Rouge Fine Catering Reviews

288 | Hunt Valley, MD
See photos, pricing and details

288 Reviews for Rouge Fine Catering

Recommended by 97%

288
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

22 User photos

Rouge Fine Catering 1
Rouge Fine Catering 2
Rouge Fine Catering 3
Rouge Fine Catering 4
Rouge Fine Catering 5
Rouge Fine Catering 6
Rouge Fine Catering 7
+ 16
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rouge was the best we could have asked for. We worked with them at a reasonable price point and we wanted for nothing else than what they provided! They were incredibly flexible with adjusting the packages to our personal preferences and they food and service the day of was nothing short of perfect. Our wedding was at an outdoor location where they did not have a kitchen, but with the resources that rouge has they were able to completely set one up and you would have never known the difference. Jackie was our point person with Rouge and she was amazing. She was always very quick to respond to emails, willing to work with any last minute changes and just incredibly accommodating. She was the best representation of what the rest of the company is like. Also to note, they travel up to 3 hours from their home base so I would recommend them to anyone who is not only in Maryland but areas of PA and DE.

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was the food incredible, but Jordan and Stephanie were amazing to work with! They had great recommendations and accommodated everything we asked for. I enjoyed hearing our guests debate about their favorite appetizer when visiting tables. Our guests are still raving about the crab cakes!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start with how amazing Rouge is. We used them for our wedding at Evergreen and they had a specific staff person who works with Evergreen and knows the ins and outs of everything. We booked them immediately at our tasting because the food is absolutely amazing. Our guests raved about all parts of the meal. The most important thing we liked about Rouge was that we wanted a sit down meal, but we wanted the most possible time for free dancing and wanted everything else done as fast as possible. Rouge did everything they could to make this possible for us and we had way more time for dancing than we even hoped for and our guests were extremely thankful for that. Rouge also set up EVERYTHING we needed set up at the venue and then took it all down and organized it for us to take home. They were organized and professional at all times and SO helpful. They also made sure we had everything we needed all night at the wedding. They allowed us to have both meal options both at the wedding and to go at the end of the night. Rouge is just all around amazing and I am so thankful we booked them!

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • M

    Makenzie · event on: 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food and impeccable service! I would highly recommend using Rouge for any event, big or small.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • V

    VALERIE · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ROUGE gave us every confidence that the wedding reception would be a hit. To name a few of the ways they went above and beyond our expectations: had many menu options available worked with us to customize the menu with our personality; transparent about pricing; respected our limits; and understood our vision and executed it perfectly. The food was delicious, the staff professional, and the overall experience was highlighted by their seamless operation. Celeste Bendetti and Maykayla Hazelton are approachable, professional and most accommodating.

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am still dreaming about the food that Rouge provided for our wedding!! We worked with Sarah as our coordinator and she was absolutely wonderful. She came to our month out meeting at the venue to walk through everything and was there the day of our wedding as well. The service and food and drinks ran without a hitch! Rouge and sarah we so flexible to work with- we made a few changes a week out from the wedding!

    We received SO many compliments on the food from our guests- even the picky eaters and hyper critical :) They even send you home with a to go meal which we enjoyed the next day. I cannot say enough good things about Rouge and their delicious food. For anyone concerned about food allergies, they are completely peanut free and handled our guests' allergies so well. Highly highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was first familiar with Rouge through my old company I worked for. They used them a lot and always thought highly of their presentation, professionalism, and great tasting food! When we finally found our venue, they had a preferred caterer list and Rouge was one of them. We priced out Rouge and 1 other caterer and ultimately decided to go with Rouge because we felt we were getting a better price, there were a lot more food options to choose from, and there weren’t any hidden fees or upcharges.

    Jacqueline was our Catering Manager throughout the entire process. She was very attentive and accommodating with everything we asked. We changed our menu a few times because we didn’t love some things we tasted in our original tasting so she let us do a second tasting with the new menu items we changed and we loved it all! Day of the wedding, everything went according to the timeline. Jackie’s team was great! They had a designated server for us giving us our signature cocktails and hors d’oeuvres during cocktail hour. Due to photos, we barely got to eat anything during cocktail hour. They surprised us at our dining table during dinner with a platter of the hors d’oeuvres we had missed! It was such a nice touch that I was definitely not expecting. All the food tasted so great. There was never a line at the bar the whole night. The service was top notch and we continue to get rave reviews from the food, especially the crab cake! At the end of the night, they sent us home with 2 extra entrees packaged up for us which was another nice touch! They certainly exceeded our expectations and we would definitely highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The number of compliments on our wedding food was incredible (not surprising based on our tastings!!). Rouge went above and beyond our expectations in helping plan our menu, coming up with multiple options within our budget, and sticking with us while we made change after change. From our first tasting through the end of our event, Rouge took the lead and handled everything we needed. Nicki was our coordinator on the day of the event, and she was amazing. When she met us at the venue to plan in the weeks before the wedding, she stepped up HUGE and managed more about the day than we could have imagined from a caterer. The staff was amazing, professional, and made us feel like we didn't have a care in the world during our day. Rouge provides the most amazing experience; they are not just another wedding caterer. They provide top restaurant quality food and it wowed our guests from start to finish. We said multiple times that Rouge was the best decision we made and we would choose them again and again. THANK YOU NICKI AND ROUGE!!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish our wedding was amazing! You know the caterer is good when you literally don't even notice they are there. During the event Rouge was extremely organized, professional and efficient. A million times over we would work with Rouge again. Niki Steele was our coordinator for the entire process and she was amazing. The tasting was custom tailored to our needs and was extremely personalized. The planning process was also extremely stress free. Niki took care of everything coordinating directly with all of the other vendors. We literally just showed up trusting the event would be perfect and it was! Now let's get to the food. IT WAS ABSOLUTLEY DELICIOUS! Piping hot. People kept raving how good every was and they took great care to make sure the bride and groom were taken care of- even packing up meals for us as they knew we didn't get to eat fully. The menu was cooked on location and was therefore extremely fresh. It was truly the happiest day of our lives and Rouge played an instrumental role in that success!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rouge catered our wedding at the American Visionary Arts Museum in July 2017 and they were fabulous! The food was delicious and the staff was amazing to work with for the whole process. We love that Rouge provided a personalized tasting for the menu items we were interested in. We also went back for a second tasting when a few menu items changed. We worked with Jacqueline and she was great! She was always very responsive and prompt in getting back to me with the millions of emails and questions I sent her way. She always had great suggestions and ideas for ensuring our wedding was the way we envisioned it. We are so appreciative of Jacqueline and Rouge for everything they did for us to make our wedding day perfect! We highly recommend Rouge

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • User6147223 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend The Rouge. Everything on my menu will be very tasty, I had my tasting and I can't say anything bad. Th professionalism of the chef and not to forget Celeste she was so gracious and wonderful.

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rouge did an amazing job for our daughter's wedding. Every interaction with Rouge was handled in a professional and friendly manner. The cocktail hour was awesome, tons of food and too many servers to count. The dinner was delicious. Our guests are still talking about the quality of the food! Jordan Bardel, our event coordinator, was a delight to work with. She helped to create a magical day. We give Rouge the highest rating possible. They are top notch!

    Sent on 07/29/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience working with Kelly Merrill of Rouge Catering for our daughter's wedding. She was professional, organized, and a great source of support prior to and during the wedding day. We worked together to create a menu which genuinely reflected and merged our Maryland and southern roots. Most importantly, our guests absolutely LOVED the food! The bartending and service staff were polite and attentive, leaving no detail undone. Thanks to Kelly and Rouge Catering for making our daughter and son-in-law's wedding reception a magical evening.

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is so much for me to say about Rouge Catering.
    First off, the nightmare of every bride is for someone important to the running of their wedding to suddenly become unavailable. Unfortunately, that happened to my fiance and I two days before our wedding. Our event manager got in a work-related car accident and had to be pulled off our job. But amazingly, she actually called us herself to reassure us that everything would be okay. Obviously we were very upset, but you couldn't tell the day of that a new person took over our wedding two days before. Kaitlyn did a great job filling in at the last minute! My fiance and I noticed a few minor details were off, but we were the only people who knew. The professionalism of the team was amazing!
    Now on to our amazing event manger who helped us all along the way - Kelly Merrill. The only word I can use to describe her is FANTASTIC! She helped us every step of the way from making the decision to go with them, to menu planning, to the timing of the evening. She really got us as a couple and did everything she could to make our day feel special, all while working within the budget we gave her. When she called to tell us she could not work our job, I was absolutely devastated because I was looking forward to having her there to see everything come to fruition and she had my utmost trust.
    Last, but not least, the food. It was INCREDIBLE! I am not exaggerating that people have been telling us that it was the best food they ever had at a wedding. People are still telling us that months later! Food was very important to us and our friends and family expected delicious food and Rouge delivered! From cocktail hour, our plated dinner, and dessert everything was fresh, tasty and hot. We also choose Rouge because I and my father have fairly serious food allergies and we needed to accommodate Vegan, Vegetarian, Kosher, and Gluten-free guests. Rouge was able to to come up with options for all! You can't go wrong if you choose Rouge!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • E

    Elitza · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rouge is truly a step above the rest (and we tried out a few!) in terms of presentation, style, quality, tastiness, and ease of working with them! We have a lot of foodie friends and did not want to have one of those weddings where the food is so-so, and Rouge truly delivered beyond our expectations. Key to their value prop is the freshness of the food - everything is cooked on-site instead of just warmed over. It also looks beautiful and there are lots of creative and international options! Our friends are still talking about the great meal they had. In addition, we appreciated their philosophy to managing the business and employees - they are the only catering company we found that paid their staff above market so that they wouldn't be reliant on tips. Celeste resolved any issues and misunderstandings with promptness, Lauren was a very responsive coordinator, and the staff all took excellent care of us.

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • M

    marcella · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing caterer. We knew from the moment we had our tasting, that we hit the jackpot with Rouge. Their food is amazingly delicious, beautifully presented, and plentiful. And don't forget about the ice cream bar, one flavor is better than the next!! We hired them for our daughter's wedding which was this past weekend and it was no easy feat. They served 281 people without any effort. All the food was served quickly, and was hot and delicious. Celeste and Niki were so accommodating and flexible with us. They even allowed us to provide some personal touches which made our wedding unique and different. Thank you to you both and your wonderful team of workers in making our party one of the best out there!!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rouge was great to work with throughout the wedding planning process and provided delicious food on our wedding day! Guests are still talking about the brie tart appetizer. :) We also worked directly with Sarah. She was very responsive and accommodating. I am so glad we chose Rouge as a vendor for our special day!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used ROUGE for our wedding earlier this month and it was a wonderful experience from the initial tasting all the way through to the wedding. Celeste and Niki were very accommodating (we were planning from out of town) and we loved that they were able to customize orders to fit our theme/taste. Everyone loved the food and the servers were very attentive to our needs that night. Very highly recommend ROUGE for your event!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was at Woodlawn Estate in Alexandria, VA. Rouge manages all the events for Woodlawn, a national historic site and spectacular setting that is both grand and intimate. They did a wonderful job as both caterer and event planner there, managing the logistics and the use of the estate, coordinating and connecting us to the Woodlawn staff, interfacing with other vendors. The food was beyond superb, the service immaculate, the timing perfect. Guests raved about the food and the abundance of passed hors d'oeuvres. The tent was spacious and beautiful, capping an absolutely magical afternoon and evening. Everything Rouge did fit in seamlessly with the entire wedding. Special hats off to the Rouge manager there, Kelly Merrill, who worked with us on every detail and delivered an amazing reception.

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Rouge Fine Catering is one of the best decisions you can do for your wedding, or any type of event! Their team is beyond professional and knows what it takes to deliver your perfect day. I personally work in the industry as a planner and Marae Thurlow from their team was spot on throughout the whole day taking one less item off my list to focus on. When I see them as a vendor listed for the day I know it's going to be a high quality event!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with both Kelly and Stephanie with Rouge for our wedding. They were both incredibly easy to work with as we were finalizing our menu options, and when we switched catering managers a few months out they didn't miss a beat with the transition. As the weather forecast got increasingly terrible the week before the wedding, Stephanie helped us track down the final pieces to make sure that our (ultimately not needed!) ceremony rain plan would go off without a hitch, and that our guests wouldn't freeze in the tent.

    On the day of, the food was really outstanding, and everything looked great and tasted great. Our guests kept complimenting the food, the wait staff, and the bar staff throughout the evening. Setup and tear-down was totally easy, and thanks to Stephanie's expert management we felt totally confident in our decision to not have a separate day-of coordinator.

    Finally, we were thrilled that the Rouge team was able to pull off our custom dessert option, and the pictures of our "cake cutting" over a flambeed Baked Alaska were just what we hoped for (and it tasted great). We couldn't have asked for a better team to help make our wedding fantastic.

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • B

    Becca · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our whole experience working with Rouge was phenomenal. Stephanie, our event coordinator, was detail-oriented and quick to respond to emails, making sure every aspect of the day was covered. She went well beyond making sure the food was amazing (and it was!!) and coordinated the floor plan of the wedding and a timeline schedule of the day. And the food!! Our friends and family can't stop raving about the food. Rouge was flexible with the menu planning process and quickly adapted to any and all changes we wanted to make - from adding vegan meal options to selecting local craft brews for the bar. The staff on site the day of our wedding were amazing. Tatiana!!! She made sure me and my husband were taken care of from bringing us a plate of appetizers during pictures to checking in and making sure we had cake. The entire staff was a joy. Booking Rouge was one of the best decisions we could have made.

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • B

    Ben · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE ROUGE SO MUCH!

    All the review you've read are correct. They knocked our wedding OUT OF THE PARK. Couldn't have been more professional and thorough in their approach. I feel like getting divorced and re-married just so I could eat that food again.

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • M

    Mel · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect wedding was held this past Saturday and we have Rouge to thank for it.
    Last May, we had booked Rouge to cater our wedding at the Rawlings Conservatory in Baltimore. In August, the event coordinator at the Conservatory called to tell us that our wedding had been double booked with the Charm City Bluegrass Festival. Given that we had already booked all of our venders, we did not want to change our wedding date (which we had chosen because that was one of the few weekends the Conservatory had open). Frantic, I called Rouge to see if they had any suggestions of where we could hold our ~80 person wedding. They recommended The Elm in the Hampden neighborhood, and when we visited we fell in love with its eclectic coolness and decided it was perfect for the backyard, laid back garden wedding we always wanted.
    We choose Rouge because of the great reviews it had received. My new husband and I (and for that matter my immediate family) are huge foodies and the thought of serving a mushy steamed-vegetable medley we had eaten at so many other weddings was nauseating. We went to Rouge in October to try the food we had selected and everything was great (there was only 1 hors d'ourves I ended up switching out and we added a bread to the meal). The day of, the food tasted exactly like it did on our tasting day. Our guests raved about it and everyone seemed to really enjoy the passed hors d'ourves and dinner. We provided our own beer and wine (which I think was a huge cost saver) and also had two signature cocktails. The bartenders made the cocktails perfectly based the recipes we provided (I've been to weddings where the mass produced cocktails weren't that great). The day of the only thing we really did was set up our centerpieces and other decor we had, they did everything else.
    Thank you to Jacquie Bowen, our event manager at Rouge, and the whole Rouge team, you really made our wedding an unforgettable day :)

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rouge for our wedding (April 2017), and from start to finish they were amazing to work with. We worked primarily with Jordan and she is one of the nicest people. Not only did she provide a very competitive price, but she went above and beyond by 1)researching the best recipe for Mambo sauce so we could serve it with our late night chicken tenders, 2) providing a complimentary champagne toast when we decided to get cupcakes from another vendor (even though the cupcakes she offered us were also complimentary AND Rouge still provided a 6" cake for cutting free of charge!), and 3) accommodating 2 tastings when we couldn't settle on a vegetarian entree. Rouge, and Jordan specifically, understand customer service and how to help clients put on the best event they can. She was always super responsive to all of my random questions and even helped fix the lighting on our dance floor the night of since she is familiar with the venue.

    The food is delicious (such a wide variety of choices) and we got tons of compliments from our guests. We really went into the wedding thinking there was no way the food was going to be as good as it was during the tasting (because it's mass produced, might be cold, etc.) but it was really tasty and great!

    I highly recommend Rouge! Ask to work with Jordan and you won't regret it.

    Sent on 04/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review