Reverend James Condit Reviews

64 | Marion, IA
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Reverend James Condit

Recommended by 93%

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

3 User photos

Reverend James Condit 1
Reverend James Condit 2
Reverend James Condit 3
Sort by:
  • Stacey

    Stacey Sauls · Married on 08/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He's The Pastor You Want!

    Rev. James was amazing. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Mr &Mrs

    Mr &mrs Akers · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are Mr & Mrs Akers

    We've waited our entire adult lives for the day that we married. It took many more years than we expected and Reverend James made our day special.
    It turned out to be a very cold outdoor wedding and James guided us through and provided us with a lovely ceremony. Very happy that Reverend James officiated.

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • Rochelle

    Rochelle · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor David was wonderful!

    Our wedding was beautiful, Pastor David did such a wonderful job getting to know us and making our wedding day feel so special. I would highly recommend Pastor David!!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
    Reverend James Condit 4
  • A

    Ahmed · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was a professional. He looked the part, answered all questions, had a ceremony tailored to the couple and gave us a lovely "Wedding Certificate" as a keepsake to be hung in our home afterward. Very lovely ceremony and he got the crowd to chuckle on a couple of occasions.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the priveledge of having Pastor David marry us. He was very, very good. He met us, got to know us, let us script our own unique ceremony, and he nailed it. We didn't get a chance to thank him after the ceremony so Pastor David...THANK YOU! It was exactly what we wanted for the start of our new life. Amy and Patrick Niemer

    Sent on 06/20/2018
    Reverend James Condit 5
    Reverend James Condit 6
  • J

    JoAnna · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Condit was very organized and did a very nice job for our ceremony. He tied our story and relationship into a beautiful sermon. We were very impressed!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Rev. James! He made our day go exactly how we wanted it! We had many people say how great he was as well! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very laid back and took interest of what we wanted for the events. Very glad we found him!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor David contacted us. He was friendly and knowledgeable. He listened and made our wedding ceremony personal and special. We would highly recommend David to anyone!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very professional, but funny as well. Though we were nervous at first, he made us both feel at ease!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Condit was wonderful!!! He did such a beautiful job and his words were perfect. The extra touches like a copy of the words from the ceremony that he gave us in addition to a marriage certificate we could frame was awesome. He was very professional, prompt and guided us through the most important day of our lives. Thank you very much for everything!

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • A

    Ann · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Condit was absolutely fantastic! We could not be happier with our ceremony! It was a pleasure getting to know Reverend Condit and he was great to work with. He also had a lot of great wedding planning advice. So many of our guests complimented us on our ceremony and wanted to know how we found Reverend Condit. Our ceremony was the perfect balance of light humor and deep meaningful advice on relationships. Our ceremony was truly special and one to remember thanks to Reverend Condit. We would recommend him to anyone and we cannot say enough great things about him!

    Sent on 06/21/2016

    Reverend James Condit's reply:

    Thanks Ann you two are a great couple and I know you will have many years of happiness
  • T

    Tia · Married on 05/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great man - Reverend James Condit was able to put such life, love, and happiness in our wedding. He really tailored the sermon to exactly what we wanted and throughout the process was so willing to help us with our specific needs and desires for our wedding. Not to mention the fact that Victorian Lace is absolutely STUNNING and an incredible experience for newly weds, but we plan on frequent returns to stay at what can only be called a luxury bed and breakfast! We loved the venue, the service, and the ceremony down to the core thanks to this man's great service - THANKS AGAIN!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new wife and I had Pastor David officiate or wedding ceremony recently. He was incredible to work with! We exchanged emails and met with him twice. He was very interested in our story and really seamed to care about us as a couple. It was clear that he wanted to do whatever it took to make our day special. After the ceremony, we had A LOT of people say it was one of the best ceremonies they had ever been to and Pastor David was a huge part of that. I would recommend him without a question!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • B

    Bob and Lajune · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend James was so helpful and very professional. We didn't know the first thing about what to do; he helped us every step of the way, He helped us with our Vows and with the Unity Sand service. We had 3 or 4 positive comments from our friends and family; My uncle thought Reverend James was enjoyable to listen to. He has a voice that is hypnotizing, which made the service very enjoyable. We would highly recommend Reverend James to every Bride and Groom that wants an Officiant that isn't boring or preachy. Thanks, Reverend James for the old license, and we will see you in 20 years for our 20th anniversary.

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Much appreciated!!! This is the best choice, Reverend James made the whole process a lot less stressful than my mother did. In the end we all had fun and it was truly the best day of my life. I would recommend James Condit for every wedding. He is was again very patient, kind, and accommodating to our unique situation. He is a great Reverend and will be definitely doing out renewal.

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • User6571148 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend James was great in presiding over our wedding. Our day was a dream come true and we so glad the Reverend James made our wedding completely care free.

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor David officiated our wedding, he did such a wonderful job! He was very easy to talk to, and from the first moment we met him it felt like we had known him forever. We had a mishap with our unity sand (ups lost it) Pastor David took time out of his own personal life to stop by Michaels and pick up the color of sand we needed, the night before. He saved the day! Thank you Pastor David for everything!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor David was a blessing for our wedding. He stepped in at last minute, and saved the day. He was extremely detailed oriented, and thought of things we didnt. The day of the wedding, we knew that he would be there for us, and he was. Everyone loved the ceremony that he preformed. Just from knowing us, he knew what we wanted from him. So there were stories and our history included. I can't express how perfect he was for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/16/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Condit helped give us our dream wedding. We booked him on short notice, he drove to the location we chose for our wedding and gave a beautiful sermon. We will definitely be booking him again for a vow renewal or ceremony with family.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Condit was amazing! We had a very casual family ceremony and he did an excellent job keeping everything light and humorous throughout, which was exactly what we wanted! He met with us for a little over an hour about a month before our wedding to get to know us and show us our options so we could pick and choose what we wanted to include in our ceremony And then called the week before to go over everything again. He really personalized our ceremony for us, to the point where our parents asked if we'd known him before!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • R

    Richard · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was absolutely wonderful. Our service was very intimate and personal. He was professional and eloquent. We highly recommend him.



    Sent on 05/02/2015
  • User4809620 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a perfect officiant for our quick notice wedding. I called Reverend James up and within a few minutes he called me back. Asked if he could perform a short ceremony today and said he needed two hours to get ready and if we could be there at 1pm. The ceremony was great and so glad that we used him and his Bed and Breakfast as it made it so much more of a special day. Thank you Reverend James Condit.

    Sent on 02/22/2015

    Reverend James Condit's reply:

    What a great couple I am so glad that couples like you can come to Victorian Lace and have a beautiful wedding
  • V

    Vanessa & Justin · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a simple yet romantic ceremony, and Reverend James delivered! Our ceremony was performed in his B&B, Victorian Lace. It was decorated beautifully for Christmas, and our vows were said right in from of the Christmas Tree. He wrote a touching sermon with the vows and it was beyond our expectations.

    Sent on 12/14/2014
  • User4547705 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did exactly what we asked for and more. I am offering few words but James was great and worth it all.

    Sent on 11/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review