Reverend By Request Reviews

54 | McHenry, IL
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Reverend By Request

Recommended by 99%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Georgina · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Being married by Reverends Gary and David was the single greatest choice we made in planning our wedding. From our first conversation and subsequent meeting, we knew we would look no further. They are professional, AND warm and welcoming. They worked closely with us to plan the perfect ceremony...personalized to us. And their attendance at our rehearsal luncheon was the icing on the cake. Our families absolutely loved them. They even took time to bless our new home. And since the big day (July 29), each guest I have talked to has gone out of his/her way to mention how outstanding the Reverends and ceremony were. Make sure you meet with the Reverends before you book your wedding officiants. Thanks, Reverends!

  • J

    Jan · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wonderful experience with Reverand Dave. My ceremony was custom and amazing. All of my guests raved at how awesome he was. I highly recommend him as your officiant, you will be amazed and not one bit disappointed.

  • Z

    Zach · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say, Reverend David and Reverend Gary are both wonderful people. Reverend David was our officiant for us. He created a wonderful, beautiful personalized ceremony for us. Any questions I had he was very responsive and professional towards us. He truly made the wedding ceremony process easy for us to handle. He was very kind and considerate towards my wife but our friends and families as well. Let me give you an example. He called me and let me know he was in an automobile accident and had to wear a boot on his foot. He asked us if we were comfortable still with him being the officiant in case we did not want to see the boot in our wedding photos. We told him we had no issue and would love him to still be our officiant. The day of the ceremony Reverend David and Gary were both there to help with the ceremony and it was a wonderful experience. We received many compliments for how sincere and positive he was towards everyone. It was a very emotional experience for all and I am so happy he was a part of the wedding. Please make sure if you are looking for a Reverend to use him.

  • P

    Phillip · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend David Andrew performed a beautiful, memorable ceremony for us, even after we contacted him less than two weeks before our special day. His responses were prompt, helpful, and supportive. The ceremony was exactly as we imagined it. We couldn't have chosen a better officiant for our day. Thanks so much Reverend David!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with prompt response and accommodating us in his schedule. Proud to have him as our reverend,

  • D

    Donnie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. David has made the whole wedding process very easy for us. He has been GREAT to work with: very nice, professional, organized, and most importantly responded immediatley to any question we had! Everything for the ceremony was laid out for us to customize how we wanted. Everything went perfect and could not have done it without Rev. David. To anyone out there that is looking for an officiant and do not know who to choose, we were the same way, but we are extremely happy with the service Rev. David provided for us! Again.. Thank you!!!

  • R

    Robert · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverand David was a pleasure to work with. Really made the day great. Was on top of everything. Will recommend to everyone I know

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend David was very helpful in helping us create a ceremony that was special to us as a couple. Our ceremony was absolutely unforgettable and brought in new and old traditions.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend David was very professional and helpful. He made a personalized ceremony for our wedding that was absolutely beautiful. He was very responsive and flexible with any changes or concerns I had. I could not have asked for a more beautiful ceremony, would gladly recommend him to anyone getting married in the future!

  • N

    nancy · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend David made our wedding day very special! He read our personalities and tailored the ceremony accordingly. He made it a truly unique experience and a day we will remember and cherish forever! Thank you so much!!

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose Reverend David to officiate our wedding. He was so flexible and willing to do whatever we wanted. He was so organized and made things stress free for us! Highly recommend him!!

  • User4198169 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend David had wonderful ceremony arranged for our wedding it went smoothly and we had so many great compliments from our ceremony! Would recommend to anyone looking for someone who will do a different location wedding where it is some times card to get an officiant to travel too.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are both Catholic but planned to marry outside of the church. We wanted to find someone who would make our ceremony as close to a Catholic wedding as possible. After doing quite a bit of research, I found Reverends by Request. Reverend David married us and I couldn't have asked for anyone better! He was extremely flexible and so easy to work with! He did exactly what we wanted and focused on us, love, God, and marriage. Our families and friends thought he was wonderful as well and that he did an amazing job. We would recommend Reverends by Request to anyone!

  • M

    Margie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend David was phenomenal! Our wedding was beautiful and he made it so simple to have the elegant day we imagined. He was flexible, kind and professional. Simply perfect!

  • A

    Al · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great personality, would def recomnend him to any of my freinds or family

  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend David Andrew performed our ceremony. He was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL to work with. He was caring, detailed and above all just a wonderful person. They were recommended to us by our wedding venue, and when I first called him on the phone, I felt so comfortable speaking to him. And when we met in person, I knew we had picked the riight Reverend to perform our ceremony. During that first visit, we also had the pleasure of meeting the other reverend - Reverend Gary Mazzio. He too was as warm as a person. Love......love.....love.....everything that Reverend David did for us. Will DEFINITELY use him again for any future family events. He is now part of our family. If I could give him more than 5 stars, I would.

  • User4214071 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding service preformed by the Reverend David was nothing short of FANTASTIC!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service by Reverend David. Very professional, exactly what we wanted for our wedding day.

  • J

    Josue · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Gary performed a beautiful ceremony for us. We could not be happier with Rev. David & Rev. Gary. From the initial planning to the rehearsal to the ceremony itself, it was perfect. I would highly recommend them.

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend David was an excellent choice to officiate our wedding. He was very funny and we felt very comfortable with him, as he meshed with our personalities. I would recommend him to anyone anytime.

  • W

    Whit · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I agree with one of the previous reviewers. We also didn’t want a Circus or as they put it “Night Club Act” atmosphere!The first time I emailed them, Reverend David responded immediately. I had made a request to 3 Officiants to email me back with their prices. Only Reverend David emailed me back as requested. The other two called me; I didn’t ask to be called… Reverend David’s first email was full of the information I was looking for, and this helped us decide to go with them. Reverend Gary actually performed our wedding, Reverend David was already booked. Rev. Gary did a wonderful job! The ceremony was all about us, and it was just like we had discussed. Reverend Gary showed up to the rehearsal and wedding early. He has so much experience with weddings and it showed, especially at the rehearsal. We have a couple of friends that are planning their weddings, and have ask for our recommendation; we only have 3 words “Reverend by Request”! We will also keep their card for any future Baptisms. Thank you both!!!

  • T

    T · Married on 07/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Gary Phillip is a SUPERSTAR! What a wonderful human being and an incredible Officiant. I found Reverend Gary Phillip literally about 2 weeks before our long planned interfaith wedding. Our original Rabbi seemingly double booked himself and there we were with everything all set and no one to marry us! Although not a Rabbi, Reverend Gary Phillip handled EVERYTHING with grace, honor and dignity. We were still able to have parts of the Jewish Ceremony, like the breaking of the glass, so my husband’s Jewish family members didn’t feel left out. While our wedding was perfect in every way from weather to food to entertainment, Reverend Gary made it heartfelt, special and unique. We had so many compliments about him from our guests and family and I would highly recommend him for weddings or any other needs. You won't be disappointed!!!

  • C

    C · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank you, Reverends Gary and David, for all your hard work and effort you did to make our wedding ceremony intimate and memorable. You were very accommodating and responsive to our needs. We were able to enjoy ourselves because we knew we were both in good hands. Some of our guest thought they were a family members or family friend because they helped everyone feel so comfortable as well as we did! We hope to be able to refer their services to all of our friends and loved ones!!! Good luck in all you do and thank you again!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Revered David is amazing. He made our day truly spectacular and we could not have been happier with him! Love love love him.

  • User3509357 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. David did a great job. He took our specific wishes and created a wonderful ceremony. We are very happy with his services. Not only was he professional but he has a friendly and caring personality. I would recommend him!