Rossini Photography Reviews

215 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

215 Reviews for Rossini Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

215

66 User photos

Order by:
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding we wanted a photographer that was able to capture our special day through natural photographs, telling our story through our smiles, looks, and gestures. We really wanted to avoid cheesy wedding poses and someone bossing us around and telling us what to do! Claudia and Luca have been the perfect choice: they were present in every moment of the day, without missing one single event, capturing our gestures, the moments of joy and commotion, not only of us, but also of our family and friends. Our photographs are full of happiness, love, and are extremely natural...like only the best photographers can capture! Thanks to Rossini we will remember this beautiful day forever, and we will be able to show it also to those who haven't been able to make it to the wedding, because the photographs are able to communicate all the emotion of the day, and even more...thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca are every bit as amazing as the folks here say.

    We were drawn to Rossini Photography right off the bat for their insanely gorgeous photos that look natural and unposed. I'm not very comfortable in front of the camera, and was looking for someone who can put me at ease, and make the whole thing as painless as possible.

    The entire experience was a pleasure — from Claudia's professionalism over email and her patience in helping us narrow down locations for our shoot to Luca's and second shooter Paola's energy and enthusiasm. They were true artists, and went to great lengths to frame and compose shots but in an unobtrusive manner. They captured some moments we don't even remember "posing" for and made what would otherwise be a nerve-wracking ordeal into a fun adventure.

    Because we were having a reception for family back home, we requested some photos sooner than their regular turnaround time, and Claudia and Luca were very obliging. We were BEYOND thrilled with the photos, and received endless compliments from family and friends. Thanks, both, for capturing such meaningful memories of our special day!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • F

    Francesca · Married on 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luca and Claudia contributed to making our day just perfect! We have been enchanted by their unique style, by the romantic atmosphere and colors which they crafted in every photo. They made sure all the photos we wanted were done, and also took many more, being very careful to capture all the details of the day, and accompanied us throughout the day with a very discreet and friendly attitude. The quality of their work is very professional, and definitely met our high expectations!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Rossini Photography for your wedding means exclusivity, professionalism, and accuracy. During the most beautiful and important day of your life they do their job flawlessly allowing you to enjoy yourself, and they never stress you out with common requests such as "look over here!", "smile!", "another shot, please!". Spontaneity and naturalness are definitely their key to success. Claudia & Luca work wonderfully as a team, which makes the experience truly magical!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca turned our dream of a fairytale elopement in Italy into a reality!
    They made the entire experience memorable and fun, as if we had our closest friends with us to share the special day. Their work is magical – the lighting and colors and their ability to capture the emotion of every moment. Beyond their obvious expertise of the craft Claudia and Luca are the kind of people I would want as my best friends. They are thoughtful, fun, intelligent and helpful beyond belief. Our day with them in Rome will be forever etched in our minds and hearts aS the "BEST DAY EVER". We would recommend Rossini Photography to anyone getting married in Italy or honestly anywhere they'd be willing to travel. I wish I could take them with me everywhere I go.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • G

    Giuditta · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca are two exceptional professionals, who work with great passion and care. They took amazing photographs of our wedding! They have the unique ability to enhance the qualities of the subjects portrayed, so that in the photographs they always look at their best. We also love that they captured many natural, unposed photos. They have a very discreet presence during the wedding, despite always being in the right spot at the right moment, and not missing out a thing. We are very happy to have chosen Rossini Photography for our wedding and we definitely recommend them to all couples getting married

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • User4750612 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We visited Rome this year to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary and wanted a photo session of us as a couple to commemorate the trip. We are wedding photographers ourselves from the states so as you can imagine, we are pretty picky about that kind of thing!

    We searched for months to find someone who had a style we liked and could not only capture the beauty of Rome in our photos, but our personalities as well. As soon as we stumbled on this wonderful husband and wife team, Lucca & Claudia of Rossini Photography we were sold. Their work is beautiful, romantic and they do an amazing job of incorporating the kinds of iconic locations we wanted to have as the backdrop for our photos. On top of that, it was so fun to hang out with another husband and wife team from the other side of the world! They happened to be excellent tour guides as well, and spoke English very well so that was an added plus :-)

    We're so thankful for the beautiful memories they captured for us and would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/30/2015
  • A

    Alessandro · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca, we genuinely thank you from the bottom of our hearts! We appreciated so much your professional, unobtrusive, and friendly attitude during our wedding day. You have been amazing at putting us at ease and making us feel comfortable. And the photos are stunning!!! The more we look at them (and we assure you that we have looked at them MANY, MANY times), the more we love them! Thank you once again for everything. A big hug, Alessandro & Alessandra

    Sent on 01/24/2015
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially we were not going to have a professional photographer at our wedding.....but I am so glad that we did! The photos and memories that we now have are amazing and perfect and every time I look at them I am transported back to that amazing weekend in Italy!
    Thank you so much to Luca, whos warm and open personality made him one the wedding party for that day. I never felt watched or uncomfortable and yet Luca managed to capture all these amazing moments that I know I would have missed. It was really great to have two phtographers as well, I'm sure it makes quite a difference. My husband is a graphic designer and quite a perfectionist and to please him artistically takes some doing. He loves the photos as much and me and trust me that is some achievement!
    I would recommend Luca to anyone I knew getting married in Italy!
    Thank you so much!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • G

    gaia · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married the past September and we chose Rossini Photography to tell the story of our wedding in a photojournalistic style. Claudia & Luca did a flawless job, capturing all the most beautiful and meaningful moments of our amazing day, without ever being obtrusive. They are true professionals, who photographed our wedding with extreme diligence and care. I recommended them to friends already, and will always highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married this past September and we chose Rossini Photography to photograph our wedding. Claudia & Luca did an amazing job, capturing wonderful photos (both posed and natural, without ever being obtrusive). They are true professionals, who photographed our wedding with extreme diligence and care and the touch-ups of the photos truly help in bringing out the best in the photos. All of those that have looked at our photos have been amazed. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • P

    Pippa & Josh · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to have Claudia and Luca photograph our wedding in Tuscany - and we could not have made a better choice! Firstly, our photos are absolutely stunning: they truly captured the essence of our amazing day. Their fine art photography gives our wedding photos an X-factor; the images are interesting, vibrant, candid, capturing everything from the wider landscape to the finer detail, and its obvious alot of care has been taken in their production. Claudia and Luca met us the night before the wedding to get an understanding of the venue and discuss the day, and then stayed for an extra hour at the end of the night to make sure they captured the cake cutting and our first dance (when our speeches ran late). They conducted themselves extremely professionally, but have a lovely relaxed and unobtrusive attitude and style. They are also happy to take control of the individuals or groups they are photographing to get the perfect shot or move things along, which we appreciated alot on the day. They are lovely people to work with and we would 100% reccommend them to anyone getting married in Italy.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • Y

    ying · Married on 08/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Rossini Photography very helpful and professional to work with. We never felt as though they were intrusive on the wedding day or too demanding. They arrived promptly and knew what they were doing. Weddings can be stressful so one less thing to worry about is always going to be welcome!

    We had sent some examples of the type of photos we would like before hand and they were very receptive of this. The quality of the photos taken on the wedding day (over a thousand) were spectacular even before selecting those we wanted for enhancing. They really brought back great memories of our special day for us to treasure for many years to come.

    We had researched many wedding photographers but we're glad that we chose to go with Rossini to cover our wedding.

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • H

    Holger · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "A picture gives us the feeling to hold the whole world in his hands. Photos are documents of the moment, of life, of history." -Mario Cohen-

    Thanks to Luca and his team we're glad to have such a feeling each time while admiring their candid shots with keen eye for the detail.

    We were really happy to have Luca and his team as a photographer on our wedding. We always felt at ease and well taken care of. Claudia and Luca are adorable people and they are brilliant in their job.

    Thank you Claudia and Luca for documenting this wonderful moment in our life!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • S

    Sally · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Claudia and Luca was brilliant. My husband was very nervous at first because he hates being photographed but they completely put as at ease from the very start. They blended into the background and yet managed to capture the day so perfectly! When our dinner over-ran (by 2 hours!) they stayed until the early hours of the morning so they could capture the cake cutting, the first dance and the the bouquet toss. They captured everything, the tears, the laughter, the terrible dancing and our overwhelming happiness. Thank you Claudia and Luca for giving us a long lasting memory of the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • C

    Chiara · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without any doubt we wanted Rossini Photography to capture our wedding: it had to be them, it didn't matter if we had to fly them over for our destination wedding in Greece (Mykonos) and host them there for three days! The only thing that mattered was that it had to be Claudia and Luca, with their sensibility and their art, to craft the only true memory of the day that we would cherish in the years to come: our WEDDING PHOTOS!
    Claudia and Luca are great professionals, not only for the outstanding quality of their photographs, their unique style, and their quite supernatural ability to capture the exact moment in which the feelings come to surface. Above all they are adorable people, who are able to make everyone relax and feel at ease, even when the tension grows, as it often does during a wedding. A wedding is an amazing moment in the life of the bride and groom, but it can't be denied that it comes with its good load of stress: all eyes are on you, months spent organising the event, the hope that everybody has a great time and, last but the least, the intimate wish to be simply perfect on your big day! However, when the anxiety built up, every time we turned around we found Claudia's and Luca's calm smiles behind their cameras, a kind word, or even a joke, and magically the stress disappeared, leaving space only to savour the thrill of that special day..
    Because of my job (I am a wedding planner), I came to know many photographers whose goal is to capture the perfect shot. While the main goal for Claudia and Luca seems to be to capture the authentic emotions in their beautiful photographs, while making sure that the bride and groom enjoy their time and that everyone feels comfortable. They are one (or better two!) of a kind!
    Thank you for making our wedding magical!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • L

    LAURA · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Rossini Photography thanks to a friend's suggestion, and after being impressed by the photo galleries on their website and blog, we immediately booked an appointment. Claudia and Luca came across as very friendly and reliable professionals, and we decided straight away to hire them to capture our "big day". And that's exactly what they did: they captured all the natural moments in reportage style, every shot describes a detail, a laugh of joy, a look of commotion, it's like hearing the voices of friends, reliving the magic atmosphere of the day. Forget about the cheesy wedding photography you've seen to date with all the boring staged photos! These guys are really good at telling the story of your day, and now, having seen the outstanding photos they took, I am glad to recommend Rossini Photography with all my heart!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • G

    Giulia · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have choosen them because we fell in love with some pics they did during another wedding... and then speaking to Claudia and Luca, we understood that they would have been perfect for us. They are able to catch every single particular about location, people and whatever detail can be impressive or meaningfull for the wedding. Moreover we agreed to have two photographers but they came in 3 people. And they didn't added any extra cost for this more photographer...Last but not least: Claudia and Luca Rossini are two nice guys and they let you live this special day free and stringless. You won't ever notice they are making their job! Surely we will recommend them to all our friends!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful pictures, amazing couple who really make you feel comfortable and taken care of. With a very active wedding (loads of dancing) they managed to be at the right places without being obtrusive. We wouldn't want anyone else to have done our wedding.


    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • A

    Arthur · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "A memory is only good as the photographs"
    We had a pleasure of working with Claudia and Luca Rossini Photography. From the minute they started photographing, it was clear that we were dealing with professionals with an artist's mind. The pictures they took were amazing! We planned to go to a second location after the ceremony in Manziana (villa Clodia) and Claudia recommended to make shoot in near by beautiful woods- it was beginning of the sunset and because of the lighting they took great shots there.
    Our wedding day went by so fast and I was amazed at some of the things that we missed, table decoration, flowers compositions, food presentation- but everything is there in the photos. It was so nice to have 2 photographers (Thank you Claudia and Luca).
    To summarize- wedding day is gone... Flowers have gone...the guests have flown home and we are back to work.... The only thing that remains- is the photos, so I think it's a great investment to get the absolute best and for that I would definitely recommend Rossini Photography.

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • A

    Alessandra · Married on 06/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos are stunning!!! We looked at them yesterday evening and we just couldn't stop crying, we were so moved and speechless. Thank you for your incredible work.

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • O

    Orla · Married on 06/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spent a loong time researching photographers for our wedding abroad and when I found rossini I knew I had found the right fit. I wanted it to be a natural, reportage style of photography with a few posed family photos. From the start I found Claudia and Lucas emails to be prompt, clear, concise and friendly. The day of the wedding it was immediately clear we were dealing with artists and serious professionals as well as a lovely couple who work really well together. They never made the guests feel uncomfortable but were a constant smiling presence in the background. They never put the cameras down, constantly snapping and catching random moments. We have just received the proofs and are very happy and can't wait to see the finished product.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • I

    Irien · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As one of the reviews below already said - if you are looking for a photographer for your wedding in Italy, look no further! Claudia and Luca are very flexible, responsive, easy going, talented and the photo's are really amazing. They helped a lot with good suggestions for the locations of the photo shoot. They also helped to arrange hair, make-up and the flowers (which is extremely hard to do from the distance without the assistance of a wedding planner) and even made great restaurants suggestions :) We are totally satisfied with the result and we are happy that we chose Rossini photography to create a great memory of our special day!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • N

    Nora · Married on 06/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rossini PHotography for our wedding in June. Very professional and nice couple to spend your day with, which was very important to us. Claudia has a remarkable eye for detail. And you can see how passionate Luca is, and born perfectionist when taking photos on our day. We were very impressed the way they went to great lengths to take as much photos on our day, even went passed the agreeded time to get in last venue. The had a couple of cameras on the day, we felt we were extremely lucky on the day to have both Claudia and Luca available on the day as both are very professional. I spent a lot of time reviewing photographers in Rome and I believe I choose the best for quality and professionalism and had great confidence in them, which made the day all the more relaxing.
    You will have no regrets choosing Rossini, as you will have professionals taking care of the photos of the most important day.
    Nora and Noël, Irish Couple who eloped in Rome, 3rd June 2014

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • T

    teresa · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca photographed our "run away wedding" in Tuscany! It was really important to have photographers that would capture the special day so perfectly to share with our friends and family that were not able to be there! They are an amazing couple, and their work is just heavenly. I couldn't imagine having more beautiful wedding pictures than the ones they took.

    Sent on 07/01/2014