Riverstone Grill at Beaver Island Clubhouse Reviews

14 | Grand Island, NY
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Riverstone Grill at Beaver Island Clubhouse

Recommended by 84%

14

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 3.2
Sort by:
  • mrshaskill

    Jessica · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Clubhouse on 10/15/2016. We had 183 guests attend. It was absolutely beautiful! We booked with the Clubhouse back in August of 2015 and had a great experience planning with Chaz and Pat. They were very accommodating and made sure all of our needs were met. Our guests have been raving about the food as well as the overall environment. The venue is in such a beautiful area along the Niagara River and is tucked away in Beaver Island. The scenery cannot be beat. This venue is a serious gem and I am so proud to have had our wedding there. Thank you for helping make our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend this venue to any bride and groom! We had both our ceremony and reception at the clubhouse. Our ceremony was out back behind the clubhouse and was set up beautifully! Our reception was inside the clubhouse and dancing was on the patio. I love that this venue has back up plans! The ceremony could have been moved under the patio if need be and the patio has tent walls and can be heated if necessary, although we had the perfect day weather wise so this was not needed for us. But it does give you peace of mind knowing that these options are there. We were able to come in ahead of time and do some decorating which was nice because I had some very tedious name cards that needed to be assembled at the venue. Everything they set up was perfect and the staff was on top of everything and very professional. Pat was also very easy to work with! This venue is very reasonably priced, especially for what they have to offer. The food was amazing, cooked to perfection and the portion sizes were huge, especially for a wedding. We keep getting compliments from our guests on the venue and food, and how perfect everything went. It really says something about this venue when many of our guests have said that this was the best wedding that they ever attended. I cannot say enough good things about this beautiful venue!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • K

    Kalie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful venue & SO reasonable

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Beaver Island Clubhouse - Riverstone Grill for our reception. People are still calling to compliment us on the food - it was amazing!

    The venue was beautiful and Pat was very helpful and accommodating setting up all our favors and cookie display. I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • B

    Barb · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had a bridal show at the venue. The food was outstanding on all levels. Pat the event planner was great to work with. Would highly recommend this vendor.

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • User4710370 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this spot for our Wedding!!!! Beautiful venue, awesome food and service, and overall great experience! Very reasonably priced for the amazing space. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • User4539910 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Pat and Chaz. They were extremely accommodating and a great value. The service was a little slow but we did have a lot of people and probably did not identify meal choices easy enough. I don't know if they needed more servers or if we confused them with how we identified which guest had what dish to eat. We could have made it easier on the servers by giving an easier way to identify who got what dish.

    They made sure that we felt like royalty the day of our event, and that was amazing!

    Overall they were fabulous

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/16/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were married July 16, 2016 at the Clubhouse and could not have asked for a better experience. We had the perfect day weather-wise (obviously out of the Clubhouse's control) and the perfect wedding experience. The service, the decorations, the atmosphere, the food, the bar, and the servers were all top notch! If anything went wrong we were oblivious to it. I would recommend this venue to any bride.

    Pat can sometimes be slow to respond, (text messages work best) but everything will get done.

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 10/13/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A wonderful wedding experience!

    The Riverstone Grill no longer holds the catering contract at the Beaver Island Clubhouse, but we still used the two separate vendors together (when we originally signed our contract the partnership was still intact). There were some issues along the way with communication, but once we were able to 100% confirm that our contract would move forward as originally agreed, things started to go more smoothly. We still had to reach out several times to get answers from The Riverstone (sending multiple emails and text messages in addition to voicemails) which was frustrating, but it wasn't bad enough that we were legitimately worried things wouldn't work out. However we were planning our wedding from across the country, and the lack of communication did add a lot of stress to the planning process.

    The day-of was perfect. The staff set up our favors and hashtag cards at each seat and supplied centerpieces. There was a hiccup where they asked for a list of which guests ordered each meal (we had a seating chart but no place cards) - we used our wedding app to export a list for them, but that was the best we could do since they didn't ask us for that ahead of time. The service was very professional and the food was outstanding - I got the chateaubriand steak and my husband ordered the chicken Wellington. Both were delicious but the chicken was absolutely divine.

    Since the Riverstone no longer contracts out of the Clubhouse, no one had been keeping the venue clean between events. We were able to get ahold of representatives from each party to ensure the outside and inside would be cleaned before our ceremony, so everything worked out there. I'm not sure how it would have been if we hadn't confirmed, but I did hear that other couples had had to clean themselves before their wedding began.

    Overall we are both so glad we chose this caterer and venue. The price was unbeatable, the service was fantastic, and we had a beautiful outdoor fall wedding with the perfect backdrop.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The response time is not good at all while planning the reception and services, however, they definitely make up for it on the day of. Venue is beautiful, food was great, staff is attentive and professional. Very glad we decided to go with them!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • User4542503 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    An excellent value and atmosphere.. A hidden treasure, far cheaper than any country club. Responsiveness could be better, but I do have to be some what forgiving due to the fact that the owners had just taken over the facility and may have been under a lot of start up pressure. We had order 2 entrees, chicken and steak, the chicken was excellent and moist, the steaks were good but a bit over cooked. I would highly recommend anyone due to the value.

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • User4525660 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Lovely venue! Flexible and easy going. Delicious food and beautiful display. Very talented chef. Our guests were delighted with the appetizers and meal. Event service was excellent. Downside- not always easy to get in contact with via emails or phonecalls. A lot of last minute preparation/coordination as well. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our event.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • User4133983 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Beautiful venue. Can agree with other reviews, responsiveness could definitely be better.

    Sent on 12/06/2015
  • C

    carla · Married on 03/02/2019

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    If you're booking your event here, be 200% sure that you will not need to change the date, because the Clubhouse will happily take your deposit, but never again return your calls. And if something comes up that makes you need to change your date (even if it's still more than 6 months in advance), they will refuse to even speak to you because it's more important to them to keep your deposit than to host your event and get paid the full amount... beautiful location, but horrible people.

    Sent on 01/31/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review