RI Video Pro Reviews

45 | Ellington, CT
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for RI Video Pro

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

RI Video Pro 1
Sort by:
  • Lisa

    Lisa Tomlinson · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!!!!

    Dave did the video for our wedding 12/7/18. From start to finish he was amazing and so willing to do whatever it was that we wanted to make our video perfect. He stayed for the entire wedding and captured EVERY moment. I am so glad we chose him and will cherish our video for years to come.

  • M

    Michelle Russillo · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great quality work

    David is very easy to work with. He is very prompt with his responses to any questions that you May have. He knows how to work together with whomever you have as a photographer, which I know is very important! David’s pricing is very reasonable and his work is excellent. I would highly recommend him. I can assure you that you will really enjoy working with him!

  • A

    Andrew M · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    October Wedding in CT

    David was absolutely fantastic. Would definitely recommend him for your event.

    We got married in October 2018 in Connecticut. Dave met us a month or two prior to the wedding to get to know us, talk about our ideas, timing, where to be when (itinerary), he was open to our ideas and suggested plenty of ideas he’s done with other clients so we could have ideas and brainstorm.

    The day of the wedding, we traveled a lot. From Wallingford, to a winery for a first look, to the church in hartford, to the venue in Simsbury. Dave was on time, dressed professionally, and captured the whole event! He’s very selfless and can’t believe he stayed the extra hours for us, what a long day! We had all the raw footage by the end of the day which was great and gave us something to watch on the honeymoon.

    He put together a highlight video very quickly (week or two) and allowed us to view it and make changes. He works very quickly which is great.

    One challenge is trying to post the video on social media but I think it would be easier to load it on social media by using a computer and not your phone. Also I think this is a common thing and nothing of David’s doing.

    Overall we were so satisfied with his work. It was money well spent as we’ll have the video of our family members and friends forever. My wife wanted a videographer so badly and I was originally against it. Now I have to say it was the most important part (along with photos) because as people say, you spend so much for that 1 day and not to go overboard. Well I’d say the least you can do for yourself if get it on video so that day can last forever.

  • L

    Linette · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing definitely recommend

    He was amazing to work with. Always responded in a timely manner. Showed up to the venue on time. Captured all the beautiful moments. Loved our wedding highlights.

  • Patricia-Ann

    Patricia-Ann · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first conversation, Dave was understanding, flexible, humble and really understood what my husband and I were looking for in the 'feel' of our wedding. We had to change our wedding plans and Dave rolled with the punches and was completely flexible. On the day of the wedding, he was a calming presence, directed us on what we needed to do for the video and then blended in the background. Everyone in the wedding party and all of my guests couldn't stop raving about what a nice guy Dave is! We received the USB the night of the wedding and then got a link to a fully edited ceremony the next day! He even helped troubleshoot viewing the videos on a PC (it was formatted to a Mac). Dave was great!

  • B

    Bahareh · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was so nice to have around on our wedding day, he captured such special moments without getting in the way of anything. He was easy to work with, and did such good work- we loved being able to watch some raw footage on our way to our honeymoon! The 15 minute short film he made us is so beautifully done and we will be watching that all the time for years and years! So happy we chose him for our wedding!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are enjoyed working with David for our wedding video! He was easy to meet with and open to ideas. We were not very picky, but love what he came up with for the 15 min video clips. It is the perfect length to relive the day when we want. It is also awesome that we have access to all the unedited footage. Professional, friendly, and an amazing deal for the price.

  • R

    Robert · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ri Video pro for our wedding on July 28th, 2018. From the first phone call with David to receiving our video it’s been nothing but a pleasure. David was so easy to work with. He answered any questions we had and had great suggestions.
    We got married on the beach in New Haven. It was a very hot day!!!! David offered to go get a handkerchief so I could dry the sweat off my face then offered to hold on to it as I needed it. Can't tell you how much that meant and speaks volumes for the type of person he is. He was there for is every step of the way!!!!
    Our video came out amazing!!!! He's great at what he does. Just check out our video on his site.
    If you're looking for a great videographer that will go the extra mile, look no further you have found your videographer.

    Rob n Allie

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was an absolute pleasure to work with on our wedding day!! He was extremely responsive to all requests and went with the flow of the day seemlessly. He was super flexible and came to our venue before we even arrived to get some good shots, and stayed till the very end. The video of our ceremony is everything we could have hoped for, with multiple angles that captured everything. He was also right there with us for every dance on the dance floor! We highly recommend this service to anyone who is looking for hours of raw footage of their wedding day. David provided amazing service for a great deal!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% worth every penny (yet very affordable too!). A friend told me their biggest regret was not getting a videographer because the day becomes such a blur and they only can get so much from the photos. I didn't really want to manage another vendor or find the room in my budget but I am so glad I did! First - David was one of the easiest vendors to communicate with and very go-with-the-flow. My preferred method of communication is e-mail and he always responded very quickly. Second - the turnaround was amazing! He stayed for the entire day and while we were cleaning up he downloaded all the raw footage to a USB for us so we left our wedding with something! The edited ceremony video was sent to us THE NEXT MORNING so we got to watch that while sitting in the airport! The edited highlight movie - the entire day in a 16 minute video - omg I laugh and cry every time I watch it. That came I think in about 9 days, even though he knew we were out of the country for a few more. Trust me, when you are still waiting on all your photos to be airbrushed for weeks, you're going to be thrilled you have this to watch over and over. THANK YOU DAVID!

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our decision to use David Ladin at RI Video Pro for our wedding Videographer. You will not find a better value for the exceptional service & product Dave provides. We chose Dave after he did a family member’s wedding & will never regret our choice! He is extremely professional, reliable and an absolute joy to work with. Dave is as easy going as they come! The week before our wedding we had a phone call to go over the details & expectations for the day. The morning of the wedding, Dave arrived right when expected & didn’t leave until the last minute of the night! He managed to subtly capture every special moment of the day. We were so happy to get a USB drive of all his raw footage the night of the wedding! (Talk about laughs!) While away on our honeymoon, we received the full video of our wedding mass. Our highlight video came out perfectly. After just a few weeks, Dave provides a 15-minute video highlighting all the major events of the day. The quality was exceptional & we picked the songs to accompany the video allowing us to add our own touch. We are so grateful for Dave’s incredible work that will allow us to relive this special day forever.

  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave of RI Video Pro is simply awesome. He was incredibly easy to work with - he had very flexible options in terms of the services he provides, and we decided to go with having him shoot our entire day and receive the raw, unedited footage at the end of the night. He answered all of my emails in a very timely manner and called the week of the wedding to check in and make sure everything was set and ready to go for the day of the wedding. He arrived on time and literally stayed the entire day, from getting ready til the end of the night, he even came to our after party to shoot a little bit! He was incredibly professional and made us all feel comfortable and at ease. Not only did we receive ALL of the footage of the entire day on a USB at the end of the night, but he also sent an edited clip of our ceremony the next day via email. We were not expecting this, and it was INCREDIBLE! He did such an amazing job. We have watched all of the footage Dave shot of our day, and even in it’s simplest, unedited form it is amazing. We especially wanted video footage of all of our guests, and Dave was incredibly thorough in making sure to film every single person and every single event of the day and night. He even shot every single detail that we worked so hard in planning and having at our wedding, such as the tablescapes, cake, flowers, card table, etc. Watching the footage after the wedding was SO fun as we got to see so many things and people we missed that day! You simply will not find a more affordable and talented videographer than Dave, so do yourself a favor and stop your searching and book him now! You will be so happy with the experience and results!

  • Jaime

    Jaime · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RI Video Pro was recommended to us from a friend who could not say enough great things about him and their wedding video. After working with David, I cannot say enough great things either! He was the most responsive vendor we worked with, almost always answering our emails within the hour. He was so easy to work with, and extremely professional. He worked side by side with the photographer without issue. He handed us the raw footage of the day before leaving the night of our wedding, and then we woke up 24 hours later with an email with the edited ceremony video. Such a great touch to watch before leaving on our honeymoon! The highlight video is a perfect recap of the whole event, we have watched it a handful of times in the last few hours since getting it! Excellent work! Highly recommend!!

  • H

    Hallie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David of RI Video Pro.com was amazing!! He was such a pleasure to work with and we really enjoyed having him be a part of our special day. He captured hours worth of footage (which he gave us right at the end of the night!) and made us the most wonderful highlights video that we keep watching over and over. All of our friends and family who see it love it too. He sent us our highlights video and ceremony video within days of the wedding. He also sent us a bunch of screenshot images that we loved. We can't thank him enough for capturing every moment of our wedding! We will cherish these memories for years to come. We highly recommend RI Video Pro.com!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David's time and talent were far more valuable than what he was paid for the service! He was a pleasure to work with from the beginning until we received our Highlights video (barely 2 days after submitting the music we wanted with it). He captured ALL of the magic, hilarity and true essence of our big day. The screenshots he took from video footage were a wonderful compliment to all that he captured too! If you want the perfect way to capture memories and be able to share with everyone around you in such a special way, don't hesitate to hire him NOW.

    RI Video Pro 2
  • S

    Shirley · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend him enough. Everything was beyond expectations from start to finish. David showed up for the getting ready footage and stayed until the end of the night. He was nice, professional, and you could hardly tell he was there. He got so much footage from so many angles that I'm almost certain he uses magic! You get a USB drive of wedding footage the night of and the next day he sent an edited clip of the ceremony. Watching and sharing those with friends and family the next day was priceless. The turnaround on the highlights video and the incredible way he was able to piece together the wedding and the vows and really capture the essence of it was unparalleled. If you're on the fence - let me tell you - this was hands down the best money we spent on the whole wedding!

  • D

    Dennis · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was fantastic. He was extremely professional and always working. Most of the time you never even knew he was there. His footage came out great. I highly recommend him to anyone.

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely our favorite vendor. Really easy to work with. Very sincere and accommodating. Provided fantastic service and footage that we will enjoy the rest of our lives.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely happy with our experience with Dave. He really went above and beyond in his effort to capture our day in a special way. He offered great pose ideas and provided guidance for us during our first look, which we really appreciated! He captured our special moments and our guests without being "in your face," as can be a fear with some videographers. He stayed until the very end of the night and made sure to get the footage we wanted. He was very organized and timely with everything. Our videos came out beautiful, we are so happy we went with RI Video and will definitely be recommending him to all of our friends/family!

  • L

    lindsay · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David is very friendly, easy to work with, super flexible, and the best deal for his price! We asked for just the raw footage for several hours of our wedding day. David showed up earlier than expected (without any additional charge), stayed the whole time, AND included an edited video of our ceremony the very next day. The flash drive with ALL raw footage was given to us the night of the wedding. The quality of the raw video is excellent, and we're having such fun watching our wedding day.

  • Kelley

    Kelley · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our search for a videographer was not an easy one. After a friend of a friend fell through, we searched high and low to find a videographer that would provide us with just the raw footage. Apparently, that’s not something many videographers are keen on, which is fair given that the editing is half the product. However, raw footage was all we were looking for and anyone we found was WAY out of budget or charged extra for the raw footage on top of an edited segment.

    Finally, my maid of honor found Dave! We couldn’t believe that not only did he specialize in the raw footage, but he gave us the video at the end of the night after he stayed the entire time WITH NO EXTRA HOURLY CHARGE. It was almost too good to be true! Having the video at the end of the night is priceless as we got to relive our wedding day enroute to Hawaii :) He also sent us an edited ceremony video a couple of days later. We loved the go pro footage he added in showing us throughout the ceremony! Our guests have commented on how great he was at blending in but still getting great shots. We also appreciated his advice on how to pose, etc for some special moments.

    We cannot thank him enough for capturing our wedding day so perfectly. He was everything we were looking for in a videographer and is a genuinely great guy! Highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a videographer!!

  • B

    Betsy · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was an excellent videographer. We've watched the video back once now, and it's shot beautifully. He does a great job of finding important and fun moments and recording them so you can enjoy them for the rest of your life. Talking with him during preparation was also a pleasure. He was extremely knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and funny. Best of all, he clearly loves weddings. When our cake fell, he was the first brave soul to approach us, and he made us laugh, which was a feat at that moment. We highly recommend Dave.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was so easy to work with and made our wedding day absolutely perfect. I couldn't have asked for more. He puts effort and thought into his work and now we have a lifetime of memories from our big day. His pricing options for videography were the best that I saw when looking for this service for my CT wedding. He had everything down and was a pro. I couldn't have been happier. You won't regret choosing him for your big day!

  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was such a joy to work with! He captured every moment of our day- from getting ready, to the ceremony, pictures (in rain & 40mph winds) and the reception....literally the entire day! He allowed us to get involved in the editing process and we are so happy with how are video came out. If you want to enjoy your day, stress free, hire David! Can't beat the value.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review