Ruie + Grace Reviews

7 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Ruie + Grace

Recommended by 96%

7

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy smokes, the girls from Ruie + Grace are design magicians! Being an out of state bride, I knew that DIY was not an option for me. I found Ruie + Grace and fell in love with their story and style and hired the right away. I worked with Emily and told her a bit about what I was thinking for aesthetics, hard geometric lines and soft organic texture, and told her our colors are smoke blue and rich gold. I shared with her my Pinterest board, and told her to go nuts. I trusted her and her team to do what they do best, and all my expectations were FAR exceeded. Every piece that was created and used for our wedding day was PERFECT!!! All our guests kept commenting on how very "us" it all was and my husband was floored at how much they matched my aesthetic preferences. These women are talented, strong, professional, and people I want to be friends with. There was not a single thing that could have been better and I am SO happy with our decision to hire Ruie + Grace. <3

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Brit at Ruie & Grace were so great to work with! They created an amazing, paper flower wall for our ceremony backdrop, signage, table decor, and hundreds of paper poofs for the ceiling. They also made our paper flower boutonnieres which matched the rest of the decor. Everything they did was thoughtful and beautiful and a big hit with us and our guests.
    Throughout the process they were enthusiastic and collaborative. Whenever we had ideas, they embraced them and made them better than we imagined. We’re still not sure how they were able to transform a very industrial space into something magical in the short amount of time they had to do it. They’re awesome and their work is incredible. We hope we can work with them again somehow.

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • S

    Shana · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruie & Grace were fantastic for my fall wedding! I'm not very crafty or into decorations, and I just sent them photos of what I liked and they created a whimsical old-timey look that was exactly what I wanted. I always received prompt responses and examples of what they were thinking of doing. Everything was set up with plenty of time to spare and I never felt like I had to oversee and confirm that things were being set up properly. On the day of the wedding, I was able to relax and enjoy getting ready with my mom and bridesmaids without worrying about a thing.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • D

    Debra · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruie and Grace were wonderful to work with. They immediately got our vision and had lots of great ideas. They were even flexible enough to add a back drop and chairs as we got closer to the date. They were very responsive and helped to make our wedding day exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The arbor that my husband and I got married under was whimsical and elegant. I could not have imagined it would have turned out so well. They did a great job helping make the vision come to life.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • M

    Margaret · event on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and Brit were a dream to work with. They quite literally made a Pinterest board come to life. From helping me budget and conceptualize to install, they were there every step of the way and all my guests were incredibly impressed with the decor they created. I look forward to using them for my next event!

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/09/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I hired Ruie + Grace for their day-of coordination package as well as to create all florals for my wedding day. In addition, they handled a few other services throughout the reception (ran the music via iPad, announcements, clean up, etc). They were great to work with on the decor for my wedding and were flexible and open to all of my ideas! They were also great at giving me advice and suggestions as well, which I really appreciated throughout the wedding planning process.

    Although they were collaborative and informative, the communication was a little slow throughout the time I worked with them. At time, it would be a bit frustrating to not receive a response for several days. Also, after my wedding day, I was disappointed to only receive a final contract (which should have been sent prior to my wedding) without a message to me re: working with me/the wedding.

    I was also a bit disappointed that the timeline I created (despite it being part of their contract) was not followed accurately re: vendors and certain details were not executed correctly. However, if you're a bride that does not want to handle all the decor/setup/timeline details on your own, then they're the ones for you.

    Sent on 11/21/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review