Reverend Rebecca A. Nagy Ministries Reviews

82 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for Reverend Rebecca A. Nagy Ministries

Recommended by 99%

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

Reverend Rebecca A. Nagy Ministries 1
Reverend Rebecca A. Nagy Ministries 2
Reverend Rebecca A. Nagy Ministries 3
Reverend Rebecca A. Nagy Ministries 4
Reverend Rebecca A. Nagy Ministries 5
Reverend Rebecca A. Nagy Ministries 6
Reverend Rebecca A. Nagy Ministries 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • T

    TRACY & LISA · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were completely pleased with the services Reverend Rebecca Nagy performed officiating our wedding ceremony at "The Roof With A View". She was very professional and provided wedding planning ethics and guidance so that we were able to avoid additional expenses of hiring a wedding planer. She was very personable and friendly. Tracy and I would wholeheartedly recomend Reverend Nagy to be a part of your special day!

    Regards,
    Tracy and Lisa Reid

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • T

    Todd · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we start... Rebecca is phenomenal at all the wedding ceremonies we do together throughout the year... (We own Spintastic Sounds, a DJ & Day Of Coordinator company) So when we decided to renew our vows at 10 years, it was an obvious choice for who would be the officiant. In a few words... Warm, Personable, Christian & Professional... For us, it was better than the original ten years ago... Rebecca is not only someone we consider to be a friend but one heck of a Reverend. Your service will go up at least two notches with Rebecca performing it... We can't thank her enough for topping off such a beautiful day...

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • User2700883 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Nagy was the best. Our ceremony couldn't have been anymore sweet and personal. We felt like we'd known her for years. So many people commented on her delivery and how truly personal it felt. When it rained at the last minute before our outdoor ceremony, she orchestrated the move inside seamlessly and it was just as beautiful. She definitely captured the feel and the tone we were after and we're so glad she was a part of our day!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to say THANK YOU so much for helping to make our wedding day so memorable. Every single guest I talked to said they really enjoyed themselves and that the ceremony was beautiful. You played a huge roll in putting us at ease, making us feel comfortable and bringing out the best in each of us! We are so grateful for your kindness and professionalism. Thanks for doing your part to make our day so perfect!!

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Rebecca was great! She is not one of them serious stuffy reverends!! Love love love her!!

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • J

    Joan · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Nagy was awesome. She allowed us to personalize our vows to be reflective of who we were and our love for each other. Our day was so intimate and so special. Thanks to Rev Nagy. Her genuine and caring attitude made us feel extra special. My husband and I were very happy with our ceremony.

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Nagy has a great warmth about her that shows through everything she does. She did a wonderful job of making us feel that our wedding was important to her. Our ceremony reflected our personal beliefs, philosophies, and most importantly, the immense love we have for each other.

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was great with our wedding planning our vows, ceremony. She is the sweetest person and my husband and i couldn't be happier with how the ceremony turned out.

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • Maria Ximena

    Maria Ximena · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Nagy was amazing! We had interviewed other officiants in the area and we were not convinced. Then we met with Rev. Nagy. She had us laughing from the moment we first sat down and had us feeling so comfortable. That was exactly what we wanted. She had so much personality and spoke with such feeling. We knew immediately she was the person that we wanted to marry us. The ceremony was written beautifully and she was so helpful every step of the way. She is the best there is! - MX Sussman

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Reverend Nagy. She was wonderful to work with and helped us create a unique ceremony that included my husband's children. It was beautiful and we have received many compliments.

    Thanks to Reverend Nagy for everything!

    Sent on 06/23/2012

    Reverend Rebecca A. Nagy Ministries's reply:

    Thank you Michele! It was an HONOR to officiate your wedding!!
  • C

    Christine · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was wonderful to work with on our wedding day! She took the time to meet with us in the beginning and to discuss our wishes for our wedding day. She was extremely responsive to our changes to the ceremony throughout the whole wedding planning process. The biggest test was how flexible she was on our wedding day. We had an outdoor ceremony and bad weather was coming in. Rebecca was quick to respond with changes to the ceremony and did it with such ease that it wasn't even apparent to our guests. I would highly recommend Rebecca to anyone!!

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Nagy is wonderful! She was such a delight to work with and the ceremony was beautiful! She helped to make our day so special. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • MrsHaire

    Jackie · Married on 09/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev.nagy was amazing.so sweet and personal.really made my wedding special.i would recommend her to any one :)

    Sent on 09/30/2011
  • S

    Suzanne & Harold · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are writing in support of Minister Rebecca Nagy. Though many service providers ask us to make recommendations on their behalf. We only recommend professionals that we feel are highly motivated and well-suited for their programs. Therefore, we highly recommend that Rebecca be given the opportunity to participate in your very special ceremony/wedding.
    We first met Minister Rebecca Nagy when we were seeking to find a minister for our wedding. We were both on our second marriages and wanted a very intimate and special ceremony for this next wonderful chapter of our lives. She was delightful to work with as we explored the idea of creating a very special wedding celebration that would fully include all of our beloved participants which came from diverse age ranges, geographys, and life perspectives.
    Though Rebecca has consistently exceeded our expectations in all areas of her work, the best example of her brilliance shone through by the special ceremony she effortlessly helped us put together. The work clearly showed her ability to be as an effective writer and her mastery of the conventions of Matrimony. The writing was clearly expressed, well-organized and passionate. Furthermore, Rebecca is articulate in her verbal expression, and added numerous special touches to our ceremony and wedding event. We now call her friend and hope to stay in touch for the balance of our lives on earth.

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • K

    Kallie · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Nagy was ABSOLUTELY fantastic. She performed our ceremony with the ease and professionalism that I had truly hoped for. She incorporated a commemorative candle and wrote an absolutely beautiful verse about our fallen soldiers for my Navy enlisted husband and I. She was able to converse with us over the phone and through email to ensure our ceremony was perfect, which proved wonderful because my husband and I live in California and wished to have a wedding in North Carolina. She was flawless the day of the wedding and we would highly recommend Reverend Nagy to any Bride and Groom.

    Sent on 10/23/2011
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I had to do all over again I would def use Rev. Rebecca Nagy for my ceremony. Her words are absolutely amazing and will give you goose bumps. Everyone came up to me after the ceremony to tell me how they've attended a lot of wedding and never heard words like that. That she really touched them. Rev. Rebecca made my wedding day a day everyone will remember. I cant Thank You enough!!!!

    Sent on 09/01/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is wonderful an so down to earth , she is flexible an a pleasure to work with. She gave us a personal an touching ceremony. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 10/04/2010
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was AWESOME! Very reponsive to emails and gets your ceremony to you way ahead of time. Day of she was funny, heartfelt, and we can't imagine our ceremony without her! she's highly recommended

    Sent on 06/03/2010
  • C

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received numerous compliments on our ceremony. Everyone loved the personalization of the service as well as the delivery. Rebecca was fun to work with and made the process of a custom ceremony very easy. I would definitely recommend Rebecca's services to any bride looking for something different, that is personal and wants a little tradition thrown in to her ceremony.

    Sent on 12/15/2009
  • T

    Brittany · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say...Rebecca was AMAZING! She really knows what she's ding. Meeting with Rebecca was very easy considering I have a very odd work schedule- she was very flexible. Rebecca is also wonderfully creative- she helped us really personalize our whole ceremony to meet our wants and beliefs. I'm so grateful she was recommended to us- Our wedding ceremony was perfect! We cannnot begin to thank you enough.

    Sent on 01/24/2010
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is amazing!! We loved working with her and everyone at the wedding just loved how the ceremony had a realistic message that pertained to what we believe. She was very easy to get in touch with and was always on top of everything. I recommend her to everyone that I know!

    Sent on 11/21/2009
  • C

    Carson · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Nagy was the perfect officiant for our wedding. We only had to meet her once to realize that she has an incredible gift for officiating weddings. She was so organized and patient, walking us through potential ceremony structures and vows. She gave us the freedom to craft the ceremony to our liking. On the wedding day, she was very warm and cordial. She really helped make the ceremony special. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
    Reverend Rebecca A. Nagy Ministries 8
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was great! We loved having her officiate our ceremony. Despite living out of town, Rebecca made time to meet with us in person while we were in Charlotte prior to our wedding. She also helped us personalize our ceremony so that it was a perfect representation of us. I'd definitely recommend Rebecca to brides in the Charlotte area! In fact, one of my friends took that recommendation, meet Rebecca for herself, and now Rebecca will be officiating her ceremony next year =)

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is so amazing. Everyone who attended our wedding commented on how "us" the ceremony she put together for us was. I even had one guest tell me she had been to 9 weddings in the past 2 years and our ceremony was the only one to make her tear up! We loved working with her so much, our ceremony was truly perfect. We had a train pass by and she used the train as an exclamation point!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Nagy was an absolute dream to work with. We told her during our consultation that we were not interested in a religious ceremony, and she had no problems accommodating us. She was very friendly, very professional, and helpful in planning our ceremony. When our wedding day came, her inflection and interpretation of our ceremony was absolutely breath-taking. You could feel that everyone who attended our wedding was completely enveloped in the words she was speaking. Our wedding ceremony was magical for many reasons - and Rev. Nagy was one certainly one of those reasons. She is, without doubt, the best wedding officiant in the greater Charlotte area.

    Sent on 12/08/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review