Weddings

Shane Keller Productions Reviews

Shane Keller Productions

Shane Keller Productions

Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 95 Reviews
View more information

95 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 95
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Erin
    Erin K. Getting married on 01/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Shane was great to work with - would definitely recommend him as a DJ!! He listened to our style, what we wanted reception music to be but also added in his own songs based on the vibe of the night! He spanned generations with his song choices, everyone was dancing the whole night! Shane made our reception so special, it would not have been the same without him! Can't recommend him enough!
  • P
    Paige H. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire him now!!

    Shane was awesome to work with for our wedding day! A super nice guy and he played a perfect blend of songs without being cheesy. He also incorporated all of my requests to make our day absolutely perfect. Thank you, Shane!!
  • K
    Keleigh M. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Keeps the party going

    Rock the House (Shane) is the perfect DJ. He doesn’t need much guidance and after a phone call and an email - he knew us.

    The beach ceremony was perfect and people were able to hear with mics. Cocktail hour and the reception were exactly what we were hoping for, bangers only. He even accommodated our surprise mash up of songs for our first dance.

    Your guests won’t remember the DJ, they will remember having a blast on the dance floor. Shane made the perfect atmosphere for our wedding. If you aren’t sure what DJ to book, go ahead and book Rock the House.
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh O. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream DJ Experience

    Shane & Rock the House Entertainment were the absolute dream partnership. I had been very hesitant about hiring a DJ based on previous experiences at weddings where DJs were loud, obnoxious, and interrupted the flow of the evening. After securing a recommendation from my photographer we went with Shane and I was blown away by his work. My guests RAVED about the music he selected for the cocktail / dinner hour and then his ability to read the dance floor and keep the energy up all evening long. Several of my guests have even asked for his "playlist" not realizing he was curating the music as he went. Shane was easy to communicate with leading up to the event and took the notes we gave him seriously on the vibe we were looking to create for our event. He also handled the audio set up for our ceremony and worked seamlessly with our videographer. If you are looking for a DJ to curate a perfect evening please hire Shane. He is unlike any DJ you've experienced at a wedding and, if it is like our event, he will be the centerpiece of a wonderful evening.
  • Holly
    Holly Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rock the House was great!!

    Shane did an awesome job at our wedding keeping our guests on the floor and the music bumping! He was great to work with, listens to your wants, and gives you great input on song choices. We really enjoyed working with him and highly recommend!
  • A
    Alex G. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around great DJ!

    Leading up to an event, Shane was always open to whatever the plan was and provided multiple check ins to assure all was good to go!
    I’ve worked with Shane for a handful of events and every time he provided an incredible experience for our guest! From crowd engagement, to curated playlist, knowing how to read the crowd and make sure the vibe keeps going is something he excels at!
    Post event, he would check in as well as check if any other events were on deck that he could be a part of or if this event was reoccurring to go ahead and book for the following year!
    You won’t regret booking him for your public, private, or any kind of event really!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Literally Rocked the House

    Shane was THE PERFECT DJ for our wedding in Rosemary Beach, FL! From the CLASSIC sound & music at the ceremony to the WILD dance party all night long at our reception-- Shane's timing, professionalism, and sound exceeded all expectations we had. He was intuitive & fun-- what more could you ask for! Thank you for the amazing party, Shane!
  • J
    John O. Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    My wife and I booked Shane to DJ our wedding and he did an incredible job. He was very responsive to all of our questions and always responded quickly. During the wedding he did a fantastic job and kept everyone out on the dance floor all night. We would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Do yourself and your guests a favor and book Rock the House!

    Shane was incredible to work with and made our reception perfect. He was very accommodating and made sure to make all our special requests happen - we had lots of must-plays (as well as do-not-plays) and he accommodated them all! We also ended up unexpectedly extending our reception an additional hour and he was able to keep the party going seamlessly. He was so easy to work with, great with communication, and awesome on the mic, which was essential in making sure our big wedding knew what was going on. Thank you Shane!!!
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome job!!!

    Shane was the DJ at my daughter's wedding 11/9/19. He was FANTASTIC! He kept the party atmosphere going and totally got the vibe of what the guests wanted. He kept the dance floor full all night long and did a great job with introductions and kept the reception moving. I would highly recommend him for any event.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Shane and Rock the House!!!! He was incredibly flexible in working with all the music selections I wanted from the ceremony all the way until the end of the reception. My dad even sent him a song that he had written to use for the father/daughter dance! It was used without a problem and a great surprise for me! Everyone was on the dance floor and had a great time!!! Shane really did Rock the House :)
  • T
    Tonya Married on 04/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was last night and Shane SUBSTANTIALLY contributed to making it the perfect evening! Our wedding vendor told us Shane is the best DJ around and is his favorite DJ to work with. It is clear why! Everything about the way that he worked with us was wonderful. He communicated well leading up to the wedding, was interested in understanding what we wanted to do, and is incredibly professional. Everything was perfect, from the sound system to the setup, to the perfect transitions. It could not have gone any smoother. Other than the processional song and the recessional song, I didn't really have any particular songs chosen. He called me a couple of days before the wedding to go over and confirm everything, as well as asked me what kind of music I liked and the ages of the guests who would be attending, etc. He then worked his magic to create the most amazing atmosphere. Every guest, at least once, made a special effort to tell us how awesome our DJ was. Everyone loved him! He was able to choose songs for every age group from teens to almost 80 year olds. He killed it! I was told that he was THE ONE to hire for my wedding and I couldn't have been happier. He can read a crowd and played exactly the right music, which is so important at a wedding!! And towards the end of the night he played some special requests made by my children which even had my shy daughter dancing. :) He is so personable and helpful. There really isn't another choice as it doesn't get any better than Shane! Definitely get Shane and Rock the House for your wedding or other event!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't tell you how happy we are that we chose Shane as our DJ for our wedding night. From the very first song to the last song Shane had everyone dancing the whole night. He did an INCREDIBLE job announcing everyone. Any request we asked him to do, he did. He made sure every song was a clean version for our wedding party. The songs he chose were beyond amazing, he was extremely professional, he responded to emails immediately, and truly did whatever I asked him to do. We are so pleased with Shane. HIGHLY recommend
  • L
    Lyndsey Married on 11/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want a fun wedding, work with Shane! I had absolutely no idea what I was doing when it came to music, but he made the process of picking ceremony and reception music very simple. I don't think we ever had an empty dance floor, he did an amazing job in keeping the party going. Thank you so much Shane :)
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You will not leave the dance floor or want the night to end with Shane handling your event! He provided the sound and music at our daughters wedding in Grayton both on the beach and at the reception. I cannot say enough about him. Everyone is still talking about how much fun they had and Shane gets a lot of the credit for that. Look no further for a DJ...I would give him 10 stars out 5. He is that good!
  • R
    Ralph Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rock the House made the party and Shane was on point with every single song! Shane was great and his uplighting was a nice touch, the dance floor is where the fun happens and we have some hilarous videos of unique dance moves thanks to Shane! Additionally we would like to add that we gave Shane some direction on the songs, but it was one of those things that we were like "we will work some more on the song list later" and never got around to it and Shane took what we gave and made it excellent. Shane also has a great personality and was able to find a song I requested from Holland to finish the night with, many thanks for that!
  • C
    Christine Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not thank Shane Keller with Rock The House enough. What Marcus and I wanted the most was for our friends and family to have a great time and dance all night at our wedding and Shane made it happen!!!! Our friends and family did not leave the dancefloor the entire. night. He created such a fun and lively atmosphere at the reception that it was more than we could even ask for. I would highly highly recommend him to any couple looking for a DJ who can successfully capture you and your partners music taste and capture the guests mood and keep it going! Thank you so much Shane!
  • C
    Christine Married on 12/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    the advice we would give, as parents of the Bride .. Use Shane-Rock the House! As parents, you never know what kind of music will ultimately be played and if it will be appropriate for all audiences. Shane, is a professional. His music is perfect for all generations and he knows how to read his crowd. We only stopped dancing because we were sweating! Wonderful, wonderful! Added bonus, he is adorable and comes dressed like a professional and has just the right vibe!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shane did such an amazing job with the music for our wedding! I provided him with a few playlists and he took each song and played them all the perfect times....something I will never forget. Simply amazing! Shane is very responsive and such a kind person to top it off. I highly recommend!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome Company!!! Professional in every way! Shane with Rock the House provided ceremonial music for our daughters wedding in Rosemary Beach Town Hall and then entertained our guests with an incredible evening of music ! Shane worked patiently with us over the months helping us with playlists and ensuring that our choice to not have live musicians for the ceremony would not affect the intimacy of the wedding ceremony. He came through with every request and made the night absolutely perfect!! Thanks Shane!!
  • User2848383 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were lucky enough to work with Shane for our wedding in Sept 2016. I could not speak more highly of him and Rock the House as the DJ for our big day! From the moment we started to communicate with him during the wedding planning process, to the day of our wedding, Shane was extremely accommodating, awesome in communicating with quick email responses, and did a fantastic job providing his DJ services at our reception! We had a few special/surprise events that took place during our reception, for which Shane greatly helped organize and execute (such as a picture slide show during the Father of the Bride's speech, sound effects that coordinated with the Maid of Honor's speech, and a Father/Daughter dance that consisted of a compilation of three cut-and-edited songs). I would highly recommend the DJ services of Shane and Rock the House for a wedding, or any other special event!
  • N
    Nanette Married on 08/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nanette wedding 10/13/18

    Shane from Rock the House was the first vendor that our wedding planner recommended and it was clear why. Not only did he have everyone (all ages) on the dance floor all night but he was an amazing mc letting everyone know what was up next. He is very professional, easy to work with, and super nice too! Highly recommend!!!
  • A
    Alison Married on 07/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shane from Rock the House was amazing to work with for our wedding on July 12! We planned a wedding in six weeks. Shane was responsive and made sure we had a great time dancing the night away. He set up sound at the beach for the ceremony and back at our reception site- still don't know how he was able to do that! Don't look any further! ??
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shane at Rock the House was amazing! Words can't express the great work he did on my wedding day! He was so helpful with letting me know what I needed to have done and was full of recommendations. Living in Texas, the only contact I had with Shane was by email. He answered my emails almost immediately and also set aside time for a phone conference with me to make sure we were on the same page.On my wedding day, Shane constantly checked up on me to make sure everything was running smoothly and to make sure that everything was going as planned. I am so happy I decided to choose Shane at Rock the House! He made helped us make such great memories on our special day!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 06/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shane was wonderful! He was always quick to respond! I had a destination wedding so I was nervous about finding the right DJ for my wedding sine I live 7 hours away. He kept me updated and let me know when he needed things from me to get prepared for my wedding day. He was also very helpful and made some wonderful song suggestions! He was so much fun on the night of our wedding and he kept everything upbeat and kept everyone out on the dance floor. I highly recommend him for any event!