Chicago Wedding Guy Reviews

241 | Schaumburg, IL
See photos, pricing and details

241 Reviews for Chicago Wedding Guy

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

241

10 User photos

Chicago Wedding Guy 1
Chicago Wedding Guy 2
Chicago Wedding Guy 3
Chicago Wedding Guy 4
Chicago Wedding Guy 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Tom was a huge hit at our wedding everyone loved how personable he was! It was great to have real advice being spoken at our wedding rather than reading off a piece of paper! He was fantastic and I will recommend him to anyone who is in need of a great officiant! Thank you so much tom!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • J

    Jan · Married on 06/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an awesome ceremony! Everyone commented on how touched they were.

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony at Noah's event venue in Lincolnshire and Rev. Thomas Perricci was amazing! Everyone we spoke to at our wedding mentioned how great the officiant was and how touched they were by the words he spoke and how he conducted the ceremony. He touched so many people and most importantly my now husband and I loved that he eased our nerves and made our ceremony something we will never forget. He was amazing and if you are in need of an officiant you cannot go wrong with him! He will make you and your guest feel amazing! He was the best and now we wish we would have recorded our ceremony because of all the complements we received, we would love to be able to watch it all over again and relive the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • User4436473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom did a fantastic job. He made both my self and my husband feel at ease during the ceremony. He really helped tell our story, And we couldn't of asked for a nicer upbeat guy. I would recommend him a million times over.

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom was amazing. We originally were going to have a friend marry us but we are so happy that we chose Rev Tom..He made our ceremony so special and meaningful and I know it would not have been the same had we had our friend marry us. He listened to what we wanted and went above and beyond! Thank you Rev Tom for making our day so special and meaningful

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • F

    Ashley · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom was great to work with and made the ceremony fit our personalities! We wanted a light hearted Rev who can give us a good laugh during the ceremony and he delivered just that. He was timely, professional and if we went back and redid the entire wedding, I'd use him again!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • J

    Jeanne Sidner · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Rev. Tom. Our family and friends loved the Rev. He really was successful at making the nuptual part of the wedding fun! We met him the week before and we told him what we were looking for and he made awesome suggestions. Call him...you won't be sorry.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tom is very professional and easy to work with. I was at ease and knew I didn't need to worry about his part. We received many compliments from our guests about how much they enjoyed our ceremony. It was very relatable and he kept our guest's interest. Thank you Rev Tom for a wonderful wedding ceremony!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • B

    Brendan · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small ceremony, no wedding planner. So it was nice to have a very professional, experienced officiant. Reverend Tom promptly responded to all our questions and requests in the months leading up to the ceremony. On the wedding day, he was on time, and ready to go. We had a few last second changes and it was no big deal w/ Reverend Tom. His words were beautiful and meaningful. I highly recommend Reverend Tom.

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • S

    shelley · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Rev Tom, he really takes the time to understand your preferences and works to customize a ceremony that's perfect for the couple. Rev. Tom's ceremony is very genuine and flows gracefully. Immediately after the ceremony we received compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was and how everything Rev. Tom said was worth listening to. Thanks for making our day so special with a beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 04/17/2015
  • K

    Kim and Tim · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was great. Very friendly and helped us not feel so nervous that day. I would highly recommend him!!!

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • User4685042 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tom was wonderful! I was a little skeptical of hireing a wedding officiant and planning my wedding over the phone from Michigan but it all turned out better than I could have hoped for. He used a good mix of seriousness an humor and made our little wedding extra special! Family and friends talked about how great the ceremony was for days after the event!

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an unforgettable ceremony we had! Upon meeting Rev. Tom, we knew right away he was the right man to marry us. We wanted to include our 2.5yo daughter as much as we could - which he was very open for. The conversation we had on our meeting day then played itself out on our wedding day - which is what we wanted. There was sentiment and personalization throughout. We received so many compliments from our family and friends - old, and young - about certain point in the ceremony that stood out to them, each being different. We could not have picked a better person to join us in marriage! Thank you again, Rev. Tom for listening and making our day a memorable one!!!! Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • A

    Ann · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Perrucci did an excellent job as the officiant at my wedding. His listened to our wishes and structured our ceremony to fit our needs. His sermon was very touching and completely on point. Many of our guests remarked about what a wonderful job he did. Very pleased and would definitely recommend him to friends and family!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tom was awesome to work with. He was so responsive to all of my emails and that's something I really appreciate in a vendor! He was on time to the wedding and rehearsal dinner and explained everything to the party perfectly. Would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 11/07/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but GREAT things to say about Reverend Perrucci! He has a wonderful personality and all of our guests loved him. He is extremely professional and answers all emails promptly. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect and really was the highlight of the night. It was exactly what we hoped for and we received so many compliments on how great our ceremony was. My husband and I weren't the type of people to get married in a church (much to our families chagrin), however Reverend Perrucci was able to give us a ceremony that even the church-goers could appreciate. While a wedding ceremony can be quite emotional, tense (and occasionally void of personality), he was able to interject some humor and make everyone in the room feel calm and comfortable. He helped make our day truly special!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many of our family & friends commented on how great of a ceremony Tom delivered.

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • E

    Erik · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With the stress involved in planning a wedding, we needed a few things to go smoothly. Rev. Tom made everything so easy and simple. His heartfelt speeches and delivery of vows and such was well-received by everyone present. Extremely approachable and an excellent balance of solemnity and humor. We love Rev. Tom!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User4513819 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tom was fantastic. We requested to bring both our faiths to the ceremony (Jewish/Catholic) and he did that well. We did the unity sand and breaking of the glass. Rev Tom was knowledgeable in both and we appreciated him explaining the meaning of both to our guests. Rev Tom made sure the ceremony was not dull and added some humor to it which we really enjoyed. We got lots of compliments from our guests that our ceremony was the perfect length of time.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • L

    Lilli · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Thomas is the coolest Reverend ever! Our wedding ceremony was perfect, he made it perfect. He delivered what my husband and i asked for, a very casual intimate and fun ceremony. We loved him and so as all our guests!
    Even before that, Rev Thomas was so professional. He responded to my emails promptly. We were so glad that we got him because he helped us have a very fun memorable perfect wedding !! :-)

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • G

    Geri · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we found Rev. Tom. He has a great personality and makes you feel like he has known you forever. Our family is still talking about him! We could not have been happier with his services. The ceremony was personalized just for us. Nothing generic. He has an initial meeting with you that is the basis for the theme of the ceremony. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • R

    Deanna · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Tom was amazing! Our guests and ourselves could not believe how amazing our ceremony was and how his words were perfect. We Highly recommend Reverend Tom!!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • R

    Rebeccca & Kris · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a great genuine guy to be your officiant for your upcoming wedding, Rev. Thomas Perrucci is your guy. We recently got married on Sept. 5th and our ceremony was outstanding. Not only were we happy with it, all of our guests kept complimenting his service and how nice the ceremony was. He makes it very laid back, fun and enjoyable by all. We would highly recommend his services, he truly did a great job.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • User4378455 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Tom truly made our wedding ceremony memorable and meaningful. During our consultation, he asked us to tell him exactly what we wanted out of our wedding ceremony and he delivered 100%. He asked us questions about our ceremony that we had not thought of before, but in hindsight were very important factors to consider based on our families and backgrounds. His responsiveness, his knowledge and most of all his delivery during the ceremony were excellent. He has a sense of humor that puts you at ease, but he is also extremely professional. During the ceremony he doesn't read off of anything, so he looks at the bride/groom and the audience the entire time. It feels so much more personal and engaging. Our family and friends have not stopped talking about him and our ceremony since the wedding. It was perfect.

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • S

    Sara & Jason · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning a second wedding ceremony to include our children to take place in Chicago. We currently live in Rhode Island. We are both divorced Catholics that could not have a church wedding, so it was important to us to have a ceremony that was both reverent and meaningful. We found Rev. Tom online and flew to Chicago to meet with him. He listened and understood what we were looking for and took the time to get to know us. He made it very easy to plan a ceremony from a distance, always replying to our emails and calls very promptly. Our family and friends were pleasantly surprised with Rev. Tom's personality and how he made our ceremony so special.

    Sent on 08/15/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review