Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. Reviews

70 | Largo, FL
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc.

Recommended by 98%

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 1
Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 2
Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 3
Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 4
Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 5
Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 6
Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Candyce

    Candyce · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful florals

    I decided to keep it simple and elegant with ivory roses for myself and my bridal party. Heather was great with offering her expertise and suggestions and the results were beautiful! Our ceremony arrangements were gorgeous and romantic! I would recommend Rose Garden to anyone!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were one of the most important elements of my wedding. I am obsessed with plants, that fact is known by all of my friends and family so the flowers had to be PERFECT! Thank God I found Heather at Rose Garden. All anxiety went out of the window after my first chat with Heather. She knew the direction I wanted to go in and understood my vision. My vision was a step and repeat wall completely covered in tropical leaves. Photo opportunities have been lacking in past family weddings and I wanted to make sure my demanding family was fully satisfied. I explained the vision to other florists and family members and they didn't understand. Heather saw my vision and guided me through communicating it effectively and then executed it PERFECTLY.
    My centerpieces were fabulous. All composed of tropical foliage. My event was at the Dali Museum so the architecture was the focal point, the centerpieces complimented it perfectly.
    My Bouquet was amazing. The blush and white color scheme was perfect and the woven leaves elevated it to another level!

    Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 8
    Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 9
    Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 10
    Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 11
    Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 12
    Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 13
    Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 14
    Rose Garden Flowers & Gifts, Inc. 15
  • S

    Shayla · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was amazing to work with! Rose Garden was above and beyond what I hoped for. Flowers were very important to me and they did not disappoint. Very affordable and professional. Heather was so helpful and recommended different types of flowers and greenery that could help save us money. Everyone loved all our arrangements and my bouquet was stunning! We were going for a rustic modern theme and Heather offered to have custom high top stands made for our tall centerpieces, and they came out so beautiful! I would definitely recommend Rose Garden for anyone's wedding!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather from Rose Garden was such a delight to work with for our wedding! I was a bride that had very little idea of what I wanted in terms of flowers, but did have about two inspiration photos. Heather was able to, on-the-spot, sketch out what she was thinking in terms of decor and it was EXACTLY what I didn’t realize I wanted. She took my minimal direction and blew it out of the park! The best part was her availability throughout the process. I envisioned having milk glasses and a variety of different amber and green-colored vases. I do not have an eye for decoration so I became paranoid that what I was buying to hold the beautiful flowers would not work well together. Heather went above and beyond and answered all of my, “will these work?” emails and continued to provide decoration support throughout the entire planning process.

    On the day of the wedding, my lemon-inspired theme came to life and everything was beautiful and perfect!! I only wish I had more time to look at each table’s centerpiece because of how beautiful they all were. I cannot recommend Heather enough and if you are a bride with or without a clear direction on what you want, Heather and Rose Garden will help you navigate the important task of choosing your wedding flowers.

  • Sara852

    Sara · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is amazing! I have to say the "flower" part of wedding planning for me was not easy b/c I really don't know a lot about diff types of flowers and we really did not want to spend a fortune on this. I was emailing Heather back and forth with a "million questions" on prices, flowers, ideas, etc and another company too.. I told heather a vision I had with my flowers and I couldn't find any pictures of it exactly and as soon as she responded she sent me a pic of exactly that! She took a vision i only had in my head and made it real! I automatically booked her and the prices she was amazing on and worked with me to stay within my budget! She made everything exactly as I wanted and could send me pics too so I could see it and I'm sure I wasn't easy with some but she would send me options and was so amazing! This was the only vendor I never met with before the wedding when we came in (since this was a destination wedding)- and she did everything perfect!! The flowers arrived right when they were supposed to and looked flawless! She also did the table decor and bamboo arch! Everything was on point ! I thank you and you company for everything and cannot say enough ! If I ever come back for anything and need flowers you are def my go to!! Thank you!!!!!!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and her team did an amazing job on all the flowers and set-up! During our meeting, I felt very confident that Heather knew exactly my vision and what I wanted. She was reasonably priced and I felt I could trust her in getting it perfect. She was there on time and didn't disappoint! I had a very long table with 150 cylinder vases with floating candles, she set all of these up and did large, tall round bouquets of roses and orchids and dangling crystals. I also had a bunch of smaller square vases with roses that she decorated with crystal ribbon. My bouquet was cascading roses and orchids - just beautiful. I asked for no greenery as I just wanted all white and blush pink roses and orchids showing and she did exactly that! The flowers were very fresh - you could tell since the hydrangea stayed fresh for days after which is rare! We are still enjoying the roses and orchids around the house. I wouldn't have changed one thing - it was absolutely perfect!

  • Gloryl

    Gloryl · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers and arrangements. Everything I had imagined. Thank you Heather for everything. I am amazed of how everything looked. Just as I had imagined and more.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was impressed when I received my flowers the day of my wedding they were beautiful. Its hard to wonder how they will turn out from telling someone what you wanted but they listen. I wanted since having a beach wedding shells into our flowers and they did them in all the guys flowers. Thank you

  • Britney

    Britney · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Expectations far surpassed. The flowers and details in the flowers, the beauty and presentation simply breathtaking. And the little details they added for personal touches took our breath away. They were such a pleasure to work with. So easy going but made us feel confident that they knew what we wanted and that they would meet our expectations. And they did that and then some. I would definitely recommend them for any event. They certainly helped to make our day special and I would LOVE to work with them again and again.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Rose Garden did a fabulous job with my wedding flowers! I knew I wanted to use this vendor as they did my sisters wedding 5 years ago. Heather met with me for a consultation to help me decide the appropriate flowers to complement my wedding. She worked with me to ensure we stuck to my budget. My flowers were beautiful! I am so grateful for Heather and her team! I would highly recommend them!

  • User4085867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Heather and the Rose Garden team couldn't have been any easier! She spent more than an hour and a half going through every single piece with me, helping to bring my dream to reality. She worked with my low budget while making sure that everything looked amazing. The bouquet she created for me was so beautiful and unique...I received so many compliments. I truly cannot express how happy I am with Heather and Rose Garden Florist. They were great!

  • P

    Brittany · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was not the type of girl who thought about her wedding much and Heather was great to have during this process helping to give tons of interesting ideas. We gave her a color scheme, she went from there, and came up with super creative ideas from the bouquets to the decor! She was really great at getting back to us quickly with responses to questions we had. She even made sure that the decor we used in the ceremony site was moved to the reception site. I really loved the outcome of the flowers, I have to say aside from marrying my husband, the flowers and decor Heather created really took my breath away. She is awesome at what she does and I highly recommend her!! Thank goodness for Heather and her amazing creativity!!!

  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 11/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married at the Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort on St. Pete Beach, FL and Heather Bay, at Rose Gardens, was the florist we had the privilege of working with for our ceremony and reception. Heather was nothing short of outstanding -- she was very professional and prompt to reply during the planning phase, and adjusted my contract for me several times, as my vision changed for the ceremony and reception. In the beginning, she also sent me many photos after I described to her what I was looking for, which helped a lot! The flowers were extremely beautiful and exactly what I was looking for for my rustic-glam theme, and they lasted forever! After the wedding was over, we brought the flowers to my Mother-In-Law's condo for the week on the beach and they were still beautiful when we had to throw them out five days later due to having to head back home! Heather also has a fabulous relationship with the Grand Plaza which was extremely convenient for the flow of everything on the wedding day -- she was very familiar with the getting ready room, where she dropped off all of the bridal party flowers, as well as the ceremony and reception locations, which made much less communication confusion! Rose Garden's is definitely worth their price tag. Thank you to Heather for making our special day so beautiful and memorable!

  • MrsRizzle620

    Shannon · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Bay was very sweet and very accommodating. She gave a lot of her creativity to the bouquets. She gave me a lot of tips for my diy centerpiece. She did a beautiful job. She also stayed within my budget well below my budget. She is definite person to go to for florists where I am concerned.

  • M

    Marjorie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie Shepard - the Event Planner at the Westin, Rocky Point gave us the name of this florist and we were very glad she did.
    As soon as we met with Heather at the Rose Garden, we knew we had the right place. Heather understood exactly what we were trying to achieve with our floral arrangements and was even able to make a great sketch of our ideas so we could see that we were thinking alike. She and Mike put together and delivered fantastic arrangements that perfectly set off our venue setting. And the price was surprisingly affordable especially considering the quality of the product. We could not have been happier!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG Amazing is all I have to say. I sent Rose Garden Flowers a few images I found online of some flowers I liked. She recommend a few ideas we settled on a finial visions and I need to make a couple different changes through out the planning processes. They worked with me and helped me with all the changes that came up. The changes where on my end not there's. My flowers where Amazing and so beautiful. You guy are awesome thank you for make my day beautiful. I would highly recommend them they are amazing.

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rose Garden provided my flowers for my beach wedding and did an Amazing job. From the bouquet that went on the Arch and then to the centerpiece for the sweetheart table to the memorial roses to the guest table centerpieces everything was beautiful and Fresh. My experience when I met with Heather at her office before the wedding was fun and pleasant and I didn't really know what to expect but when I saw the final outcome she did an amazing beautiful job. I would Highly recommend Heather and this company.

  • L

    Leah · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Heather at Rose Garden and she was wonderful!! She sent a lot of pictures and asked a lot of questions to find out exactly what I wanted. She had great suggestions and the prices seemed much more reasonable than the other florists that I contacted. All the flowers were beautiful from my rose bouquet and my girls Gerber bouquets to the flowers down the aisle! Everything was perfect!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED MY FLOWERS!!! We worked with Heather Bay and she listened to everything we wanted. We had a peacock theme and they did such a great job incorporating all of my feathers into the flowers!!! Thank you!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Rose Garden Florist for my bridal bouquet, matron of honor bouquet, ceremony and reception flowers. Heather was so wonderful to work with! Unlike a lot of brides, when I first contacted Heather, I really didn't have an idea of what I wanted my reception theme to be. Heather was so patient and helpful in helping me to figure out my theme (which ended up being beachy) as well as figuring out my centerpieces and bouquet. As we got closer to my wedding, I had an idea of what I wanted my wedding flowers to look like and Heather TRULY listened to what I envisioned for my bouquet and wedding flowers. The second I saw them on my wedding day, they were even more beautiful than even imagined. She did a fantastic job on both the ceremony and reception flowers and accent decorations to tie into our beachy theme. My wedding was a destination wedding, so I was truly appreciative of the fact that Heather always responded quickly to emails, was always willing to speak by phone and always answered all of my questions. Not to mention, when I started researching wedding flowers, I quickly realized that I was able to get more for my money and still get the highest quality flowers and design with Rose Garden Florists. Of all the vendors I worked with, Heather truly stands out for her dedication and the wonderful job she did on my flowers, not just on my wedding day but throughout the wedding planning process. Since my wedding was a destination wedding, I relied heavily on reviews...and I can't say enough good things about Heather at Rose Garden. If you chose to use them for your wedding flowers, you won't regret it!!!!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather made my visions a reality and was respectful of my budget. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous!

  • N

    Nyx · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was an easy bride to work with since I just wanted red roses, but they were able to make my vision come alive. Every flower was gorgeous and the arrangements were perfect. The flowers were delivered a little bit later than I thought, but that was mostly my fault for not telling them we were doing pictures before the ceremony. Would love to use the Rose Garden again for any flower needs!

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather made our wedding day so beautiful! We were all taken back by how our flowers turned out, simply breath taking! We would highly recommend using their services:)

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather at the Rose Garden is probably one of my VERY favorite vendors for my wedding. They are NO words for her talent! She used her incredible creativity to come up with the wedding bouquet of my dreams! It was STUNNING! She made very economical suggestions for the wedding and floral decore. She was completely understanding of our budget and really stuck to it! I had a few unique requests and she was incredibly accommodating! She even made orchid anklet leis for me and my bridesmaids for our beach front ceremony! They looked AWESOME in pictures! THANK YOU!

    You will NOT be disppointed with Rose Garden. They are incredibly professional and talented.

  • A

    Ana Paula · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When preparing for the wedding I had read on a magazine that you should visit/consult with at most three vendors when deciding on a particular service. So true! I had never planned a wedding, so I had no idea what to expect from a florist visit. But after we visited the Rose Garden I knew what my florist should be like. Heather and Mike were very welcoming. Heather was extremely patient and helpful. She asked what we had in mind and she built on it, never loosing track of our main ideas and the theme. She really listened to what we wanted and she was on top of everything! After the visit we communicated mostly though e-mail and they were very quick to respond. The deliveries very done promptly and the arrangements of the centerpieces were done beautifully!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review