Rock Creek Country Club Reviews

51 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Rock Creek Country Club

Recommended by 98%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

29 User photos

Rock Creek Country Club 1
Rock Creek Country Club 2
Rock Creek Country Club 3
Rock Creek Country Club 4
Rock Creek Country Club 5
Rock Creek Country Club 6
Rock Creek Country Club 7
+ 23
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Rock Creek helped us so much in making our wedding everything we could have asked for.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaci and Joe did an amazing job - far beyond what anyone would expect. We were so happy! They are very organized, gracious, and sensitive to people's needs. They shared information in a flexible way so we could do our planning with no stress. On the actual day, Jaci seemed to be everywhere, attending to every detail. Our wedding was totally smooth, and elegant. Joe did a great job with the food, including some extra touches just for the couple. The venue itself is very nice, a beautiful layout - ideal for a wedding. The new cement floor of the outdoor tent was done perfectly too. We cannot even imagine having been married anywhere else!

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Rock Creek Country Club. Everything was absolutely perfect! Joe & Jaci were so helpful throughout all of the planning and really went above and beyond our expectations. Jaci did a really great job with coordinating our wedding and took a lot of the stress away from me. The food was AMAZING! We both were so glad that we were able to have our special day here. :)

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You would not believe how perfect your special day can be till you have jc and joe help you with a event!!! I highly recommend them for wedding or any other special events that you need to go smoothly! Joe stone made a incredible menu for my siliac husband! There attention to food allergys and not having any cross contamination was great! They both have this welcoming friendly vibe and are easy to talk with and cordinate with as well. they listened intently to every detail and made sure it was perfect! Every meeting went so smooth it was not stressful at all. They are true professionals and amazing at what they do. I have never been married before and had no idea how a reception should go, jc walked me through what normally happens and tailored it to what we wanted. She was so incredible and helpful in every aspect, you really feel supported and secure in that everything is handled and if anything dose arise she can handle it with out even breaking a sweat! (I seriously think she has super powers she is that good) even day of she was able to shoot a glance accrossed the room and take a que from me on what I needed. She is was always watching to make sure everything was smooth and I was ok! We hadn't turned on our music yet and she very politely suggested that we might want to put some backround music on which made the whole vibe of the room more relaxed. She even helped me with my bags to the car as we left, It's is amazing the amount of service you get and you can tell they truly want your day to be all it can be! Even after a very long day she was still full of smiles and grace she is amazing! Even though we were getting married elsewhere joe was generous in offering use of there locker rooms which are very lovely to let our bridal party get ready in! So nice and made that one less thing to stress over! Thank you again and again joe and jc you truly made our day magical, I appriciate all the hard work you put it! see you when we come for our 1 year anniversary!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I totally wish they had at 10 star rating option. Cause rock creek deserves it!!!!
    We had our wedding here June 18th 2016. Let me just tell you it was beyond perfect!!!! Jaci, and joe are both spectacular plus all of the staff was very sweet and polite to our guests and us of course.
    This place is like a hidden gem, so beautiful the greenery is amazing, the customer services is fabulous.
    They helped with everything, and we talked about every detail down to what teas to serve.
    This place is just out of this world good! I don't even know where to start or how to stop bragging about this spot.
    It was beautiful and it was in our budget. But let me tell you just cause it was in our budget didn't make it any less great!!! We got it ALLL for our money.

    Decor was fabulous, food was amazing, service was extraordinary, staff was out of this world, location is just breath taking.

    100000% satisfied!!

    Thank you all again.
    Victoria.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great team! Made our wedding day (every step of the way) so relaxing and stress free. I can not be more grateful on how awesome Rock Creek Country Club is. Every one is exceptionally nice and flexible. You will definitely not regret having your special occasion be hosted by Rock Creek Country Club. :)

    Sent on 09/28/2017
    Rock Creek Country Club 8
  • User4539447 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was AMAZING!!! We booked them for a July wedding and the venue is just beautiful! They have a nice ceremony area with an arch and greenery, and it is beautiful. We had our reception outdoors under a tent, with a dance floor and everything. The place is gorgeous, but even better than the views and location was the staff. We worked with Jaci (wedding coordinator) and Joe (event manager) and we loved them both. They both went out of their way making our day special. Joe even made some of our food dairy-free (for me!) and it turned out amazing. He was so willing to do what we wanted. We had special treats in the bridal suite and everything we needed was there. Jaci was so fun to work with, and she helped us with the set up and her staff was so friendly. There was no room for any of us to stress because Jaci and Joe had it all taken care of! This venue is a perfect place for an outdoor wedding.

    Few extra notes:
    Venue - even though this is a country club, it is completely affordable and not snooty at all.
    The staff - every single person working there was amazing and helpful. The guys setting up said goodbye when they left, which was so sweet! The bartenders were great and friendly. I can't say enough about the staff.
    Food - the best food ever. We had so many people tell us that was the best wedding food they have ever had! Joe used to be the head chef and he makes sure everything coming out is amazing. By far the best food ever!!

    Thanks Rock Creek!!!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and reception at Rock Creek Country Club on July 26, 2014. We worked with the venue for over a year in the planning and ALWAYS felt the staff was attentive, timely, and helpful. Even when there was a staff change in the middle of our planning, they never dropped the ball.

    Day of the event was amazing. Their staff (from the coordinator to the chef, to the event staff) were spectacular!!! I can't say enough good things. We needed butter...BOOM...we had butter. My Dad needed a Band-Aid...4 people went to search for a Band-Aid. Jennifer, (on site day of coordinator) helped make sure everything ran smooth and on time.

    Previous comments talked about having to be done at 10pm. Not a big deal really. Because the venue is a golf course with houses surrounding the area it's a noise concern for local residence. I didn't find this to be an issue. We had a 5:30pm wedding and were ready to be done at 10pm.

    And the food is outstanding. Chef Joe is great and we had lots of compliments on the yummy food.
    Can't recommend this venue enough. They are amazing!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience at Rock Creek Country Club for my stepson's wedding reception. Kasey, our Catering Manager, was fantastic every step of the way. The whole team worked hard to please the client (Mark and Rose? woman who worked that evening). From the initial call to Mike to the final goodbye, everything was great. We selected RCC due to the location and also the waiving of room rental if we purchased a certain amount of food. Budget was very important to us and we were able to stay in the perimeters the bride and groom set. My only critique is that many of the hot food items were not in a shafing dish and presented on platters so they did not stay warm. Other than this EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. Highly recommend this location for any venue. THANK YOU RCC! Heather Wood

    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • User3670111 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our event went perfectly. The staff was very professional and we received a lot of positive feedback on the quality of the food.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • User3691068 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Rehearsal Dinner, Ceremony and Reception all at Rock Creek. Everything went perfectly and the Staff and Kasey the Event Planner were professional, attentive, flexible and all about making our day perfect for us and fulfilling our needs and wishes. Our guests raved about how good the food was, and the ceremony spot and reception spots outdoors were beautiful and we got incredible pictures with the scenery of the course. They were upfront about the fees and we did not have to deal with any "hidden" fees, we knew what we were going to pay well in advance. Months later, our guests are still telling us how beautiful our day was and how much fun they had at our wedding. Thanks RCCC!

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • J

    J · Married on 08/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event was the wedding rehearsal dinner. From the introduction by the staff of the facility and services offered to the cleanup after the event, the service was superb! Casey was available, informative and very flexible. She listened to our needs and offered suggestions as needed. The process was made simple without sacrificing details. The chefs were great and the food delicious. We offered a large gratuity for making this a very special evening.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • User3670281 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was done very professional and was beautiful. The food was fabulous. We had a couple of people who were vegans and they made a special meal just for them at no cost. They were always helpful and making sure our needs were met.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • R

    Robin · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our son's wedding reception under the tent outside. The grounds are kept beautiful, the staff is very helpful. We were also very happy with the quality of the food and drinks. Even planning of the event went smoothly. Whenever we had questions, they were prompt in responding and helping any way they could. We felt the value was just excellent and would highly recommend to anyone that this is a great location and venue for a wedding or any special event.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • E

    Eric and Christine · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RCCC did an incredible job with our wedding. They were ready to serve us and help in any way possible. They truly were willing to do anything for us without any hidden fees. Even last minute ideas they were willing to accommodate...like making a special dessert for my dad because it was his birthday the day of our wedding.
    Kasey, their wedding coordinator, was also wonderful! She answered emails right away and literally helped make sure the day went without a problem. RCCC also gave us ample time at the venue and they did all of the catering, set up, and tear down. AMAZING!
    Their reception tent is beautiful and we had a blast using the dance floor. Food was delicious and our friends and family walked away happy. We would absolutely recommend them for any wedding.

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • M

    Marcus · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my wife looked all over Portland for a place to get married. We wanted to maybe get married downtown because so many of our family friends were coming in from out of state. After looking at the locations, we didn't see the value in spending the large amount of money in what places where offering. Mike and Kasey did a wonderful job working with us and help us plan our wedding. Everyones love the garden and the tent and even a year later people can't believe how beatiful our wedding was. They didn't know that this golf course exisited. I loved this location and have even thought about hosting other events at Rock Creek. Thanks again for helping make our special day wonderful...

    Marcus & Erin Smith

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock Creek was absolutely beautiful. We did an outdoor ceremony with the reception under the tent in August. It was perfect! The setting is stunning and easily accomidated all our needs. I got compliments on the food, the setting, everything... we couldn't have been happier. The price was very affordable for everything that it included and the staff were amazing.

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • K

    Katy · Married on 11/05/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    From the very first time we met with Joe our coordinator he has been amazing. So helpful and amazing to work with! Highly recommended for all couples who are looking for a romantic atmosphere who offer everything from flowers, tables clothes, to decorating. Everything!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • L

    Loraina · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jaci and Joe were so amazing! We made a custom Korean-American brunch menu --- we had a beautiful tasting, and really got what we wanted. The outdoor tent set up was beautiful, as was the buffet display.

    From beginning to end the process was smooth and professional. Great value for all of the work the team puts in. Thank you for making our big day so simple and beautiful!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • User3670721 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We received exceptional service. Both from a planning perspective as well as delivery of their personalized service the night of our wedding reception. We didn’t have to worry about anything at all, we had plenty of help from the Rock Creek Country Club team. It was a worry free fun night for all 125 of us. Worry free is what every Bride wants...

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • M

    Mark & Jean · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock Creek is a fabulous place to have a wedding or throw a party. All guests thoroughly enjoyed the venue. The staff was very responsive to our requests and provided excellent service from the planning stages to the ceremony and beyond. The food was delicious. The tables settings were beautiful. The lighting was perfect.
    I would highly recommend Rock Creek Country Club for any event.

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/28/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Having our wedding at RCCC in August 2018 was everything that we had imagined for our day. Rita was wonderful to work with and very accommodating and helpful leading up to our wedding. She helped in establishing a plan that aligned with our budget and our hopes and dreams for the day. The venue was beautiful day of and the grounds were exceptional. Our wedding day came in above our expectations, and we couldn't have made a better venue choice. You can't miss out on this venue!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
    Rock Creek Country Club 9
    Rock Creek Country Club 10
    Rock Creek Country Club 11
    Rock Creek Country Club 12
  • User2626919 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rock Creek Country Club is a beautiful and affordable venue for a bride with any budget! Our venue was free because we ordered food that was over the $3,500 limit. We had the option of either having a tent wedding outside or an indoor wedding. Given that our wedding fell on the hottest day of the year I was glad to have it indoors. My only problem with this place was that the AC was not as strong as we had hoped. Everyone was a little warm. The food was good, not fantastic. I felt like the tasting was a little bit better than what was served. We ordered chicken with mushrooms and on the tasting day the chicken was skinless and tasty but on the wedding day it was battered, which I wasn't crazy about. Other than that there was more than enough food to go around :) Kasey, the event coordinator made sure that everything ran smoothly and she guided me through the entire process.

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • User2122551 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Rock Creek Country Club is a beautiful and affordable venue for a bride with any budget! Our venue was free because we ordered food that was over the $3,500 limit. We had the option of either having a tent wedding outside or an indoor wedding. Given that our wedding fell on the hottest day of the year I was glad to have it indoors. My only problem with this place was that the AC was not as strong as we had hoped. Everyone was a little warm. The food was good, not fantastic. I felt like the tasting was a little bit better than what was served. We ordered chicken with mushrooms and on the tasting day the chicken was skinless and tasty but on the wedding day it was battered, which I wasn't crazy about. Other than that there was more than enough food to go around :) Kasey, the event coordinator made sure that everything ran smoothly and she guided me through the entire process.

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 07/29/2018

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Our wedding was on 7/29/18- I want to say that the complaint is for the day of the wedding, not the months leading up to the day. Planning for the wedding was great, however, issues came up on the day of the wedding. I had emailed the manager, Rita, the floor plan, number of tables, how many seats each table, and where the sweetheart table goes. I also hired a decoration team to decorate the space (reception and ceremony). She said everything was good, however, when I came on the day of, the layout of the tables were all messed up. I went to talk to her and asked about the situation, and right away she sort of gave me an attitude and I could tell she was stressed out. But again, if they are so stressed, they shouldn't have booked 2 weddings in a row. So my bridesmaids and I started moving around the tables then another staff member (I'm guessing the kitchen staff) told us that the servers won't be able to serve us if we move tables but in a rude way (we had buffet dinner style and the food are set in a separate area away from the tables). At this point I was already very frustrated with how they talked and treated me ON THE DAY OF MY WEDDING. Fast forward to the open bar, the manager was supposed to let me know when our bar tab is CLOSE to running out so we could give them a card to keep the bar open all night. NO ONE TOLD ME OR MY HUSBAND and we had to find out through friends (and the manager knew she was supposed to let us know) so the bar was cash bar for about 30-45 minutes. The day after the wedding, we came back to pick up the rest of our stuff, we saw that they threw all of the table linens and chair sashes on the floor in a corner like it's nothing. I walked outside and came back in hearing the manager talking bad about US to her co-worker about a bottle we left behind (it was supposed to be a gift for someone, not for the wedding). Aside from that, we had a great time and food was great! I just wish the manager was more professional that day.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
    Rock Creek Country Club 13
    Rock Creek Country Club 14
    Rock Creek Country Club 15
    Rock Creek Country Club 16
    Rock Creek Country Club 17
    Rock Creek Country Club 18
    Rock Creek Country Club 19
    Rock Creek Country Club 20

    Rock Creek Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for your review. We take all feedback very seriously, whether it be positive or negative. We never like to leave our clients feeling disappointed. Please know your feedback will be addressed. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

    April
    General Manager,
    Rock Creek Country Club

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review