Rev. Vince Tango Reviews

45 | Orange, CA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Rev. Vince Tango

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

45
Order by:
  • P

    Patsy · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Vince, the ceremony was beautiful, wonderful and meaningful. We absolutely loved it and you really made it special and perfect for us. We also received several very strong complements from our family and friend on how extraordinary it was.

    We loved your approach to Marriage Prep so much that we decided to incorporate that into date night and it put much more meaning into our wedding and relationship. We can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Rev. Tango through his website, and were immediately impressed by his background and open-minded approach to making our wedding right for us. It took only a brief phone conversation for us to feel comfortable trusting him with our special day. Though we met for the first time in person on our wedding day, we felt like were being married by a friend. He made it a point to learn about us... both individually... and as a couple. He touched base often,he asked good questions and he made our ceremony personal. It was everything we hoped it would be and more. Mark & Lynne Davidson

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • C

    Clair · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, I don't even know where to start telling you how amazing Vince was! We approached Vince with a little over a month until our wedding after we were experiencing issues with our original officiant. Vince assured us that he would be able to put together the ceremony of our dreams within this short amount of time. Vince clearly has a passion for weddings and it shows with his detailed work. He was very flexible and was able to meet with us whenever we needed. Vince really took charge and made sure every last detail was planned out. Our ceremony was beautiful and Vince delivered an amazing experience. We especially loved the message to the couple that he read during our ceremony. We received many compliments about how great Vince was. Some of our family thought that he was a friend of ours that we had known for years. All in all, if you are looking for an officiant that truly cares about you and your ceremony, make sure you go with Vince! Thanks again Vince!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Vince was a Joy. He made ceremony planning simple and fun and his collaborative approach (allowing you to pick and choose elements) makes a ceremony that is uniquely yours. We loved that when we got up to say our vows everything felt authentic to us. Vince also offered marriage preparation as part of his package which was a great experience and helped us focus on the great things in our relationship as well as areas where we could further improve. No matter how long or how well you know your partner, these are valuable sessions.

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince was a fantastic celebrant to work with. He was creative and caring, and we could tell he was really invested in giving us the perfect ceremony. Our wedding had the added complexity of having both my fiancé and I living in different countries, but Vince was perfectly happy to Skype with us separately and ensure we got what we both wanted. When we finally saw Vince together in person we met up for a relaxed lunch, just chatting and getting to know one another. Being able to build a personal relationship with someone who really cares about your wedding and married life is just what you want in a celebrant. We wanted a non-religious; literary-focused wedding ceremony with material taken from lots of different sources, and Vince was great at brainstorming ideas about how everything would work together. Thank you Vince for making our special day truly memorable! Rebecca and Mike

    Sent on 08/10/2013
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince made the preparation of our ceremony simple and easy. He was very well organized and had many examples to build the ceremony in any way that could be imagined. He spent time to genuinely get to know us and made the event special by sharing that experience during the ceremony.

    Our wedding was a dream come true and Vince was one of the reasons why.

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • Pat & Phil

    Pat Egan · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince officiated our Civil Union Ceremony on June 8, 2013. It was quite a service as he had to assist us in an outdoor setting in Boulder attended by family and friends of several couples who were celebrating together. He took the time to meet us ahead of time and asked good questions that helped us clarify what we were looking for in a service. He was sensitive to our needs including incorporating family members and friends into the narrative of the day. He was proactive in suggesting content for the actual vows themselves and his ideas made for a very moving ceremony. The day of the Civil Union itself, he handled our portion with humor, grace and caring. While we were both a bit nervous, he was able to help us stay focused on each other and put us at ease that day. We are grateful for his assistance and support and would recommend him whole-heartedly to anyone looking for a thoughtful, responsive and caring officiant.

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • S

    Sonya Jaquez · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince is the best Minister ever. We could not have had a more professional and fun Officiant. This was our Civil Union Ceremony in Chautauqua Park in Boulder. Vince met with us ahead of time and really listened and helped us design our Life Event. He was always available for us to ask questions and he sent us many references and web links to guide us. He had referrals for everything from photographer to music to decorations. Vince is the consummate minister. We really could not recommend him high enough. Vince -Thanks for making our Ceremony - PERFECT !

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince personalized our ceremony and it was just so lovely. The flow and the timing of the ceremony was smooth for the entire duration.
    I really liked meeting with Vince periodically so we could create our ceremony how we wanted. It also helped us keep on track with our planning as well.
    I would definitely refer him to my friends.

    Sent on 06/09/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For all the rating questions, we marked 5, however I have no idea what the VALUE of an officiant is. What I CAN tell you is that we enjoyed meeting and working with Vince. His style to let us be ourselves was priceless. He is professional and open-minded at the same time. He was not stuffy and that is EXACTLY what we wanted. We enjoyed our meetings with him and he is a GREAT listener. It is important to fill out the questionnaires and other paperwork so that he can really get a feel for you as a couple. He was a great addition to our ceremony and I can not imagine it without him.

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince was AMAZING!
    We hired Vince to be our wedding officiant because we knew from the moment we spoke with him that we could trust him to make our wedding ceremony everything that we wanted it to be. Vince took the time to get to know us, and really listened to us about what we wanted for our ceremony. He was professional and took all the worry out of planning the wedding ceremony.
    At our rehearsal dinner it ended up snowing so we were in a pretty tight space with a lot of people. Vince took charge and flawlessly guided us through the rehearsal. He worked with my day of coordinator to make sure that everything was coordinated and would go smoothly the day of.
    When it came to the day of the wedding, the one thing I was not worried about was Vince. I knew I could trust him to officiate a beautiful ceremony. We were impressed with how well he listened to us and how his message and town was exactly what we wanted.
    If I had to do it all over again I would definitely hire Vince! I would recommend him to anyone looking for someone who is trusting and dependable and really just an expert at officiating weddings!

    Thanks again Vince! You really made our wedding ceremony special. We are still getting comments from our friends and family about how nice it was.

    Ben and Emily Huges

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • User3139063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince did an excellent job at the ceremony and was amazing throughout the entire process of planning our wedding day. He was a great listener and worked closely with us as we created a truly unique and personal program. He was very open-minded to our requests, but also offered us some extremely important guidance along the way.

    We had interviewed other officiants listed on weddingwire, but as soon as we met Vince we knew he was sincerely interested in creating a ceremony that would be meaningful for us and our guests. Vince showed a great deal of creativity and patience the three of us worked together to create a pretty elaborate variation on the unity candle that would directly involve our friends and family. We had so many compliments on this unique element of our wedding from our guests and it would have never come together so perfectly if it had not been for Vince.

    Vince also did a spectacular job during the rehearsal and the wedding itself. He was such a calming presence during this hectic time. He was extremely friendly and upbeat as he coordinated the details of the ceremony, and he greeted everyone with a warm smile. Vince is an excellent public speaker, and we couldn’t have asked for a more personal or moving message. We give Vince our highest recommendations and we are so grateful for his expertise throughout the process.

    Sent on 03/17/2013
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Vince and would recommend him fully! He really worked with us to make sure we had a wedding that showcased who we are and what we are about. We got a lot of compliments from our guests on Vince and his great work.

    Sent on 01/25/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 12/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince was amazing! At the initial consultation we knew he was the right man for the job. He was very professional but at the same time he was very personal and interested in our story and learning who we were. He was also very accommodating; he made it easy to meet up with him (time, date, and location). When we did meet, he offered up great advice and had us go down the path we wanted and helped us make our ceremony truly original and memorable. Then on the day of the wedding he was so supportive and helped us to calm and compose ourselves so we can fully enjoy and experience our day. Our ceremony was so beautiful and we heard from friends and family for weeks about it. Several people actually thought Vince had been a close family friend of ours for years do to the personalization of the ceremony. We want to thank Vince so much for giving us the ceremony of our dreams. Thanks Vince.

    Love,
    David and Morgan Jones

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VInce ~ thank you so much for making our wedding day fabulous! We appreciate the time you took to get to know us in order to create a perfect ceremony ~ fit just for us. Many friends and family members commented on how our wedding was the most loving and heartfelt ceremony they'd ever attended. Thank you for putting our thoughts and feelings into words that will reverberate throughout our marriage until 'death do us part'.

    Sent on 01/29/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Vince. He helped us design the ceremony that would mean the most to us. He had valuable suggestions and outlines and listened to what we wanted. We received many compliments from our guests about the beauty of the ceremony and how it seemed just like us. We never felt pressured in any area. Vince was always ready with a smile and really got to know us. He's a great guy and provides excellent officiant services!

    Sent on 10/14/2012
  • J

    Jason · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince was very professional. We live in California but were having our ceremony in Colorado so our families could all be there. He worked with us before we came to Colorado; then met with my wife and me a few times before our wedding ceremony and got to know about us and what we wanted. We were not sure what all we needed to do for the ceremony, but that didn’t matter. Vince guided us through our options and gave recommendations for the ceremony. He really made a hectic time in our lives much easier and stress free. I was very happily surprised that Vince really took the time to get to know us and tailored our ceremony to us. The ceremony went extremely smoothly and was very special to us. Thank you Vince for making our wedding day one we will always remember with joy.

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 06/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vince Tango was a wonderful officiant and truly all we could have asked for for our wedding. I am giving him 5 stars on all accounts because I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

    Quality of Service: Vince sat down with us a number of times to truly get to know us and our story and develop a wedding plan specifically for what we envisioned. He also provided a brief marriage counseling, which was not something we had ever thought about, but turned out to be very helpful in expressing our hopes and concerns, and has kept a healthy line of communication open between us to this day.

    Responsiveness: Vince was quick to respond to any questions we had whether it be by phone or email. He also made it a point to stay in contact with us in the months leading up to the wedding.

    Professionalism: Top notch. We expressed to Vince early on that we wanted our wedding to be more of a casual affair, as neither of us are particularly religious. Vince made sure to tailor our wedding plans specifically to us. He conducted our wedding in a very personal manner, and even interjected some humor at points when reciting our story of how we came to be. It was exactly what we wanted and even exceeded our expectations.

    Value: Both my wife and I were a little surprised at how expensive it was to hire an officiant when shopping around prior to our wedding. I can tell you without hesitation that Vince was worth every penny.

    Flexibility: As I stated before, Vince went to great lengths to ensure that he tailored our wedding precisely to our specifications, and was very flexible in doing so. Any requests or preferences we expressed were obliged without hesitation.

    In all, I would give Vince a perfect score on all fronts. He truly made our wedding a special day and everything we could have asked for. I would recommend his services to anyone and will indeed be recommending him to family and friends in the future.

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/22/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Vince was wonderful! Funny and great attitude. Our wedding was planned from Oklahoma and he was in complete contact with us and quick to get back with us when we had questions. Not only did he perform the ceremony the way we asked him (some religion but not too over the top / sermon-y) but he helped us to figure out a ceremony that had all the elements we were wanting. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an officiant in the Breck / Denver area. A better price than most we found as well!!

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Vince is very relaxed, thoughtful, and family-oriented. He was an excellent match for us in terms of understanding our desire for an inclusive, non-denominational, family-focused, and efficient ceremony. We appreciated the care he took to getting to know the both of us both through survey and in-person meeting before the ceremony. He was very professional and I appreciated how organized he was about gathering our information, payment, and contracts. I am very happy with the outcome of our ceremony and how well Vince worked with us to make it happen as we envisioned! Vince comes highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/04/2016