RG Bar Services Reviews

33 | Poway, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for RG Bar Services

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy and his crew are incredible! We hired Roy for our May 2015 wedding at the International House Great Hall on the UCSD campus. His expertise (and great sense of humor) were invaluable throughout the planning process and he provided excellent guidance about drink selection, glassware, setup, and quantities. We wish all of our vendors could have been as helpful and communicative as he was. We felt a little bit odd not having a formal signed contract (just email quote and confirmation), but there was no problem at all. His pricing is excellent -- one might expect to pay twice as much for the exceptional service he provided throughout! He and his staff are professional and very personable. As a bonus, he took some photos during the event and shared them to Facebook for us, which was a wonderful surprise to be able to see the day after our wedding. We would recommend him without any caveats for any event, large or small, in the San Diego area.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • Mairah_Eddie2014

    Mairah · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy & his team are awesome! We are speechless with the service that they offered, thank you so much for being a part of our special day & making all of our guests happy ;))
    We received so many compliments about him and his team. Everything was so professional & neat and best of all so fun! We couldn't of had a better bartender! Roy even took pictures of all the moments during our wedding and emailed them to us the next day! Thank you once again for capturing so many wonderful memories.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • K

    Kaylei · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10000% the best bartender there is. I reached out in need of a bartender for our wedding. Not only was he accommodating beyond anything we could have imagined, the guests LOVED him! He documented the wedding for us from his perspective, gave us a gift at the end of the night and just overall helped make the day stress free and wonderful. I will recommend RG Bar to anyone I encounter that needs a bartender for years to come!! If you're looking for someone to bartend, seriously, stop now and pick Roy!

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Roy as a bartender for our wedding reception, a truly fantastic decision. Roy was so quick to reply to all of our questions along with being professional and very helpful. I knew we were in excellent hands right away and all of our guests agreed. He had delicious vodka and bourbon mules prepared for our guests to enjoy right after our ceremony as discussed and was sure to take care of everyone throughout the night. The bar was set-up beautifully and he took such care in packing up everything for us at the end of the night.

    Roy also provided a wonderful personal touch. We had brewed our own beer and he made sure we were able to enjoy the last two pours. He took pictures throughout the reception and also had a gift for us at the end of the night. We were so pleased with everything.

    We are lucky that Roy was a part of our big day. I highly recommend RG Bar Services!

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy and his team at RG Bar Services were top notch for our wedding earlier this month. Roy was always incredibly responsive, worked with us throughout all of the never-ending details before the big day, and even made sure he was personally at our event to ensure smooth sailing. He also let my husband know when we were running out of beer so we could be proactive about acquiring more, and saved the last of his favorite keg for him and his groomsmen! I would highly recommend RG Bar Services to anyone for their wedding or event.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a truly remarkable service! I am still so happy to have had RG Bar Services as our wedding bartending service.
    We found RG Bar Services on the preferred vendor list for our reception venue, San Diego Botanic Garden. We contacted them to get a price quote and the owner, Roy, sent us a price breakdown that explained all of their services perfectly.
    Throughout the planning process, Roy was very helpful in providing suggestions for the types of alcohol we would need to maximize the number of drinks they could make as well as how much of everything we needed. Estimating how much alcohol to purchase was tricky so it was very helpful to have a professional opinion.
    At the wedding, RG Bar Services truly exceeded expectations. The bars themselves were very well-presented with clean, pressed linens and a very eye-pleasing arrangement of the various drinks.
    The bartending staff was incredibly professional and provided excellent service to our guests. At one point, a family member ordered a few glasses of wine to take back to his table and the bartender happily brought the bottle to table and poured wine for the guests without having to leave their seats. They were similarly accommodating with a tray of shots later in the evening! Roy, himself, made sure that we had everything we needed at the sweetheart table and checked in with us regularly throughout the night.
    After the reception ended, the RG team boxed all of the remaining alcohol back up so it could be easily transported back home.
    And there is more! We received an email from Roy the next day with a link to the RG Bar Services Facebook page where he had uploaded over 100 photos he had taken with his own camera throughout the night! What a treat to be able to revisit the event with all of the wonderful photos.
    RG Bar Services truly went above and beyond the call-of-duty to make sure our reception was perfect and that we had the time of our lives. I highly recommend their exceptional services!

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • User1729907 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used RG Bar Services for our August 2012 wedding. Our venue allowed us to bring our own alcohol as long as we had a licensed bartender that had liability insurance serve it. We contacted Roy at RG Bar Services just a few weeks before the wedding and he was extemely easy to communicate with through emails and was able to help us out even though it was last minute. He also gave us lots of input on quantities of alcohol and mixers that would be good to have. The day of the wedding Roy arrived early and was super nice and calm even when dealing with a crazy stressful bride running behind on everything an hour before the wedding. He finished setting up early and offered to help us finish the last minute decorating. All night long people kept commenting on how friendly the bartender was. Roy even took about 80 pictures that night and put them up on his facebook for us to have access too. Roy was extremely friendly and professional and I highly recommend using RG Bar Services if you need a bartender for your wedding

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • User5343574 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy did an amazing job with our wedding! He was a recommended vendor through our venue, and we can definitely see why. Throughout the planning process, he was very easily accessible via email and always responded promptly. We got our kegs through a brewery in Vista and brought in a mobile bar with three taps. Roy did an amazing job getting everything setup and connected, and problem solved when things didn't quite go as planned. We were so pleased with his positive attitude and willingness to go with the flow. Not to mention, the presentation of the bar was beautiful (he helped my coordinator add our own personal decorations to his serving station), service and staff were efficient, and the drinks were mixed well and tasty! The "icing on the cake" of the whole interaction was that the next morning I woke up to over 100 photos posted on Facebook of our big day! What a special and priceless surprise!! You will not be disappointed when you go with RG Bar Services.

    Sent on 08/13/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review