Revelry Beauty Reviews

33 | Leander, TX
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Revelry Beauty

Recommended by 99%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Revelry Beauty 1
Revelry Beauty 2
Revelry Beauty 3
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was so wonderful and fantastic to work with! She will make sure your makeup is how you want it and you will look flawless on your wedding day! (and my wedding party too!) I loved having a trial as well to make sure everything looked perfect. She also is very affordable and doesn't charge additional fees - her pricing is very transparent. I highly recommend her for your wedding day!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
    Revelry Beauty 4
    Revelry Beauty 5
    Revelry Beauty 6
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian did an amazing job with my wedding makeup! A makeup trial was included with her services and it was so helpful. She was very responsive via email and also made sure to send me a text to let me know she was heading to our venue the morning of the wedding to get started on makeup. She also worked with me to ensure she did my makeup exactly the way I wanted—I felt so beautiful. She also had time to make up 4 other members of my bridal party so we all looked great for wedding pictures. I would absolutely recommend Adrian and Revelry Beauty to a friend. Thanks Adrian!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was a DREAM to work with! Having a destination wedding can be difficult, but she was extremely flexible with her schedule to make sure that we got my hair and makeup trial done before my wedding. She did my hair and makeup for our engagement pictures and my wedding day (onsite at the venue). I felt absolutely flawless both times I used her services and received so many compliments. Adrian was very receptive to my style and preferences and with minor tweaks made my vision come to life. Thank you again for making sure that I looked and felt my absolute best on my wedding day! You are a gem!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • K

    Kailey · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was amazing! Meeting her initially, I knew I had found my hair and makeup artist for my big day. She was obviously very knowledgeable and experienced and she was very outgoing and easy to talk to. I had never had my hair 0r makeup done before, and she made me feel so beautiful, even just in my trial! I love how my hair and makeup turned out in all of my wedding photos. She did an amazing jobs and the moms and bridesmaids were happy too!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian did our hair and makeup for both our engagement pictures and for our wedding day and we couldn't have been happier with her work. Being a same-sex couple, she had two brides to attend to the day of and she did it seamlessly. She works quickly, but does not skimp on quality! Both of our hair and makeup held up beautifully through our ceremony and through a night full of dancing! Definitely one of the sweetest people we met through the wedding planning experience and would both use Adrian again in a heartbeat for any hair and makeup needs!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian is so sweet and easy to work with! Her and her assistant did hair and makeup for myself (bride) as well as my 4 bridesmaids and 2 mothers. They both did a great job and were also wonderful at managing our mothers who are very very particular! When Adrian did my hair and makeup trial, I was so impressed with the quality of the airbrushed foundation and makeup - 8 hours later and my makeup held up fantastically with no smudging or melting whatsoever. For hair, I wanted curls and a half up waterfall braid and Adrian did a fantastic job - it was so beautiful and elegant. I highly recommend Revelry Beauty!!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Revelry Beauty was amazing! Adrian was so professional and accommodating and her work is stunning! She did full hair and makeup for myself, my mother and sister on my wedding day. Adrain was so welcoming at my hair and makeup up trial and replicated my look exactly on the day. She was so friendly and fit right in with all my friends and family at my bridal suite. I highly recommend Adrian, we never looked better!!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian and her assistant Lauren, did the hair and make up for my daughter's wedding last weekend in Dripping Springs, TX. There were 6 of us all together who got done up. We could not have been more pleased! They were so professional and the whole experience was nothing but fun. What a great, stress free way to get ready for a wedding! We received many compliments and I simply can not thank the two of them enough. I would highly recommend their services!Adrian and her assistant Lauren, did the hair and make up for my daughter's wedding last weekend in Dripping Springs, TX. There were 6 of us all together who got done up. We could not have been more pleased! They were so professional and the whole experience was nothing but fun. What a great, stress free way to get ready for a wedding! We received many compliments and I simply can not thank the two of them enough. I would highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Adrian for my wedding two weeks ago was a dream! I loved that she included a hair and makeup trial with her services - meeting her a couple of months before the big day and hashing out the details was not only fun, but made everything on the day of the wedding so stress-free! As a bride who didn't know much about hair or makeup, I really valued her ability to ask all of the right questions to create exactly what I had envisioned, and I absolutely loved the final product! With a trial, airbrush makeup, and false lashes included, prices were extremely reasonable. Adrian is professional and sweet and was just a joy to work with. She also brought a second artist to help with my mother and bridal party's hair and makeup as well, and her partner was just as skilled and lovely as she is. I highly recommend Adrian's services and am so glad to have had her as part of my wedding day!

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian is very talented and has a wonderful attitude. She was laid back with adjusting her timing and did an absolutely fantastic job on my hair and makeup, as well as my mom's hair and makeup. She also did makeup for the groom's mother and hair and makeup for the maid of honor, plus hair for one additional bridesmaid; everyone was thrilled with the results!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Adrian for your wedding day is like having an awesome friend with you that happens to be a magician with hair! I hired her for my wedding in San Antonio and couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. She was SO responsive and usually answered emails within hours, which was really helpful with all of the wedding planning stress! After meeting her in Austin for my hair trial, my mom & I both agreed that she was so sweet and professional. I came in without a clear idea of what I wanted & I only had a few Pinterest photos for inspiration. She totally NAILED it on the first try! She also gave helpful tips based on experience -- for instance, I really appreciated that she knew to place my updo toward my right side so that it would show in the ceremony photos. On our actual wedding day, it POURED, but Adrian was there early and ready to tame my frizzy mess of hair! Also, I had opted to do my makeup myself, but she was kind enough to bring her makeup supplies anyway just in case. She helpfully suggested adding a couple of individual eyelashes before heading out, and she was SO RIGHT. That's just one example of how Adrian goes above & beyond. Hire her!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • R

    Robin · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow is all I can say! Adrian was truly a gem to find for my wedding - she did my hair and make up, my bridal party's hair and my mom's hair and make up, and ALL of them turned out fantastic!! I partied hard all night long and my hair and makeup didn't budge at all. I did a test run that I used for my bridal portraits, and not only was she super accommodating to my requests, but she helped me look beautiful when I didn't know exactly what I was wanting. She's fun to talk to, she was great to have around while we were all getting ready, and I wish I could have convinced her to stay for the wedding! She's that much fun and yet so professional and easy to work with. I would definitely hire her again, and recommend her to all my friends!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian is an incredibly warm person, and she immediately put me at ease with her friendly personality, especially considering I am usually pretty clueless when it comes to hair and make up. She was able to offer helpful advice while also being very receptive to my requests. During the wedding planning process I found that communication is key when dealing with so many different vendors. Adrian was wonderful about replying quickly via email and addressing all of my questions and concerns. After my hair and make up trial, I had a few small changes, and she was great about working with my suggestions. I'm so glad I picked her to do my hair and make up on my wedding day. As trite as it may sound, it felt like we had known each other for years and having her there for the pre-wedding preparations and good conversation helped to keep my stress levels low. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a hair and make up artist!

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My maid of honor recommended Adrian for my bridal hair and make up and I am so glad I did! Even though she is based out of Texas she is worth the travelling fee if you're getting married in CA and we were even able to schedule my trial for the day of my bridal shower! The airbrush foundation she uses is flawless and she was 100% professional the entire time. She helped to keep all of the ladies in my family on time and ready when they needed to be. Her attitude and energy is exactly what a bride needs on her wedding day!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • L

    Lori · Married on 07/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot adequately express how wonderful Adrian is! She is incredibly talented, which is easy to see in any of the pictures of her work, but what doesn't necessarily show is what an amazing person she is. She is incredibly kind and easy going, and was willing to adapt to our scheduling adjustments without any hesitation. She made all the ladies in my party and family feel and look beautiful, which helped create such a wonderful atmosphere where everyone felt confident and excited for the evening. Further, my makeup and hair were just what I had hoped for, I felt beautiful as I walked down the aisle, and everything stayed perfectly throughout the whole night. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian did an amazing job with both my hair and make up, and my mother's hair! She was incredibly open to ideas while also offering suggestion of her own. She knew exactly what to do for my hair type, skin type, and overall look I wanted. She is so down to earth and fun! Adrian definitely made me feel like a princess on my wedding day! I have never felt so beautiful! She knew how to make my make up natural looking while still accenting my best facial features. She was truly amazing! As for my mom's hair, she was panicking not knowing what to do with her hair for the wedding. My mom sat in Adrian's chair explaining her hair type and how she had no clue how to style it. Adrian listened and assured my mom that she had just the style for her, and man was she right. My mom loved her hair! Both of our hair styles stayed perfect throughout the whole night! I would recommend her to any bride who wants to feel incredibly glamorous on her wedding day!

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • L

    louise · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian is awesome! With so many hair and makeup artists in the Austin area, it’s easy to get confused about pricing and who will make you look your best on your big day! From my first meeting with Adrian, she made me feel at ease and comfortable about the whole process. She is patient and listens to everything you are looking for and makes sure each step is exactly how you want it, along the way. Her package included a trial, airbrush makeup, lashes and onsite styling! She gave me a hair idea that I didn’t even know I wanted, but I loved it and it lasted all day long. If you are looking for someone in the Austin area for your wedding, stop right here and hire Adrian. She made me and my 2 bridesmaids look and feel beautiful and made my pictures stunning!

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a stylist to do my makeup for my wedding and was referred to Adrian through a friend. She was so much fun to work with and did a fantastic job! She was affordable, didn’t charge extra for a trial and was willing to travel to the venue on the wedding day. We had a trial a few weeks before the wedding so I wasn’t stressed or worried at all on my wedding day of how my makeup would turn out. She also had snacks on hand, which was SO appreciated on a crazy wedding day. My husband commented later that my makeup looked nice, but that he was glad I still looked like me. Through taking pictures, laughing, crying, eating and dancing, my makeup didn’t budge or smear and it looked just as great at the end of the evening as it did right after she applied it. Adrian is not only laid back and easy to work with, but she did a great job and I was happy to have with me on my wedding day!

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian exceeded all my expectations for my wedding! She did an amazing job not only with the makeup and hairstyles for me, my three bridesmaids, and my mother, but she made us all feel comfortable and confident in how we looked. Adrian was also extremely professional, timely, and hardworking, not to mention fun and conversational! All of us had a great time hanging out in the room with her while she worked her magic! Overall, my experience with Adrian was wonderful and I would recommend her services to anyone!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • User3073216 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was truly a blessing to work with. She made my wedding planning process much smoother by responding to my inquiries in a timely manner, and answering all of the questions I had relating to wedding hair & make-up. She included a hair & make-up trial in my package, and I was not disappointed! She made sure to ask what I envisioned myself looking like on my wedding day, and after finishing my hair and make-up trial, asked sincerely if there was anything I would like done differently. She was happy to oblige to my requests. Adrian arrived on time on our wedding day, and was calm and organized during a time of stress and frenzy for me! I absolutely loved my hair and make-up and would definitely recommend her services to anyone who is getting married!

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian provided quality service at an affordable rate! She worked with me closely throughout the process to build a "day of" schedule for the AM of my wedding. Adrian arrived early with ample supplies and a bright smile! My bridal party and I had SUCH A RELAXING MORNING thanks to Adrian. The hair & makeup process went so smoothly and Adrian built in extra time in order to avoid panic or error. She is so friendly and personable that you need not look further!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • User3690764 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian is very highly skilled and creative. I found her on The Knot when she was still working in California, and she was very responsive to my emails to set up a first appointment. In our first meeting, I brought a couple photos of what I was looking to do for my wedding look and she copied it exactly and I loved it. It literally took one try and my trial for the wedding was done! Quick and painless!

    When Adrian arrived to my wedding venue (on time and ready to go!), she got things moving and did an even better job with my makeup and hair, which I didn't think could be possible. I got so many compliments that evening and felt so beautiful. It also felt very natural, which was very important to me because I didn't want to look like anyone else but me on my wedding day!

    I am Filipino and she matched my skin color very easily. She also had some suggestions that were very genuine and helpful. I couldn't have imagined anyone else. My photos turned out amazing, too!!

    Adrian also has very reasonable rates, which was the first reason I chose her and then definitely didn't want to let go once I met her. She is very skilled with both hair and make up, doesn't take a lot of time to get things done, is very reasonable, and has an AWESOME personality. She definitely helped calm my nerves on wedding day. I highly recommend her and am so sad she will be moving to Texas. :( Texas will be lucky to have her!!!

    Thank you, Adrian!!! You helped my wedding get off on the right foot!

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • M

    Maya · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adrian was fantastic. Could not have asked for more.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • R

    Rosalyn · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so lucky to find Adrian. She made me look and feel amazing on my wedding day. She is extremely talented. She took care of me, my mom and new mom in law. She even spoke a little spanish with my mom to make her feel comfortable and ensure she loved the way she looked. My mom absolutely adore her! I would recommend Adrian to all my friends and relatives.

    Sent on 11/15/2013
  • User3694383 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Adrian on my wedding this past weekend and there is not enough good things that I can write about her craft. Adrian is so sweet and has such a positive energy. She did truly a fabulous job of incorporating and executing unique hairstyles that my bridesmaids, mom, and myself wanted. Despite my worries, my hair held the entire night with minimal touchup just as promised (which I was able to do myself with a couple of bobby pins)!!!! She worked very efficiently to finish everyone's hair, and I to my surprise, she really did finish each hairstyle (no matter how intricate) in 30-45min as she promised, each carefully done. Her pricing is very reasonable as well. I was incredibly fortunate to get to work with such a great stylist and highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/21/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review