Reverend Dr. Jeff Flynn Reviews

38 | Meriden, CT
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Reverend Dr. Jeff Flynn

Recommended by 99%

38

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Reverend Dr. Jeff Flynn 1
Reverend Dr. Jeff Flynn 2
Reverend Dr. Jeff Flynn 3
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany and Sean Mcmahon · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Reverend Jeff did an awesome job with our ceremony. He was very helpful when planning the ceremony and gave us a bunch of tips for how the ceremony should go! He did a great job for us and we highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Smooth and Easy Process

    The overall process with working with Rev. Dr. Flynn was smooth and easy. He was very helpful and truly wanted it to be the ceremony that we wanted. I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 12/23/2018
  • M

    Myrta · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, professional

    I can’t praise reverend Dr. Jeff Flynn enough. He was extremely professional and experienced in his work. He took the time to go through everything in detail, from the wedding vows to the ceremony tips and insights. He’s very knowledgeable and is happy to pass his expertise to make sure your day goes flawlessly. He took control of the ceremony and he made sure everyone was on the same page. He kept reminding my husband that it was our special day and that he was happy to accommodate every detail of our vision. We are really happy that we decided to go with Reverend Dr. Flynn for our ceremony. Thanks for your guidance and great service Marco & Myrta

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • M

    Marangelis Nunez · Married on 09/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was absolutely great!

    He did an absolute great job! It was a beautiful ceremony where he made our dreams come true. So professional and such a warm personality. Thank you again for an amazing job!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • S

    Shaina Myslinski · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justice of the Peace

    He was amazing! So thorough and available for whatever we wanted with our ceremony. Would highly recommend! :)

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • E

    Emily Goldstein · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Jeff did an amazing job for our March 31, 2018 wedding at the Fox Hill Inn. He helped us plan the perfect ceremony that was tailored specifically to our needs. He was very easy to work with and we have a great time during our ceremony thanks to him. We would definitely recommend Jeff to anyone looking for an officiant. – Emily & Drew

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • K

    Kimi · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding last weekend with Rev. Jeff. Everything went smoothly and Jeff was always right there to help us if we forgot our part. Our wedding was unique because we had two ceremonies. A Vietnamese tea ceremony followed by an American ceremony. This did not phase Rev. Jeff at all he was very professional and was able to officiate both ceremonies. We would definately recommend Dr Rev. Jeff. He also has an extensive list of ceremonies to choose from to fit your special day.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed with the quality of service provided by Reverend Dr. Flynn. While he was professional, he was also laid-back, friendly, personable and so easy to work with, which was very much appreciated to assist the wedding in going smoothly. Rev. Dr. Flynn also provided excellent communication leading up to the wedding, he provided us with coaching on how to apply for the marriage license, what we would need to day of the wedding and was always prompt in replying to e-mail and phone calls. He was also prompt in getting our marriage license mailed back as it was waiting for us in the mail when we returned from our honeymoon! I truly provide my highest recommendations as we could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding. Thank you again for everything!

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and highly professional. He made our special day truly wonderful.

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • Katie

    Katie Croce · Married on 06/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around great officiant

    After being at a few weddings including my own so far this summer, I am so grateful we hired Reverend Jeff Flynn! Image and voice matters, your officiant is in some of the most important pictures and the words spoken and the way they are said have to capture the audience to make it an engaging ceremony. That being said, he did a fantastic job. He looked sharp and professional so as to look nice in the photos but not draw any attention away from us and he has a great tone of voice that made me feel like our ceremony was movie perfect. I especially appreciated being able to customize the ceremony as we saw fit, even though we wanted a very traditional script he gave tons of examples that we could draw from for the different segments. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A bit more expensive than other officiants that we had looked into, but worth it. Our families enjoyed his professionalism and humor. He provided us with hundreds of pages of examples and past weddings and we were able to mold our vows into what we wanted to say.

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • L

    LeighAnne · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Dr. Rev. Jeff Flynn as our officiant for our wedding which took place at Candlelight Farms Inn in New Milford, CT. We met with Jeff a year before the wedding casually at a Starbucks. We knew immediately after sitting with him for 15-20 minutes that he was the perfect person to officiate our wedding. He was extremely easy to work with, had an amazing sense of humor, and was simply a delight to be around which was also revealed at the ceremony We were able to choose the ceremony that we wanted and personalize it exactly to our liking. He supplied us with many different options for readings for the ceremony; after choosing what we wanted he put it together and sent us the document to proofread. The ceremony was beautiful; short yet meaningful. We would definitely recommend Dr. Rev. Jeff Flynn to be your officiant.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Rev. Dr. Jeff Flynn was recommended to us by our friends who he also officiated back in 2014. He was very responsive when we contacted him, was available to do our wedding, and helped us every step of the way through the process. He basically let us create our own ceremony and he just made it official for us. Very down to earth and will perform the ceremony catered to the couple. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 09/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review