ROCKCANDY Professional Disc Jockeys LLC Reviews

99 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for ROCKCANDY Professional Disc Jockeys LLC

Recommended by 91%

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • User4002909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockcandy DJ was helpful, fun, easy to work with and amazing!!

    Sent on 03/30/2014
  • Ashleigh

    Ashleigh · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience!!! They were so helpful before, during and after the whole wedding. I would never suggest anyone else but them. Kudos to this company being the best dj I know of in Denver!

    Sent on 03/27/2014
  • User3796568 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Rock Candy DJs. Their site is pretty well organized and easy to use. They've got great rates and a lot of options. Our DJ, Johnny, was punctual, professional and super fun. We really appreciate everyone at Rock Candy DJs for helping make our special day extra special :)

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more pleased with RockCandy DJ as a vendor! Jeff was willing to meet with us on multiple occasions to make sure that everything was the way that we imagined it for the day of the wedding. He even called the week before to check one last time! He was organized and kept everything running smoothly at the event. He helped us create the wonderful day that we dreamed of!

    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • User3651467 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ! Kept everyone dancing the entire night, no breaks on the dance floor at all

    Sent on 11/03/2013
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff from Rock Candy was by far the best DJ, and not because he DJ our wedding. He was so prepared, was professional and related to the guests on a whole different level. He knew what to play when and read the crowd and literally everyone at my wedding danced the whole night long. You don't get that at every wedding. You can't go wrong booking this company and is very reasonably priced as well.

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rockcandy DJ for our wedding in Silverthorne October 2013. We had seen Jeff at another wedding last year and hired him right away! The online planning form was amazing. It was great since we planned our wedding from Maryland. We met with Jeff via phone and Email and he was very responsive. The forms went through so many details of the day, and it ran seamlessly.

    Jeff played songs we liked, and made sure we had all of our songs for the first dance, ceremony entrance, etc. We used some he didn't have in their library and it was no problem for him to get them. He also added in a slideshow and dance performance that my family did for me just a week before the wedding perfectly! (Also gave us a great price adding in the equipment to pull it off). During the middle of the night my family requested the dollar dance, and he built it right into the reception after I asked for it. He was great! He arrived to the event on time, set up quickly, and checked in with bride/groom to make sure we were ready before he began. We used the up lighting at our venue and he did a beautiful job highlighting the venue.

    He really kept the party going all night. He played my aunt and uncle's wedding song (after he learned it was their 41st anniversary in two days), and kept the flow of the wedding events going perfectly. All of our guests had a fantastic time dancing - he really read the crowd.

    Our only complaint is that we had our mothers do a reading during the ceremony and we didn't have a mic for them to use, and we thought we were going to. He did mic our officiant and we were told everyone could here her. We had a fabulous experience with Rockcandy and would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • User2871074 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was FABULOUS!! He was a perfect MC- totally kept the night flowing seemlessly no awkward down times. We only met w/ Jeff 2 times before the wedding but with in those 2 meetings he was able to get a perfect sense of the type of wedding we were looking to share with our family and friends. The online planner was awesome- totally help us get our ducks in a row with when to do what and what music we wanted when. Jeff even provided lists of suggested songs to help us pick the important first dances. He kept the dance floor full ALL night long- there was never a moment there wasn't someone "cutting a rug". Thank you Jeff- you truely know how to get the party started and to keep it going.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockcandy DJs (Jeff in particular) are amazing. My new husband and I had very complicated music requests, as we had many friends of ours (who are musical performers) sing with karaoke tracks throughout the night. We also had 3 different music locations for Jeff to set speakers and his equipment (outside, in the dining room, and in a downstairs ballroom), not to mention, a demanding mother of the bride and a perfectionist groom! We could not have been happier with Jeff's service. He was kind, patient, responsive, informative, and talented. There were no pauses between songs, and no point in which we had to remind Jeff of our elaborate musical plans. Going into our wedding day, Rockcandy was the one vendor whom we knew we could count on to deliver (based on the amazing customer service and helpful communications) and they surpassed our expectations. They also provided us with a great photo booth… complete with fun props and a friendly booth attendant. Not only was their service amazing, but their prices were very reasonable. We discussed prices with Jeff several months prior to our wedding and the price we discussed was the price we paid in the end. They never tried to nickel and dime us for the couple small things we added as we planned (a small guitar amp, for instance). Rockcandy has my very highest recommendation - and everyone who attended my wedding would agree!

    Sent on 09/23/2013

    ROCKCANDY Professional Disc Jockeys LLC's reply:

    Thank you very very much! It was a fantastic, original wedding and your guests were amazing.
  • User3563951 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johny at Rockcandy DJ was very helpful taking care of things the day of the wedding. He also helped pick great music and kept it going all night. The dance floor was always full. I would use Rockcandy again for any event.

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Based on the website we thought that the requested songs (up to 10 of them) would be a higher priority than the "Please Play."

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • F

    Farley · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny and Rocky Candy did an amazing job at our wedding. They were very helpful throughout the process from helping with our song selection to keeping the wedding running smoothly. Everyone loved the music and had a great time.

    Sent on 08/18/2013
  • User3474454 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff did a phenomenal job as an MC and DJ for our wedding. He was timely and effective in his correspondence, and the online planner greatly simplified compiling all of the information required. We weren't able to discuss dance music selection in great detail; however, Jeff's selections were spot on. The great value for getting a DJ up to Breckenridge was icing on the cake. We would highly recommend Rock Candy for any wedding.

    Sent on 08/18/2013
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff is absolutely amazing and i'm not just saying that because he is a friend of mine but he really is AMAZING!!! He kept our guest on the dance floor ALL night and played a mix of everything. If I could have a wedding every single year he would be my DJ every single time!! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!!

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock Candy DJ was amazing! The DJ was so much fun and very accommodating to our group of guests of all ages. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for music for any type of event. They made my wedding memorable for every guest. And accommodated me from my ceremony to my cocktail hour to my reception. We were completely amazed. The service is excellent and they're very professional. Cannot say enough good things about rock Candy DJs

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    dream wedding for Erica and Patrick because of Rockcandy's professionalism and complete service!!!
    could not have been better!!

    DS

    Sent on 09/09/2013

    ROCKCANDY Professional Disc Jockeys LLC's reply:

    Thank you very much, the night was perfect and everything ran smooth with great guests that danced the entire night away.
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put- Our dj was awesome! Super professional, didn't play anything I didn't want and pretty much stayed off the mic as much as possible!!!!! They had the whole line up of songs I wanted even though they were a little bit different, and they really helped to make our day what it was! We will use them again!

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • User3404269 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did an excellent job. He was professional, and completely not annoying on the mic like some other DJs. Highly recommended

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • User3364621 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book 'em, Danno! Rock Candy is great!

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JOHNNY WAS THE BEST!!! HE CAME TO SEVERAL MEETINGS FOR THE VENUE BEOFRE THE WEDDNG. HE WORKED WITH ALL OF OUR VENDORS. HE GAVE LOTS OF INPUT AND IDEAS TO HELP MAKE THE DAY RUN GREAT!!! HE MET WITH THE BRIDE AND GROOM TO MAKE THE PERFECT MISIC SELECTIONS FOR THEIR WEDDING DAY.
    YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER COMPANY TO WORK WITH!!!
    I WILL USE THEM FOR EVERY EVENT IN THE FUTURE!!!
    & I WILL TELL EVERYONE I KNOW TO USE THEM!!!

    Sent on 01/22/2014
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Johnny were extremely responsive and professional during both the planning process and the actual wedding. My emails were always answered within a day if not within a few minutes and they were always warm, friendly and helpful. Their pricing was also extremely competitive with other DJs I looked at.

    At the wedding, Johnny was fun and friendly. He played everything we asked him to and honored all of my guests requests, including a karaoke song (after getting approval from us). He helped keep the event on track and made sure everyone knew what was happening and when. Johnny was instrumental in making sure our wedding was super fun and organized. I could not have been happier with the quality of service!

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • User3216508 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On point the entire way. Out all the vendors we choose Rockcandy Professional DJs made the night and created a wonderful atmosphere. Great lights, songs selections were perfect and communication was easy.

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • User3237351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pro's at what they do. Great sound; lighting and executed our event exactly like we spoke about when going through our details.

    Sent on 05/05/2013
  • M

    Malorie · Married on 07/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came from Chicago and had our wedding in Estes Park. This meant that we had to do a lot of planning over the phone and via the internet. RockCandy has an online event planner that was easy to use and kept us organized. Every single person that we spoke to and worked with at RockCandy was professional and extremely helpful. We were able to pick almost every song to be played at the reception. There were some songs played that we had not picked but during those songs every single person at our reception was on the dance floor and dancing. Jeff (our DJ) did an excellent job of keeping the reception on schedule but wasn't a cheesy MC. He spoke minimally on the microphone and just played the music, which is exactly what we were looking for. We had so much fun. We've never been to a wedding where so many people danced the whole night. It was exactly what we were looking for!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Miles was what made our entire reception beyond perfect!! It was one giant dance party and people had such a blast. No on wanted the party to end and it was amazing:) He was very professional and super nice and fun. He even went out with the whole crew after the reception because we were just having too much fun:) Thanks Miles you were awesome!!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2011