Weddings

Royal Cliff Banquet & Conference Center Reviews

Royal Cliff Banquet & Conference Center

Royal Cliff Banquet & Conference Center

Saint Paul, MN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Anna
    Anna N. Married on 02/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pandemic Wedding

    George and the Fab Wedding team was very good at communicating what was happening with all the changes. Jana our wedding planner was very patient with all the decisions that needed to be made, along with being VERY SUPPORTIVE in all of the choices we did make. The remodeled venue blew us away at how beautiful it was. Because of Georges team, and Jana's guidance everything turned out beautiful, and flowed perfectly.

    Royal Cliff Banquet & Conference Center's reply:

    Anna & Austin,
    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure and a privilege to be of service! Loved getting to know you and your families a bit!
    Live happily ever after, and stop by Brianno's for pizza on the house!
    George & Fab! Team
    xoxo
  • Michelle
    Michelle R. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect venue

    Our wedding night was literally perfect. George and his team are amazing, and we could not recommend them more. George was amazing from the start. He knows exactly what he is doing, and he is there every step of the way. He was willing to do whatever it took for us to have an amazing night. He truly cares about his couples and wants them to have a stress free, fantastic night. When Covid hit, George was very good at letting us know what was going on, and he was very flexible about moving our date with no charge. Despite the new rules, it was still the magical night I always imagined.

    Jana was our coordinator, and she was absolutely amazing as well. She made sure we didn’t have to worry about anything the entire night. If she saw us or our parents without a drink, she made sure to ask if we needed anything. She even jokingly reprimanded me when I tried helping clean up at the end of the night.

    We had SO many compliments on the food and the GEORGOUS venue. George took advantage of the pandemic lockdown and people postponing their weddings in order to make a beautiful venue 10X more beautiful. The up lights, dance lights and the dry ice fog were amazing. The price George charges is definitely a steal for how beautiful the venue is and the quality of service you get.
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not Recommend More

    Our wedding at Royal Cliff far exceeded our expectations!!!
    When we first decided on Royal Cliff, we picked it solely because it could host our large wedding guest list without breaking the bank. However, the work that has been done to the venue in the past few months made it both functional and absolutely beautiful! The amount of compliments that we got on the beauty of the venue itself was amazing. Royal Cliff was the perfect space for a stunning wedding. We had many wedding guests that had been to Royal Cliff prior to all of the renovations, we heard multiple times throughout the night "I cannot believe this is the same place, it is so beautiful".
    Furthermore, we can't say enough good things about the staff at Fab Weddings and Royal Cliff. People often ask us how we planned such a wonderful wedding in only seven months and our answer is always the same, it was because of George and the rest of the Fab Weddings/Royal Cliff staff. From our first planning meeting, to the final song at our reception, everyone made the entire planning process and the entire night so easy and enjoyable for us. The night of the wedding was TRULY stress free because of George, Jana, our incredible DJ and photographer (both provided by Fab Weddings), and the rest of the amazing staff! Furthermore, we heard from many guests that the food was the best wedding food they had ever had! We could go on and on about how much we love Royal Cliff! We could not recommend it more to any couple that wants a beautiful, stress-free wedding and planning process.
  • Carrie
    Carrie Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    FabWedding

    Royal cliffs is part of a company called Fab Weddings. They are basically an all in one stop. We used them for food, they set us up with our bakery, the linens, the DJ the wedding coordinator and day of coordinator. They also have a florist, photographer and decorations. (We did not use the last three). Having one company for the majority of the planning and you pay them, they then pay all the others, simplified the process. When I didn't get in contact with the bakery, they helped remind me and put me in contact.

    I'm addition, they have been updating the space significantly and it looks amazing.

    I have nothing but the utmost respect for them and how they helped bring together a beautiful, mostly stress free day!

    Royal Cliff Banquet & Conference Center's reply:

    Dear Carrie and Logan,
    It was a pleasure! Thank you for the compliments and for trusting us with your wedding day. Live happily ever after, and stop by our deli, Brianno's Deli Italia in Eagan, where you are VIPs forever and ever! XOXO
  • D
    Darlene Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing staff all around!

    Everyone was unbelievably helpful and we were blown away! We are so lucky to have had George helping us with our special day! Beautiful location, fun kitchen staff, and the BEST food. Everything was executed well and we were never left with unclear or unanswered questions. ❤❤❤

    Royal Cliff Banquet & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you Darlene for trusting us with your day, it was our pleasure! We pride ourselves in having delicious food and making each day special. Congratulations!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful venue!!!! Very gorgeous inside! Tracy was amazing on making sure EVERYTHING was just as my husband and I wanted it. I even have a picture of her interacting with my guests and making them feel very catered to:) Every time we came in for a tasting before deciding on our menu, the staff in the deli was just amazing and so very nice and friendly. They work very closely with the decorators, DJ's, bakery, etc. I highly recommend then for anyone looking for a venue and the food was very impressive and my guests were complimenting the menu the whole night. The pizza is by far the best I have ever had also!!!

    Royal Cliff Banquet & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you and Aaron! I had a great time making sure things went perfect! I wish you nothing but the best in your marriage and your future together!! THANKS!!
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Royal Cliff was the PERFECT place to make our dream wedding come true! Tracy was amazing, the food was sooo delicious, and the staff really knows their stuff. We got tons of compliments on the food, and Tracy was so easy to work with and orchestrated everything perfectly. The venue was perfect for decorating it the way we wanted to, and our other vendors for decor/cake/Dj/etc that we worked with all enjoy working with Royal Cliff. I am so happy that we were able to have our wedding at Royal Cliff! Thank you Tracy and Royal Cliff!!!! You're the best!!! We'll definitely be recommending you to people!
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Royal Cliff was the best place to have our reception. I worked with Tracy, and she was AMAZING! She met with us a few weeks before the ceremony and helped make sure every detail was perfect, which it was. She helped refill our candy buffet as it got low, and was around all night in case I needed anything. The food was so delicious, as was the cheesecake! I have gotten so many compliments on everything! I cannot say enough good things about Tracy and Royal Cliff.
  • User1049526 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy and Royal Cliff made my wedding dreams come true. The food was outstanding and the staff was wonderful with my guests. I would recommend this venue to everyone. It was absolutely perfect.
  • E
    Emma Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome Venue! Tracy and Brian are SO AMAZING!!! The are very flexible with what the Bride and Groom want, and don't mind ALL the questions and concerns one would have. Food is amazing!! MMMmmmm~ Very affordable as well! :)
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Royal Cliff was excellent for our wedding reception!
  • J
    Jenni Married on 12/19/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We selected Royal Cliff because we had been to a family wedding there in the past and we also loved the food served by the attached restaurant, Brianno's. Both of the people we worked with were fantastic. They were accomidating and very easy going. They were able to answer all questions with a fast response time as well. They were awesome about letting us store decorations the day before and keeping them a day after if necessary. The food was fantastic. Everyone raved to us about the food the whole night. Their staff who was serving and bar tending were funny, respectful, and knew their stuff. There were no problems the whole night (that we were made aware of) and I would recommend this venue to any bride!
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 11/21/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved the food. Diane was great to work with. Best place in Eagan for a reception IMO.
  • D
    Dan Married on 09/06/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Royal Cliff has great food, is professional, and did everything we asked of them and more! They made the whole process of having our wedding reception there smooth and enjoyable. Thank you!
  • User1432523 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Food was AMAZING. Tracy was great to work with!
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/06/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Royal Cliff was affordable, helpful, friendly, flexible and super tasty. They have amazing food in very large portions for events. We had a blast there and only wish we had more big events to plan so we can go back!! The people were great, it felt like a family atmosphere. The pricing is great in comparison to places nearby, especially for all that you get. The minimums aren't ridiculous. Did I mention the food is great? SO GOOD!!! Go for several taste tests to try all your options.... you won't be disappointed!

    Royal Cliff Banquet & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you Amber for your kind words! We were so glad that you chose Royal Cliff for your wedding reception! So happy that we played such a huge role on your day! THANKS!!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/07/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I recently had my reception at Royal Cliff and it was great! They are easy to work with and the prices are some of the best in the area for reception halls. The food was AMAZING. We had the chicken in a white wine sauce (which is one of their specialties) as well as a vegetarian option, pasta primavera. There were 2 people at my wedding who needed a gluten-free meal and they specially made them meals. We had so many compliments on Royal Cliff.

    The only negative was that we were unable to get into the reception hall until late morning the day of the wedding, which made things pretty tricky when it came to setting up. Other than that, we have nothing bad to say!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/02/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything at Royal Cliff was wonderful! Brian and Tracy have been extremely helpful and accommodating from the beginning. They were very easy going with us! For example, we were at a loss for how many kegs to order, so we told them we wanted three and then if we ran out of those three they were to come to us and ask us if we wanted to tap another one! It worked out perfectly! The food was delicious and their prices are very reasonable! Also they can seat 500 people!

  • S
    Sara Married on 07/31/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The food is fabulous! We received many compliments all night and in these weeks after about how great the food was. Very professional and know exactly what they're doing. The facilities are clean and look great.
  • 9
    Joey Married on 06/09/2006
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    I had a huge reception with 4 different meal choices...they pulled it off with flying colors.
  • B
    Ananda Married on 11/10/2007
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very flexible and cooperative staff. Everything went well!