Chicago Wedding Guy Reviews

241 | Schaumburg, IL
See photos, pricing and details

241 Reviews for Chicago Wedding Guy

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

241

10 User photos

Chicago Wedding Guy 1
Chicago Wedding Guy 2
Chicago Wedding Guy 3
Chicago Wedding Guy 4
Chicago Wedding Guy 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • K

    Kateryna · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't be more happier with Tom , we got so many compliments on how good our ceremony was and how great of a job he did ! He made everyone tear up it was beautiful ceremony !

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tom was one of the few things at our wedding that went right!

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tom was amazing! The ceremony was perfect he even made a last minute rehearsal fit his schedule. So glad we chose him people have been asking ever since how we found him. Couldn't have been more perfect!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Rev. Tom and our guests did too. We only met Rev. Tom once before our rehearsal, but he was so helpful and our guests all felt that he had known us for a lot longer than he did. We also really appreciated his attention to detail. Our ceremony coordinator helped, but Rev. Tom really stepped in and made us think about certain placements that we would not have if he didn't bring it up! Thank you so much Rev. Tom and I hope our paths cross again.

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received a lot of positive feedback from friends and family after our ceremony with Rev Tom. Our ceremony could not have gone more smoothly, and we are so happy we chose him. He was very flexible with what we wanted to include/exclude, and our ceremony felt like us. He is simply the best!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife was skeptical at first about choosing an officiant from an online source. Needless to say, we were extremely happy with our choice and couldn't have done better. We were surprised at the amount of time Rev. Perrucci took to get to know us as a couple and inquire about all aspects of our lives. More importantly, the time he spent with us did not feel forced and I believe it was the genuine love he has for what he does. Many individuals present at our wedding commented about the wonderful job he did and we have to agree. Due to our wedding ceremony being outside and rain coming inbound, we were forced to move inside and Rev. Perrucci adapted quickly, We feel blessed to have had the opportunity to have Rev. Perrucci at our wedding.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • D

    Deb · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable ceremony thanks to Reverend Tom. Many people commented that it was on point and they took away words to live by.
    He is very experienced and everything went smoothly.
    Ours was a second marriage and we are in our 60's so it was not the typical wedding. He adapted to our needs and offered great suggestions.
    Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom was amazing! I was so nervous at the beginning of the ceremony but he had some jokes and was so captivating that it took my nerves away! I was so focused on his advice to us as two people about to say our vows that I totally forgot about being nervous! He was very flexible when it came to scheduling the rehearsal and he had a lot of great input. I would highly recommend Rev. Tom to officiate your big day! I got a lot of compliments from our guests saying how much they enjoyed listening to what he had to say!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom was absolutely amazing to work with. He listens to what is important to you, and offers helpful suggestions on making your ceremony truly special. While we didn't want to get married in a church, we wanted to make sure that the ceremony was still traditional, yet relaxed. We met with him for a few hours one day, and had a few phone calls and felt like we had known him forever, and that showed. Many of our guests thought he was someone we had known for years, because the ceremony was so personal and comfortable.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • C

    chris · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom was absolutely amazing. Keeps things light and fun and very entertaining. He always answered the questions we had in a timely and professional manner. By the end of the whole thing he wont be just your officiant but hes more of a family member at that point. HIGHLY recommended.

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom is THE BEST choice for your wedding! His is very professional and will assist you with every aspect of your wedding. His response time to your questions is almost immediate. He is very flexible and will cater to the type of wedding ceremony that YOU want. Many of our guests said that our ceremony was the best they've ever attended. He did a great job and we highly recommend him.

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Tom was without a doubt the best choice we made for our wedding ceremony! He delivered such a beautiful message that really hit home with my husband and I, but also with all of our family and friends. After the wedding we continued to have people reaching out to us to say just how moved they were with his words. Reverend Tom had a very natural way of speaking and made us feel comfortable and in the moment the entire time. To anyone looking for a kind and sincere officiant to perform their ceremony, Reverend Tom would be an excellent choice!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • Kaycee

    Kaycee · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Thomas Perucci was such a joy at to have officiate our wedding! In the preparation of the wedding, he was very thorough and was able to clearly walk us through the ceremony while helping us address items we wouldn't have though of ourselves. Although we didn't do a rehearsal, Rev. Perucci was flawless on the day of the wedding. He arrived timely and coordinated with the appropriate parties before the ceremony. During the ceremony, his words were heartfelt and inspiring. Rev. Perucci was an obvious professional throughout the entire ceremony and didn't stumble or falter at any point in time. We got so many compliments after the ceremony on how great he was and how much people just really liked him and how we did the ceremony. I am so very glad Rev. Perucci was part of such a special day for us. I would definitely recommend him to all!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev tom was a pleasure to work with. He was so helpful during our wedding planning process and amazing the day of. I would highly recommend him to any couple!!

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding is not until March but the booking process and consultation with Rev. Perrucci was fantastic. All of our questions were answered and he had wonderful ideas and suggestions to help us make our day even better!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. Rev Tom is reliable, experienced and awesome at what he does. I highly recommend Rev Tom. Thanks for a perfect ceremony!

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • User6065889 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was great! He spoke very well in front of others.

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tom was AMAZING. He was very accommodating, was able to get as in on a short notice and for an unbelievable price. Very nice and honest. He was very responsive and also understanding that due to my work schedule I was a pain to get in touch with. He gave us some great ideas for the ceremony and when it came time for the actual ceremony he was AMAZING. We had a mishap with the bride's entry music so I was quite stressed out but he lightened the atmosphere quickly and the ceremony turned out great. Can't really express how greatfull I am, and lucky, to have found Rev Tom. Highly highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/25/2015
  • M

    Marina · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom did a wonderful job at our wedding. Very personable, we really enjoyed his input.

    Sent on 12/17/2015
  • B

    Belle · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Tom did a great job in our ceremony, customizing the program according to our request. He was very professional and organized and delivered the ceremony well. We give him 5 stars for a job well done. You will not regret choosing hm as your officiant.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Tom was perfect. All my guests told me that was the best ceremony they have ever attended. He was funny at all the right times, and serious at all the right times. We were blown away that he didn't even use notes! It was a little pricey, but it was worth every penny. Thanks Rev. Tom!

    - Adam and Kathleen

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was amazing we had so many compliments from our guests and them asking us where we found him. Tom is very well spoken, witty and compassionate about what he does and it shows! We highly recommend to use Tom as he made our wedding day that much better!! :)

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • User4520219 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom did a fantastic job officiating our ceremony! We received so many compliments from our family and friends on our ceremony. Working with Reverend Tom was great and he was very responsive which made the planning process easy. I would definitely recommend Rev. Tom!

    Sent on 12/24/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Tom was great to work with! We were able to customize our ceremony so that it was personal yet still felt traditional. Rev Tom will work with you and give your advice to get a ceremony that feels just right... This is not something you can find with just anybody. We had SO MANY compliments on our ceremony, which is not something I expected guests to comment on. We knew it would be special for us, but the fact that it was special to our guests was so meaningful. My almost eightly year old great aunt said it was the most beautiful ceremony she had ever seen and thought his words were so beautiful. Can't go wrong!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • User5350037 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Rev Tom to discuss how we envisioned our ceremony. He listened to what we wanted and what we weren't fans of. My fiancé and I went home and discussed our meeting and we decided to book with Rev Tom. The ceremony was beautiful. Everything went smoothly and I would recommend Rev Tom to future brides!

    Sent on 08/16/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review