

    -Alison and Greg

  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/31/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was wonderful for both of us to work with! Our pictures turned out phenomenally and we had a great time. He is so talented!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding celebration on May 18, 2013 at the Wherowhero House in Nantucket, MA. We were absolutely thrilled with our photos! Jonathan and Rebecca captured EVERY moment of our big day! They are not only amazing photographers but also genuine, kind people. We would recommend them to anyone on Nantucket looking for a wedding photographer. They are so relaxed and easy to work with. We could not be happier.

  • S

    Suzie · Married on 04/12/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JDN is the best!

    We got married on April 12 in Center City Philadelphia and had the absolute privilege to work with Jonathan on our wedding day! We just returned from our honeymoon and got to see the hundreds of amazing shots he captured throughout the day and we couldn't be happier with what we saw! Jonathan captured all of the magical moments of our day with perfection and ease. We couldn't have gotten luckier than to find him and, hands down, highly recommend him to any bride looking! We were so impressed across the board, from his professionalism to his fun attitude to his perfect in-the-moment photos, not to mention our stunning engagement photos too! Every photo is better than the last.

    Thank you SO MUCH Jonathan for being a rock star and giving us the most amazing memories of our special day. You're the best!

    - Suzie and Mike Davidson

  • User2756859 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with our photographer! Jon did a great job at the wedding capturing every candid moment we wanted to remember from our day! We would recommend him to anyone. He has an artistic style that you can see in each photo!! Thanks Jon!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 10/12/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was fabulous to work with. During our wedding I fogot he was there taking pictures, he really made us feel comfortable and got some great photos.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/06/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan was a pleasure to work with. His creativity and ideas added originality to our photos. I would definitely recommend him for a wedding, engagement, or any other event.

  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/29/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was such a fabulous photographer…his pictures were everything we hoped for and more! He was so adaptable. Not only did he remain cool, calm and collected during all the wedding chaos, he actually made it fun! He was able to corral the wedding party, family and kids with such grace. We would highly recommend him!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/08/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JDN Photography was absolutely perfect for our wedding. He took amazing photographs and was also in the right place for a photograph! After the wedding, many people have approached us to tell us how great Jonathan was and how easy it was to work with him. We highly recommend him and can't thank him enough for his beautiful photographs!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review