Reverend Joel Curtis Reviews

7 | Encino, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Reverend Joel Curtis

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Reverend Joel Curtis 1
Reverend Joel Curtis 2
Sort by:
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Joel made our wedding perfect. Very professional but still added that perfect amount of humor to break the silence. I truly believe the ceremony makes the whole wedding and reverend Joel made it perfect!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
    Reverend Joel Curtis 3
    Reverend Joel Curtis 4
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Joel was recommended to us by our wedding planner, and we were SO thrilled with our ceremony due to all of the help we received from Reverend Joel! Joel was very accommodating and guided us throughout the entire process of creating our wedding ceremony so that it was completely customized for us. Thank you so much for making our day so special, Joel - we appreciate you so much!!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • J

    Jay · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Joel,

    As I’m sure you recall, our plate was full… We were stressed, tired & ready to get married and take off on our honeymoon!!
    Your understanding, patience and guidance made the ceremony process a breeze. Your attention to detail, ability to keep the
    guests at ease (us too) and brilliant words, captured exactly what we wanted to express…

    Thank you for your professionalism and warmth in helping to make our special day, a perfect day!

    Jay

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • M

    Mikael · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Joel Curtis was absolutely amazing! From our first sit down with him to ALL of the follow up communications, he was on point. He allowed us to customize our ceremony and make it our own. Rev. Joel informed us what each type of marriage license specifically meant and how to go about applying.
    His easy, calm, funny personality came through in our ceremony and people thought that we had known him for years. We feel like we have known him for years. His lighthearted demeanor kept us focused on the importance of our day. Us!
    If you are looking for an amazing officiant Rev. Joel Curtis is your guy. We can't thank you enough Rev. Joel for making our day so special.

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • J

    James · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Joel Curtis did an outstanding job. He is very easy to work with and has a great sense of humor, but can be serious if needed. I would recommend anyone who is thinking about getting married to consider Reverend Joel Curtis.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Reverend Joel. He let us completely customize our ceremony from hundreds of options of passages, poems, prayers, vows. The ceremony was unique to us and delivered with a warm, personal feel. As any bride knows, planning a wedding is stressful, but it was so reassuring to be able to leave the ceremony in Joel's capable hands once we decided what we wanted included. I was feeling so many emotions during the ceremony, including some nervousness with having so many people staring at me. But Joel immediately helped me to relax with his warm, confident, professional, and easy-going demeanor. Our ceremony was so special and personal, thanks to Reverend Joel.

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • B

    Brian · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a more perfect officiant for my wedding than Reverend Joel. He allowed us to personalize every detail of our ceremony, and then delivered it flawlessly. He kept my bride and I calm, and at ease before, during and after the ceremony. His personal touch, professionalism, and humor were just right. I would highly recommend Reverend Joel to anyone in need of an officiant.

    Sent on 01/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review