Skip to main content
Weddings

Rosewater Rituals Reviews

Rosewater Rituals View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

6 User photos

  • J
    Joe R. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We are really glad we found Shadi! She was very attentive to details, a breeze to work with, and flexible/accommodating when we had to shift from a 200+ person wedding to a 10 person ceremony at the park due to the pandemic. Shadi went over everything with us beforehand, which really personalized our ceremony. Her positive and fun attitude and great speaking skills made for a special day. A joy to work with - we recommend without reservation.
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shadi made our day so special

    As many couples getting married in 2020, the process has come with a lot of letdowns. But deciding to go forth with our original wedding date in a tiny, intimate ceremony was absolutely the right choice for us. Shadi helped make it that much more special. She was incredibly supportive throughout this entire process of rescheduling and altering plans. Her enthusiasm for our decision to go ahead and elope was the encouragement we needed. She worked with us to create a perfect ceremony that really captured who both my husband and I are as a couple. Shadi was such a bright light in our pandemic-altered wedding, and I will always be so incredibly thankful for her.

    Rosewater Rituals's reply:

    Amanda and Joe, you are inspiration in incredibly challenging times! Thank you for the honor to marry you! I will remember your special wedding forever!
  • R
    Rebecca G. Married on 02/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful day. Shadi was absolutely amazing and brought such a special touch to our ceremony. She put so much thought into her words and captured the moment perfectly. We also did a wine bottle / love letters in a box ceremony and had so many guests want to do it with their loved ones when they got home. What an absolutely beautiful day it was and we can't thank Shadi enough!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rosewater Rituals wrote us the perfect ceremony!

    Shadi with Rosewater Rituals was so wonderful! She created the most beautiful ceremony at our wedding and our day would not have been the same without her! We highly recommend her!
  • P
    Palwasha K. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for more!

    Our experience with Shadi and Rosewater Rituals was truly a blessing. Everything aligned perfectly and I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful ceremony. Shadi's words and poetry were exactly what we wanted. Our wedding guests were so delighted and said the ceremony was the most beautiful they'd seen and experienced. Shadi did a fantastic job in bringing our story together, her interview process was seamless and efficient, and she brought in new ideas to help us make our ceremony even more personal.
  • Marisa
    Marisa M. Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We 💗 Shadi!!

    I can’t imagine anyone better to officiate our wedding! Shadi was an absolute delight. She was generous with her time in getting to know us and wrote us a beautiful ceremony. During the reception and for days after our wedding countless people told us that it was the best wedding ceremony they had ever heard - heartfelt and unique to our relationship. I can’t recommend Shadi highly enough!
  • Tara
    Tara G. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect officiant

    Shadi was wonderful. She has the right poise and warmth for wedding vows. We have a blended family and she made our kids feel comfortable! We received compliments from many of our guests.
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creativity and customization

    Shadi is the best professional I could have for wedding ceremony ideas
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing & Beautiful

    Not only are her prices reasonable, she gets just as excited as the couple she marries to help them start their journey in life as 1. She listened to our story and wanted to make our dreams of marriage come a reality, for that there are not enough words to thank her. Not only do I recommend Shadi & Rosewater Rituals, I highly recommend her to those who are just simply in love! Thank you a million times Shadi & Rosewater Rituals for helping my new husband and I start our lives together as 1. Many Blessings!!!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Married on 10/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best!!

    My husband and I were looking for someone to marry us that would make our ceremony personal, fun, and romantic. I found Shadi on wedding wire and fell in love with her bio, and after meeting with her in person, fell in love with her! She did an unbelievable job listening to our story, pulling out the most important and beautiful parts that I didn't even know how badly I needed to have said during our ceremony. She was so flexible, working with us whenever we had questions, and personalizing our ceremony so that it fit us perfectly. Weddings can be so stressful but anytime I spoke with her she relieved so much of the tension with her bright personality. She was so organized with everything- she sent us our ceremony words with plenty of time to discuss everything, and was on top of getting our marriage license and sending it off. I knew because we hired her we had one less thing to worry about on such a hectic day. I would highly recommend her to anyone that wants to have the greatest wedding and work with one of the best people I've had the pleasure of meeting! Thank you so much for everything you did, we loved you!!
  • Jeanelle
    Jeanelle Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was a brunch dance party that happened to have a wedding at it. Shadi quickly understood the laid back vibe and that we seriously wanted it to be fun and stress-free for all our family and guests.

    We meet with Shadi with the intent that we might have a friend or family member officiate our wedding. Immediately, we felt as if we were meeting a friend whom we hadn't seen in a while and decided on the spot that we wanted her to officiate us. Bonus points as Shadi used to work at the restaurant we were holding our wedding.

    For the most part we knew what we wanted and quickly received a draft and provided iterations about seven or eight months out. Jumping less than a month or so from our day we provided an update as we wanted to save some of the fun bits for our vows. All in all we had perhaps three versions of the script and was a swift and painless process.

    Shadi is extremely personable and professional, kind and caring, silly and optimistic, fun and friendly, flexible, and a great person who listens and takes interest in her clients.

    Perhaps one of the best things Shadi asked of us to do during the process was to text her once a month to touch base. I did just that and before it it came naturally to check in with her– especially when our plans started solidifying, we got our marriage license, or other mini milestones during the wedding process.

    By the time it came to the wedding, we found an officiant– and a friend. She was the perfect person to stand up there with us to marry my best friend and me. We love the vibe and energy she brings– in our ceremony and when your posts pop up on our feed. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without Shadi.
  • T
    Toni Married on 08/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shadi was amazing, the way she laughed with our families on our big day made our hearts warm. We planned our Rochester wedding from Kentucky, Shadi communicated with us primarily via Gmail and Googledocs per my request. She was familiar with our wedding venue (Deerfield Country Club) which was very helpful on our big day. The love story Shadi wrote for us was lovely, 100% recommend if you want to have a memorable and light hearted ceremony!
  • C
    Christine Married on 04/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Shadi is a true pleasure to work with. We have a rather unique story and came to her with a picture in our minds of how we wanted our ceremony to go. Shadi was full of great ideas and understood how to weave this into the ceremony that would ultimately become picture perfect. We couldn't be happier with Rosewater Rituals!
  • A
    Annabel Married on 04/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was AMAZING, on time and extremely helpful! I loved her services!
  • J
    Jovanka Married on 11/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shadi ... When my husband and I first met her we know she was what we were looking for.Great Wedding Officiant , kind romantic,warm and funny
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a wonderful experience with Shadi! She was the perfect person to officiate our wedding. Both personable and professional we clicked right away. We can’t say enough great things about her.
  • J
    Joshua Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shadi was early to the the rehearsal and wedding! She is very smart, educated and beautiful. She is the perfect wedding officiant. Her prices are excellent for those who are concerned about prices. She custom tailoted the event and really took the time to know everything about us. I 100% recommend her for the most important event in your life.
  • A
    Addie Married on 08/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shadi was amazing. She captured exactly the type of ceremony that my husband and I were looking for and offered suggestions that made the day even more memorable. Our guests even commented how wonderful she was. The ceremony she wrote was elegant and beautiful, it captured the essence of mine & my husbands relationship perfectly.

    We would recommend her to anyone!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 07/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love Shadi! She wasnt just my officiant. She is officially and forever now my friend. Did a great job. Professional. Timely. An overall amazing person
  • E
    Emily K. Married on 02/03/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone Loved Our Ceremony

    We had such a wonderful experience with Shadi for our wedding ceremony. She was easy to work with, and very responsive to our needs and communication. We met with her in person, and filled out a detailed questionnaire, which allowed her to write a personalized ceremony for us. We really appreciated that she got the ceremony to us a month ahead and was able to make all the changes we desired. She was very professional and well spoken for the actual event, and we received many complements from our guests that they loved the ceremony and Shad's presentation. It was thoughtful, genuine and us - we couldn't have been happier!
  • Indre
    Indre T. Married on 09/09/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rosewater Rituals was a perfect officiant for our small backyard wedding.

    Shadi was very sweet, personable and attentive. She was always available and ready to help. Our wedding ceremony was beautiful and everything we hoped for - thanks Rosewater Rituals.