Rossini Photography Reviews

215 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

215 Reviews for Rossini Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

215

66 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lavinia · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca were the coolest, classiest, and also the kindest wedding photographers we could ever hope to have had. From the moment we got in touch with them, they provided an engaging, personal and highly professional service which made our preparations with them both easier and more exciting. On the day itself Claudia and Luca made us feel very much at ease with their professionalism and were great company too. We are so thrilled with our photographs - they exceeded our expectations and we love them very much. Thank you so much, we couldn't be happier. Sammy & Lavinia, (Wedding, 8 July, 2017, Umbria)

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rossini captured so many candid moments with such beauty, creativity, and artistic vision. We just couldn't be happier with how the photos turned out. We are so glad they were able to serve as our photographers for this special day, and are so grateful to have these lifelong memories!

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't recommend Rossini photography enough - they were truly amazing. Any nerves we initially had about planning a destination wedding photographer swiftly disappeared as soon as we engaged with Luca and Claudia - they put as at ease and were so professional and easy to deal with from start to finish. The talent of these two is incredible. We couldn't be happier with how our photos have turned out and we will cherish them forever. Thank you both again so so much! Love Mr & Mrs Johnston xxxx

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • H

    Han · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia and Luca are an awesome photography team. We chose them for a relatively quick "post" wedding shoot in Rome after our wedding. We were in town for our honeymoon/Sposi Novela. Since we had all of our wedding gear on us, we thought why not? They were responsive in giving us dates and availability right away. We did have a little snafu in scheduling the session but things happen and they were very accommodating and reasonable. 100% on customer service for sure. For the most important part... the pictures. The quality of their work is fantastic. Going through their website, it's all on display but they had a certain art of getting the right lighting out of the day. I'm a photo hobbyist and was impressed not only by their technical skill but their teamwork on getting the right shots at the right times. Would highly recommend and for our 1 year anniversary, we are hopefully planning on going back to Italy (Cinque Terre this time) and using them for another type of shoot.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have loved working with Claudia and Luca. We have just had the proofs of our engagement shoot and they are stunning. Photography is a very important aspect of our wedding to us but we are also not very comfortable in front of a camera and didn't want your normal formal wedding photos so we met quite a few photographers to make sure we found the right ones. We had an initial Skype call with Claudia and Luca and they made us feel comfortable straight away. They have always been very responsive to any questions we had as well.

    We so far have only had our engagement shoot which I was particularly nervous about but they put us at ease and made the process a whole lot less daunting and we have ended up with some stunning shots around Florence. We are so excited to work with them at our wedding in a few months.

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • M

    Mark · Married on 04/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Rossini Photography, with the help of our wedding planners. The photography was one of the most important elements of our day to us, so we picked very carefully. Luca and Claudia captured the relaxed nature of our day perfectly and were such fun to work with. They put us immediately at ease even though we are not naturals in front of the camera. And we couldn't be happier with the final result!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • A

    Aiza · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't have been anymore happier to have Rossini Photography be part of our wedding day! We planned our wedding from the U.S. and spent countless of hours looking through all the wedding photographers that we could possibly find in Italy for our dream wedding. When we came across Rossini, we fell in love with their artistic, photo journalistic, yet candid photos. We scheduled a skype call as it was important for us to at least meet the vendors that would be part of our day. Claudia and Luca were so open to it and with one skype call, my husband and I knew they were the ones for us! They were very responsive with emails and extremely helpful with getting ready for our wedding day. =)

    Claudia and Luca are the absolute sweetest and kindest. From the moment Claudia walked into my room, she had so much beautiful positive energy and it put me at ease, and so did Luca for my husband. =)

    They did such an incredible job to capture all the special moments of our day. They are so professional and discreet when photographing. I hardly knew where they were a majority of the time! We automatically connected with them both and it made for such an enjoyable time having our photos taken. By the end of the night we felt like family!

    We can't thank Claudia and Luca enough for taking such incredibly beautiful photos of our dream wedding in Italy. They are the absolute best!!!! You will not regret having them be part of your day. Worth every penny.

    Grazie Mille, Claudia and Luca!!! =) We love you guys!

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 04/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We made an excellent decision to choose Rossini as our wedding photographers. Claudia and her team were helpful and professional from the moment we contacted them. On the day they were unobtrusive and a pleasure to work with. The photos are just beautiful, such high quality, we love them and find it hard to select a few favourites. We would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 03/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rossine captured our day perfectly. We are so thankful that we had them as our photographers. The pictures were amazing, truly great quality. They get our highest recommendations.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Rossini photographers. Their professionalism and talent cannot be rated highly enough. They are also really nice people to work with and were a calming influence on the day! They also acted as our witnesses:-) From the outset they were easy to deal with, very prompt in replying to e-mails and requests, they have excellent English so communication is never a problem. We are so, so happy with the finished product, our wedding photographs are simply perfect, the most incredible memories of our wonderful day.

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I decided to write to review to thank Claudia and Luca for their first class service. They both have such an amazing talent for capturing moments which is exactly what I wanted for my wedding day. I did not want an album full of typical formal staged wedding pictures, instead I was looking for a photographer who would take the natural fun - important pictures. We never felt uncomfortable at any stage and were never forced into any poses.
    They are a great team and have great energy. I left it up to them to bring us to the locations they thought best to take our pictures and they didn't fail - we covered the coliseum, Roman Forum and River Tiber amongst other places.
    It was clear how important it was to them to capture all the right moments and to have the right angles and lightning locations. We knew we were in good hands and we loved working with them as finding the right photographer took away a lot of stress for us.
    I had emailed Rosini a number of different times with questions and queries and they always responded quickly, friendly and professionally.
    We found Claudia and Luca were a perfect team for our wedding - they eve stood as our witness! We thank them and cannot recommend them highly enough - they are definitely worth every penny

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL CHOICE!!! A perfect team for our wedding, relaxed & calm, with brilliant work and fantastic energy and style!! EXCEEDED our expectations!!!!

    Claudia and Luca felt "right" from the very first email and video chat my fiance and I had with them. They were relaxed and genuinely listened to our ideas, and extremely passionate and talented!! Of course we had seen their work online and loved it, but chemistry between you and your photographer is key - and with them, it really was perfect. We felt so good with them that we booked them for BOTH our welcome dinner and our wedding day.

    Leading up to our big day, all communication was smooth, thorough and very clear - no confusion. We agreed on a package and knew exactly what to expect, no price changes, no surprises. It was easy. Right before our wedding weekend, we had another video chat to ensure everyone was on the same page as to how the weekend unfolded.

    On both days, both Claudia and Luca arrived well before expected, prepared, enthusiastic and also discreet. They were calm and didn't overwhelm me or the groom! They gave the perfect amount of direction and also were relaxed enough for us to enjoy the day and shooting.

    Throughout the entire process, from our first communications, to even post wedding, we never felt pressured, rushed, or any of the frustrating feelings you may have while planning a wedding. They are a beautiful team and we are so happy to have found them and let them capture our wedding weekend. And obviously, their work is simply STUNNING!!! :) So happy to have had Claudia and Luca as our wedding photographers.

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • L

    Lika · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we have chosen Rossini photography. They are amazing!!! We knew they were the best right from the moment we first saw their portfolio. Our pictures exceeded all our expectations!
    All the moments they captured are simply perfect! Looking at the pictures we went back to that day once again ...
    We love the fact that pictures carry such emotions, they simply look alive! Plus they are full of stories , energy, love, relationships, happiness! Yes, everyone was extremely happy that day but also we clearly feel from the photos that they love what they do! Each picture is a piece of art...before choosing them we talked and seen so many photographers but no one was and is even comparable.
    Last but not least, they are such great people, so kind, positive and professional. We were so nervous that day but they calm us down with simple words and smile...
    We strongly recommend them without any doubt!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Claudia for our wedding in Tuscany and she was so fantastic to work with; making us feel comfortable and working efficiently so we and our bridal party could join the party! They were incredibly responsive in email, answering all of our questions quickly and they speak excellent English, which made coordination seamless in the months leading up to our wedding day. When we received the proofs, we were thrilled to see that not only did they capture beautiful photos of us, but wonderful candid's of our friends and family that bring all of the energy and joy of that day - and beautiful scenery :) - to life. If you are considering an Italian wedding, we strongly recommend Rossini for your photographer!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • P

    Paula · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Rossini photography enough!! from start to finish they have been an absolute pleasure to work with. My sister had got married in 2013 in Rome and used Rossini photography and they were amazing. So when it came to my own wedding in Sicily in September 2016 I knew I had to have them also! So this recommendation is from my own wedding and my sisters. They travelled to Sicily no problem and all communication prior to the wedding was always answered promptly. On the day itself Luca and Giancomo were so professional. Luca worked with me (bride) as I was getting ready and he was very discrete but at the same time had a lovely energy. I am not used to being photographed (as is the case with many brides!) but Luca made me feel very comfortable and I had full trust in him that he was capturing all the special moments. My husband had the same experience with Giancomo. They were amazing throughout the day giving us direction when needed and made us both feel so comfortable. All our guests were commenting on how professional they were and the proof is in the AMAZING photographs they took. We could not be happier with the results so much so that we are finding it hard to narrow down the selection for our album as there are so many beautiful photos!! Honestly if you book or should I say when you book Rossini Photography you can relax and enjoy your day and not worry one bit about the photography as you are in the best hands! As I've said before I cannot recommend them enough .... Any future bride and grooms to be look no further send the email to Rossini Photogrpahy and secure your date!!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rossini team were wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • K

    Katrine · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Rossini Photography to any engaged couple soon to get married!

    The day went all too fast, but luckily when we received the photos from Rossini, we experienced the day all over again! They captured the little things, the big things, the atmosphere, the happiness, the moving moments, everything!

    Rossini is highly professional and very helpful for soon-to-be married couples that have intentions of getting great pictures and memories for years to come.

    In advance of the wedding we were asked what kind of style we like and we received a lot of good information on how to get the best pictures - and when they arrived we quickly understood that we were in good hands

    Luca and Luca were full of energy and took the director-role right away.

    They answered quickly our questions and the pictures are amazing!!

    We are sure we could not have gotten a better photography-team to follow us this day!

    Thank you Rossini!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • KneeKnee

    Naomi · Married on 09/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing to have my destination wedding in Rome, Italy was the best decision I made in the wedding planning process; choosing Rossini Photography to capture my wedding day was the second best decision. After reading past reviews and scouring their website I was absolutely blown away by their work. Claudia and Luca are not only phenomenal photographers, they are genuine and sincere people. What I admire most about them is their teamwork, and desire in ensuring the best shots. Their talent for capturing naturalistic shots in such a beautiful and emotional way is second to none. They aren't just taking photographs. They are telling a story and the results are impeccable. Looking back on my wedding photos, I don't see a whole bunch of posed and stiff pictures. I see laughter from my guests enjoying the day, the tears from my sister as she gave me away, the look in my husband's eye when he saw me coming down the aisle. I see passion and raw emotion. If you're looking for your typical "posed prom picture style" photographs do not chose Rossini Photography. If you want unmatched quality and professionalism, chose Rossini Photography.

    Claudia and Luca, thank you for everything!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • S

    Sabine · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to thank Claudia and Luca for taking the most beautiful and breathtaking pictures of our wedding in Valpolicella. It's unbelievable what an eye they have for detail and artistic framing. Their presence at the wedding was extremely pleasant and they felt like part of our guests. They have an outstanding gift to capture special frames in the moment. And they did an amazing job in responding to our style and wishes.

    Their friendliness, responsiveness, and professionalism were also exceptional. We had lots of questions and special requests and wishes before the wedding and they always responded promptly and super friendly. We were truly impressed by how professional and thoughtful Claudia and Luca prepared us and the course of the wedding day. Before the wedding, they asked us a list of helpful, detailed questions about the course of the day to make sure everything can go smoothly on the big day. Claudia and Luca from a big planning mistake - we were planning to drive for 1 hour to a location to take our couple pictures to drive back 1 hour. They foresightedly pointed out that we should consider rethinkinh that plan, since we'd be waisting 2 hours in the car and it wouldn't have fit into our plan for the rest of the day. We would have needed to the other activities like the aperitif etc. way behind and the guests would have waited for us. We're so grateful that they pointed this out to us. In general, all their suggestions, also for where to take the nicest couple pictures were just invaluable. In addition, both Claudia and Luca have great English skills which made the communication very smooth.

    In every single aspect, Claudia's and Luca's work (before, during and after the wedding) was simply perfect.

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • P

    Pierre · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Discreet, creative, friendly and they know exactly your needs. Highly recommended. Great people.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • C

    Claudine · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For us hiring the right photographer was one of the most important decisions whilst planning our wedding. Rossini was one of the photographers recommended by our wedding planner. Their beautiful portfolio, which captures the magic and emotion of all the little special moments a wedding consists of immediately won us over. Claudia and Luca are a great team: they are fun to work with and made us feel at ease at all time. We were a little apprehensive about the more traditional shots (would we know how to pose…?) – but there was really no need as Claudia and Luca guided us through the shots, whilst never losing the naturalness of the moment. The final result is really worth waiting for – we are so happy with our pictures, and found it extremely difficult to limit our “best of” choices with so many great shots to select from! Grazie di cuore Claudia & Luca!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our special day was MADE because of these photographers. Their passion is easy to see, they were brought to tears looking at their photos! Claudia was so amazing and kind and FULL of energy!! She made the entire experience. Thank you Rossini!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • D

    DeYette · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I eloped in Tivoli in June 2016 with just our parents as witnesses. I felt a little silly having professional photography taken since it wasn't a full wedding but I am so happy I did! Rossini Photography was recommended to us by a local wedding planner along with several other photographers and they stood out from the rest immediately. They have a clear, vibrant quality to their work that isn't all 'trendy'. I didn't want to look at my photos in 50 years and be reminded of an Instagram filter.

    Beyond the style of their photography, they are wonderful people and amazingly easy to work with. They are clearly in high demand during the summer and had come straight from another wedding to ours. Even then, they arrived early and stayed late to make sure they got all photos we wanted.

    Luca and his assistant were delightful and made us feel very at ease. As with most couples, we aren't typically comfortable in front of the camera but we had so much fun with them! After our small civil ceremony, at which they beautifully captured candid moments, we went to the Villa D'Este gardens. They knew the grounds really well and ran around with us to all the best spots for photos. if you are lucky enough to have them photograph your wedding day, just do whatever they say. Some of the times, I felt their instructions were silly or too "posed" but those have turned out to be some of my favorite photos from the bunch. Even the raw photos with no edits were GORGEOUS.

    I can't recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding on your wedding photographer can be stressful and difficult - it's the biggest day of life! However, as soon as i visited Claudia & Luca's website I knew that I wanted then to take our photos. We haven't been disappointed.

    As soon as I sent my initial inquiry, they were responsive and very professional. providing a collection of examples for us to look through, as well as offering a number packages to suit most budgets. We had an additional challenge in that we had decided to hold our wedding in Italy...yet neither my husband or I speak the language! This didn't matter as Claudia & Luca speak brilliant English which was the icing on the cake.

    On the day itself, we felt completely at ease and having photographers around for the whole day. They weren't invasive and made the whole process enjoyable.

    I would definitely recommend Claudia & Luca!!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Claudia and Luca! We were doing a destination wedding from the US to Italy and they gave us great recommendations for additional vendors, helped with our timing (who knows lighting in Tuscany better than the photographer) and when I took forever to respond to emails she got back to me immediately, every time. It really helps that Claudia has a strong grasp on the English language as this is something we struggled with when contacting other vendors but there was no miss communications or needs for Google translate as she understood everything we needed, which was much appreciated when trying to plan a wedding with never having been to Italy before our wedding! The photos turned out beautiful and I love to show them off to everyone! Thanks for the great work guys!

    Sent on 12/02/2016