Reverend Ron Sheppard Reviews

48 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Reverend Ron Sheppard

Recommended by 100%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Reverend Ron Sheppard 1
Reverend Ron Sheppard 2
Reverend Ron Sheppard 3
Reverend Ron Sheppard 4
Reverend Ron Sheppard 5
Reverend Ron Sheppard 6
Reverend Ron Sheppard 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ron made our day extra special because of the person he is - simply wonderful!!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • G

    Gulden · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would confidently recommend Rev Ron to anyone looking for an officiant. He took the time to get to know us before the wedding (and actually listened to what we had to say), and made the ceremony personal. Also, all of our guests had wonderful thoughts to say about him. Rev. Ron put real effort to make our ceremony special. We are very thankful to have Rev. Ron a part of our big day.

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Sheppard was amazing! We and our guests were so pleased with the ceremony. He made sure our ceremony was personalized and spoke about us and our love story which made it very touching ...
    We highly recommend him

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • R

    RAYMOND · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ron was supremely easy to work with in crafting our customized wedding ceremony. He was always on-time, available, and accommodating in making our day run smoothly. He loves what he does and that shines through in every step of the process. Not only does he provide peace of mind, but he provides peace of heart in knowing that your love for your future spouse will be treated with love.

    Sent on 02/21/2017
  • J

    jamie · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron is the best !!
    He made our wedding so romantic , warm and beautiful. We are so happy with him !!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • J

    Jenniffer · Married on 12/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Ron we were able to have our dream pop up wedding at Rockefeller Center in NYC! We weren't sure we could pull it off and were so glad to be able to book Ron with short notice. It's a day we will remember as being lovely and spontaneous like us. Ron gave us options on the type of vows we would like to use and some suggestions on locations in NYC before we finally decided on Rockefeller Center in December.

    Sent on 12/15/2017
    Reverend Ron Sheppard 8
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What was going to be an informal little service at City Hall became more complicated as family and friends wanted in on the action. We didn't have much time to pull together a small ceremony, but Reverand Ron responded to our request immediately, put the more secular half of us at ease over a cup of coffee and made the ceremony a far more beautiful and emotional experience than if we had gone to City Hall.

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • L

    Lucas · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ron is a special person, with a wonderful soul. He sure will inspire and make you feel blessed. I definetely get him again. Special bless and thoughts.

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron is a thoughtful officiant. He made the time to meet with my now husband and I. He asked questions that allowed him to get to know us. Lastly, he created a warm and welcoming environment during our Central Park ceremony. I 100% recommend Ron.

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When choosing an officiant, we were looking for someone who was willing to incorporate our values and beliefs into our ceremony in Central Park. Despite the heavy rain on our wedding day and last minute changes, Ron was flexible and accommodated us in our plans. He was professional, and even waited past our initial agreement time due family members arriving late. We asked for a heartwarming ceremony with a touch of humor and he delivered. He incorporated everything we asked for and his speech was memorable and beautiful. He is also down to earth and listens to your ideas. Ron excelled our expectations and we would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ron was wonderful. He really set the tone and listened and was able to combine both mine and my husbands thoughts and wishes for the ceremony into what our friends called one of the most moving weddings they had been too. He was flexible and allowed us to deviate from the norm and encouraged us and gave us some great ideas. I consider ourselves lucky that we had Reverend Ron, start us on our journey as a married couple.

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Absolutely amazing! We came from MI to NY for our wedding to happen in Central Park. To plan an entire wedding from different states was challenging enough I can only Thank the man above to send Ron Shepard our way, you made our day perfect!!! Just absolutely perfect... You spoke as if you known us for years, your professionalism and patience with us and my family was unbelievable. Thank you for making this day so perfect for us. Anyone who is looking for there officiant you would be making a mistake to pass this man up here!! Thank you again

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Ron was amazing! Due to frigid weather conditions, we had to decide last minute where to have the ceremony, and Ron was very helpful with giving us ideas and he was very patient with us!

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • P

    Pete & Charlotte · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were travelling from the uk and Reverend Ron helped and advised us in every way he could. The ceremony he performed was personal and heartfelt. We will never forget the joy and love we felt. Thank you Ron! :-) x

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • J

    Janiva · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply outstanding! We met with Rev Ronald months prior to our NYC wedding ceremony at a local coffee shop in the upper west side.. He helped us through every step of the planning process, and took care of every detail regarding our ceremony and spent so much time revising & writing things so it was just perfect. We received countless compliments from our friends & family as well about how funny & awesome our officiant was! It truly felt like we had a friend or family officiating, even though we've only known Rev Ron for a short time, the ceremony felt very personal for us. I would highly recommend him :)

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • User6722708 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Ron did a great job on our wedding. He really allowed us to customize exactly what we wanted for our ceromony. I would highly recommend him to officiate any wedding!

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • A

    Alison · Married on 12/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He provided a very beautiful service that all my guests still speak about after the wedding!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • T

    Troy · Married on 11/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warren and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding in Greenwich Village.

    Sent on 11/26/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Rev Ron went over & beyond what we expected. We travelled from Brisbane Australia to New York for our wedding in Central Park. Starting with the late change of date due to unforeseen circumstances from our end. Rev Ron kept in constant communication with us through the months leading up to and after our wedding day. He was willing to marry us on the 4th of July 2013 even though it was a holiday in the USA. This day was very special to us and it was no problem for Rev Ron to accommodate this request. Our wedding was quite unique since it was a Baseball themed wedding. We wanted to be married on a baseball field so Rev Ron did so much research into what we needed to do since we were not even in the country (USA). Rev Ron made our ceremony so personal and nothing was too much for him. We can do nothing but very highly recommend Rev Ron Sheppard with his service and professionalism to everyone.

    Sent on 08/04/2013
  • F

    Frank · Married on 06/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have a long sit down with Ron as we did prior to the wedding. It made the homily and service so much more personal and meaningful to both of us and those that witnessed. Ron is great and if I was to do it all over I would not change a thing - except maybe have the temperature at 85 instead of 95. He is easy to talk to, puts you right at ease during a nervous time and is so accommodating. We were married at the Ladies Pavilion in Central Park - lovely.

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • P

    Pete · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased to have Rev Ron officiate our wedding. All of the reviews were spot on, and he really was such a pleasure to work with. Rev Ron is extremely professional, thoughtful, caring, and sweet. He did an excellent job of getting to know us and encorporating our story in to a great ceremony that all of our guests really loved. We would absolutely recommend Rev Ron to anyone that needed an officiant for their special day!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/04/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ron is an amazing officiant. During this process, he got to know us and I truly consider him a wonderful friend. He is professional, well-spoken and did an amazing job at our wedding. Our guests raved about the ceremony and we attribute this to Rev Ron listening to exactly what we wanted and making it so perfect. I can't thank him enough.

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • S

    Spiros · Married on 05/27/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ron was the perfect match for our wedding and he did a beautiful and touching ceremony that left all of our guests with a smile.

    Sent on 06/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review