Riverside Farm Reviews

61 | Pittsfield, VT
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Riverside Farm

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

61

14 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Emely · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    From each uniquely (and beautifully!!!) decorated bedroom, to the sprawling wraparound porch, to woodland staircases - I'm in love with Amee Farm Lodge and am excited to get married there. The attention to detail everywhere in the building is quaint and rustic, but somehow also modern. (This isn't your grandma's wood paneling!)

    Sophie the wedding coordinator has been very flexible not just on scheduling meeting times, but also on what we're allowed to do and decorate in the space. (We're bringing our own art to hang on the walls, for example.)

    My *one* complaint was that on our last visit, we'd driven (over 3 hours) specifically with the plan of seeing the inside of the barn across the street, and when we got there, the barn was locked and we couldn't get in. Thankfully there was plenty else to discuss and plan with Sophie, but I was a little bummed.

    Otherwise, everything is beautiful and there's so much customizable space. Perfect for our small wedding!

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • krissy

    Krissy · Married on 08/11/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    magical venue

    Riverside Farm is a dream come to life. If you want a gorgeous fairytale weekend venue that will blow your guests away, this is the place. The beauty is unparalleled as this is the most gorgeous rustic farm venue in all of VT and upstate NY (trust me - we looked!!). The pricetag may seem daunting at first, but consider you are getting THREE days of amazing views, THE MOST AMAZING FOOD, a wedding coordinator (who absolutely priceless) AND you are the only ones there!! The venue itself is breathtaking with its beautifully restored barns and flawlessly maintained properties. Everyone there was incredibly hard working and POLITE, so much so that our guests even commented on how nice their servers were. One regret of the night is the strict 10 oclock curfew. I would have loved at least another hour, maybe two. Also the suggested after-party spot was more of a dive bar / shady restaurant that was just not appropriate for that kind of venue, so we decided not to use it. I also did not like being forced to provide transportation for guests the entire night, and feel that portion was way overpriced. Despite those things, there were definitely more pros than cons and I would do it all over again in a heartbeat!!!!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 08/02/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The venue was beautiful, staff was very welcoming and accomodating.

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Liz and the Team at Riverside were wonderful. They responded to us quickly and made sure that anything we came up with (all those crazy creative ideas) would be possible.

    Sent on 09/10/2010
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 09/06/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an excellent experience with Riverside Farm. Aside from being generally lovely people, Liz and Courtney really help make the wedding experience carefree, and are also sources of good ideas. They really fine tune the coordination of all the wedding vendors who come together on the big day, when the bride simply cannot be bothered. For example, our planned outside ceremony was touch and go until the last minute, and Liz and Courtney and their staff waited patiently for the "weather call," ready to set up chairs, etc. inside or out. Also, when we were late to set up the sound system for the rehearsal dinner, they impromptu plugged in some classical music on a Bose to bridge the gap. Needless to say, they were very accommodating to our needs and wants.

    As it relates to value, I consider that word synonymous to "economical." Though I would not necessarily describe the costs at Riverside Farm economical (they were the most expensive of all the venues we researched), I will say you get what you pay for -first class, professional service. It is quite possible that you have a wedding day that goes without a hitch, but if one or more "hitches" arise, that extra cost is well worth the money. After all, who really wants to bargain on their wedding day?

    Best wishes to all you brides-to-be!

    Sent on 11/18/2009
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our entire weekend went off seamlessly. The setting was magical. The staff was excellent. Riverside Farm exceeded our expectations

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • A

    Anne · Married on 08/21/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riverside is fantastic - we were married there in Aug 2010 and had the most amazing wedding weekend. The team is ultra professional, has fantastic taste and works with top vendors. The setting is one of the most beautiful I've ever seen and makes for amazing pictures. It's one of the more expensive venues we looked at, but it's worth the investment. Riverside is great about laying out all the costs up front and there won't be any surprises. In terms of flexibility, the county has stringent noise restrictions that limit how late you can go on the actual property, but you can easily move it to a bar for an after party (which we did and loved).

    Sent on 11/20/2010
  • K

    Kara · Married on 10/07/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Excellent venue with quality service.

    Sent on 05/26/2008
  • User3725935 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very top-notch staff and service. Know exactly what is needed to get the job done and very detail oriented. We felt like we were in great hands from start to finish.

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding at Riverside Farm was beautiful and one of the most magical times of our lives. Having our entire family nearby and only us on the property was so intimate! Thank you to all the staff for making it the perfect weekend!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • User3101113 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful place for a wedding. My guests love the venue and all the little details about the property. Riverside staff was helpful start to finish. Thanks so much for a memorable experience !!

    Sent on 10/25/2013