Rocha Floral Design Reviews

38 | Port Orchard, WA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Rocha Floral Design

Recommended by 100%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was great with contacting me and making me feel comfortable in those days that you normally panic. The flowers were beautiful and more than I expected. I had many compliments, she helped to make my special day beautiful!

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • User4427414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yadhira was amazing! She was more than willing to work with our low budget to still give up quality, beautiful flowers.

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • J

    Juanita · Married on 08/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing! Thank you so much, the flowers were great and I was really impressed by the ceremony arch decorations, very flexible as well as she had to come back to the venue and place the flowers on the cake. I will recommend!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • A

    Anne · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars all around!! Highly Recommended!!!

    I was referred to Rocha Floral Design by a good friend of mine who had also used Rocha floral services for her wedding. I had such and amazing experience working with Yadhira. I loved her personality- so bubbly, fun, easy to talk to and work with, very flexible, and had great suggestions and ideas!!
    I got married at Red Cedar Farm, and had a country/ rustic theme for our wedding. I told Yadhira my vision for my flowers: hydrangeas in cedar planter boxes and babies breath in mason jars. I ended up having a little over 60 centerpieces on my wedding day and I was completely blown away when I saw them. She did such an amazing job- so beautiful and FRESH!! I received so many compliments that day and the days following. At the end of our wedding night, the guests even took the planter boxes of hydrangeas home- they were THAT gorgeous!! My bouquet and my bridesmaid's bouquets were also stunning! Yadhira had an awesome suggestion in wrapping the bouquets in burlap and twine. It went perfect with our theme!! I couldn't have been happier with the way the flowers turned out :)

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yadhira was so amazing to work with!!! I cannot say enough nice things about her and the beautiful flowers that she provided us were a huge point of compliment from our guests.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first saw my brides bouquet, I was floored; It was more vibrant and lively than I could have imagined, and our centerpieces MADE our reception. As dinner was served, I just sat there starring at them, wanting to lock the image of the arrangements into my memory. Rocha Flower Designs captured the rustic fall wedding we were aiming for and I am so thankful. On top of the beautiful work, they were flexible with my timeline and pick up arrangements, as I was from out of state. They were always an email or phone call away..Thank you for making our day warm and memorable!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • M

    Madee · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yadhira was an absolute pleasure to work with! At our initial consult, she was so down-to-earth yet confident in her work! I brought her a picture of what I would like my bouquet to look like. She definitely made it happen! Her floral creations exceeded what I imagined and what I asked for! She was so accommodating with our last minute additions as well as our last minute need to have the wedding party flowers delivered to our hotel instead of the venue. I could not have asked for a better florist. Thank you, Yadhira! You are amazing!!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and i met Yadhira at the wedding walk at Canterwood Golf course where we had our wedding. i reviewed her portfolios and read her client comments, and still continued to shop around a bit. We decided to go ahead and set up an appointment, and boy, do i wish i had done it sooner! Yadhira is so incredibly flexible, while mainting an exceptionally professional demeanor. She worked so hard to make sure we could get all of our beautiful flowers within our budget, and continued to work with us during the process as things came up and changed. She always kept in contact with me and updated me as things were happening, which took a huge weight off my chest. I would HIGHLY recommend Rocha Floral Deisgn, theres no need to continue shopping around. I will be looking for an excuse to have an event that we can hire her for again!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocha floral is by far the most reasonable priced florist out there!!! Sweetest woman you will ever deal with and soo flexible!! I would e-mail her and within hours she would respond! She delivers right to where you need her too at a minimal cost! I would recommend every bride chooses her to do your wedding flowers with the best quality you will get!!

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred by a friend. From the moment I met her, I knew she would be great. She is very nice and open to your ideas, and she has good suggestions as well. I must have emailed her a million times with questions and making changes to some of my floral arrangements and each time she responded quickly and did not get bothered by all the questions I had. She was so friendly and easy to work with. The flowers were even better than I expected. They were beautiful colors and some of the roses were huge! I loved my arch arrangements and the head table arrangements and everything else was great too. The value I received for the price I paid was really great compared to other florists in the area, considering I got 21 table centerpieces, a 3-piece arch arrangement, head table and guest book table arrangement, flower bouquets for the ceremony chairs, cake topper, 5 bridesmaids bouquet, my bouquet and 2 corsages, and 9 boutennaires (sp?). She came and set up all the flowed and they looked beautiful. She is really wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 09/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers were AWESOME!! The quality of the flowers were pristine and perfect. I totally got the best flowers for the best price!

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • M

    Melisa · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yadhira did an amazing job on my flowers for my wedding. The wedding bouquets and flowers on my cake were absolutely amazing.

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • R

    Reese · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with my gorgeous flowers that Yadhira put together for me. She was so easy to work with and always responded to my e-mails right away. She had a great vision of what I wanted and went out of her way to make every single detail perfect! My bouquet was more then I could have ever asked for. I got so many compliments on it. I loved working with Yadhira and I will definitely recommend her to all my friends!

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yadhira did the flowers for my wedding and they were so beautiful! Exactly what I asked for. When we were in talks about what I wanted, she responded to my emails almost immediately. I would use her again for any event where I wanted flowers. I would recommend her for sure!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • User3469805 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yadhira was fantastic to work with, accommodating our crazy schedules and, providing us with wonderful advise, photos and ideas. The final outcome was beyond our expectations. Absolutely beautiful bouquets, boutonniers, coursage and halo of flowers for our flower girls. Her art and talent added a special touch to my daughters wedding day.

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • L

    Leanna · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yahdira is an amazing florist! I had the pleasure of working with her for my July wedding. I had a tight budget, but she managed to work with it and make arrangements that were beyond my wildest dreams. What I loved the most about her company is she was one of the only florist that did not have minimum order price set.

    Yahdira is very talented, and easy to work with. She will even met with my more than once when I had changed my mind on things. Her flexibility made it easy for me to feel relaxed and know that she was going to make my wedding beautiful.

    I would highly recommend her for any needs on flowers. You will not regret going with her!

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yadhira is the absolute best. An amazing person with unmatched talent, we couldn't have been happier with the floral arrangements she provided for our wedding day. She made our big day beautiful and we are forever thankful.

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    good prices, very great work.
    Very willing to get everything you want for your day

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • M

    Millicent · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yadhira is AMAZING! She is so fun and pleasant to work with. I went into our initial meeting with no real idea of what I envisioned for wedding flowers... basically, no help at all for Yadhira! But, she was so patient and flexible and understanding of meeting our budget needs and our dreams. We also had our cat in our wedding and she was so excited to make our cat a boutonniere! So much fun! I had no idea what to really expect for wedding flowers and I just put all my trust into her to work her magic.

    The day of the wedding, when they brought in my bouquet, the wedding party flowers, and my cat's boutonniere, I couldn't believe my eyes. They were stunning!! Even my cat's little boutonniere! When I finally got to see our reception area that Yadhira adorned with flowers, it was one of the best things I've ever seen! haha I might be a bit biased, but either way, I couldn't believe it was all for us. We are so thankful for Yadhira! Even the waitstaff at the venue said it was the best decorating they had seen at a wedding there so far.

    My point: Yadhira is AWESOME!! I would go back to her in a heartbeat. You won't be disappointed. :)

    * Gordie says "MEOW!" :) *

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • R

    Roberta · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't believe how flexible Yadhira was for us. We had to postpone our wedding once, and she was right there williung to work with us once we got on beter footing. She seriously made our dreams come true with her professionalism, flexibility and genuine spirit. People are STILL talking about the flower arrangements from the wedding. She was a complete pleasure to deal with. I would 110% recommend her to a friend or family member without hesistation.

    Sent on 06/21/2013
  • S

    SYDNEY · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yadhira is excellent to work with and really worked with my budget since I had 10 bridesmaids!!! My flowers were beautiful and I got so many compliments, I could not have asked for them to turn out any better or to have worked with a nicer florist. I highly recommend her and her work and she will be the first name I give out to anyone who asks me in the future for wonder bouquets!

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • User3217044 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yadhira was very easy to work with and was able to meet with me even if I was available only on the weekends. Yadhira is also very easy to reach via email or phone and she responds quickly to all questions.

    The flowers looked AMAZING and I couldnt have imagined anything more beautiful than the flowers I had for my wedding. I had flowers both at the church and the reception. The flowers were fresh and all arrangements were very sturdy and top-quality.

    Yadhira is friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable about different flowers, arrangements, and boquet styles that can work with the them of your wedding. Yadhira is also very creative and is able to make great suggestions based on your budget.

    I would definitely recommend Rocha Floral Design a million times over. I had a GREAT experience.

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • User2609311 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yadhira was incredibly easy and flexible to work with. I am beyond happy with my wedding bouquets that she created for us. My only regret is that when I arrived - she was there delivering the flowers, and I was in such a rush I wasn't able to thank her properly in person. She even helped my husband put on his boutonniere! :) I can't recommend her enough..my experience with her was amazing!

    Sent on 02/18/2013
  • R

    Raina · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!! Yadhira was sooooo amazing! I found out about her through a friend that was getting married around the same time and boy was I happy! She was so flexible and responsive and even met us in Tacoma so we did not have to pay the toll! She listened to what I wanted and expanded on my ideas! The quality and beauty of her floral work is absolutely amazing! I have already given her name out to a few friends that are planning their weddings! I was blown away by the quality and service for such an affordable price!! She totally has my vote!!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • User2116919 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the only complaint i have is that the flowers were more yellow than orange but were still gorgeous

    Sent on 08/25/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review