Reverend Maureen Jeffries Reviews

77 | Glen Rock, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Reverend Maureen Jeffries

Recommended by 100%

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

Reverend Maureen Jeffries 1
Reverend Maureen Jeffries 2
Reverend Maureen Jeffries 3
Reverend Maureen Jeffries 4
Reverend Maureen Jeffries 5
Reverend Maureen Jeffries 6
Reverend Maureen Jeffries 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Jeffries was AMAZING! The compliments that we received are endless. Her service is so sweet, touching, and personalized to you. No two weddings are alike with her. We know we made the best and right decision by having Reverend Jeffries perform our ceremony.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maureen was absolutely a pleasure to deal with. Completely professional and amazing at her craft, worth every penny and then some! So many people came up to my husband and I at our wedding that it was one of the most thoughtful and unique to us as a couple...that is because Maureen makes it that way!!

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Jeffries is so good at what she does! I’ve had the privilege to attend weddings that she’s officiated, I’ve been in a wedding that she’s officiated and we were so grateful to have her officiate our wedding. She is dedicated and adds such a personal touch, it’s as if she’s known you your entire life. Our families and wedding guests raved about her. Not only did she officiate a flawless ceremony, but she gave us great advice for the entire ceremony. I absolutely loved working with Rev. Jeffries and I hope that our paths cross in the future.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't say enough amazing things about Rev Maureen. She was absolutely fantastic throughout the whole process leading up to our wedding. Even when we reviewed what our ceremony would be like days before, it still blew me away how amazing everything was. She is so personable and makes your ceremony so special and unique. We knew the minute we met her that she was a perfect fit for us and our ceremony. All our guests commented on how special it was, and asked if Maureen was an old family friend, because she really made the time to get to know us and used so many little touches of our lives to complete our ceremony. Thank you Maureen for making the most special day of our lives incredible. The ceremony was the most important part for us, as it should be, but you made it absolutely beautiful!! You will not be disappointed, she takes everything you talk about to heart and helps you create a magical ceremony!!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! From the day we met her she has gone over and beyond for us! Our ceremony was beautiful and we revived so many complements about Rev. Maureen! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
    Reverend Maureen Jeffries 8
    Reverend Maureen Jeffries 9
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to have found Reverend Maureen Jeffries to officiate our wedding ceremony. She resides in my husband and I's hometown of Glen Rock which automatically gave us a sense of comfort. When we met with her for the first time , I mentioned that the ceremony was the one part of the wedding I was really struggling with. She took aspects of the questionnaire we filled out and mixed with really terrific vows she found that felt extremely personal to my husband and I. The ceremony was extremely heartfelt, sentimental, and funny. Many of our guests asked if she was a family friend because it was so specific to us a couple, it felt like she knew us for years They also mentioned it was one of the best ceremonies they had ever been to because it was so emotional and charismatic. I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you again Rev. Jeffries for making our big day so memorable.

    Sent on 12/11/2017

    Reverend Maureen Jeffries's reply:

    You are so welcome Jenna! Thank you for sharing your family with me for the day! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness.
  • K

    Karena · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Maureen married my husband and I in September 2017 and we absolutely love her! From the time we spoke to her on the phone, to the meeting we had at her home, she has been such a tremendous help in making our ceremony beautiful. She helped us customize our ceremony to fit us perfectly (especially coming from different religions), and she also found a way to incorporate our story of how we met! You can tell she is passionate in her work, interested in getting to know us (we were not just a number), and even gave us advice along the way. We have to say, she was definitely one of our favorite vendors and so happy for all she has done.

    Maureen, we cannot thank you enough for guiding us through this whole process. Thank you for making us so emotional (happy tears) and making our ceremony perfect.

    - Karena and Abraham

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Maureen was so wonderful to work with. She provided us with ideas that worked our ceremony and made sure my husband and I were satisfied with our vows. She took time to make our vows into beautiful poetic verses. During the ceremony, she was respectable and paid close attention to our parents name pronouciations. Her voice was very beautiful and her words touched both of our hearts. We would highly recommend her to any couples for her services.

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say how happy I am that we have Maureen officiate our wedding. From our first meeting with her, she was always so warm and full of life! She was so easy to talk to and truly made our ceremony one to remember. My husband and I decided not to write our own vows, but she was able to craft a ceremony perfectly personalized to us using our own words and experiences expressed in conversations with her. Our wedding day turned out to be much hotter than expected, and she was easily able to modify the ceremony day-of so that our guests were not sitting in the sun for too long. Afterwards, we had guests come up and tell us that ours was the best ceremony they have ever been to! I cannot recommend Maureen enough!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very attentive to all of our request, always able to jump on the phone to review anything requested, and helped us create a very personal memorable service to celebrate our day!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maureen was absolutely wonderful! All the days leading up to our wedding day she was super helpful and brought so much joy to us! She performed an amazing ceremony for our special day and all of our guests were super happy with her performance as well! I highly recommend her for your special day!!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
    Reverend Maureen Jeffries 10
    Reverend Maureen Jeffries 11
  • E

    Elan · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning, we knew Rev. Jeffries was special. She was so attentive and receptive to each of our personalities and views. It was as if she knew exactly what to do to create the perfect wedding before we even knew what we wanted. She made such a wonderful effort to understand us on a deeper level. My wife and I are 100% happy with Rev. Jeffries. We hope to remain in contact with her over the years and throughout our marriage. We happily recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • JMA

    Jessica · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maureen is the best of the best!! We seriously love her so much!! Finding a wedding officiant was very difficult for us. We wanted to hire a professional but also wanted someone who would get to know us and personalize our ceremony. Maureen was so kind, courteous, professional and on top of her game. She wrote a beautiful ceremony. There wasn't a dry eye in the house. At this point we consider her a friend and would love to stay in contact with her. Don't hesitate to hire her!!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • J

    james · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maureen was excellent and provided a heartfelt and personalized ceremony for our 8/5/2017 wedding. It was a pleasure working with her and we still receive compliments of the ceremony to this day!

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maureen did an amazing job at our wedding. She was super helpful, friendly and accomodating throughout the whole process. We had several meetings, and by the end, I feel like she actually got to know us as a couple. We had a hiccup in the ceremony where the roses we were supposed to give our parents were missing and she improvised on the spot to cover it up so that no one even knew. She also helped bring a few materials to help with the unity candle and showed up early to do a quick run through since we couldn't do one the night before due to an event being held there. I feel like she truly cares about the work she does and the people she does it for! Thank you Maureen for making our ceremony amazing!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 06/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Maureen was a delight to work with. She made everything so easy and the whole process smooth. She really painted an image of our love through her words. She is definitely someone I would recommend to friends or family getting married. Please do not hesitate to hire her because she will make you very happy!

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Maureen was absolutely amazing as our officiant. From the beginning, she made the process very easy. After our first meeting, my husband and I felt that she completely understood us, our relationship, and what we were looking for during our ceremony.

    Our ceremony was absolutely amazing. Reverend Maureen is eloquent with her words. She ensured our children were very much involved with our ceremony and combing our blended family.

    Our guests complimented how beautiful, heartfelt and emotional our ceremony was; for most it was the best ceremony they have ever seen.

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maureen was wonderful! Every meeting we had with her, whether it was in person or over the phone, was very relaxed and natural. She would always put what we were looking for first and never forced anything on us. She also gave us great ideas when we were stuck on what to do. After we gave her back our questionnaires to help with the ceremony, Maureen crafted a beautiful speech that had our guests coming up to us and telling us how beautiful the ceremony and reverend was. Maureen made us feel like we had known her for years. Her personal touch on our day is something we will remember forever. If you want the best of the best, it's Maureen!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • P

    Paula · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience with Reverend Jeffries. She met with us once in person and two times over the phone to get to know us and our story. The ceremony was custom to us, not options from a template, which some officiants do. She was also there for us with any problems along the way that we needed to talk about. Highly recommend working with her!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy to have found Reverend Maureen Jeffries to officiate our wedding. Not only was she professional and passionate about crafting our beautiful wedding ceremony with us, but she provided so much guidance and advice that we will value for the rest of our lives. Our family and friends were so touched and impressed with the ceremony. I would highly recommend Maureen if you are looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Maureen was absolutely wonderful throughout our wedding process. She is personable in every circumstance. Maureen gave us excellent tips and advice, she was very willing and capable of making the ceremony personalized to us, and she is an excellent writer and speaker. Rev. Maureen could go from cracking jokes with our bridal party behind-the-scenes to serenely greeting our guests and delivering a perfect and peaceful ceremony. We can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we talked with Maureen, she instantly felt like a member of the family, and we knew she would be a perfect fit for us. It turns out that she was! She was helpful not only in planning our ceremony, but also in many other ways, with advice about marriage and also the wedding planning itself. On the day of, she became an integral part in our ceremony running smoothly- she knew exactly what to do, even if we didn't know we needed it! We absolutely love her as a professional and also as a friend. The ceremony itself was so beautifully written, and we received many compliments specifically about her. We highly recommend her if you are looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Rev.Jeffries. She worked very closely with us to ensure our wedding was very personal. The day was perfect!

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Maureen Jefferies was a pleasure to have officiant our wedding. We felt like we had known her forever. She took the time to get to know both my husband and myself prior to our wedding. When it came down to the wedding the ceremony was amazing! The guests were blown away by how beautiful our ceremony was. Maureen was beyond amazing the day of with helping get everyone settled and with anything we needed. Thank you again for an amazing ceremony! Xoxoxo Jaime and John

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests said it was the most beautiful, intimate, emotional and wonderful ceremony they have ever sat through. :) Maureen made our wedding day extra, extra special. We could not have asked for anyone better. Our guests were just so impressed with Maureen!!! And so were we :) We highly recommend her!!!!

    Sent on 12/10/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review