175 Reviews for Rossini Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+24
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (17)
High-Res Images (14)
Albums (9)
Prints (7)
Second Shooter (4)
Multi. Locations (3)
Proofs (3)
Destination / Travel (2)
Wedding Portraits (2)
Engagement Shoot (1)
Toning (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Claudia, Luca, and Giacomo were wonderful to work with! We were a little nervous organizing engagement pictures in Rome from the US, especially during the Christmas holiday, but they were very responsive and provided us with plenty of details and information. We arranged most of the details once we arrived to Italy, a few days before arranged session. Our picture day brought on unexpected cold temperatures and illness, but Claudia and Giacomo were flexible and professional about everything that came up - and they were both lovely to spend time with! They were excellent guides, as well as photographers, as we moved around the city. We love how all of the pictures turned out, and so appreciate their understated, timeless editing style. They were always upfront with the timelines of when to expect the pictures pre- and post-editing. We would definitely recommend Rossini Photography!

Profile Picture Niki, 12/17/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot praise Claudia and Luca enough for the hard work they put in with our photography. I have to admit I was worried about booking any photographer since I am from Australia and it's often difficult to organise things in another country, but in the end everything was perfect. There was clear communication right from the start about cost, location, style of photos etc all via email and all response were quick. When the actual day came, they made it so easy for us, I hadn't ever had photos taken like that and it was slightly awkward for me, but Claudia and Luca were chatty and friendly and put me at ease, we enjoyed their company so much that we had to celebrate with a drink after, which they were kind enough to pay for and I can't thank them enough for that little act of kindness.

I have just received proofs of my photos and these guys really know what they are doing. I can't recommend them enough. The price is extremely reasonable and the service you get is unbelievably amazing. 10/10

Profile Picture Camille, 10/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Rossini Photography was amazing!!! I was researching from Japan and I chose Rossini Photography instead of Japanese photographer because I just fell in love with their photos and their concepts. It was our first time traveling to Italy but the pre-wedding photo shoot with Claudia and Giacomo was one of the best memories there.

Photo for Rossini Photography Review - Spanish Steps, Italy
Photo for Rossini Photography Review - Spanish Steps, Italy
Profile Picture Aki, 1/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Claudia & Luca are great! We had booked another photographer through our wedding planner but having come across Rossini by chance we checked to see if they were available on the day and lucky for us they were!! Trying to organise this from another country can be quite worrying but fear not-these guys are great and very dependable,any correspondence was answered straight away and on the day itself they were so friendly,Claudia couldn't be more helpful throughout the day it rained for the most part but they managed to capture some fabulous shots with great attention to detail.I would highly recommend Claudia and Luca,do not hesitate to book them-a 10/10 from us!

Profile Picture Joanne , 1/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Claudia and Luca are WOW ! I took a couple of weeks researching various portfolios and styles of photography and would always come back to Rossini Photography. From the beginning our experience with them has been A+, they were great about disclosing all information and answering all of our questions. Communication from time of booking to hours before our wedding was great, Claudia is great about responding to emails, which is so reassuring and helpful. Claudia and Luca are a perfect team they are in perfect synchrony and work so well together to make sure they get the best shots. The day of our wedding we walked around Rome for 6 hours, one would think 6 hours of photographs would get tiring and awkward but on the contrary, Claudia and Luca helped keep us relaxed and laughing (they’re quite funny (: ) I walked around Rome in a 16 pound wedding dress, Claudia not only helped me throughout the day but she worked so hard to make sure every detail on my dress looked perfect. They’re attention to detail amazed me throughout the day. Really guys thank you so much for being part of our day, I couldn’t have imagined having a better team.

Profile Picture Andrea , 12/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Claudia and Luca were not just our photographers... they were pretty much also our wedding planners for our elopement! They went so far above and beyond for us it was amazing. They helped us find a flower person and last minute hair person... I don't know what we would have done without them! The pictures they shot for our engagement in Rome and elopement in Positano were just what we wanted and more. They made us feel comfortable the whole time and overall made each day so fun.

They were super flexible - so much so that the day before the wedding, we asked to push it forward one extra day due to weather and they were totally cool with it.

We've only seen the proofs and they look awesome. They haven't even touched them up yet, but I don't even know how they could make them look better! They were great and took so much stress out of the whole engagement and wedding! They were perfect and made our trip perfect!

Profile Picture Jessica, 11/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Proofs, Second Shooter, Destination / Travel, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Wedding Portraits
5.0

Claudia & Luca were phenomenal!! We booked them for our Elopement Photoshoot in Rome (We live in United States) and were very apprehensive with potential language barriers or quality of service. They showed up and gave us their full attention and we had a wonderful with them. They are incredibly professional but friendly and fun as well. No language barrier and they worked with us on special requests, Claudia even went out of her way to offer extra communication in order to recommend local hair & makeup artists and advice. Rossini Photography is a great choice for photos and we highly recommend!

Profile Picture Shelby, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Wedding Portraits, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Rossini Photography exceeded our expectations in every way! We planned our wedding from the U.S and spent numerous hours researching Italian photographers. I started following Rossini Photography on Instagram and within weeks they were the perfect fit! Their photographs are natural and romantic which was exactly how I envisioned our dream wedding in Lake Como.
Luca and Giancomo were amazing! Not only are their photos incredible but they were so much fun to work with! We both felt comfortable and relaxed on our wedding day knowing that they were capturing every moment of that special day. Our guests still comment on how amazing our photographers were and what a wonderful addition they were to our wedding team! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for providing us with memories we can share with all our family and friends!

Grazie Mille!

Profile Picture Sarah , 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs, Second Shooter
5.0

Claudia and Luca were fantastic to work with on our wedding day in Certaldo and afterwards at Borgo Petrognano. Even though we did not meet them before the day, they were so easy going that we were immediately comfortable with them and trusted that we had made the right decision. They were always present and there to capture every happy moment of the day, but they fit in so well with the wedding party and guests that we almost forgot they were there at times. We have just gotten our first look at the photos and really could not be happier with them. They managed to capture a great mix of candid moments that we had completely forgotten even happened and their pictures tell a fantastic narrative that reflects what a perfect day it was for the both of us. They even stayed late for us to get some additional photos of the dancing late into the night. Luca and Claudia also worked very well with our wedding planners, venue staff and wedding officials and really went above and beyond our expectations to make sure everything ran on time and flowed together seamlessly. Overall we couldn't have asked for a more professional, flexible and responsive couple to help capture the magic of our wedding day.

Profile Picture Julia, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

One of the best experiences of our wedding was our time with Luca and his team on the day. Working with Claudia and Luca both before and after our wedding has been exceptional, very professional and very easy to deal with. My wife and I are Irish and Australian and were organising our wedding from London which can be stressful. Rossini were recommended to us and they did not disappoint. We are easy going people and we wanted natural photographs that captured the spirit of the day and the beauty of our surroundings and they delivered. They were unobtrusive , very easy to work with and knew exactly what needed to be done and when with little formality. The team were really great, funny, lots of laughs on the day and the times we spent with Luca and his team taking our shots between wedding and reception are some of our most memorable .

We got married in Lenno , Lake Como which is a very beautiful location. Rossini photography had a fantastic eye for detail and captured natural moments very well both of us and our guests . No stress , no fuss, just very professional fun people to work with. We are incredibly happy with the photos they took for us on the day. I would highly recommend them and would be happy to advise further . In terms of value for money compared to others photographer they were competitively priced. Well worth the money. You only have one shot at this and these guys are outstanding . Book them . You will not regret it ;-) I have shared some photos below - please note these are untouched proofs and not the finished quality

Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
+2
Photos
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Profile Picture Colin, 9/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Claudia and Luca were a pleasure to work with! They were extremely professional and very friendly. I am very happy with the photos that we got back!

Profile Picture Holly, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We live in the US/CA and used Rossini for our Tuscany Italian wedding based on our wedding planner's list of recommendations. We are still waiting for the final product, but we love the previews and they were great on our big day! They helped keep the schedule on time and us doing what we needed. They directed us when needed, but also let us be natural. They were accommodating when we were running late the next day for the day after wedding pictures in Florence. They are a very nice couple to work with and have great precision to detail. If you want more staged shots, I suggest you tell them ahead of time, since they are more of a candid in the moment team, versus a stand there and smile staged shooting. Overall they were great, and I would recommend them!

Profile Picture Andrea, 7/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had a wonderful experience with Claudia and Luca. We knew from our first Skype call that they were the right fit for us. They are professional, experienced, organized and very dedicated to their work. They went to great lengths to get the best shots for us through a busy town, around a Villa, and on our chartered motorboat. They also made the time fun and easy. We loved them and we love our photos!

Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
+1
Photo
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Profile Picture User2652190, Recently Married, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Proofs, Second Shooter, Destination / Travel, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Toning
5.0

Claudia and Luca were the coolest, classiest, and also the kindest wedding photographers we could ever hope to have had. From the moment we got in touch with them, they provided an engaging, personal and highly professional service which made our preparations with them both easier and more exciting. On the day itself Claudia and Luca made us feel very much at ease with their professionalism and were great company too. We are so thrilled with our photographs - they exceeded our expectations and we love them very much. Thank you so much, we couldn't be happier. Sammy & Lavinia, (Wedding, 8 July, 2017, Umbria)

Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Profile Picture Lavinia, 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Rossini captured so many candid moments with such beauty, creativity, and artistic vision. We just couldn't be happier with how the photos turned out. We are so glad they were able to serve as our photographers for this special day, and are so grateful to have these lifelong memories!

Profile Picture Erica, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We couldn't recommend Rossini photography enough - they were truly amazing. Any nerves we initially had about planning a destination wedding photographer swiftly disappeared as soon as we engaged with Luca and Claudia - they put as at ease and were so professional and easy to deal with from start to finish. The talent of these two is incredible. We couldn't be happier with how our photos have turned out and we will cherish them forever. Thank you both again so so much! Love Mr & Mrs Johnston xxxx

Profile Picture Natalie , 6/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Claudia and Luca are an awesome photography team. We chose them for a relatively quick "post" wedding shoot in Rome after our wedding. We were in town for our honeymoon/Sposi Novela. Since we had all of our wedding gear on us, we thought why not? They were responsive in giving us dates and availability right away. We did have a little snafu in scheduling the session but things happen and they were very accommodating and reasonable. 100% on customer service for sure. For the most important part... the pictures. The quality of their work is fantastic. Going through their website, it's all on display but they had a certain art of getting the right lighting out of the day. I'm a photo hobbyist and was impressed not only by their technical skill but their teamwork on getting the right shots at the right times. Would highly recommend and for our 1 year anniversary, we are hopefully planning on going back to Italy (Cinque Terre this time) and using them for another type of shoot.

Profile Picture Han, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We have loved working with Claudia and Luca. We have just had the proofs of our engagement shoot and they are stunning. Photography is a very important aspect of our wedding to us but we are also not very comfortable in front of a camera and didn't want your normal formal wedding photos so we met quite a few photographers to make sure we found the right ones. We had an initial Skype call with Claudia and Luca and they made us feel comfortable straight away. They have always been very responsive to any questions we had as well.

We so far have only had our engagement shoot which I was particularly nervous about but they put us at ease and made the process a whole lot less daunting and we have ended up with some stunning shots around Florence. We are so excited to work with them at our wedding in a few months.

Profile Picture Claire, 4/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We picked Rossini Photography, with the help of our wedding planners. The photography was one of the most important elements of our day to us, so we picked very carefully. Luca and Claudia captured the relaxed nature of our day perfectly and were such fun to work with. They put us immediately at ease even though we are not naturals in front of the camera. And we couldn't be happier with the final result!

Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Profile Picture Mark, 4/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I couldn't have been anymore happier to have Rossini Photography be part of our wedding day! We planned our wedding from the U.S. and spent countless of hours looking through all the wedding photographers that we could possibly find in Italy for our dream wedding. When we came across Rossini, we fell in love with their artistic, photo journalistic, yet candid photos. We scheduled a skype call as it was important for us to at least meet the vendors that would be part of our day. Claudia and Luca were so open to it and with one skype call, my husband and I knew they were the ones for us! They were very responsive with emails and extremely helpful with getting ready for our wedding day. =)

Claudia and Luca are the absolute sweetest and kindest. From the moment Claudia walked into my room, she had so much beautiful positive energy and it put me at ease, and so did Luca for my husband. =)

They did such an incredible job to capture all the special moments of our day. They are so professional and discreet when photographing. I hardly knew where they were a majority of the time! We automatically connected with them both and it made for such an enjoyable time having our photos taken. By the end of the night we felt like family!

We can't thank Claudia and Luca enough for taking such incredibly beautiful photos of our dream wedding in Italy. They are the absolute best!!!! You will not regret having them be part of your day. Worth every penny.

Grazie Mille, Claudia and Luca!!! =) We love you guys!

Profile Picture Aiza, 4/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We made an excellent decision to choose Rossini as our wedding photographers. Claudia and her team were helpful and professional from the moment we contacted them. On the day they were unobtrusive and a pleasure to work with. The photos are just beautiful, such high quality, we love them and find it hard to select a few favourites. We would recommend them to anyone.

Profile Picture Priscilla , 4/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Rossine captured our day perfectly. We are so thankful that we had them as our photographers. The pictures were amazing, truly great quality. They get our highest recommendations.

Photo for Rossini Photography Review
Profile Picture Kristine , 3/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We highly recommend Rossini photographers. Their professionalism and talent cannot be rated highly enough. They are also really nice people to work with and were a calming influence on the day! They also acted as our witnesses:-) From the outset they were easy to deal with, very prompt in replying to e-mails and requests, they have excellent English so communication is never a problem. We are so, so happy with the finished product, our wedding photographs are simply perfect, the most incredible memories of our wonderful day.

Profile Picture Mary, 11/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I decided to write to review to thank Claudia and Luca for their first class service. They both have such an amazing talent for capturing moments which is exactly what I wanted for my wedding day. I did not want an album full of typical formal staged wedding pictures, instead I was looking for a photographer who would take the natural fun - important pictures. We never felt uncomfortable at any stage and were never forced into any poses.
They are a great team and have great energy. I left it up to them to bring us to the locations they thought best to take our pictures and they didn't fail - we covered the coliseum, Roman Forum and River Tiber amongst other places.
It was clear how important it was to them to capture all the right moments and to have the right angles and lightning locations. We knew we were in good hands and we loved working with them as finding the right photographer took away a lot of stress for us.
I had emailed Rosini a number of different times with questions and queries and they always responded quickly, friendly and professionally.
We found Claudia and Luca were a perfect team for our wedding - they eve stood as our witness! We thank them and cannot recommend them highly enough - they are definitely worth every penny

Profile Picture Donna, 10/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography