Reverend Ed Abato Reviews

131 | Morristown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

131 Reviews for Reverend Ed Abato

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

131

25 User photos

Order by:
  • AD 062

    Ad 062 · Getting married on 02/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The Most Amazing Reverend Ever"

    Rev. Abato made everything so nice and calm and perfect for our special day. All our plans were changed due to COVID-19 and Rev. Abato worked with us with no problems. Recommend him to everyone!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2020
  • Brie

    Brie Giordano · Getting married on 03/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Reverend Ed

    Reverend Ed was absolutely amazing! He helped us create the most beautiful ceremony that was individual to us. He assisted us throughout the entire process and promptly responded to all questions that we had. On the day of the wedding he eased all of our nerves and made sure that we knew everything that was going to happen. He did such a great job that our guests are still raving about how beautiful of a ceremony it was! We would highly recommend him to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 01/11/2020
  • L

    Linneth Sedano · Getting married on 02/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    If you're reading this review it probably means you've been on a search for the perfect officiant. That being said, stop your search and book Rev. Ed for your wedding!

    Rev. Ed was the absolute best to work with. He could not have made the process any easier. He gave us clear, easy steps to follow and created a beautiful ceremony for us.

    All our guests raved about the ceremony and we couldn't have asked for a better officiant.

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • Liz

    Liz Boyd · Married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best

    We cannot say enough about how wonderful Rev Ed is!

    Rev Ed was the best to work with throughout the entire wedding planning experience. He laid everything out clearly from the beginning, gave simple step by step instructions and was very responsive and great to communicate with. He supplies all of the details needed not only for the ceremony but for any needed paperwork before and after the wedding.

    He brought so much professionalism while being warm, inviting and making everything personal to us. We are still receiving compliments about how much everyone enjoyed the ceremony and how great Rev Ed was.

    He is happy to create a ceremony that you are comfortable with no matter what you are looking for.

    You really cannot go wrong by having Rev Ed officiate your wedding, we are so happy he was part of our day and it could not have been more perfect!

    -Liz & Josh
    Waterloo Village Wedding, Sept 2019

    Sent on 10/02/2019

    Reverend Ed Abato's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was truly an honor to be able to marry such a beautiful couple as the two of you! I wish you a long life of happiness together! Keep in touch!
  • Kristen

    Kristen Ross · Married on 08/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are in good hands!

    My fiance and I are so glad we choose Rev Ed to officiate our wedding. He was so knowledgeable and organized which made the process stress free from the start. Most importantly, we recently had to reschedule our wedding date like many couples effected by COVID and he went above and beyond to accommodate us. Thank you Rev Ed.

    Sent on 04/15/2020
  • K

    Kylie Fuchs · Married on 07/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!

    Rev Ed was nothing but amazing. His level of professionalism and knowledge in the field made our experience incredible. He was able to give us a myriad of options so that we could customize our ceremony to exactly what we wanted. He was incredibly professional and prompt from our first meeting to helping us with our marriage after the big day. We had many family members and friends comment on how great our ceremony was. Ed also worked very well with our other vendors. We had a bagpiper play us down the isle out of the ceremony and he was able to communicate directly with him so that the end of the ceremony was as we imagined it. We would highly recommend Rev Ed to anyone that wants a wonderful and stress free officiant for your big day!

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    Reverend Ed Abato's reply:

    It was so great to be able to be a part of your special day, Kylie! You and Matt are an amazing couple! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this amazing review. I really appreciate it! I wish you both a lifetime of happiness together!
  • C

    Chelsea Payco · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect officiant!

    My fiancé & I went back and forth between asking a family member to officiate our wedding or hiring a professional. We are so glad we chose to have Ed officiate our wedding. From our first phone call we knew he was a great match for us. Our first in person meeting prior to the ceremony felt like we were hanging out with a friend. Ed was professional and extremely knowledgeable. Ed listened to our story and was able to tailor our ceremony to be exactly what we wanted! Our wedding guests are still asking us who our handsome, well spoken officiant was! We highly recommend Ed to anyone considering hiring an officiant!

    Sent on 12/20/2019
  • H

    Hannah Cihlar · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Rev. Ed was awesome! From the very beginning he was extremely helpful, and guided us through the whole process. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect! We received some many compliments and positive feedback from our guests as well. He honestly exceeded our expectations! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    We had such a wonderful experience working with Reverend Ed Abato. Highly recommend him and his services!

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    There truly wouldn’t have been a better fit for our wedding! Rev Ed was so easy and a pleasure to work with. He is extremely professional and knew exactly what to say to make our ceremony personal. He had everyone in tears which is what you want for a once in a lifetime moment like this. Choosing an officiant is a big deal and I can assure you, you won’t be disappointed choosing Rev Ed! He will make your ceremony spectacular! Thank you Rev Ed for everything you’ve done in making our day so special!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • J

    Janelle Gomes · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony

    Ed provided us with a beautiful ceremony! All our guests were raving it was the best wedding ceremony they’ve seen. Ed did a wonderful job communicating with us what we wanted and wrote a beautiful and thoughtful ceremony. He chatted with us over the phone, being we were out of town and had no problem talking us through the process’s I would highly recommend Ed for any wedding.

    Sent on 10/27/2019

    Reverend Ed Abato's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words. It was such a pleasure being a part of your wedding day and meeting all of your wonderful family and friends. I hope you experience many days of love & happiness ahead!
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Millar · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!

    Rev. Ed was a pleasure to work with! He was flexible and accommodating throughout out entire planning process. He made every conversation and meeting so comfortable. We continue to receive compliments from our guests about Rev. Ed's ceremony! We would highly recommend him and his services to all our friends in the future!

    Sent on 10/26/2019

    Reverend Ed Abato's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Jackie! I am so happy that you were pleased with my services. I wish you both many years of happy memories together!
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    Rev Patrick exceeded our expectations. We had friends and family ask how long we’ve known him, because his delivery was so clear and heartfelt. Both he and Rev Ed have helped us step by step through this process and even after, guiding us on how to finish up the licensing aspect. So worth it. Highly recommend Rev Patrick! He was also extremely friendly and professional and truly was the best decision. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 10/21/2019

    Reverend Ed Abato's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to work with you to make your ceremony extra special! Your kind words and wonderful review are greatly appreciated. We wish you both many years of happiness together!
  • Ralph

    Ralph · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly Magical

    Our wedding day was everything we hoped for plus more. From the moment I spoke to Ed on the phone I knew he was the perfect fit. He has a strong attention to detail and helped us out with everything we needed every step of the way. The ceremony he created had me in tears it was so beautiful. For some one we had only met once and spoke with over the phone and email he sounded like a friend up there on our wedding day. He knew our venue and even took care of working with the dj and videographers to get the sound just right. He has such a caring way that he creates your ceremony and delivers it in way that keeps you engaged the whole time. We decided as a couple to write our own vows and as a non writer myself he agreed read them over and gave feedback if it was needed for both of us. Like I said he goes above and beyond and he is an MVP to add to your wedding when looking for an officiant. I highly recommend you look no further and book Rev Ed now. You will not regret it!
    Love
    Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Viola

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized, professional and go the extra mile

    Rev. Ed and Rev. Patrick made planning the ceremony easy from start to finish. They are very organized, professional and quick to respond to questions.

    Rev. Patrick officiated our wedding and we couldn't have asked for more! Our family (dog included) loved him!

    Sent on 06/25/2019

    Reverend Ed Abato's reply:

    Hi Jennifer,

    Thank you for letting me officiate your wedding! It was gorgeous scenery and it was such a joy witnessing the love you have for each other. Thanks again!

    Rev Patrick
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and helpful

    Rev Patrick was very informative, friendly, professional, and made our wedding day ceremony dreams come true. The process provided to ensure you receive the exact ceremony you envisioned was easy and extremely helpful. We really wanted to make sure we had a little comedy in our ceremony, and Rev Patrick was sure to ease it in without even trying. We would highly recommend Rev Patrick and To Have and To Hold Ministries to perform your ceremony.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa M Fosmire · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shop no more – Reverend Patrick is one you need!

    Reverend Patrick was such a pleasure to work with. We were honored to have him officiate our wedding! He is a true professional that is very articulate and organized. He made us feel so comfortable from the first time we spoke to him, so we knew we made the right selection! The other big plus is that he makes the whole process so easy. You can either write all of your own passages for your ceremony, or you can select from his extensive library. They are really good all on their own, or you can personalize them to make them your own. Reverend Patrick then reviews the whole ceremony with you, what will happen, when it will happen, and reviews your entire ceremony. He also provides great suggestions, based on his experience. What a pleasure he is to work with! After the ceremony he also provides you all of the information you will need to obtain your marriage license, copies, etc. He really supports you from one end of the process to the other; he’s not there just to show up at the ceremony. We were so proud to have Reverend Patrick with us on our very special day and we will not forget how wonderful he was. You are bound to be nervous on your big day, and Reverend Patrick is the calming factor everyone needs - highly recommend him.

    To Reverend Patrick: Michael and I would like to thank you again for making our day so memorable. We won’t forget you, your words of support, and your best wishes for a happy life together. We feel so lucky to have found you; you made the day a collection of memories that we will always cherish. Thank you for being you! Lisa and Michael.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • E

    Erin Vaubel · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Ever!

    Reverend Ed was the best surprise of our wedding day. He made our ceremony so special for us and our guests. Ed had us laughing, crying, remembering and excited. He incorporated everything we asked for and found the perfect words to weave all of our ideas together.

    Ed was also a pleasure to communicate with leading up to the wedding. He supplied us with all the templates and ideas we could need to create the ceremony we dreamed of. We highly recommend working with Reverend Ed for your wedding officiant.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Dana

    Dana Johnston · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing ceremony !

    My husband and I were looking for a professional, yet friendly and personable officiant to perform the ceremony (on our June 29th wedding.) We first spoke with Rev. Ed , reviewing policies , pricing, etc. He was great , again , providing us with a more personable experience along the way. He put us in contact with Rev. Patrick, who would officiate our ceremony. Rev. Patrick was also very personable , asking us questions and starting up conversation that could allow him to get to know us as a couple. He provided us with the chance to really create our own vibe by giving us input on the readings and verbiage used during the ceremony. Rev. Patrick was on time , handled all paperwork, and even followed up post- ceremony. We are truly thankful and pleased with Rev. Ed and Patrick’s professionalism and service. Thank you for giving us a beautiful ceremony we will cherish forever. You will love these guys!

    Sent on 08/29/2019

    Reverend Ed Abato's reply:

    Dana,

    Thank you so much for the kind review and for allowing us to assist you throughout the process of your big day. It was a pleasure to officiate your ceremony and watch the joy on your faces as you made your vows to each other!

    Rev Patrick
  • Wally

    Wally Kaczynski · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Ed made everything so much easier.

    Reverend Ed was fantastic and made our special day that much better.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Catherine

    Catherine O’Connell · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    6/22/19 Wedding

    My husband and I got married a little over a week ago and we used Rev Patrick as our officiant. We could not be happier with our decision!! He made the process super easy and we were able to tailor our ceremony to exactly what we wanted. We received so many compliments from guests about how wonderful the ceremony was. Rev Patrick is a great public speaker and sounded awesome. Even after we got married he made sure to follow up and help us with the next steps of the marriage certificate process. I would highly recommend him to any couples looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 07/02/2019

    Reverend Ed Abato's reply:

    Catherine,

    It was such a please officiating your wedding! It was a beautiful representation of you as a couple and it was great seeing your family and friends celebrate your love. Thanks for letting me be a part of your special day!
  • Theresa

    Theresa · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service! Reverend Ed made our day extra special! Very genuine and kind!

    Reverend Ed is truly amazing! During our first chat, he made my at the time fiancé and myself feel comfortable throughout the end of this journey called wedding planning, easing us into the most important journey of all, MARRIAGE! He was able to guide us in not only arranging our vows, sermons, etc. He also guided us on the marriage certificate process. Reverend Ed has this warm and inviting presence and it was felt throughout the ceremony! My now husband and I couldn't be any happier knowing that Reverend Ed married us in the name of God.

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • K

    Kristen Josephine Znutas · Married on 12/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have gotten any luckier with finding Reverend Ed Abato!

    Throughout the wedding planning process, Reverend Ed Abato was a pleasure to work with. He was very professional, patient and willing to offer recommendations. His responses to my questions were timely and he worked with me every step of the way to make this process as seamless as possible.

    On the day of the wedding, he made sure that everyone was at ease and that everyone felt comfortable with all of the exciting things that were about to happen. His delivery of the ceremony was beautiful as he captured our love perfectly in the most important part of the wedding. Our guests during the cocktail hour couldn't stop raving about how great Reveren Ed Abato did!

    I would highly recommend Reverend Ed Abato for your wedding ceremony as he is a master of his craft.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • N

    Nicole Sadlock · Married on 12/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helpful, genuine, lovely

    Rev. Patrick was a joy to work with and performed a beautiful ceremony. He walked us through every step of the process and he was incredibly flexible and selfless with his time on our holiday wedding. Book him today if you want your wedding day to be extraordinarily special.

    Sent on 01/23/2019

    Reverend Ed Abato's reply:

    Thank you Nicole! It was such a please officiating your wedding in the presence of your loved ones! It was a beautiful ceremony. Thanks for allowing me to be a part of it!

    Rev Patrick
  • T

    Tiffany Valentin · Married on 11/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely recommended

    Rev. Ed was phenomenal. He worked with us from beginning to end. All my guests ranted and raved over how get he was during our ceremony, how professional he was and how clearly he spoke. Before the ceremony he came to my bridal suite and spoke to my son about his duties about being the ring bearer and also what he was supposed to say during the family vows. My son was extremely emotional during the family vows and after the ceremony Rev Ed came and checked on my son and gave him words of encouragement. I would recommend him to anyone he was definitely a great choice for my officiant.

    Sent on 11/30/2018